Wake me up when the NHL and NBA finals are over

There is nothing fun going on in the World of gymnastics. Except this

 

 

 

Yay for winning streaks. And sweeps of classless fools. And the future And because Rivera retired. Womp Womp.

RIP Alice

82 Responses to “Wake me up when the NHL and NBA finals are over”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    Oh come on mckenna Lou Retton being at camp is fun

  2. Ilanchik20 Says:

    When does the camp start? I’m sure that info is on usag website somewhere but I didn’t feel like looking. I’m curious to hear what Gabby does (or more like I’m hoping doesn’t do so we can talk about it!) Even the remote idea of Gabby being at camp makes me miss Aly as a gymnast that much more.

  3. JAS4 Says:

    I wonder if McKenna will get a pass to some international competition just because NBC loves hype lol

  4. Case Says:

    Lol. I missed something awesome it appears.

  5. mim Says:

    Aw, Alice 😦 So sad.

    I think I missed some Gabby related commentary too.

    Isn’t McKenna still level 10? If so – does Marta often invite level 10s to camp?

  6. gymtruthteller Says:

    For the last three days I have woken up with the song Timber in my head ( thanks Brock Holt) who the hell can be in a good mood with that happening? Kidding aside I am PMSing( that is where the dark and twisted comes from) and I don’t appreciate getting lectured on my own blog so when you call me names I might be annoyed enough to tell you If you don’t like what I say feel free to leave. This had nothing to do with a gymnastt or gymnastics related post. I have never banned anyone due to their opinion on a gymnast. This person left on their own accord. They are not banned.

    • uglyfatkid Says:

      Sorry, I just want to make sure that this wasn’t in response to something I said or did??? I think it might be about something else and not my “dark and twisted comment”, but I just want to make sure. I would never want to offend anyone here, least of all you.

      Like I said in my original post, I like when you are dark and twisted. =]

    • Gymbee Says:

      I believe all the women here understand you very well! Hope you feel better soon.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I wanted chocolate but I had to settle for graham crackers. Why didn’t I prepare for this ???????????

        I am desperate for sugar I might go make frosting.lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        OMG. I’m obsessed with cupcakes. Have been for the last year or so. Frosting is the BEST. nom nom nom

      • Gymbee Says:

        I always feel the same way. I don’t live within short walking distance from a store and taking the car just seems too desperate. Sometimes I just had to settle it by having a teaspoon of sugar! Ah.

      • Kyz Says:

        Ok you guys are actually crazy!!!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        NO….. Maybe a little

      • gymnerd Says:

        True confession: I keep cookie dough in the refrigerator. Uncooked. I eat a couple of cubes for dessert.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I guess we will visit you in the hospital when you get salmonella poisoning.lol But what a great idea.

  7. gymmom2 Says:

    They often invite a few level 10s after Nationals. Sydney Sneed – who actually won the session where McKenna placed 22nd is attending. If McKenna were not MLR daughter would she have gotten an invite – well… that would be snarky for me to speculate.

  8. byrdisthewyrd Says:

    This isn’t nearly as exciting as the Gabby drama I must have missed out on but Kyla posted this picture from her prom on instagram and she’s so darn beautiful. I’d be tripping all over the place in that dress but I sense she can handle it. http://instagram.com/p/otfx3cO4ht/#

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I swear Kyla’s the only one that knows how to dress of all the gymnasts on social media. And you’d think given her interviews she’d be the “awkward” dresser. Nope.

      • biyatch Says:

        I think Kyla’s body shape helps in that regard, she doesn’t have the “nugget” body, the lithe “ana” look or the ridiculously muscular frame. Plus she’s not try to show as must skin as decently (or perhaps not so decently) possible. I think Kyla dresses very age appropriately.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Kyla is just a well raised kid being a kid. I think her mother and or father probably deserve the credit for that.

      • Short1 Says:

        I agree, she dresses very age appropriately and I also like (and have a lot of respect for) how she seems to just quietly go about her business. She seems to be a classy kid with a good head on her shoulders.

      • mim Says:

        Kyla’s parents seem awesome – good parenting!

  9. Katie Says:

    Bekah on tumblr is saying that something is up with Nica Hults and that she would probably not be competing internationally and there was a reason that she didn’t get any spring assignments. She will still be going to UCLA so I take that to mean she is thinking about dropping to Level 10?

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Smart saving herself from death camps for college. We need some good slasher gymnastics fanfics to fill the time between now and classics

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      How old is Nica?

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Nica is a 1998 if memory serves

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        So she’s close to College. She is too inconsistent to make a team but she really is a beautiful gymnast. Its too bad. Her and Lizzie Leduc can own College is a few years and maybe I will watch it then.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Maybe nica can compete for japan. She kind of looks japanese.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don;t understand why some gymnasts don’t just tell Marta FU and do that. Jana Berger could have been a freaking world champion if she had done that.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Chellsie Memmel for Azerbaijan….. Jana should have gone to Germany. They wanted her. The only thing competing in team USA colors means is you and your coach kiss ass well.

    • mim Says:

      I’m really starting to think that coaches are being honest with their gymnasts about the realities of making national team, international assignments, worlds/Olympics and really making them reassess their goals. Especially after Brenna at worlds. It seems Sarah, Ebee and Abby Milliet made some smart decisions about not pursuing elite/international comps.. Kyla isn’t upgrading.. Jordyn doesn’t seem to make making a good-timed comeback. Now maybe Nica dropping back. Seriously I think even Polina and Lexie (cant believe I’m lumping these two together) should think about college instead. Maybe it’s just that time for it, two years before Rio.

      So many youngins waiting in the wings though.

  10. JAS4 Says:

    Just saw this on tumblr it looks like Nastia 2.0 is actually back at camp

  11. biyatch Says:

    There is some talk going around that Gabby’s reemergence at camp has more to do with national team funding (and those checks going straight to Chow) than Gabby actually trying to go to worlds this year.

    Part of me doesn’t want to but this because Gabby should have made tons of money after the games that a check from USAG should be insignificant. But given the family financial history and how they took the dramatic change in lifestyle (luxury house, cars, beauty and clothing all on your 18 year old daughter/sister’s dime, sheesh) and ran with it, you never know.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Gabby had to agree to pay Chow back before he would take her. It was also greed apon that Gabby’s mom had to stay away

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        This tells me maybe Gabby can think with her own brain after all? Since she agreed to mommy staying at home and keeping to her own sand box?

      • Tortuga Says:

        And of course wouldn’t you know they won’t have videos from this camp. I’m betting it’s because they don’t want everyone to see how much Gabby is struggling.

      • gymnerd Says:

        Pay him back? Did she leave owing him money too?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Yes she did.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      If Gabby makes worlds this year based on merit she is superwomen. Unless they take her for one event but even that would be suspect

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      The funding wouldnt surprise me. Jordyn and Aly both have enough $$ to train on their own. Gabby is a gravy train thats running out. The only way she can afford to train is to have funding.

Leave a comment