Because it’s Michelle Kwan

Even though I wasn’t technically a child during my Michelle Kwan yearsI still consider her a childhood memory. You know one of those you can’t hate for any reason even if they work for the biggest two faced liar on the planet. So without further ado here is Jenny Kirk and Aunt Joyce’s (sorry Dave Lease but you are your first impression)  interview with Michelle Kwan from The Skating Lesson.

I don’t have an hour to watch right now so lets just hope someone has the nerve to ask Michelle how she feels about being screwed out of 2 Olympic gold medals by cheating judges like Joe Inman.

I should totally do an interview with Michelle because I would get to the bottom of Sasha Cohen sending her people to snoop on what michelle was training and cheating judges in a heartbeat. Tho Michelle would probably be crying at the end of my ( I wouldn’t be mean but I would be asking the right questions:)

36 Responses to “Because it’s Michelle Kwan”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Ah, yes! My ultimate idol. Who does work for two-faced liars. Sigh.

    Michelle is the ultimate of being politically correct. She’d give you the annoying Shawn Johnson type answers, only it’d be more annoying. Like DAMMIT MICHELLE JUST TELL US THE TRUTH AND IT’S OKAY TO SOUND JILTED AND BITTER SOMETIMES BECAUSE YOU TOTALLY GOT ROBBED.

    And can we also ask about how even though Tara got a gold, she looks like a poster child for why you should never dapple with botox.
    Gwen Stefani you are starting to become like that too.

    And Michelle when are you going to start having babies and save the figure skating world. When.

    Sasha Cohen sent people in to see what Kwan was training? Is she like BFFs with Nastia Liukin?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Cohen’s camp used to send people to sneak into Michelle’s practices to see what she was training and apparently it’s common in the skating world. I found it hilarious too.

      The closest Michelle ever came to bitching about her being screwed was in 95 when she finished 4th and should have been third and talked about how she thought doing lower level spins and doing them correctly would help her make points ( quality instead of pulling your leg over your head you know like the code was supposed to be like) . The judges didn’t care about quality and they still don’t which is why this code is a joke.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        It’s like the gymnastics code. They only care about tricks and jumps and could give a crap about good form. Like that’s how Slutskaya made any stand – she only skated and jumped, and was graceful as a three-legged horse.

        The gymnastics code is pretty much getting there, and this (to me) is evident as people like Skinner even make World teams.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Skating is worse. At least we have people like Simone with decent form and hard skills where as in skating name is all that matters. They never judge the execution based on the skill just on the skater.

        I couldn’t get tickets to worlds because I wasn’t paying 700 bucks to see everything and I am now kind of glad I didn’t get tickets at all. I wanted to see the Ladies SP and LP but best seats were bleachers. I could stay home and watch that.

        I was talking in e-mail with a few people that want to call the better business bureau on the USFSA for offering to sell seats they never had to sell. Isn’t that false advertising?

        I am over it.I will spend my money on other things.
        Classics for Gymnastics are in CT this year I am thinking of going. 4 hour drive for 2 hours of gymnastics seems excessive but if USAG says it is selling tickets it sells tickets. The Skating worlds is a travesty.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I know, a huge reason I quit watching was because it didn’t matter how well you skated, it was your name. Someone unknown could come in and do a completely awesome/clean routine and barely get seated in 10th place whereas a “known” person could come in, fall twice, and be put in 4th or 5th place.

        Sochi was the last straw for me. I don’t even know if I’ll watch FS at the Olympics anymore.

        I have no idea about the tickets situation either but you may as well save your money and watch from home – better viewing anyways, right?

        I feel like I’d be lost at a gym meet, with four things going on at once. I’ve always wanted to go to Trials in San Jose (like a 6-hour drive, or 1.5-hour flight) but A) nobody would go with me and I’m the type of person that needs help navigating and B) it’s pricey. Also, C) it’s on TV and D) this blog helps me sort it out, haha. E) if I saw Marta in person I might just punch her face and land in jail.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Wanting to punch Marta might be a Best part of gym meets are people watching., It’s where I saw Gabby pick her nose and Nastia totally ignore everyone until the camera was around or when Valeri Liukin ignored Katelyn during the AC practice while he talked with Nastia for a half hour.

        Much better than the meet.

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      Nastia and Cohen are bff’s lol. Well more like friends but that counts? Haha. They were roommates last year in NYC lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Tara was once part of that BFF group AKA girls with no real friends so they become friends. Then she was all over Evan’s twitter and suddenly they weren’t friends anymore.

        Cohen is a known bitch that doesn’t get along with anyone. That’s why she gets along with Nastia who buys her friends.Ask Nina Kim

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        tara and evan went on vacay together a few times….evan is like the quintisential time waster gay guy for women to hope they convert

    • Ss Says:

      Haha she is good friends with Nastia!

