Pan Am games Full Results




All Around Results

Ellie Black won the AA after Desch fell on beam. Ellie deserved the win hands down and did the best beam routine of her career tonight but some of the judging in this meet was just down right Skating-ish. Skating-ish like the competition was in Russia and you were Russian.

Flavia who finished second put her hands on beam TWICE and the judges ignored it like it never happened. Add the huge bobble and the score was impossible. Desch stepped out of bounds and was deducted for it but lost 5 tenths from her prelims score. Hundley also scored lower then her prelims score on floor.

Well it’s gymnastics so I shouldn’t be surprised but even with the mistake on bars Falvia’s gifts on floor and especially beam where she touched the beam twice just makes me shake my head at her gift bronze medal.

Marta will not be happy losing to a Canadian but as suspect as Black’s form and connections on beam can be she deserved the win tonight.


Event Finals Results

It is called the Event Finals event but it should have been called lets give medals to Canadians because we are in Canada. I thought Hundley deserved the floor gold over Black and honestly would have put Anna Gomez over Black too. Ellie is all bent knee’s and bad form on floor yet she got the best execution score in the finals.

On beam Black’s ridiculous start value would have given her gold unless she fell but I really thought 3rd place finisher should have beaten Woo and I like Victoria. All in all what can you do. Has the Pan Am’s ever been in the US?

Uneven Bars
Balence Beam
Floor finals


Team Finals

1- United States -45.100 (1) 43.700 (1) 42.300 (1) 42.700 (1) 173.800
2- Canada -42.750 (4) 41.500 (2) 41.050 (3) 41.200 (2) 166.500
3- Brazil -43.200 (3) 39.400 (4) 41.600 (2) 41.200 (2) 165.400
4- Cuba -43.350 (2) 38.850 (6) 38.550 (4) 39.050 (4) 159.800
5- Mexico -42.350 (5) 40.600 (3) 37.500 (6) 38.050 (7) 158.500
6- Colombia -41.400 (7) 39.000 (5) 37.400 (7) 38.150 (6) 155.950
7- Venezuela -41.550 (6) 37.850 (7) 38.200 (5) 37.400 (8) 155.000
8- Argentina -40.650 (8) 36.300 (8) 37.050 (8) 38.650 (5) 152.650


Woman compete tomorrow. Prelims
Subdivision 1 10.45 AM :US, CHI, URU, BOL, MEX, PER, DOM, BAH
Subdivision 2 2.50 PM : ARG, COL, PUR, ECU, GUA, VEN
Subdivision 3 7.05 PM : CAN, CUB, BER, CAY, TTO, HON, PAN, BRA

Monday, July 13
12:50 PM : Men’s All Around Final

6:55 PM : Women’s All Around Final

Depending on how busy my day is on Monday maybe I will live blog the women’s AA


Not sure what this is but the singer is Juliette Goglia who I mostly remember as a killer who framed her brother when she was like 10 on an episode of CSI. You might remember her as the girl Logan babysat for his friend on Veronica Mars who tried to get Logan and Veronica back together, She was super creepy on the 2 episodes of CSI.

The video features Cincinnati gymnastics and features Ameilia Hundley and Lexie Priessman.

162 Responses to “Pan Am games Full Results”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    those are the smiles of five girls who wont be going to the olympics.
    these are the bridgey, shawnj, brandiejay, jessie deziel and bridget sloan of 2011

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      Yeah I can’t imagine them on the Olympics team. But I guess depending on how Gowey is at Nationals, maybe she’ll make a World’s team. I know we already talked about her but I’m still confused where she stands with Marta.

      Skaggs could be a dark horse. I don’t know how I feel about her yet.

      Amelia should be so proud how far she’s come. She was always in Lexi’s shadow and then Emily’s. And look now–this is Amelia’s 2nd senior international assignment and Lexie didn’t get to compete as a senior at all (not even at Classics or Nationals!) Go Amelia! In some ways she reminds of Aly (their underdog stories are simmilar).

