2015 World Championships All Around


Start Lists.
AA Judges you know just in case

Congrats Simone. You could have fallen twice and still won (thanks for the math LOL) That is amazing.

I would congratulate Gabby but her hand is in the way. Just watched her routines where she messed up 3 of 4 events and still got ridic scores. Someone posted this on the blog but they aren’t approved but watch at like 225 because Gabby really thinks she can compete with Simone She is so phony I don’t get why some people don’t see it.

If that person wants to be improved send me an e-mail

Universal Sports will have the video but I can’t find the feed so if ANYONE would like to send a ink it would be helpful.

Thanks again.

So who do you have for the win?

It doesn’t matter what I want so I just hope for a fair competition.

Not sure I have it in me to watch this so check in to see if there will be a live blog or not.

360 Responses to “2015 World Championships All Around”

  1. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:


    I really want lardache to win a medal, on GD not to.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    I just really want GD not to win a medal of any color. Karma.

    • Guest Says:

      GD not winning medal is the best result to slap Marta of not choosing Maggie to compete AA.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      Same…unfortunately she would need a fall not to medal. I could see her having HUGE breaks on the beam but if she doesn’t come off, the judges will likely go easy on her.

  3. Ilanchik20 Says:

    GD in 4th, that would be perfect. I want Lari and then Ellie or Giulia to be third. Yep, let’s see. GD will prob gets silver. I think the only way GD is off the podium is if she falls. Let’s watch the judging. Eh.

  4. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    4th is too generous for GD. 10th would be nice

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      4th should be a best case scenario. I’m fine with 24th LOL

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That would be my wish too lol if only it had a chance of happening

    • Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

      don’t count it out. the thing that freaks me out about 3up 3count is what if you get hurt on your first pass on fx and have to stop. your score is like a 2 and has to count.

  5. Beth Tennant Brigham Says:

    Interview with Marta – talks about lineup selection process, Brenna, Aly, Gabby and winning.

  6. JAS4 Says:

    I would like to see Giulia or Ellie medal in the AA. Both have really improved over the last few years.

  7. KG Says:

    What I really and truly want: Simone in 1st and GD like 6th. It would be nice to see Larisa hit and get 2nd or at least 3rd. I want a fairly scored competition where we might disagree with the judges over a tenth but not half a point or a more

    What I will most likely have to settle for: Simone 1st, GD 2nd and lots of gifts and underscoring.

  8. tennisgrl456 Says:

    I agree with what KG said. A fairly scored comp would be nice but not likely. I would love to see the podium be Biles, Steingruber, Iordache.

    However, as long as she doesn’t fall, Gabby will take the silver, no doubt about that. I would LOVE for Steingruber to take the Bronze in my realistic scenario😉

    I’m interested to see how Iordache does. I won’t be able to watch it live/have access to a computer during that time, but I will be checking twitter like crazy to stay updated. She is starting on beam, which means we will basically know if she is in or out of medal contention during the first rotation.

  9. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    does anybody remember how the test event format goes.
    or just final with top 4 advancing to rio?
    Is there AA/EF

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      -Just a final for the teams. There is a team comp for the 9-16th place teams from this years worlds. It’s the same 6-5-4 format and the top 4 teams qualify a team to Rio.

      -Teams that finished 17th-24th get to send 2 individuals. Nations without full teams get to send one. A total of 40 gymnasts competing as individuals get to go. There is a list of ranking of the countries on the gymternet site but basically it’s an AA comp and one per country qualifies until all of the spots are filled. Also, the spots earned are nominative, so lets say a country has two really good (for them, at least) Olympic prospects and they send one to the test event and that woman qualifies for an Olympic spot, the spot goes to the country. So they can say, “We’re giving the spot to the other person,” and there is nothing that can be done about it. (That’s what I’m thinking Belarus will do with the American girl going to the test event…get a spot at the Olympics without the associated costs and then give her the boot for someone ACTUALLY from Belarus).

      -Even though there are 40 individual spots up for grabs, that number can get eaten into in a number of ways:
      *The host country always gets one guaranteed spot. So if Brazil failed to qualify a team or an individual (which they won’t), they would get one spot.
      *EVENT medallists from this years worlds who are on teams that do not qualify/are not part of a full team automatically get a spot in the Olympics. The best example I can think of is Hong Un Jong….she’ll likely win a vault medal this year and get one of the 40 spots and PRK can send another 2 gymnasts to the test event (since they were in the 17th-24th group) to try to get a second individual spot. This is also a possibility for Steingruber on vault/floor, but if she medals in the AA and NO event finals, she will not be given an automatic berth (which is absurd if you ask me). These spots are given to the gymnast who gets the medal and the country can’t be a dick and choose to send someone else in their place.
      *The tripartite spot- These are for countries that have a National Olympic Committee but have qualified no or very few athletes to the Olympic games (not just gymnastics, but in general….I think it’s something like less than 6 athletes over the course of the last 2 Olympics?). The countries interested in the tripartite spot have to apply for a berth and pick their countries best athlete to apply for the spot. I think the article on the gymternet said there are something like 4 athletes who are eligible for this one spot (one goes to a female gymnast, one to a male), all from random places like the Cayman Islands, etc.

      So yeah, no event finals at the test event and teams that have already qualified can send 2 gymnasts just for experience but their scores won’t count obviously. And aside from the teams who advance, 30 something AA gymnasts will earn their COUNTRY a spot at the Olympics. There will be a tripartite athlete, so that drops the # of individual berths to 39. The number of spots remaining will be determined after event finals.

