It’s a real life ******* miracle: Shib Sibs win Nationals

Maia Shibutani and Alex Shibutani, AKA as the Sib Shibs just won Nationals with an amazing, beautiful *** damn LP. Watch those twizzles. The crowd wanted it and the judges shocked the world and actually gave them the lead.

You don’t understand. This is a miracle. Like a red sox win the world series and Patriots win back to back  Superbowl like miracle. It deserved it’s own blog.


Take that overscored Bates and Chock.

I am not covering that joke of a ladies LP on this blog. The judges didn’t show up for the ladies ignoring Gracie’s under rotations completely and plus GOE her up the ***.

22 Responses to “It’s a real life ******* miracle: Shib Sibs win Nationals”

  1. tulip Says:

    So you’re saying gymnastics judging isn’t the only screwed up one and that it’s a little shocking when the best routines win (cough cough Russian olympic champ)

    • tulip Says:

      I meant Russian Sochi chanp

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Yuna Kim is the Sochi champ even if she doesn’t have the medal but these judges giving it to the shib sibs is huge. They just never do. They usually low ball them and they are worse then Gym judges.

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    the look on their opponenets faces after the scores… priceless

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Chock was so pissed I loved it.

    • Gym Obsessed Says:

      Agreed – so excited for the Shibs – I love them! And sorry but Chock and Bates seem like bitches. Not that that’s always a bad thing, but not sorry they lost!

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    you should screen cap that and post it, it makes ashley wagner look good

  4. gymnerd Says:

    Oh, please do….by the way, am I alone in my impression that ALL THREE of the top ladies’ finishers are bitches? Edmonds’ comments struck me as a bit on the arrogant side.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Polina was pissed she was robbed but yeah all 3 have tudes but only Ashley is ever called out for it. Gracie is a total bitch but they insist she’s the princess and Polina thinks she is better than she is

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      My dad thinks Gracie deserved it. I told him even though I didn’t watch it she’s overrated and only won because of her name. He disagreed with me and said her LP earned her the gold over some new girl…I said of course, her name won her over the new girl, whoever she is. I don’t know if he meant Polina or some other chick. Bleck. I think he got too soft in his old age. We watched during the Kwan era and both of us were fuming when Terror won.

      Why anyone would even put their kids in figure skating is beyond me. So much money and time commitment and the whole thing is a fraud.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Tell daddy Polina has been around for years and inform him as I inform all fans of the sport THE SHORT PROGRAM COUNTS . Gracie missed a jump and got no credit for a this jump where scoring is based on jumps. I can’t explain it any better. Once had a fight with a xo worker over skating and her only comeback was who cares about the rules. Yep think, no know I won that debate lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        So I’m guessing Polina was the “new girl”…I’m going to have to call him out on missing Sochi since Polina is not “new.” He was saying comparison to Terror too. Should have figured it out then. But I was saying “Polina” and he didn’t seem to hear me.

        Let me ask did Polina have a clean SP and LP, and then get robbed so Gracie got the “gold?”

        Figures US figure skating is trying to make the Gold chick their new poster child. Even though she sucks.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Polina is very unpolished but she showed up for both programs and Gracie did not. The men’s competition was controversial too. The US thinks by letting no quads win it will some how make the world judges forget they don’t have quads but I am a firm believer in the complete package winning and that is why I am semi fine with Adam winning. He is a beautiful skater but the difference between the men and woman is Gracie is nearly as unpolished as Polina. She has about as much presentation and artistry as Tara Lipinski no she has less so the extra tenths she got because she’s the golden child Is a joke.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        So basically this sounds like the typical figure skating competition. As long as you’re the current “name” you go in with a few extra unearned points under your belt.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They don’t seem to hold up Ashley like they do Gracie. Sure she gets the normal Nationals inflated BS but Gracie they take to a whole new level

  5. Lauren H Says:

    Finally watched this LP and I’m still in shock that they not only won, but beat C&B by 4 points. It truly IS a miracle!! I NEVER thought the judges would have them place above C&B. So insanely happy for them, and the reaction of their coach says it all…even she was shocked. NOBODY thought this was possible. Pretty everyone wished this would happen, but never thought it would ever be possible. They’ve been shafted by the US since Davis & White semi-retired. I will never understand why C&B were proclaimed the chosen ones over the Shibs after Sochi. The Shibs are far and away better skaters.

    I can only hope that they carry this momentum to 4 Continents and Worlds. Last year I think they suffered from a bad LP, and this year I’ve heard their SP isn’t that good. Word of advise, Shibs…go back to last year’s lovely SP for the rest of the season.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I was pretty shocked they actually put them ahead. With world’s being in Boston they might have a chance to place but the judges in ice dancing are still the judges in ice dancing so who really knows.

    • TrishaG Says:

      The Shibs have a great SD this year, and it’s been very well received. It’s to Coppelia and it’s super charming. This year, the SD pattern is the Golden Waltz whereas last year’s was the Paso Doble. They can’t go back to last year’s SD because it’s now the wrong pattern.

      I’m sooo excited that they won!!! I’ve never cared for Chock and Bates’ skating at all, and can’t stand her overacting. Go Shibs!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