      • aerial Says:

        I know nothing of Skaggs and Schild, but hear great things about Skaggs. I don’t know about her as a junior but she’s come on really strong as a senior since being added to the national team.
        Amelia in her own right and in her own way, is amazing. She was a junior for twenty-five years and like her second year as a junior was bigger than the biggest senior. She has hung in there, and it can’t be easy or natural for her to keep training at the highest level and through disappointments when her centre of gravity is higher and she has grown more rapidly. I also read an interview with her from a couple years ago where she said she is honoured to compete for USA and would keep training no matter what in hopes of making a world or Olympic team. When so many people drop down to Level 10, quit or see the writing on the wall and with good reason rid themselves of elite training and Marta’s crap, she continues to hang in there and always seems to still have the joy, a smile on her face and be personable. The more I write the more I convince myself I like her even more.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Skaggs and Schield were horrible last year. I am interested in seeing their improvment

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        Based on training Skaggs looks really good. Schild is meh….the thing I like about Skaggs is her lines, and she has great leaps. I’m a sucker for lines being a former gymnast and dancer haha. She also looks really clean in her skills as well. Doesn’t have the difficulty (or consistency) but she sure does have potential. Schild looks uninteresting…like an average gymnast, and I don’t get how she made it over nia when she flopped at jesolo herself….I’m really excited to see if Gowey can prove a comeback! She surprised me last year with all her ugly twisting skills (that could’ve been refined after summer, sigh) that Chow seems could work with. I’m really excited for Meals! She looks great and I really want her to medal in something. Not really looking forward to maddie desch I never have…

    • gymbot Says:

      I think Gowey would be considered for a spot on the team. I’m not sure if she is thinking about the Olympics. I believe her big dreams are NCAA and a free education

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    there is no improvement. being better than fish hano is not something to celebrate

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL Well that makes sense

    • aerial Says:

      Really? LOL – poor Hano – but agreed. Well I guess I’ll see for myself tomorrow. I had heard from multiple people Skaggs was really coming along, but I haven’t looked at any vids, etc. for myself of these lowest ranked team members to see. I feel like suddenly there’s so many people vying for teams and spots when a couple years ago we could barely field a national team. I also can’t separate some juniors from seniors – like how does Hundley and Key compete in juniors for ten years but people are saying Ragan Smith who appears to be in preschool could make the Rio team. I have my work cut out for me.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        lol it’s all about the age you make the junior team. Hundley has been around a long time but didn’t always make the JR team where as Regan turns 16 next year and can compete.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        And ex gym gurl is just being herself. Don’t believe a word she says lol.

  3. JAS4 Says:

    I have always liked Amelia. Her floor is usually one of my favorites to watch.

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    i think rhonda faehn is there to tell these girls to go to ncaa and not waste martas time…..mart doesnt rally care jr senior whatever. the 2000 BD and older are part of quad training for rio. marta wishes that other girl thats been on the jr natl team forever was old enough, but in the fall of 2012 these girls all started working out together at camps. after Rio the chatter moves to 2004 BD and older, for the new quadrennium training group at the ranch. My guess would be rhonda starts taking the reigns during that quad, and then marta retires after tokyo

  5. Aerial Says:

    Here – so exciting to walk into an Olympic-type village with lots of fanfare. Americans warming up beam. Chow, Armine Barutyan, and Steve Rybacki surrounding beam. MLT and Rhonda Faehn watching eagle-eyed from stands. Hundley acting as cheerleader. Gowey looks fabulous on beam. Desch nervous and sloppy. Who the heck are the other 3? Know their names but not who is who. Smallest is so small. Lots of red and white sparkly Leo’s. Sequins and more shine than I’ve ever seen on every leo. God I love Chow. Smiling, encouraging as he gives feedback. No one else cracking a smile. Amelia by far looking the most comfortable.

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      Smallest is Emily Schild๐Ÿ™‚ she is from the same gym as Ashton, although I think they are totally diff gymnasts.

      Megan Skaggs is the 3rd AA’er.

      The village sounds so fun!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Thanks. I am on my way to a wedding so if anyone can put individual scores up that would be helpful. Should be home around 4 or 5 tonight.

  6. Aerial Says:

    Amelia ROCKED her floor!! 4 stuck/near stuck passes. She looks so joyful. Double layout split leap out, full twisting dB, two double backs one piked. Redemption after disaster last summer. Lowish scores but 4 stuck routines for US. Schild was adorable. My hubby can’t believe she’s over 12 at most. He’s enjoying pointing out athletes around us such as Olympic hockey players haha. She was thrilled with her routine. 14.65 Desch 14.3 Hundley 13.75 Schild and lower 13s Skaggs. OK, will check in later tonight. Off to enjoy, drink, eat, concert-go for the day and evening. PS. FAB warmup vault high, clean stuck cold for Hundley. Girl has worked hard!! So happy for her. Her coach better be too!

