Sister love

This reminds me of me and my

Mckayla giving advice for diets and telling people to ignore their doctors is f****** crazy. I do love the um like counter tho. I lasted 3 minutes watching this.

Taryn is adorable but she needs a better role model. Tell an 8 year old she’s too nice. Oy. Why does an 8 year old have a phone?

Forget Mckayla, Tarynn needs her own youtube video series.lmao This one you should watch.

Thanks to Diana for this. I have never seen it. This youtube channel is literally the best thing on the internet. It has tons of old meets home video style with routines you can’t get anywhere else.

Shannon’s mother sounds just like she sounds now. Baby Dawes is adorable to bad she turned into bitch Dawes. Even Kim was cute.

10 struggles being a girl sports fan. Yeppers. Been there and look who showed up in the article. Number 10 gets to me every October or September depending how we play.

78 Responses to “Sister love”

  1. ilanchik20 Says:

    Oh Maroney. What a mess. I hope she is seeing a psychologist–she really needs one. There is no way she is doing elite anything, anytime soon. And why is she always wearing a choker? That’s so 1990’s lol

    I love that Channe! I watched one with Phillips in prep for 1988 olympics. Interesting. And Sabrina Mar–totally forgot about her and that era haha

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      what gets me is kyla, fish hano and jordyn wieber were all at special olympics this wknd world games in LA. Where was she? Oh yeah too busy peeing twitter wisdom….

  2. ilanchik20 Says:

    Omg, I just watched one with Bela. And he named one of his bulls a “Gorbachev.” Gorbachev was a president during USSR. hahaha

    Ok, no more random posts, sorry GT.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It’s dead here and no one ever stays on topic anyway so feel free to post whatever you like.

    • Tortuga Says:

      I had the Shannon Miller clip on a vhs as a kid and watched it so many times! This channel is awesome! So nostalgic!

  3. G Says:

    Ugh why do I have a crush on Steve Nuno?? I don’t understand myself.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL Um yea nothing cute about him and I hate facial hair.

      • G Says:

        It’s not even just him, it’s (embarrasingly enough) Valeri Liukin too! And that other woga guy, Laurent or whatever. I must have a thing for coaches

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I think you are looking for love in ALL the wrong places:) Don’t worry I have a thing for bad boys pn motorcycles like that guy from Sons of Anarchy.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I can’t stand facial hair either lol! My husband wants to grow facial hair but I was like no way. I try to be reasonable about most things but that is where I draw the line lol!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        JAS IS HERE. Where have you been? I thought about re starting my facebook to see if you were still alive:) Facial hair is fine if you are blond and only a little

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol I have been commenting on your blogs probably just not as many times as usual lol! You should come back to Facebook! Lol!
        I am ready for nationals to see how everyone (especially Kyla) does there. I hope she keeps the upgrades and hits. I also wonder how her ankle is doing and if she will compete AA.

  4. G Says:

    Omg Kerri Strugs voice is so darn high now but back the it was insane! Kim and Shannon were both really well spoken.
    Oh as Marta with blonde hair is scary.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Marta looked so young. Still old but so much younger.If that makes any sense.

      • Sainabou Nyang Says:

        Isnt it amazing that Martas accent is still as thick as went she first set foot in this country? Her hairdo hasn’t changed either lol.

    • SuperFran Says:

      um, who DOESN’T have a crush on the new woga coach? To be honest, I do not know how those girls anything done…

  5. Short1 Says:

    You were smart to only watch the first three minutes…I wish I had stopped there.

  6. Gymnast41 Says:

    I can’t with Maroneys video…girl retire already. I spent more time reading the comments of the perverts and people slut shaming her. However I did like Simone’s haha. They’re cute.

  7. sanitynmotion Says:

    Maroney needs to stop making videos. She comes off as not that smart, too self absorbed, and bored. I mean she probably got all made up just to do that one video. So sad in a way. Why aren’t her parents making her do something more productive.