  10. Gymnast41 Says:

    Pulling for SIMONE, larisa and my girl Elsabeth black. Don’t really know much about Giulia other than what I’ve watched from her at Euro’s, but my girl Ellie and Larisa better hammer it out to beat tf out of GD. I just want GD to show that “her best” is only fourth/fifth best (and let’s be real, it looks as though it is) and that Aly’s “not best” are those exact placingso. Urghhhhggfdryvcygvjuf don’t really care about anything other than Simone being queen and GD getting the results she like….actually deserves, aka fair scoring. Can’t wait to see what surprises are in store for us though lol. Little nervous for them.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      I would love to see Ellie Black do well, too. There is just something about her form (especially on floor) that drives me nuts. I find Giulia’s gymnastics to be more fun to watch and she (like Ellie) just seems to be getting better and better. I can see her having the power to do a handspring double on vault by Rio….her Rudi is starting to reach ASac levels. That being said, I would take either one of them over GD.

      I am preparing myself for GD gifts galore if she stays on the apparatus. They’re playing this up as the reigning olympic champ taking on the 2 time reigning world champ (lol, as if there is a legit competition…it would be like saying “Watch the men’s comp tomorrow to see Danell Leyva take on Kohei Uchimura!!”). Going 1-2 would look good for everyone involved and would be another “historic” moment for the sport -__-

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        They either will go too hard or too easy on judging gabby…but honestly I’m expecting if she even makes it on the podium, at best she will be bronze. So we shall see.

  11. Tortuga Says:

    I’m working till 4:30ish central time, and probably won’t watch any of this till late tonight. It’s one of the finals I’m least excited about really. I’m prepared for a podium of 1st Simone 2nd Douglas and 3rd Larisa or Guilia. I’m really hoping Gulia shakes things up a bit and makes podium. And I REALLY hope Larisa get her shit together and knocks it out of the park. Preferably Gabby will be off the podium as to further Maggie’s case for next year and not pit a Simone v. Gabby rivalry.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      I found out late last night that I don’t have to work today and I almost screamed, “Thank you, now I can watch the gymnastics comp live” haha😉

      I would LOVE to see Giulia take the silver. Even if GD does get a medal, how great would it be for her to be beaten by a gymnast who comes from a country that most likely won’t even qualify a full team to Rio? Imagine what Giulia could do if she had access to the US training system?

      With regards to Maggie’s case for next year, I think she has made it, especially if GD doesn’t outscore her AA total from TF. In the Marta interview she spoke to how Maggie has been hitting and getting better since Classics. She mentioned that the AA for QF was selected 24 hours prior to the comp and that is how they always do it, but if they had known what they did now…well…and then she kind of trails off. Maggie did herself an ENORMOUS solid at these worlds. And Marta even talked about how it’s not just the girls with the greatest physical abilities but the ones who can handle the mental pressure of this kind of situation, and Maggie handled this with a scary level of calmness and even had FUN with it. If she hits floor there is no way she won’t be a top contender for next year…if she medals, I’d say that she is in prime position to make the team as long as she continues to clean up her routines and throw in a few upgrades.

      • Tortuga Says:

        Yeah if Maggie gets a floor medal she really is in prime position to be the 2012 Aly on the 2016 Olympic team. Very exciting. I’m actually thinking it’s making her look even better to have worlds play out like this. She has proved herself immensely. But it also depends on how Aly and Gabby fair next year, because I really feel like there is only room for 3 all around gymnasts. I wish it was a 6 member team so we could have more all around spots.

      • tennisgrl456 Says:

        I agree, there is definitely not room for 4 AA competitors, but Marta loves to have people who are capable of going up on all 4 events, even if they don’t compete the AA. I think the biggest surprise for me (of this comp) was how well Maggie did on bars and how clean her execution was. She scored a 14.8 in TF, and if she can add in a bit more difficulty, she could possibly hit 15. If she does that and really works on cleaning up her Amanar (while training the other events as well), she could be a great compliment to an athlete like Ragan Smith, who excels on beam and floor.

  12. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Who do you guys think will win the Longines Prize for Elegance? I feel like it should be someone like Lieke Wevers who is truly elegant, but I’m kind of hoping that it will be Simone, just so that Komova and V.Rod’s heads will explode.

    • Tortuga Says:

      I really want NED to get rewarded for their artistry so Weevers is my pick, even though I’d be Eythora over her but she didn’t make the final😦

    • KG Says:

      I think it will be Simone if she wins AA again. I was curious who had won it in the past besides like Kyla because I couldn’t remember…


      Shawn Johnson won it in 2007. She has the same build as Simone but I think Simone is much more elegant. So I think there is a chance they will give it to her.

      but Giulia might be in the running for it considering she is Swiss and it’s Longines.

    • RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

      Simone will win her third AA medal, their heads will explode anyway. I would like for one of the girls from Netherlands to win. Eythora would be my choice, but I wonder if it would go to Larissa, as a consolation to Romania, specially if Larissa doesn’t get a medal in the AA.

    • Dee Says:

      I have been hoping since prelims that someone from NED gets the elegence prize, but who knows. It will probably be GD. *eye roll*

    • gymbot Says:

      lol @ making valentina’s head explode. I wanted it to be Thorsdottir, but I will settle for Lieke Wevers. Great results for the Netherlands

  13. Dee Says:

    My hope for AA is Simone gets gold, then any combination of Gulia, Ellie and Larissa for the rest of the podium/4th. GD comes nowhere close to placing. In reality, GD will be handed all three medals and the elegance prize and be named greatest gymnast of all time.

    In all seriousness, I feel like she falls at 90% of the meets she is in, soooo maybe we won’t see her on the podium.

  14. Rachel Says:

    My number 1 hope is for Simone to win AA. She gives us no reason to worry, but I find myself nervous anyway. Probably because everyone in the world has already awarded her the gold medal in their minds, and the last time that happened was with Maroney in London.

    After that, I would like to see some sweet redemption for Larissa and watch her get the silver medal. It would be nice to see someone like Guilia grab the bronze. But really, I’d like to see a relatively fair competition and not a splatfest. I’d love to see how everyone stacks up when they’re at their best. (I don’t see most of these things actually happening but I can dream, right?)

