Evgenia Medvedeva takes World gold. Ashley wins first US medal in 10 years



Mao Asada’s LP

I apologize for the NBC commentary🙂


Gracie Gold finished 4th (she should have been 5th or 6th) and Ashley ends the drought in skating with Silver (should have been bronze (Satoko Miyahara was royally screwed of a medal but the Russian)

Evgenia Medvedeva won Gold and the judges refused to even look at her rotations which is blatant cheating but she easily deserved to win. Someday the Russians blatant disregard for fairness has to be brought into question because even when they deserve to win they do it in a shady way.


So happy Gold messed up. Ashley comes about her bad attitude naturally and she doesn’t try and hide she is what she is but if i have to listen to Gold pretend she’s the sweet innocent one , one more time I will turn skating off forever.


Great FS by Mao. My girl needs to start putting 2 programs together sometime soon.


The PCS scores for Wagner and Gold were hilariously ridiculous especially Gracie who fell and doubled a jump which took away from her overall performance. Overall there is no way she could touch Mao or Evgenia in overall skating.


As much as I wanted both ego’s off the podium for their Kwan related comments before this competition started I am glad it was Ashley who medaled and not Gracie. Funny for 2 girls that like bashing Kwan funny how they are both coached by her old coaches and they wish they were in the same league as her.

When Michelle made mistakes they docked her to keep her out of medals. This code has a built in excuse to hide mistakes like they did for Chan in the SP and Gracie in the LP.



25 Responses to “Evgenia Medvedeva takes World gold. Ashley wins first US medal in 10 years”

  1. gymnerd Says:


    (And I am also SO glad it was Ashley and not Gold.)

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    If you read the drug charges there’s also a Russian figure skater with a positive test……

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      For some reason I feel like they already told us who that was. Some pairs skater but I don’t know if that is true or not or something I made up in my head.

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    The conspiracy theorist in me thinks this is why polina withdrew from everything and is probably taking a break from the competition testing pool…….it will be really interesting if it comes up with any of the Russian skaters at worlds, and Ashley ends up with a gold medal…

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    So Romania lost to Belgium… http://thegymter.net/2016/04/03/2016-belgium-friendly/

    • Rocío Martínez López Says:

      That was what I was going to say Without Jurca and Ocolisan, but they had Iridoon and Bulimar. And Germany was third with about four points of difference, taking into account that several of its more important members, like Scheder, were in Cottbus. Man, Romania is screwed.😦

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      It’s looking more and more like they might not qualify a team to Rio. I thought having Ocolisan out with an injury in addition to Iordache was going to make it difficult, but now with Jurca injured it might be damn near impossible. She’s not spectacular, but (if I’m remembering last year’s worlds correctly) she has proven that she can hit decent routines in major competitions. The highest bars score at that friendly meet BARELY broke 13.

      They are definitely a team that has been hurt by the open ended scoring system. Remember back in Sydney (lol) and Athens when they absolutely killed everyone with their consistency? Their bars may have been lackluster but at least you could count on them to stay on.

    • Laura Says:

      Are Jurca or Ocolisan going to be back before the test event?

  5. Ilanchik20 Says:

    This is the Pac Rim’s team supposedly.

    Why is Brenna on it and Regan isn’t? Lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Can’t have Gabby losing to Simone now can we. Brenna being on this team is fucking hilarious.

  6. sanitynmotion Says:

    If it had to be one of them, definitely would rather see Wagner up there. Although none of those US girls can hold a candle to what Kwan was able to deliver.

    I say this all the time though. Their performances feel somewhat phony whereas Kwan made you feel like you were on the ice with her.

  7. macstabby Says:

    I’ll take Wagner’s upfront badassery anyday, especially as her performance quality is light-years ahead of Gold. Gold is like a pretty little robot- no musicality (reminds me of Nancy Kerrigan- I just rewatched the 94 olympics and holy crap was she BORING.)

    What were these Kwan-bashing comments I missed? Nobody gets a pass on that shiz.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Another person who skips actually reading this blog. I know . I know. It’s getting old but when the shoe fits:)


      • macstabby Says:

        I did go back and find it, see my comment below- now who skips reading?😉 also, I’m asking for a pass because last month I worked 24 hour shifts every three days and I barely remembered where I live haha

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t read every comment. You think my life is this blog.lol N0 excuses. I’m like that bitch teacher everyone hates in high school that throws surprise tests on Fridays just because she can. You will be expected to not only decipher my grammar and spelling but answer questions on blogs I wrote over the last 5 years at any given time of fail. Food luck with that.😉

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Oooh a Gymtruthteller trivia blog, I like that idea.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        But them I would have to go re-read all my blogs to come up with trivia questions.lol that’s a lot of work

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        You can randomly point and click on a former link and make like 5 questions. The winner gets a Nastia voo-doo doll.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Lol would anyone want one of those lol

  8. macstabby Says:

    Just found it. Those comments were…not great.

Leave a Reply

