Routine Catch up time. Ponor, Hundley, Raisman etc..

2016 Worlds Results


Catalina wins Gold on beam at the Doha World cup.

Aly Raisman’s Gold floor routine from Jesolo Event Finals

Hundley on beam in Stuttgart.  Here are also her Floor and Uneven Bar routines. Also here is the Medal Ceremony

Diana Bulimar on Floor at Doha (Silver)


More Doha routines A Play list…


If you follow the people who uploaded these you can find more Jesolo routines.



Regan Smith should have won beam in the EF over Hernandez. I hate Regan Smith’s floor routine. What are you doing to this kid Kim Zmeskal? Not sure I like Ashton Kutcher on bars any better than Kocian anymore. This routine is very labored. She is a lot cleaner in the leg separation department and her lines are pretty but I am just not impressed.

Other routines


Flavia on Beam. Flavia on Floor. Aly on Beam. Gabby walking through her Floor routine.

All Around

Uneven Bars







Laurie (better version)


Malabuyo (junior)

Thomas (Junior)









78 Responses to “Routine Catch up time. Ponor, Hundley, Raisman etc..”

  1. Gymnast41 Says:

    I agree about Laurie and ragan! But ragan said she’ll definitely put in her Patterson the next comp, she decided last minute not to put it in, this adding .2 to her SV. Also I think Kim finds the only way ragan would look good on floor is continuing to do cheesy cute routines, which I mean, I guess it works for her. Not exactly my cup of tea. Anything’s better than techno shakira lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Techno Shakira lol. Like that description. I thought Regan nailed the shit out of that beam routine and i don’t get how Hernandez’s was better.

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      Lol exactly what comes to mind when I see that floor “routine” 😂 and yeah I was quite surprised she beat her as well

    • H Says:

      Why dont you two like Laurie’s gymnastics? And why do you think Ragan should have won beam?

      (I understand Lauries tendency/choreography “bit to much” aspect on floor and in some movements on beam).

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I looked at both as objectively as I could – I don’t really know Laurie or Ragan that well. Both had great beam sets. Ragan’s connection leap out of the front tuck was definitely more paused (so no connection bonus there) and Laurie’s was definitely more connected – meaning that leap out of the front tuck happened much faster.

      Ragan’s full twist had a minor step out of it (minor) but her dismount was much cleaner than Laurie’s (landed with her chest low).

      Tough call. I’d say Laurie’s win was largely because she had a higher start value to begin with. If Ragan had a similar start value it might have been hers. Looking at them though I’m thinking this Rio selection might be harder than I thought.

      It’s funny how Ragan’s wolf turn on beam is so much nicer looking than her same wolf turn on floor.

  2. Rocío Martínez López Says:

    Roxana Popa is finally not going to Rio,😦

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I heard she re-injured her knee.

      I don’t like Laurie on anything. Not sure how she got 15.3.

      I wish Regan got a more mature routine but I guess it works. I think she is Marta’s new pet so she may end up in Rio.

      • Rocío Martínez López Says:

        Yeah, she posted a message on Instagram saying that she regrets to announce that she is not going to Rio, even if she wasn’t too explicit. What a shame, she had a great potential.😦

      • Gymbot Says:

        Major bummer

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        2020 Romania Tokyo

      • Rocío Martínez López Says:

        We don’t know what happened to her. In today’s newspaper, it is said that she renounces to Rio and that she will give an explanation soon. Nothing else. We suspect an injury, but we are not sure. She would have said so already if that was the case, I think. It is said her retirement was announced after a control.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        In her snapchat she was wearing a knee brace which is why everyone is thinking an injury. Her dad has also said they are going to the doctor tomorrow which is today now cause of the time difference. I hope it’s nothing major.

        Even if she doesn’t go to Rio, I’m secretly hoping she switches her nationality to Romania for the next quad and goes to Tokyo with them lol.

      • Rocío Martínez López Says:

        Injury is the most plausible explanation, but, if that’s the problem, why they haven’t said so already? In Spain, it is 22:15 already and there are no news. I don’t know if she will switch to Romania. In Spain nobody has said that is in the realm of possibility and the quality of life she has here is way better than in Romania. If that is her wish, though, I suppose she will be allowed to go. I mean, we will be sad about it, but it is like… I can just think of soccer metaphors, really, It is like you are a third-class team and you have Messi among your players. You will be sad to see him go, but you know that he would never achieve the same level of success in your team. You have to let him go to a better club. This is the same. If Roxana really have a shot in Romania, she has a better chance of success there. But if she is seriously injuried again, I don’t know if she will be able to go to Tokyo anyway. She have had a lot of serious injuries over the last years.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        The news r out: Roxi injured her minis us again on a beam leap fall. Sad. Olympic year injuries suck.

      • Melanie Says:

        Jonna Adlerteg also will miss Rio after rupturing her meniscus in Doha. Sad sad sad.