    • gymnerd Says:

      She probably doesn’t need the money, but…yeah. Kind of sad to have hit the peak of your life at 16 and be lost thereafter.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      she could go and take art classes or develop something else interesting about herself. I think with singing shes trying like carly patterson….

  8. G Says:

    P&G’s roster is up, looks le all the usual suspects. Flatley and Locklear are is back but no Vega.

  9. Gymnast41 Says:

    So Aly’s getting rid of her punch front and will be doing a leap instead…good for her! Knowing that I definitely believe she’ll be second at P&G’s

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Safer that way – she did that pass in the Olympics with a leap, no?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Where did you hear that? I miss the days of GGMB when real info was leaked from secret people and I actually followed it all and new immediately. Damn I hate being a grown up.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I saw that on Tumbler too. They had a usag media press interview day today so a few of NT girls were in the interview. From the sound of it, her first pass will be what she did at the Olympics and then the 2nd pass is dos santos to a leap. She said she might the punch front after dos santos next year.

        I’m excited to see that routine in person soon. Unless GD gets crazy over scores again, Aly should be second. I’ll scream if it ain’t so.

  10. Ilanchik20 Says:

    The long interview with Aly:

  11. H Says:

    Aly said (in the interview) that Mihai and Martha wanted her to do the amanar – secret classic (which is for me a bit odd, since it is “early” in the season, and she might get a better (safer) score with the double. So, I think that Martha likes Aly (like very very much) and that an Amanar will help Aly to secure, not only a spot on the W-team but it might also pave the way for her doing the AA? And maybe even get to the podium in AA final which seems like one of Aly’s dreams? And Rio is far away .. still

    Do you think Aly can get the second AA spot – worlds, and if so do you think she will medal?

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I was kind of thinking the same. Marta is pushing Aly to compete her upgrades early which I think, someone like Aly, needs to do to be competitive. I think Marta is def on her side.

      Aly usually gets better scores internationally than in the U.S so I think she could get that 2nd spot. I think it’ll be between her and Gabby. Key prob won’t challenge yet and I don’t think Marta likes Maggie much.

      If Aly does make AA at Worlds, I think she can be on the podium. Aliya is still in the comeback mode, Larissa was injured for a good part of the year and Yao is recovering from shoulder injury. So I say it’ll be harder for Aly to be top 2 for the u.S than it is for her to be on the podium lol Unfortunate really

      • JAS4 Says:

        I wonder if Marta will decide who gets to do AA in prelims at worlds based on scores from Nationals or based on camp scores.

  12. Exgymgurl Says: gabby is the last performer of day 1 on floor… fix the scores much?

    • JAS4 Says:

      I wonder if Gabby will do an Amanar at Nationals? If so I am sure the judges will make sure it’s close between her and Simone to build up a rivalry. We all know how they love to have a rivalry in the lead up to the Olympics lol.

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        That’s exactly what they’re planning to do, reigning olympic AA Champ vs reigning 2 (future 3)x world champ. It just makes sense to make this rivalry a thing. Which is sad because they really should consider Aly, who obviously has a better comeback than GD. But you know, gym fans never get everything they want🙂

      • JAS4 Says:

        It’s kind of like how Aly was the “third wheel” in the Gabby/Jordyn rivalry for most of 2012. They used her exhibition at Am Cup as an excuse to promote Gabby like crazy and start a new rivalry. Even when Gabby fell her scores would still come ridiculously close to Jordyn who hit and ahead of Aly who also hit.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It’s been this way for can’t be

  13. Lithi Says:

    MizMamie’s YouTube channel is awesome as well, TONS of 70s, 80s and 90s meets and a lot of old USSR exhibitions as well.

  14. Exgymgurl Says:

    world draw is up we go like third to last subdivision, no one major after us and we start on floor

  15. Guest Says:

    Shawn visited her fiance at KC Chief training camp. Just love how her eye looking at him. 😍

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The Chiefs

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        And I’m in Nashville tonight and tomorrow. She should have stayed here so I can run into her lol. Jk.

