2016 Chinese Nationals. AA

 

Watching the entire thing just to hear the beautiful music that has been in the background the entire time. Though it’s hilarious hearing telephone for floor music.

 

Shang

(8.35)  Vault:  13.800

(32.06) Uneven Bars: 15.400

(52.45) Balance Beam: 15.500

(137.37) Floor: 14.850

 

21 Responses to “2016 Chinese Nationals. AA”

  1. katecoursey Says:

    Ugh I was really hoping Shang would be able to upgrade vault…she could beat Douglas/whoever ends up being the second American in the AA if she only had a better vault.

  2. Ilanchik20 Says:

    I heard she was training a DTY–maybe she’ll compete it in Rio. Fingers crossed.

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    The Chinese are notorious for holding back skills at their own championships. If it wasn’t felt Shang needed the vault to win she would not perform it here.

  4. Melanie Says:

    I’m sorry, but her vault is super weak. I don’t see how she could possibly have a DTY by Rio.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I agree but in the past I have noticed when someone has a harder vault they are working on in they downgrade they have trouble with the power to do even the lower vault. Like Maggie and her Amanar but I do agree.

  5. Guest Says:

    Yao Jinlin is not selected into team according to Chinese gym blog.

  6. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Last camp before the team announcement in July.

    No Laurie or Maggie, it seems. NORAH is back!!!!!!

    • Melanie Says:

      Is that Bailie next to Gabby?

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      Madison and bailie too! I want to know what’s up with Laurie though, it must be minor. However looks like with jazzy there, it must be an injury or sickness of some sort and being cautious. I was pretty sure Maggie wouldn’t show up since she just got back into the gym so not too worried there. Hopefully some news will slip out I’m curious to see how everything goes.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Seems to me Laurie is getting special treatment from Marta. She gets to sit out event finals when she has proven nothing as a senior. Now she gets to skip camp in an Olympic year for whatever reason. Sounds to me that Marta has made up her mind Laurie is on the team and she is keeping her healthy.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Seems to me Laurie is getting special treatment from Marta. She gets to sit out event finals when she has proven nothing as a senior. Now she gets to skip camp in an Olympic year for whatever reason. Sounds to me that Marta has made up her mind Laurie is on the team and she is keeping her healthy.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Oh her coach is making these decisions for Laurie without enough consultation with Marta. Laurie’s coach is fairly inexperienced as far as elite coaches go so hopefully it won’t backfire come selection in July.

        I’m still not really sold on Laurie and I think Regan is more of Marta’s new pet and has been for years. We’ll see, I guess.

        I’m still hoping for Norah, haha.

      • dianajc99 Says:

        i think she is favored also. I think she is the only person ever sent twice to the Jap junior meet.

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        I can’t agree more. I was getting suspicious with the whole “we are resting her and simone so no EF” thing at pac rims and now, she probably wants Laurie to stay healthy. She already injured Maggie and definitely doesn’t want to injure Laurie too

    • G Says:

      Yay Norah! nd Bailie too!

  7. sanitynmotion Says:

    I seriously still don’t understand why Bailey is out of the picture almost. Like, what did she do, or what happened to her?

    I just get this feeling she’s a threat to GD not making AA, so they are pushing her back.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Bailie is the one gymnast that if she hit the international judges might like better than Gabby and I am convinced this is why Marta doesn’t want her around.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        But would Marta care? Marta likes hard-work gymnasts and has repeatedly thrown small shades at Gabby in interviews so why is Marta making it easier for Gabby to win? Maybe it’s not Marta at all and more like Steve Penny? Now, why is Marta cooperating with Steve–that’s s diff story. I wonder if there is something in her contract makes her do so. Conspiracy on my part, I know lol

Leave a Reply