    Lieke Wevers for Longines Prize … or at least I hope it’s rewarded as a true elegance prize and not rewarded as some kind of consolation prize for not medalling in the AA (which I could see happening this year).

  15. gymtruthteller Says:

    I can’t bring myself to get out of bed so you guys and gals are my eyes and ears. Enjoy the train wreck.

    • Gymnast41 Says:


    • G Says:

      Yeah part of me is glad I’ll be at work and will just read the updates. I have enough stress right now and don’t need to develop an ulcer from watching.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t have stress over this sport I have temporary insanity followed by oh at least the red sox didn’t lose the world series in dramatic fashion. It’s all about the reality of it all. Gabby winning doesnt hwlp.me pay bills. He yay be I should have bet on her placing in the AA that is a sure way I will be wrong. No one up above let’s me have money even blood money.

  16. Tortuga Says:

    Alright guys I’m out here, I’m staying off the internet until I get to watch after work. I’ll catch up on all the chit chat when I get done. Prayer circle for Simone, Larisa & Guilia. May the judges be fair and everyone be their best.

  17. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    They said that Giulia was the European champion, Simone two times AA champion and Elsabeth was the Canada champion and didn’t say that GD was the Olympic champion, right? Or did I miss it? If not, I love GB!

  18. tennisgrl456 Says:

    I cringed when they introduced Gabby as the Olympic Champion, but I really liked how they announced everyone in the top group as something. Simone 2 time world champ, Giulia as Euro Champ, Seda as YOG champ, Lieke as Euro Games Bronze Medallist, and Ellie as Pan Ams Champ.

    Not a fan of US leo…too plain and similar to the TF leo. I actually really like SCS’s leo!

    • TrishaG Says:

      i agree re: US. I love seda’s leo! so pretty. russia’s leo game is on point so far.

  19. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Larisa up first on beam….this is it.

  20. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Clean DTY from Gabby, slightly off to one side, her block still sucks.

    Apparently Larisa hit beam!!!! Praise the gym gods!!!

  21. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Didn’t hear any gasps and Larissa should be done on beam already, so I pray she didn’t fall!

  22. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    14.700 for Iordache following Twitter. That’s more like it! Go Larissa!

  23. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Larisa beam in qualifying: 13.866, Tonight: 14.766. Solid.

  24. tulip Says:

    Brazilian girl off beam 2x

  25. tennisgrl456 Says:

    SCS hits bars!

  26. Gymnast41 Says:

    Steingruber starting off ahead of GD is a good sign. Flavia on beam was hard to watch😦

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Steingruber has a weak bars.

      • tennisgrl456 Says:

        She does, but she has a pretty strong beam and a killer floor. GD has a shaky beam and a floor that she should be ashamed of.

  27. TrishaG Says:

    has anyone seen this gif yet? LMAO, way to reveal yourself, Gabby.

  28. tulip Says:

    Chusong had a gorgeous bar routine and she’s in blue. Not sure I’ve ever seen the Chinese in blue.

    • TrishaG Says:

      they used to do white and blue a lot, especially in the 90s. they stopped after 2004, but it’s been coming back a bit the last year or so.

      • tulip Says:

        I like it. I’m glad they’ve finally stopped with the velour. They held onto it for a good decade after everyone else let it go

      • TrishaG Says:

        yeah, i’m glad to see the blue again; it’s a nice color on them. the beijing leos were pretty…except for the velour, lol. that was so wtf?? especially bc i don’t remember them doing velour leos when it was a trend, lol.

  29. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    What’s wrong with beam today? Everyone (but Larissa THANK GOD) is falling off it.

  30. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Wang off beam. 15.033 for Black on vault.

  31. tulip Says:

    Is anyone else having a wonky feed? Mine keeps fading in and out and stopping

  32. tennisgrl456 Says:

    It was great to watch Larisa on beam. You could tell she was starting to smile as she was nearing the time to dismount, even though she was facing away from the camera. I hope she kills it the rest of the meet.

  33. katecoursey Says:

    Chusong’s bars were gorgeous. Almost seemed a little underscored to me, based on how they’ve judged the American and Russian gymnasts so far. And I was holding my breath throughout Larisa’s routine but I’m so glad she hit!

  34. Gymnast41 Says:

    What in the actual….is going on in this stadium. What a distractor lol

  35. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    youtube not available in your country..

  36. tulip Says:

    Top 8 after Round 1:
    1) Biles
    2) Guilia
    3) Douglas
    4) Chunsong (underscored as discussed above)
    5) Black
    6) Seda
    7) Larissa!
    8) Ruby H

  37. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    In Twitter they are saying that Simone is already listed in Wikipedia as the AA 2015 champion. I tried to load the image, but I can’t, sorry.

    • gymmom2 Says:

      It says she is part of the 2015 Gold medal winning TEAM and it says she was the National AA champion. The phrasing is a little weird,so if you were not reading closely, i could see how you might think that. This is on her page – may be something somewhere else.

  38. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Steingruber was sloppy as hell but she didn’t fall, thank god. 13.9

  39. tulip Says:

    Tinkler had an ugly fall on beam… scared me for a second but glad she’s not hurt

  40. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    we sent the pink trend to the UK girls😦

  41. tennisgrl456 Says:

    I think the fury of Larisa Iordache put some kind of curse on the beam. It’s only Ferlito and her racist, don’t give a fuck attitude who seems to have been able to fully overcome it. Kind gymnasts stand no chance.

  42. tulip Says:

    Lieke from NED bar routine was very pretty. Not huge difficulty but all the elements there and beautiful form

  43. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Shang nails beam. 14.7. Holy shit. Even with her FTY, if other top gymnasts miss on beam, she could make the podium.

  44. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Liked Elsabeth Black’s routine. She had some leg separation, but seemed original and difficult.

  45. tulip Says:

    Black on bars 14.0

  46. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    14.000 for Elsabeth? What the fuck?

