101 reasons I consider College Gymnastics a joke

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 5.57.20 PM

First year coach, Courtney Kupets will be paid 160 thousand smackaroo’s to run Georgia’s gymnastics program. Yep for the whopping 4 months of work she will make more money then most people make in 5 plus years (I am being generous here I wish.lol)

I wonder how much Suzanne is getting paid.lol

The other 100 reason’s have to do with scoring:)

Here is what Greg Marsden thinks.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 6.06.25 PM

( Don’t whine Greg if I could make a forth of my company’s budget I would be rich:)

Suzanne replied to someone on the College board about what her part in this will be..

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 6.09.35 PM

Last but certainly not least here are what the triple twist twins think about the whole thing. If you want to hear what Kupets had to say in her press conference you can find it here. This link comes from the blog above.

IMO, This is crazy. Giving her the job based on her amazing, albeit overscored gymnastics career in College is ridiculous. Especially with such a well known and successful University. Paying her this much puts her under scrutiny from the start. She will be under pressure from day 1 to win with a group of girls that really don’t have the talent to compete with Oklahoma or LSU or even UCLA.

The thing she has going for her is her name could land some recruits.

I love Suzanne Yoculan. I always have. I never hated Georgia the gymnastics program all through I always dislike the lack of common sense Kupets showed over the years (She did Elite gymnastics and didn’t know what the American cup was.lol) but while I think her pay is bat shit crazy I guess we will have to wait and see if Little Miss Muppet can pull it off. As much as she has always annoyed me, if she has half the success she had as a College and elite gymnast she will be just fine.

9 Responses to “101 reasons I consider College Gymnastics a joke”

  1. exgymgurl Says:

    And now Nastia cancelled her wedding. Whatever will we do with ourselves? Maybe ASac will choreograph all of the Georgia beam and floor routines. That will solve everything.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You better start posting more because this comment had to be approved.lol You have been gone that long. Only Nastia would call up people magazine and get attention for “postponing” her wedding. They want to spend more time together? You would think getting married would do that.lol And to think I just started thinking about getting that part two of Nastia wedding blog going again. I am sure this is sad for some people but for someone who never wants to get married and gets the opposite when it comes to stuff like this I can kind of feel sorry for her ( Don’t worry not that much 🙂 Considering how she usually double talks whatever she has been told my guess is he for some strange reason , he thinks they don’t spend enough time together. Back in the day when she “decided” not to try for worlds everything she said about not if she isn’t prepared enough to compete she wouldn’t go were exct quotes her father told her. She just repeated what he said.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Part of me is like “go Courtney” only because I get the sense this is phenomenal pay for a woman in this situation (guessing male coaches get this type of salary all the time with no second-guessing as to if they will produce results). However, she will have a lot of pressure to win right away, which may or may not be fair given the recruiting calendar (I’m sure they are hoping her name/accolades will attract top-level gymnasts back to their program). Not sure who decided that salary (was that what her predecessor got?) but it is a ton of money; however, most college coaches who are going to have a lot of pressure to produce results want to be paid for that risk.

    It does seem crazy though I had no idea gymnastics coaches could get that much…I mean, it’s not like their program brings in a ton of money for the college? Or does it? I’m so out of it these days.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      If she was hired for basketball I would understand it. Those sports make money there for this makes sense but Gymnastics? Woman or man this amount of money is nuts.

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        Yeah this is about average for the assistant football coaches at GA. I think durante actually got around that number and duckworth at Alabama gets that salary, but Greg McGarity the AD at UGA loves to bargain salaries to get who he wants as coach for any program..not even surprised. That’s a ton of money that even HC at Oklahoma doesn’t get (her salary is around 100K). It’s gonna take a whole new crop of gymnasts for the team to be where they want to be though. She’ll definitely get a raise in the near future for ever super six appearance

      • Allie Says:

        I feel like I saw that KJ makes almost 2 times this, and Miss Val even more than KJ.

    • Case Says:

      I think all coaches in the SEC get paid above the national average, regardless of sport. Because SEC.

  3. Mim Says:

    Im jealous someone my age is making that kind of money! I’m loving this purely for the entertainment factor. I feel like expectations will be pretty low given her lack of experience, but maybe her young vibe and love for her alma mater will be a boost in morale for Georgia.

Leave a Reply

