Because it’s Kohei

Triple twisting  double layout anyone? And he does it with beautiful form and perfectly laid out. Please stay healthy forever Kohei because you are the only reason men’s gymnastics exists for me.

And because I am slow apparently I blogged this already. Ooops Kohei is that good though so now it’s perfect.

17 Responses to “Because it’s Kohei”

  1. H Says:


  2. exgymgurl Says: i normally dont like gymnastike but this is super cute

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    Wow, just wow.

  4. gymbot Says:

    Do you think Kohei would retire undefeated or continue all they way to Tokyo?

  5. H Says:

    Seems like a bit odd setting, but maybe thats just looking from the other side of the North atlantic ocean?

    I am supporting Jeb Bush! He is a serious leader and has great experience on education

    A photo posted by @chows_gym on

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Ugh, why let politics get involved in gymnastics. That has no business there. Those girls have no clue what they are endorsing.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I will assume here that Parents were asked of this was okay. If not it’s a step on the boundries and not just because its Jeb

      • fatam Says:

        Someone in the comment section said Chow has a parent booster club that does his media stuff and meets and they are close. I googled the chow booster club and they do have a website and judging by the pictures, the parents and coaches do hang out and know each other in Iowa.

        I don’t think Chow is that computer savvy. I think I remember someone posted once that Chow forced one of his gymnasts to type up a tweet post for him. LOL.

      • fatam Says:

        Here’s their website:

      • Guest Says:

        At least he didn’t say he is supporting Donald Trump. LoL

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Sadly I agree with a lot of what Trump says but he’s a Yankee fan so I would vote a goat over him. Country is over no matter which of these idiots get in office. Clinton being the worst. Still not sure why she isn’t in jail.

      • fatam Says:

        I don’t think Trump believes 75% of what comes out of his mouth, tbh. I like him as a reality star, not the wannabe politician. I give him credit for knowing how to work the crowd. I give him the benefit of the doubt that he’s a smart guy – he doesn’t smoke or drink and his kids are college educated and are not brats. That says a lot about him as a father. But seriously though, I don’t think Trump is really a Republican or conservative. He wants to be President and the republican party is the easier route to the White House for him, so he has to “play the part.”

        I think something happened to him when he was a young boy – like he was made fun of, or got beat up, or was cheated, or whatnot. And it hurt him badly. I think that’s why now, he’s so defensive and thin-skinned and will attack when criticize.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I feel like he started this all as a joke and has been leading in the polls and so now he thinks he could win so why not. He’s too immature to be President. You can’t yell at people and call them names when you don’t like what they say. I am with him on illegal aliens and health care being forced down our throats but like I said he’s a big child.

        I do think he scares the hell out of people and having someone like that in office instead of useless Obama might give the Country their edge back but like I said I can’t vote for him but I don’t think I can vote for any of these idiots.
        They all say one think and do what the want. I don’t trust a single one of them

  6. exgymgurl Says:

    so bridget sloan kennedy baker and mcmurtry all got unearned tens….. yawn.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      College gym scoring is so much fun. It’s like being Silivas and SHushonova in 1988 all over again.

    • Short1 Says:

      I’m not sure I would say Bridget’s was ‘unearned.’ I’m not a judge, but of the three routines, hers looked to be the most deserving of a 10 to me.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I agree with you. I think Bridget’s was an okay 10. Others are iffy.

        Gnat got another 10 on her vault.

        And Auburn had two injuries during their meet–both girls were carried of by the trainers. I hate injuries.

Leave a Reply