  47. tulip Says:

    Wow Gabby had nice form on her bars

  48. tennisgrl456 Says:

    15.033 for Douglas. ACTUALLY FAIR.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I read she missed some handstands.

      • tennisgrl456 Says:

        It was definitely better than qualifications, where she got a 14.75. Probably about the same as TF, so SLIGHTLY more fairly scored.

    • KG Says:

      Yeah seemed fair. looked nice, but i did see 1 missed handstand, maybe 2. I’m not great at judging. I don’t think it was super overscored though.

  49. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    But Giulia and Elsa were robbed. UB are not their best event, but those scores are for people with falls, not for gymnasts who show a decent set of bars.

  50. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    C’mon Larissa!

  51. Gymnast41 Says:

    I knew Larisa would absolutely kill it🙂

  52. tulip Says:

    Harrold off beam

  53. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    14.475 for Lari’s floor

  54. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Biles first on beam…I hope she intimidates the shit out of GD

  55. tulip Says:

    Standings after Round 2:
    1) Biles 30.733
    2) Gabby 30.333
    3) Chusong
    4) Guilia
    5) Larisa!
    6) Seda
    7) Black (tie)
    7) Jurca (tie)

  56. katecoursey Says:

    Okay I know it’s GB’s feed, but are they really showing Tinkler’s floor over Bile’s beam?

  57. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Shit, apparently Biles had to grab the beam to stay on:/

  58. tulip Says:

    holy shit simone nearly off on punch front

  59. Gymnast41 Says:

    About had a heart attack with simone goodness gracious.

  60. Beth Tennant Brigham Says:

    Work is interfering but OH SIMONE dang – way to save that front punch on beam. My heart is racing.

  61. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    good fight most would be off.

  62. TrishaG Says:

    whoa, Simone!!! that was too close.

  63. KG Says:

    Someone talk me off the ledge and tell me GD doesn’t have a chance to win this…

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Simone has floor left. She should be fine

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      I’m thinking that too. Gabby can’t score higher than mid 14s on floor. Simone will score high 15s if she lands on her feet. I don’t think it’s possible.

    • TrishaG Says:

      simone has floor. if she just does a decent by her standards routine, she.ll probably have a point up on GD.

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      GD has to get through beam and Simone will rock it on floor. No way.

      If Maggie were in, this would have been a diff story.

      What the hell is going on with beam? Fuck.

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      GD still hasn’t touched the beam🙂 and lets be real, Simone can win with a fall lol

  64. TrishaG Says:

    Seda, nooooooooo!

  65. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Seda off beam, and in other news, the sky is blue.

  66. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    15.066 for Larissa on Vault!

  67. TrishaG Says:

    yay, Songsong rocked floor! not sure if it’z possible, but it would be awesome to see her medal.

    • tulip Says:

      She has Musty form. Helicopter legs on twists and bent knees on pikes

      • TrishaG Says:

        she has knock knees, so her legs don’t quite look straight even when they are. she copters her twists some, but nowhere near musty proportions. her legs do not form the number 4 in the air, come on now.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      14.533…2nd for now

  68. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    14.533 for Chusong…not bad

  69. tulip Says:

    Lieke Wevers on beam- so pretty and true artistry

    • tulip Says:

      Except that gainer dismount has to go

      • Melanie Says:

        It’s a D dismount, so much better than the double twist she and Sanne used to do. I’ve actually loved this dismount since Lia Parolari did in in Beijing.

  70. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Elsabeth fell😦

  71. TrishaG Says:

    jeez, beam is friggin’ cursed today. just got ellie 😢

  72. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Ellie off beam too. Crap. Are people just trying to give it to GD? Ugh.

  73. KG Says:

    here comes GD

  74. KG Says:

    balance checks, wobbles

    • KG Says:

      never fell and no hands on the beam, fine landing, but just about everything she did had balance checks and wobbles.

  75. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    A lot of wobbles, but GD didn’t fell

  76. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Wiff ‘O Smugness Douglas STAYS on beam. We can all suffocate and die.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      14.4…way too high with the amount of balance checks and missed connections, but Simone still has this.

  77. TrishaG Says:

    stayed on, but nervy and wobbles galore.

  78. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    add up all here breaks its almost equal to simons mistake

    • KG Says:

      yeah, the amount of missed connections and wobbles and stuff SHOULD equal simone’s hands down, but… who knows what gifts the judges will give.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        How the f did GD get 14.4. That’s at least .5 too high. Every move had a check. Judges come on.

        And Giulia just fell. Crap, crap, crap.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Judges be judging like they are Helen Keller. Someone sent me that they read it on twitter the other day

      • TrishaG Says:

        anyone know what her d score was compared to simone’s?

  79. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Changes on Seda’s D score? What the hell is going on?

  80. Gymnast41 Says:

    Well…it’ll definitely be a better score than qualifying, but I have a feeling it won’t be necessarily good either.

  81. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Ah, enquiry, all right. Seda score was raised to 12.700

  82. TrishaG Says:

    seda looks so done, lol.

  83. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Giulia fell following Twitter

  84. tennisgrl456 Says:


    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      Kill me, Gabby is getting the silver (as I predicted if others fell). DAMMIT!!

    • TrishaG Says:


    • gymtruthteller Says:

      14.400 even with mixed connections for Gabby. I told you people the fix was in for her. These judges should lose their jobs

      • KG Says:

        yeah, like I said, I’m not a judge, but that wasn’t a 14.400 performance. shaky as hell and tentative.

      • katecoursey Says:

        The routine had wobbles on almost every skill, and I only saw one or two legitimate connections. There’s no way it should’ve scored higher than either of Aly’s beam scores (qualifying and TF).