  3. Laura Says:

    How amazing would it be it the PacRim team was Biles, Douglas, Raisman, Hernandez, Smith, and Nichols…they all did all-around and everyone scored higher than Douglas🙂

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      Hahahaha tbh I think realistically they all SHOULD beat her

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Gabby won’t be going to PAC rims. She looks like she sucks all the air out of the room with that horrendous floor routine. It’s not just no energy it’s like tumble do some moves, tumble do some movement tumble do some movement. NOT once did she smile or even look pleasant. It looked like zombie floor and it wasn’t performed at all.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        It was horrible. I think she should get deductions for lack of artistry but she won’t because she’s “GD.”

  4. onelifeonejourneyonealex Says:

    Jesus, every time I see Smith do that end pose I’m terrified she’ll break her damn neck. I’m not a fan of her but damn she can tumble, and at least her choreo really fits her music well, even if I don’t like the music. Oy.

  5. KG Says:

    I might be one of the few but I actually like Laurie. I like her showmanship. I don’t love her floor choreo and I think she could do a lot more with it. I can definitely see her dance training. She’s expressive, even in her beam routine.

    Ragan is growing on me. I don’t like her floor choreo either though. I actually think she is capable of a much more mature routine, but maybe they’re trying to play off the cutesy thing. It’s more substantive than domo’s, I guess.

  6. Cupquaked Says:

    Off topic but does anyone remember that rhythmic gymnast from a few years ago who switched to WAG and had a really impressive beam skill (a double turn with her back leg raised to her head in a standing split basically)? I remember seeing a video of her on YT but can’t for the life of me remember her name or where she was from.

    • Mim Says:

      I think she was Bulgarian.. Is it someone called Vasileva?

      • Cupquaked Says:

        Thanks!! I found her, Elizabet Vasileva. But I can’t find anything more recent than mid 2014. Apparently she turns senior this year, did Bulgaria qualify to the test event?

    • Tortuga Says:

      There was also a cheerleader who switched to WAG at Gym Max (Kyla’s gym), her name was Laney Madsen.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I think Laney has passed compulsories but not optionals or vise versa. I don’t think she has quite qualified elite yet but she is getting there. People r always complaining about her lack of form, which is weird cause she trains at Gym Max now.

      • G Says:

        Actually, she just qualified for elite! She’s got a lot of potential so it she can gain consistency and work on that form, she could be in the mix for Tokyo or at least have some auccess next quad.

  7. Gym Obsessed Says:

    Umm… did anyone see Aliya’s recent Instagram pic of her in a black silk bathrobe with a naked guy standing behind her with his hand on her leg? Quite the pic to share with the world…

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      She deleted that one.

      • Gym Obsessed Says:

        well – I suppose it’s good that she had a moment of sanity to realize those pics were perhaps more private. I loved your comments below about her training and blonde hair and martha… totally crossed my mind as well and I’m glad that I’m not the only person who saw it!!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The internet can’t be deleted:)

      • Tortuga Says:

        I don’t get it, lol?! Why would Marta love her new hair? Does she look like a certain US gymnast now?

        Personally it’s kinda weird for me to think about these gymnasts having romantic and sexual lives while training. Pretty sure I saw Larisa post some romantic looking pics with a guy on IG as well. Probably because the teens seem to not date at all while training. But apparently Maggie is in a serious relationship as well. I guess I just permanently think of them as these some what innocent little girls and don’t imagine they get intimate till marriage lol!

      • Gym Obsessed Says:

        Hilarious – the internet can’t be deleted!!! So true.

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        I agree it’s kinda puzzling to imagine the younger gymnasts in a serious relationship…I know Maggie is in a serious relationship as well and I didn’t realize until there were pics of her and him kissing in a bed floating around online. I honestly don’t understand how she makes it work with all her training and stuff, but I’m sure because he’s a gymnast as well they make it work I guess. What I want to know is why Aliya thought that photo was okay in the first place…like it wasn’t even just an intimate photo, it was highly inappropriate for IG period, which is why it probably got deleted. I wonder what point she’s trying to come across with that…

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      I was coming back to say for those who want to see it its on Lauren’s tumblr…. Dude behind her in one pic looks Neked!!!!

  8. Exgymgurl Says: Looks like Aliya’s training is going amazing

  9. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Gabby has more personality in this than her floor routine lol

    And I think this looks stupid

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      Literally the second I saw this I was like “oh so she does have a personality and can have energy” 😂 lol. I actually enjoyed looking at this cause it only showed me how she truly approaches her training and competing even more.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Good to see gabby and musty working so hard in training. No wonder komova can’t compete with them

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        What is Gabby even doing here?
        And why do I always think she’s had something done to her face, like botox?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nah I think she just got 4 years older.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Why did she say Boston and why did I watch that video? I wouldn’t call being an arrogant snot having personality but okay.. I know that was probably meant to be cute but it’s just Gabby being stuck up and thinking she is better than everyone else which is her usual personality .

  10. Guest Says:

    Hmm…Just found that news, but all of you may understand what today is.