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    so breaking news as of like christmas terror lipinski is engaged to this gay guy, taking a page from nastias playbook, amd its almost the same ring. maybe they are sharing. the dude lives in LA

    • aerial Says:

      I love how my People magazine and Perez Hilton (no judging) say she is engaged to her “longtime love” – they only met 7 months ago! Crazy.
      Also at first I thought that was Evan.
      Definite similarities and both gay.
      It seems Nastia can’t keep friends, just like Sasha. I didn’t even think they were still friends. I can’t follow Nastia and her Shine on Twitter, but from what others post it seems she’s actually in a relationship with the other founder of her agency who follows her like a puppy, plus Nina Kim seems to love her.
      I’d be interested to know what Woga was REALLY like esp. when Nastia was Sr. there. The girls all seem very nice and still in one another’s lives, celebrating weddings and babies, but at Nastias fame and with Daddy as a coach, being a fly on the wall would’ve been fun.
      Agree with GTT that the human interactions are at least as fun to observe.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Rumor was Valeri paid for everything for Nina to be friends with Nastia including flying her to China in 08 so of course they are friends.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Is Nina that cheating judge?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No she is Nastia’s friend who also was an elite. She also competed College gym maybe for UTAH I don’t remember. She is now a make up artist.

  3. Lithi Says:

    Moceanu is already posting on her Instagram about the 20th anniversary of the Mag 7 gold in Atlanta. (Jesus please us.) Between this and the 40th anniversary of Nadia’s 10 scores NBC will side on more unbearable than usual come the Olympics.

  4. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Anyone watch the Florida meet today?

    I love Sloan’s first pass and her floor. Very sassy. McMurty’s vault was gorgeous too. But besides that, the team appeared to have left their red bull at home. I never thought I’d say this but they could really use Boyce’s screaming, haha.

    Their beam was prob my fave event. They dropped Sloan’s 9.85, which is a bit crazy.

    Two falls although they didn’t count any.

    They almost always start like this but that appeared particularly eh.

    P.S Florida didn’t break a 9.9 on bars and barely made a 49 on vault. Under 197 too.

  5. Gymbot Says:

    I heard Sarah finnegan had some lovely sets, if you guys find videos I’d love a link.

    Unrelated, I just bought powerball tickets for the first time so keep your fingers crossed for me

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I watch the OU vs. LSU meet online. Finnie’s beam was absolutely beautiful. Even her triple turn looks pretty. She scored 9.925 on her first night as a freshmen. I’m so freaking glad she is back.

      LSU won. By very little.

      P.S Erin fell (as per usual). LSU, please find a lead-off who can actually stay on the beam.

      • gymbot Says:

        I’m glad she did so well now that she’s back! I’d like to see her and Ivana Hong in NCAA beam finals

  6. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Oh and Lexie did vault and beam. And a bars exhibition–if I remember correctly.

    Not perfect but it was much better than expected.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      did you see the smile on the judges face on finnegand turn? It looked better than simones TBH. Lexie looks rough, but LSU was in it to win it, replay is on or the app. I love that LSU handed OU their first regular season loss in two years. OU needed brenna dowell, its sad that shes delusional about elite after worlds

  7. Exgymgurl Says:

    Also mckenna kelley did a craptastical floor routine and mary lou retton was in the audience. ESPN / SEC has horrible gymnastics commentators from people that know zippo nothing about the sport. Id take courtney kupets and asac any day over these crappy people. The kentucky / illinois meet was worse, they couldnt pronounce marissa beucler or lizzy leduc even after the arena announcer said it. Then one lady keot asking the stupidist questions. HORRIBLE!!!! Give me bart conner / rothlisburger even over these people that know nothing about gymnastics.

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      The announcers were awful. They called Lexxie as Lacy LOL. And of them is a former LSU gymnast.

      But those are actually LSU announcers. SEC broadcasts all (or most) meets now. Sometimes they sent their own commentators. If they don’t–the school is responsible for providing an announcers team. Asac was hired as an SEC announcers again (and Pac12)–just not for this meet. I’m assuming other conferences are the same.

      I think, usually SEC will sent a team, if both of the schools are in SEC.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am going to ban you for life if you ever put out in the universe that Rothlisbergershit should ever be hired by anyone again.
      Demerit for you. A BIG fat demerit.

      Carry on…..

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        you have no idea how bad these people were… seriosuly…. but Im thinking about going to the metroplex challenege, stanford ebee ebee lsu ou and some other schools in fort worth…. wish i had known florida was at twu in denton

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        There is only one step below Rothlisshit. It’s Nastia. And I kn ow bad I ‘ve listened to Sam Peszek. Still not sure who she’s sleeping with to get these jobs.

      • Cupquaked Says:

        The Metroplex Challenge is in DFW?! I’ve never heard of it…Is this an open meet or no? I’d love to go!

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        tickets are like $30 yes anyone can go its ou stanford and lsu and some other team this year, metroplex challenge in dallas is fun

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        30 bucks for a College gym meet? Seems expensive to me

  8. Exgymgurl Says:

    Swore I saw Kyla and family in the stands watching UCLA / BAma two great meets this week with OU/ LSU and this one, UCLA actually looks promising, they made ohashi do AA she fell on bars.

Leave a Reply