  85. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    14.400 for GD

  86. KG Says:

    I want to like Ruby Harrold, but that floor “dance” is just… I don’t even know what it is…

  87. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    13.333 for Giulia😦

  88. tennisgrl456 Says:

    God…Larisa on BARS and Shang with A FTY for bronze is what it looks like.

  89. Gymnast41 Says:

    what’s going on with larisa at the moment? Almost all hit routines and not on the podium yet?

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      Just BARELY behind SCS

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      Larissa has a decent D on bars so if she hits, she can be on a podium.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Shang needs to get that DTY This FTY will keep her off podium well that and low ball bars and beam scores

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        Just saw the scores. yeah I agree, Shang needs to up her score on vault in order to reach the podium..

      • TrishaG Says:

        even a 1.5 would help. she’s competed dty internally before, but never at national or int’l level. must be pretty scary.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am going for a walk. It’s beautiful out
        Enjoy the rest of this meet

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        I mean..gabby could have a meltdown on floor lol🙂

    • TrishaG Says:

      she’s struggling with form more than usual, and judges are actually calling her on it.

  90. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    bad step and piked FTY from SCS

  91. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    13.866 for SCS

  92. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Lari hits!!!!!

  93. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    good bars for larissa. good for her anyway

  94. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Larissa had form breaks but she hit. She should be bronze

  95. tennisgrl456 Says:

    SIgh, hit for Gabby. I WISH I could like her, but her personality makes it impossible.

  96. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    14.800 for Lari

  97. TrishaG Says:

    aww, lari’s crying happy tears today. way to fight back!!!

    • Cee Says:

      I started crying as well. She’s SO sweet, such a great kid, you really *want* her to win. What fantastic redemption after quals!

  98. tennisgrl456 Says:

    14.583 for Gabby. Way too high….that was not a “performance.”

  99. tulip Says:

    I lost my feed!!! I’m relying on you now

  100. Gymnast41 Says:


    • katecoursey Says:

      Larisa was really close….just a couple tenths. Too bad, I would’ve loved for her to take silver. But so happy she medaled!

    • tulip Says:

      Me too- love her! I hope she rocks Rio!!!

  101. TrishaG Says:

    giulia’s floor is looking GOOD! she amde the fx ef, right? looking good for a medal.

  102. tennisgrl456 Says:

    GD beat Larisa by TWO TENTHS. Talk about fucking injustice. Larisa should have absolutely been ahead.

  103. TrishaG Says:

    wait, WTF????? how did GD outscore giulia on fx?????

  104. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    Simone OOB!!

  105. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Simone lands OOB

  106. Gymnast41 Says:


  107. tulip Says:

    If GD wins I’ll puke

    • katecoursey Says:

      There’s no way. Simone scored almost a 16 in TF? She could almost fall twice and should still come out ahead.

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      Even with OOB, she won’t. But wtf, GD. At most, she should have been bronze. Beam and floor, so overscored!!!


    • Gymnast41 Says:

      If its GD that breaks (which I highly doubt) Simone’s streak I will die and quit watching this sport.

  108. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    she jumps OOB not landed different deduction.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      What if you land your tumbling past then have a jump and then land your jump with two feet out. Bc she landed her jump with two feet out, and she was about 5 tenths lower than in TF and 7 tenths lower than in qualifying.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        3 tenths for both feet OOB.

      • tennisgrl456 Says:

        Right, but landing with two feet OOB when you complete the skill IS 5 tenths. I wonder if that only applies to tumbling passes and not the jumps out of them, bc both of her feet definitely landed out. She didn’t land the jump in bounds in then hop out with both feet.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        So if you finish say a double double and land OOB with both feet you get penalized more than if you are short and do it? WTF kind of logic is that?

      • Rachel Says:

        According to the results page Simone got penalized 0.3 on floor, so the landing OOB deduction must only apply to tumbling. That’s kind of a weird situation though.

      • Guest Says:

        Not so perfect result for Simone. If Simone hit all her routines, make the score gap larger and larger, then the media would be not easy to promote “Biles vs Doug rivalry”.

  109. tulip Says:

    thank god Simone pulls it off

  110. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Enough for Gold though!! Simone gold, Gabby Silver, Larisa Bronze.

  111. gymmom2 Says:

    60.399 – she does it

  112. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    she wins!!!

  113. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    She wins anyway, 15.266.

  114. TrishaG Says:

    i think the pressure for the 3 peat got to her a little. but she did it, phew!!!!

  115. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    whats with gabbys fist behind simons back in the pic?

  116. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    ouch flavia last

  117. RocĂ­o MartĂ­nez LĂłpez Says:

    And the only Russian (because their other All Arounder didn’t qualify) in 15th place…Valentina must be having an stroke. Or in the process of buying Aliya the most expensive bribe she can think of.

  118. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Well Simone is now in the American record books for most World and most World Gold Medals…11 Medals, 8 of them Gold.

  119. TrishaG Says:

    just lost the feed, who got longines????

  120. katecoursey Says:

    I really do love how everyone seems to like Larisa. The way she hugs the other competitors just seems so genuine. Makes it easy to root for her.

  121. Melanie Says:

    Simone only won by a point…that’s something we should be afraid of. Granted, it was with mistakes on all events except bars, but if Gabby pulls out an Amanar next year, she’ll start closing the gap (with the ridiculous overscoring she continues to receive).

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      But she fell on beam so she could have fallen twice and still won

      • Melanie Says:

        It’s too close for comfort to me. I’d rather have Iordache get within .6 than Gabby get within a point.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Larisa’s floor score was very low. I am on my way to find it but she can improve that but the judges are going to do what they want

      • Melanie Says:

        For all intents and purposes, Lari hit 4-4 today. Her floor was low-ish, but seems like the judges have decided that’s what she deserves for a hit floor.

  122. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    what was Maggie TF score would it have beat GD today?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It was a couple tenths off I believe but if you add in her better beam score it would have been very close . Just watched Gabby’s beam not sure how that score happened.

