Archive for April, 2019

So long Utah. Mykayla Skinner is going for 2020 #TeamSkinner

April 25, 2019

A home meet for Mykayla. Maybe they actually are excited for her comeback

Article

I’m #TeamSkinner How about you ? ( Hint. I don’t care if you’re not πŸ™‚

Link to her comments.

She might go back for her senior year.

https://www.instagram.com/mykaylaskinner2016/

Poor Kohei

For Nabieva fans

May 6th- 13th
Chinese Nationals

schedule

Shang Chunsong (Hubei) is competing and so is Fan Yilin ( Shanghi)

Advertisements

Oklahoma wins 2019 College National Championhips

April 20, 2019

Screen Shot 2019-04-20 at 8.53.51 PM

Results

Didn’t watch a second of it but I will tomorrow. Wooo. Thanks for the picture, E

2019 European Championships

April 10, 2019

Full Results

VT:

Day 1 Full competition

1. Maria Paseka 14.516
2. Coline Devillard 14.450
3. Elissa Downie 14.316
4. Asia D’Amato 14.233
5. Angelina Melnikova 14. 133
6. Denisa Golgota 14.166
7. Sarah Peter 14.066
8. Teja Belak 13.249

Paseka was overscored. Thought, Devillard should have won even with the lower start value. Denisa had the best landings of everyone.

UB:

1. Anastasiia Iliankova 14.833 (6.3 8.550)
2. Angelina Melnikova 14.533 ( 6.1 8.433)
3. Alice D’Amato 14.400 ( 6.0 8.400)
4. Anastasiya Alistratava 14.366 ( 5.8 8.566)
5. Jona Alderteg 14. 300 ( 6.0 8.3OO)
6. Lorette Charpy 14.100 ( 5.7 8.400)
7. Melanie De Jesus Dos Santos 13. 766 ( 5.6 8.166)
8. Sanna Veerman 12.366 (5.5 6.866)

Balance Beam

Day 2 Full competition

1. Alice Kinsella 13.566 (5.5 8.066)
2. Melanie de Jesus dos Santos 13.466 ( 5.5 7.966)
3. Lorette Charpy 12.900 ( 5.4 7.500)
4. Ilaria Kaeslin 12.833 ( 4.9 7.933)
5. Denisa Golgota 12.166 ( 5.4 6.766)
6. Pauline Schaefer 11.700 ( 5.3 6.500)
7. Anastasiia Bachynska 11.633 ( 4.9 6.733)
8. Giorgia Villa 11.200 (5.3 5.900)

Floor

1. Melanie de Jesus dos Santos 13.833 ( 5.7 8.233)
2. Eythora Thorsdottir 13.666 (5.5 8.166)
3. Angelina Melnikova 13.466 ( 5.9 7.866)
4. Denisa Golgota 13.366 (5.7 7.766) OOB
5. Claudia Fragapane 13.366 ( 5.7 7.666)
6. Jade Vansteenkiste 13.233 ( 5.2 8.033)
7. Alice Kinsella 13.100 ( 5.1 8.00)
8. Marine Boyer 12.933 (5.0 7.933)

All Around (FL-UB-BB-VT)
1. DE JESUS DOS SANTOS Melanie 13.600 14.000 13.733 14.100 55.433
2. DOWNIE Elissa 13.466 14.066 13.333 14.500 55.365
3. MELNIKOVA Angelina 13.566 14.266 12.900 14.333 55.065
4. D’AMATO Alice 12.500 14.200 12.300 14.233 53.233
5. BACHYNSKA Anastasiia 12.700 13.300 13.533 13.600 53.133
6. VILLA Giorgia 12.533 13.533 12.633 14.300 52.999
7. VARINSKA Diana 12.900 13.833 12.866 13.400 52.999
8. CHARPY Lorette 12.400 13.933 12.500 13.600 52.433
9. SIMAKOVA Angelina 10.833 13.866 13.466 13.300 51.465
10.MARTINS Filipa 12.566 12.666 12.733 13.433 51.398

Watch it live.
Start Lists
Official Twitter for Competition
The All Around twitter
Live Scoring

Schedule for the competition

Thursday, April 11
4am ET/1am PT –WAG Subdivision 1
(RUS – Paseka & Iliankova; FRA – Boyer & Charpy; UKR – Bachynska & Osipova)

7:30am ET/4:30am PT – WAG Subdivision 2
(GBR – Downie & Morgan; ITA – Asia D’Amato & Villa; SWE – Adlerteg; GER – SchΓ€fer; ROU – Ivanus)

10am ET/7am PT – WAG Subdivision 3
(ROU – Golgota & Ghiciuc; ITA – Alice D’Amato & Iorio)

12:30pm ET/9:30am PT – WAG Subdivision 4
(RUS – Melnikova & Simakova; FRA: De Jesus Dos Santos & Devillard; NED – Thorsdottir; GBR – Kinsella & Fragapane; UKR – Varinska & Radivilova)

Friday, April 12
7am ET/4am PT – MAG All-Around

11:30am ET/8:30am PT – WAG All-Around

Saturday, April 13

7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Event Finals Day 1

Sunday, April 14
7:30am ET/4:30am PT – Event Finals Day 2

Qualifying Full Results

Some Podium training videos

Melnikova on floor

Laney Madsen competing for Bulgaria on Floor

Denisa Golgota on Floor and Beam

Hurd wins 2019 Tokyo Cup

April 7, 2019

Videos
Results

Video

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

1.Morgan Hurd 14.233 14.300 12.933 13.633 55.099
2.BLACK Elsabeth 14.500 13.533 13.733 13.266 55.032
3.TERAMOTO Asuka 14.600 13.266 13.333 13.600 54.799
4.SUGIHARA Aiko 14.100 12.866 13.000 12.000 51.966
5.PEDRO Carolyne 13.500 12.566 12.233 12.833 51.132
6.LIU Jingxing 13.100 12.333 13.600 11.500 50.533
7.LEE YunseoKOR 13.166 12.133 11.933 12.266 49.498
8.KLIMENKO Kseniia 12.100 10.966 12.833 12.833 48.732
9.KROELL Carina 13.033 10.766 11.400 12.533 47.732

Deanna Stellato-Dudek and Nathan Bartholomay have ended their partnership.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1504418729702503/