        I feel like everything She puts up a pic on IG, so does Nastia. Their updates always show up one after another on my IG now haha.

      • G Says:

        I wonder if they even follow each other

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They didn’t a few months ago. Alicia also de-friended Nastia. Someone reported it at this blog. I forget who.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I actually just checked–they don’t lol.

        But Shawn follows a lot more of the current gymnasts and also everyone on the 2008 team except Nastia lol. Nastia only follows Sam (I think) plus Simone, Maroney, Aly and the woga girls.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nastia doesn’t follow anyone but Sam? That is interesting. Does she still follow Shayla? Wait a second don’t tell me I don’t

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        but nastias qppeal shines so far beyond gymnastics, she doesnt want to be stuck or labeled or barnded in just that world

      • gymnerd Says:

        “SHINEs” being the key word? :p

  16. JAS4 Says:

    Does anyone know if Shawn or Nastia have announced their wedding dates yet? I wonder if there will be some date rearranging to to be the first to get married or to get married closest to Rio lol

    • Guest Says:

      Shawn said her wedding date would be in early summer next year before Rio but don’t know another one’s.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Thanks🙂 I wouldn’t be surprised if they ended up getting married the same day or really close to it lol

  17. gymnerd Says:

    My, my, my, those IG posters are….interesting.

  18. Diana (@dianajc99) Says:

    “Martha wants me to go out there and look strong because she is definitely counting on me for the team. I just have to go out there and hit everything.”-Skinner

    Um…. I wouldn’t be so sure of that

    • G Says:

      Lol she’s pretty full of herself but she better watch her back. I don’t see her making worlds this year at all.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      To be fair that I’d probably exactly what
      Marta is telling her. You know the games Marta likes to play.

    • Lithi Says:

      Don’t forget the shamrock leotard. The home crowd will be so thrilled…with another example of the ignorant American.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        What shamrock leo?

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        She’s wearing a shamrock leo in honor of Glasgow for P&G’s…her article just shows how cocky of a gymnast she’s become.

      • Mimi Says:

        She’s always been like that. Didn’t she call herself “best vaulter in the world” on social media a couple of years ago before she even made the National team?

  19. JAS4 Says:

    Slight ankle crossing but really good dismount.

  20. Case Says:

    Baseball season can’t end soon enough, GTT. What an embarrassing debacle in the dugout last night. Plus we fired the wrong guy. Should have kept theGM and fired the manager.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Don’t be too hard on tour team at least they are showing fight. My team quit playing months ago. Wouldn’t you think a team would want revenge against those who did them wrong In the past for us that is the Orioles , Tampa and Yankees and you would want to ruin their playoff hopes? Nope not my Redsox they just suck for teams in the AL east even teams like the Orioles who literally acted like they won the world series because they knocked us out of the playoffs when they weren’t making the playoffs either. Nope my team acts like it doesn’t care. Now that is frustrating. At least your team is showing some fight mine just lies down and dies without a second thought.

      • Case Says:

        I suppose that’s true. Just frustrating, should have been a much better season for us, ugh.

  21. ilanchik20 Says:

    On Skinner. I had to laugh a little bit about this (or a lot, haha)!

  22. Tortuga Says:

    Norah withdrew form P&Gs.

    • ilanchik20 Says:

      Sigh. Hopefully Chow is just doing this precautionary so she is ready for her senior debut next year (a la a Bailey last year).

      • Tortuga Says:

        Yeah, I’m worried she will feel too much pressure coming straight into seniors the year of the Olympics. Lets just hope Chow has it under control. She’s in the best hands possible. I know she still needed a lot of upgrades to be super competitive but I don’t doubt Chow has some tricks up his sleeve planned for next year.

  23. Gymnast41 Says:

    Kyla’s keeping her bhardwaj! Crying happy tears🙂 and y’all….simone is trying a Korbut connected to her barani for a 6.8-6.9 D score….literally can’t with her.

Leave a Reply