    • Tortuga Says:

      Maggie’s team final score was 59.232 and Gabby just got 59.316. So really close. I felt Gabby’s beam score was lax and Maggie had a kinda rough beam in TF. That’s where Maggie really needs to work the most, and cleaning her Amanar up.

    • Guest Says:

      The judges just inflated GD’s scores in AA final.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They did but unless Shang gets a DTY she stays on she wins a medal. Take 5 tenths from the beam and God knows what from floor and she still gets third thanks to Shang’s FTY Shang got some mind screwing bit pick on bars and beam but these judges were not changing their opinion.

  123. Melanie Says:

    You’ll also notice that the judges MADE SURE that GD’s AA score today topped Maggie Nichols’ from TF. Just barely, but enough to prove their point.

  124. Blake Says:

    I’m just calming myself down by telling myself that Simone was intentional in her slip-ups today. I’m telling myself it was to send a message to other, less humble gymnasts (without having to actually verbalize it) that even on your best day (with plenty of gifts from judges), and even when Simone doesn’t “hit 4/4,” she still beats you. So, you should pipe down and learn to be humble.🙂

    ON A SIDE NOTE: I’m SUPER happy for Larisa! I skipped my History of Science class to watch this AA Final, and it was so worth it to see her medal and to see her happy! I was cheering along with every routine! Her smile on BB, her energy on FX, and her reaction to hitting bars (14.800!!) made me so happy! I was able to forget that Gabby was being given so much help. THAT IS UNTIL I SAW HOW CLOSE LARISA WAS TO SILVER. I’m sorry, but there is no way GD’s FX deserved to be scored higher than Larisa’s. NONE. And how tf did GD get a 14.5 on BB with all those wobbles?! Her leg was almost horizontal trying to keep balance on one of her skills (either the “switch ring” or the standing full, idk)!! No was was that routine cleaner than Aly’s TF BB. And I’m sorry, but NO EFFING WAY DID GABBY HAVE THE BEST FX AFTER SIMONE. NO. So, She was given Larisa’s medal.

    Well, there’s still UB and BB for her to choke on, and all her stans can talk about how she “hit when it mattered.” Because EF at Worlds or Olympics don’t matter…

    • Blake Says:

      Well, I just saw that I mistyped- GD’s BB was 14.4; regardless, Larisa was only less than 0.21 behind Gabby. If her BB and FX had been scored as they deserved (14.2ish each), Larisa would be our Silver medalist.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Consider it motivation for Larisa. The world knows she was screwed. It’s just the biased US fans that can’t see reality.

    • Blake Says:

      Ugh. I’m super out of it. GD didn’t qualify to BB Finals. Only UB. I’m going to take a nap…

  125. Dee Says:

    Question….since Larissa medaled in the AA, did SHE qualify for Rio? Or is Romania’s only hope for anyone to go to the Olympics to do well at the test event? Seems like BS if she isn’t at least given a spot now.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      Nope, no spot for her. Only event medallists from teams that do not qualify (from here or the test event) get automatic Olympic berths. But I don’t think Romania has a lot to worry about…they should be fine at the test event with Ponor, Ocolisan, and any first year seniors that they might want to put on the team like Asiana Peng.

  126. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    The team still goes to the test event.If they don’t qualify to rio
    ( slight possibility) I think Lari has the spot.??

    I think it would be demoralizing for her to be in rio alone though.

    • Dee Says:

      true…it wouldn’t be fair if she was in rio alone but her there alone would be better than her not there at all!

  127. Blake Says:

    So, I lied about the nap, and have been instead politely arguing with people on the USAG Facebook page who are making silly statements like how it was “fishy” that Simone (who was referred to as “the little one”) beat Gabby after she went out of bounds. I explained how much higher Simone’s FX AND AA D scores are (which they refused to believe, saying “no bro, they’re pretty close”) until I calculated them for him (SB: 25.5-26 depending on BB, GD: low 24s).

    Then, this SAME person comments how “It’s like little sister facing the older sister now, right?” I lost it. HAHAHA. Here’s my conversation:

    Me: Well, maybe. Except they’re only one year apart! Haha. And little sister has WAY more medals. It was cool that the US got Gold and Silver, though.
    Doofus: yeah, except big sister has Olympic gold and way more endorsements. lol
    Me: LOL. Little sister wasn’t old enough to go to the Olympics. She has 11 World Champs medals, 8 Gold- big sis only has 3, and 2 Gold…
    Doofus: And nobody knows who the hell little sister is, and big sister is a household name. So… lol

    THIS IS WHAT WE DEAL WITH. Every-4yr-fans piss me tf off. I’m sorry for ranting. I’ve had waaaay too much coffee today. Please don’t banish me now that I’m finally allowed to post… haha

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL USA gym people are retarded. Don’t waste your time

      • Guest Says:

        They did pay attention to World Championships means that they may not be those 4-year fans so I feel surprised they are still retarded like this.

    • Gymbee Says:

      Hahahaha I’ve seen your replies Blake. Well done for having the stamina to face those idiots lol!

      Here’s what I don’t get: why do people like GD? Don’t they see the same cocky interviews, the entitlement, the blatant lies?

    • Guest Says:

      Simone will no doubt take those all GD having in the next year, then the 4-year fans will change their new “idol”. 😏

  128. gymtruthteller Says:

    There is a interview with Simone on usa-gyms facebook where she sounds like Gabby. Someone get that dark soul away from Simone. She’s corrupting her. lol

    • Guest Says:

      but Simone still has lovely voice.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      God, Gabby’s interview was painful. “I did pretty well with no upgrades tonight.” Yeah, you keep telling yourself that you didn’t win bc of your lack of upgrades, sweetie. It has nothing to do with the fact that Simone could beat you with two broken legs.