  11. KG Says:

    Alyssa Baumann, WOGA
    Simone Biles, World Champion Centre
    Jordan Chiles, Naydenov
    Christina Desidero, Parkettes
    Gabrielle Douglas, Buckeye
    Brenna Dowell, GAGE
    Emily Gaskins, Palm Beach Gymnastics
    Rachel Gowey, Chow’s
    Lauren Hernandez, MG Elite
    Amelia Hundley, Cincinnati
    Sydney Johnson-Scharpf, Brandy Johnson’s
    Ashton Locklear, Everest Gymnastics
    Maggie Nichols, Twin City Twisters
    Gabby Perea, Legacy Elite
    Aly Raisman, Brestyans
    Emily Schild, Everest Gymnastics
    MyKayla Skinner, Desert Lights
    Ragan Smith, Texas Dreams
    Deanne Soza, Arete
    Trinity Thomas, Prestige

    this is the camp list… can this be an april fool’s list and the big joke is that norah and bailie aren’t on this?

    • G Says:

      Well both are dealing with some minor injuries (Bailie abdominal muscle tear and something with Norah’s ankle/foot) but I wish they were there. It really sucks that they won’t get to be tested internationally at all.

    • Gymbot Says:

      Kocian isn’t on this list either, hopefully they all come back strong

    • tulip Says:

      No Nia Dennis either… would love to know her story. I hope that Buckeye didn’t chose to train just one gymnast or something like that. Anyone know why she changed gyms to Legacy?

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Nia tore her Archilles last month. So she is out sadly.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nia and Gabby seem to get along. There was rumor about no one liking some coach Gabby insisted on having and that Buckeye wanted Gabby so bad they refused to get rid of the guy,

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        It’s that male coach that always spots her on bars. He come with her from Waller’s gym

        Nia was dealing with inconsistency issues and felt that buckeye wasn’t doing enough to help her with that. Her family couldn’t afford to just sent her anywhere so she went to Chicago where they have close family friends who she stays with.

  12. Tortuga Says:

    I don’t understand why Brenna is putting herself through these camps. Marta will never touch her again after worlds.

    • Gymbot Says:

      Sure but she might want to leave elite on a higher note, prove the talent she is capable of even if she won’t quite realize the olmpics

  13. gymnerd Says:

    So Gracie Gold is leading the world after the short program. Gag me. Let’s hope she bombs the long.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She was overscored. Per usual

    • Gym Obsessed Says:

      Don’t hate me but I like her. I also like Mirai. All of the Russians confuse me – there are about a million of them and they switch every year. I really liked the younger Japanese skater… Rikka? She’s the one who did the cirque de soleil performance.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Gold fans aren’t allowed here you know. It’s a bannable offense. Off with your head. Mirai whining last Olympics knowing full well she didn’t deserve the spot made me dislike her well that and her inability to rotate a freaking jump.

      • Gym Obsessed Says:

        Please don’t ban me!!!!🙂 And OMG so true on Mirai and the under-rotations… it is pretty unbelievable that it’s basically a given to have your jumps devalued. At least Gold and Wagner are at a different level that our skaters from Mirai and Flatt’s quad. I really liked Flatt as a person – seemed so nice and smart and sweet – and I always appreciated her consistency but I couldn’t figure out how a skater of that level could skate SO SLOW.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Shouldn’t you be a little more worried about my, off with your head comment then the I loved Flatt as a person too but her skating was, suspect at times . None of these girls fan live up to the all around skating of the Kwan years and they never will.

    • Rocío Martínez López Says:

      Javier Fernández won gold again!!🙂🙂🙂. He is f***king awesome.

  14. Gymnast41 Says:

    Does the pac rim selection camp roster mean that there will be juniors as well? I thought they were only taking seniors.

  15. Cupquaked Says:

    Has anyone seen the IG video on FB of Chusovitina?? Her vault form is so improved. She makes me want to do gymnastics again lol.

  16. Exgymgurl Says:

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      When did Russians become so stupid?

    • Melanie Says:

      Are we supposed to believe VRod that they stopped taking meldonium last August when he just tested positive? How dumb does she think everyone else is?

  17. KG Says:

    Okay I was under the impression that GD would not be going to pac rims because she went to jesolo… But she’s at the selection camp. Is that for motivation? Or do they really want to crank up her publicity and have her win some things at pax rims too? Does anyone think she’ll be on the list tomorrow??

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      There was talk but no one knows for sure. I bet Marta leaves her at home so she can play up the fake rivalry with Simone we know doesn’t exist

    • dianajc99 Says:

      I think its one of the regular death camps everybody goes too. Pac rims just happen to be the next meet.

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      Lauren Hopkins said aly Maggie and gabby for sure, but she said that before jesolo. im sure ragan/Laurie are in serious contention if Gabby doesn’t go (which she really shouldn’t, but with Madison K out, I’m having a hard time guessing who’d replace her)

Leave a Reply