    • tennisgrl456 Says:

      I didn’t think she sounded that bad. Part of me, during the competition, was thinking that she wasn’t performing like she normally does BECAUSE she was competing alongside Gabby. She usually looks like she is having a great time in competition, and I honestly think she would have done better had she had Aly or Maggie competing with her.

      Simone is so bubbly and loves to have a good time, and Gabby is just a fame whore who has no time for things like “friends” or “having a good personality.”

  129. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    they like her because she won the olympics, thats it

  130. gymbot Says:

    Missed the feed but followed along with comments. Thanks btw.

    So I think beam is where she was overscored, no skill was secure. The D score was correct for what she did. If that happened in quals, she would have had high 7s. Her other problem is lack of rhythm, so if Asuka Teramoto gets 8 in execution on beam, Gabby Douglas should be as low.

    Floor, you “could” argue she presents musicality in her work, but her staccato movements really do not amount to much more, so I wish they took more off – and more on memmel and the ferrari elements which showed lack of control. After that, her work actually very clean, 8.56 is still very high.

    Vault and bars seemed fine.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Gabby mentioned she made mistakes on bars and I know she was short a handstand

    • Dee Says:

      Her floor drives me crazy. She just poses. Her floor vs. one like Larissa where there is a lot of movement aside from the tumbling shouldn’t even be in contention. Her tumbling was decent but the dance is literally non-existant. I can’t stand it and if she is on the Rio team (which at this point I guess we have to accept that she will be), I hope she beefs it up this floor routine a little.

  131. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    Randome.. lolo jones retweeted pic of simone and gabby.
    simeone with the Gun pose, gabby fist looked like she wants to punch simon. LOL

  132. Guest Says:

    Just interested in the comments why somebody predicts Shawn is pregnant. 😂

    Do we have a surprise for you!!!!!! 🙊🙊🙊😁😁😁

    A photo posted by Shawn Johnson East (@shawnjohnson) on

    • Dee Says:

      I am going to say no to any suspicion of pregnancy, I’ve never seen anyone look LESS pregnant. I think they either are moving their wedding date up and are getting married really soon OR she was offered a reality show deal.

      • Tortuga Says:

        I’m betting their wedding is getting televised or something. I’d totally watch a Shawn Johnson reality show though lol!

      • Guest Says:

        Maybe Donald Trump and some DWTS cast like Derek Hough, Mark Ballas would also be included? 😂

      • Guest Says:

        If Shawn is offered a reality show for her wedding, it is not a bad thing. At least Shawn can keep pissing Nastia off with receiving more public limelight. 😋

      • gymtruthteller Says:


      • Guest Says:

        Just imagine what will happen if Donald Trump is invited to attend her wedding and what the gift will be. 😂

  133. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    speaking of reality shows. when tHE gd MONSTROSITY SUPPOSED TO AIR? SOORY HIT THE CAP BUTTUN

  134. Gymnast41 Says:

    Watched the press conference with Gabby, Simone, and Larisa. Poor larisa was struggling with her English obviously and said some really funny comments like “I did it for revenge lol”. I’m sure she didn’t really mean it to be that way because she went ahead and said “I did it for me and my girls”. Simone was hilarious the entire time lol. Talking about when she went OOB “I saw red and didn’t know what to do cause it really doesn’t happen often, and I literally had a heart attack.” Cute as a button and so composed. I literally don’t know how she can be so good at interviews cause literally every question was answered so well that it it didn’t leave us wanting more. Gabby however, GOOD GOD, someone please get her some media training. She literally CAN’T speak in front of a camera. Even simple comments she didn’t answer…like how hard is it to actually answer the dang question? Then she avoided questions about what upgrades she’s going to add for the coming year and only focused on explaining how she’s going to clean up her routines. Oh need I mention how many times she said, “you know uh”….like 30 I swear. You’d think that she’d just get someone to teach her how to talk in front of people, but she just doesn’t know how I guess? Like simple questions she gets stumbled up on and simone is such a gem with every one……..sigh. still can’t believe she got silver.

    • Gym Obsessed Says:

      This is going to sound very mean, but I wonder if Gabby’s just not very smart? I watched an interview from qualifications and then the video you posted from Inside Gymnastics with the time to watch Gabby and she just doesn’t seem to comprehend the questions fast enough to actually answer it. Her interviews really are horrible. Simone’s interviews are amazing – her ability to be so humble but excited and genuine is incredible. She is not only a fabulous gymnast, but seems to be really grounded and adorable too. I’m so glad she won. And so happy Larisa got bronze (though I hoped she’d nab the silver!).

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She spent next to no time in school. She graduated but I would bet you her home school was a joke and she has a lazy fat ass mother that never taught her humility.

      • Guest Says:

        I think Simone had good education in her childhood whereas GD didn’t.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Simone had parents that cared about her. Gabby had a mother with stars in her eyes.

        We will see what happens to Gabby in 15 years when the fame is gone.

        About the only thing I have respect for Moceanu about is how she went to school after her dad stole her money.

      • Gym Obsessed Says:

        Good point on the likely suspect home schooling. It shows.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Reminds me of when Postell wanted to go to UCLA for College gym and they wouldn’t except her home school records. UTAH was fine with it but UCLA was not.
        Her Home Schooling was probably the same. In asterisks.

      • Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

        Its not just GD, a lot of the millennial and younger generation are just so used to texting they can hold a regular conversation. one of the biggest complaints from hiring manager.

      • tennisgrl456 Says:

        You don’t sound mean…GD is definitely a few fries short of Happy Meal. I think it’s a combination of inadequate education and subpar academic acumen.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I usually like being mean:)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I usually like being mean:)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You sound smart so I’ll believe you:)

  135. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Because someone cannot stay out of limelight (aka Nastia lol).


    “I realized nothing will ever make me feel the same way I felt when I won the Olympic gold.” I hope her future husband know that haha.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Someone posted a comment here that I didn’t approve about how Nastia said she would be a judge in Rio. Lordy lord.lol

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I didn’t hear that in this interview. She is not qualified unless all the tests in the next 9 months. I doubt it lol. But she did say she will be commentating in Rio.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t think it was this interview some local Dallas show. Regardless she is like the plague. She is never going away

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        The link I posted is a local Dallas show lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Oh well then. Not listening to Nastia interviews is paying off.lol

      • Guest Says:

        Being the judge in FIG needs license. Does she have time to earn it?

      • Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

        she has to start from the J.O.O program and work here way up to national/ncaa/ the brevet judge.
        Even if she gets all 3 in time no way they send her to rio we have enough brevet rated judges.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        But it’s Nastia She doesn’t do JO

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You know I,m not listening to that.lol

  136. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Maroney, Halloween outfit shopping. Enough said lol. Poor girl.

    I should prob get off internet haha.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am sorry I looked.lol What is she going asa gymnast?

    • Guest Says:

      OMG. She loves to keep showing her boobs in her IG. I have thought she took a lesson from the iCloud leakage.

      I just think she still has little hope to Rio If she can take back her world no.1 vault skills.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She likes attention. I wonder when mommy and daddy will get sick of her sitting around doing nothing while they support her before they make her get a job or go to school.

      • Guest Says:

        Or she can seriously consider to enroll in acting school if she want to be an actress in the future.

      • Lauren H Says:

        I’m just waiting for another iCloud leak to happen to her. She’s just asking for it with the pictures she posts, and now that she’s over 18, she’s not going to be able to do anything to really stop it. Ugh.

        And when will she announce her retirement already? Probably not until she’s forced to, like right before whatever the last qualifier is to make it to Classics.

    • KG Says:

      girl needs some life direction. College, a Job (like gymnastics coaching or something, since that’s her only experience), Acting (like acting school/move to NY and train), or can she get someone to pay her to design leos or gymnastics gear or something (like a job at GK)…

      I know she’s an adult, but like, where is her support team saying “get off your butt”

    • katecoursey Says:

      I feel really sad for her. Of all the 2012 gymnasts, she was the one I wanted to come back most…mostly because I really do think she could’ve done a triple and redeemed herself for that Olympic vault gold. Simone’s amanar is impressive, no doubt, but even now I still don’t think she comes close to Maroney’s. I feel like Maroney really wanted to come back to gymnastics, but health issues got in the way (physical, emotional, whatever) and now she doesn’t really know what to do with herself. I hope she figures it out.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I agree. Simeone’s is great but it doesn’t compare to Mckayla’s

      • Guest Says:

        Simone needs to upgrade her second vault to Cheng. But Mckayla’s Amanar in London TF is the most perfect Amanar I’ve ever seen.

  137. Ilanchik20 Says:

    From post conference:

    “I just don’t know about her.” Simone on competing with Gabby LOL


    • Melanie Says:

      HAHA. Apparently Simone won this year’s AA with the biggest margin of all three. Even Kyla came closer than Gabby. Which explains why Gabby has to try to convince the media that she’s only at “80%”. She wants people to think that she will overtake Simone next year with all of her mysterious upgrades.

    • Beth Tennant Brigham Says:

      To be fair, the Simone quote, ” I just don’t know about her.” seemed to mean that she doesn’t know how Gabby feels when she competes, not a judgment about her.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I’m sure it does. I just thought it was funny. Like queen GD always gets her own room so no one knows her or about her lol. Id be fine with that interpretation too haha.

  138. Gymnast41 Says:

    Lol did any of you guys see the tweet simone did basically saying “nothing like having gabby by my side, love you” and she took some snaps on snapchat with her and gabby actually hanging out together? I’m not surprised. Then there’s a quote she said in an interview that she whispered in gabby’s ear right after they won “we’re finally done I love you so much we did it”. basically all the media is pulling this hilarious bff card and it amazes me that simone and gabby are trying to give them some evidence. I mean, smart move coming into the Olympic year lessening the effect of this “rivalry”, but obviously I call BS when clearly Maggie and simone are really best friends. Sigh…if only she was in the AA final.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      A few people questioned if Gabby was liked so now everyone is pretending they are best friends. Gabby keeps to herself. The only time she tries to include herself is when the camera’s are around. In prelims she cheered a little for Aly and that was it. Then in team finals all of a sudden she was rudely laughing with someone in the middle of the meet while the Russians looked on amd low amd behold the US cameras caught it on tape.

  139. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    I generally think Simone is just a super nice person.

  140. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    Hey simone/GD made the front cover of USA today.
    not the front of the sports page the actual front!!simone is in the sports section of the SF chronicle.

  141. gymtruthteller Says:

    Okay Monica I hear you. I’ll do best not to use the word again but sometimes it among other words just slip out. I’ll do my best to eliminate the word from vocabulary.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      What word? The “r” one?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Yep. I don’t usually apologize for being my obnoxious self but she was very nice so I felt bad. I don’t even remember typing it to be honest.

  142. tennisgrl456 Says:

    Steingruber wins Longines!!

  143. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Steingruber wins the longines prize.

  144. aerial Says:

    I’m obviously very mean but I’m disappointed Gabby did well. I really am not a fan. She hadn’t done anything to offend me before winning the Olympics but I didn’t enjoy her then, and then it got stronger than just not enjoying her after she opened her mouth as soon as she won.
    I also think she looks weird now. Like… every photo just looks a little off. Her hair, her face, the way she’s posing… I can’t put a finger on it but things just seem a lil special.
    Also, at GGMB they are writing about Bela Karolyi having a swift downfall into dementia???

    • Melanie Says:

      I’m with you. I didn’t like her gymnastics in London (except for her bars, which have always been pretty clean and flighty), mainly because of her lack of artistry. But I really grew to dislike her after she won gold. It didn’t take long with her egotistical comments.

  145. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    I saw in my Twitter feed, It’ she who must no be named B-day

Leave a Reply