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      they didnt show it on the feed. meals was top AA because desch fell on beam. meals qualifies to floor and bars final. I thought her bars looked great. Desch floor final, gowey beam and bars, skaggs or schild got the other beam spot, ( not the short one). USA leads mexico by nearly 14 points. Meals and desch to AA. so happy for meals, desch was sloppy on floor and bars execution was bad. meals had the best DTY. Im actually happy for her.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Gowey looked great on execution, needs another bar release, all except her did mustafina transition.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I was pleasantly surprised by Gowey. I’m glad she is not trying S triple off beam (for now anyways).

        I was looking forward to Skaggs. She looks sloppy. Got the skills but no polish at all. I can’t imagine her and Schild made the team over Nia. I wonder what’s up with that.

        I feel like Meals was underscored on beam. Great bars too. Overall, much improved as AA’er.

        Def bad news for Desch. Marta doesn’t people who fall off best in team competition.

        They didn’t show Meals floor. Can’t wait for floor finals.

        That girl from Dominican Republic didn’t kill herself on vault. I was so sad for Elsa Garcia!

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Ok I clearly can’t type on my phone. Hopefully everyone understand what I meant in that post.

        The Desch thing was: it’s def bad news for her–Marta doesn’t like gymnasts who fall off beam in team finals.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        amelia doesnt have that much difficulty on beam.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        You are prob right. But she just looked so much cleaner than Desch. I guess I just can’t get behind Desch’s gymnastics. I want Amelia to win AA lol

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        yeah desch just cant pull it together. Shawn johnson fell off beam in 2011 at panams in one of the last routines of her elite career. desch is a bubble gymnast at best. id put baumann gowey, nichols, ross, biles, key, raisman, norah, kocian, all ahead of desch on beam. even skinner because she doesnt fall. but these girls are all at best bottom senior national team members. maybe dennis, hano, dowell ( at this point) gabby (at this point), scharpf, mckenna lou retton are all less consistent on beam, but you dont fall in team finals under pressure. desch was oob on floor massively last year and just barely wasnt this year. skaggs and schilds have horendous execution. at least meals gets that she needs to execute well. so does gowey. al fong needs to have someone else put together bar routines for his gymnasts. this was the meet I had always thought meals was capable of. MLT and rhonda and skaggs and schild coach were in the stands. armine and chow were on the floor.

  7. Guest Says:

    Just found this photoshoot of Shawn and her BF. It is so adorable.

  8. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Not Pan Am related but there is rumor on Twitter that Nia left her gym and is maybe going to Legacy Elite. If all or part of this is true, it should be interesting.

    • fatam Says:

      Oh please G-d, make it be true. Then we know Gaggy is the idiot and the reason why she left.

    • Gymnast41 Says:

      It looks like a certain Olympic gymnast has something to do with it ๐Ÿ˜’

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        If it is true I don’t think Gabrielle has anything to do with it directly. They seem to get along but I can’t imagine her parents are happy with the direction her gymnastics has taken since Gabrielle got there. Nia can’t stay on anything and while people like to blame her injuries Nia has digressed the last few years. She tanked night 1 of Nationals last year. She doesn’t make any teams and when she does she falls. It’s clear the coaches she has now are not working out for her but why she is going to Legacy elite is mind boggling. They suck. Only thing that makes sense is she is looking to get a super Difficult UB routine and thinks Anna Li’s parents are the way to go. If that is the case it is not a bad way to go but that is the gym that ignored the Caquatto sisters to favor their obnoxious daughter. Not sure that is the direction I would take. Hell I would have gone to Chow’s:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        I actually think Chow could have really helped Nia with consistency lol.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        You are prob right about Chow but that would have given NBC too much fluff to talk about so I’m glad she is not going to Chow’s lol

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      confirmed. let the drama ensue. Im so happy for Nia.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Confirmed by who secret gym groups and internet stalkers????

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        hahaha…. confirmed. gtt like you didnt see this coming? gabbys ego and reality show ruining nias chances?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I saw it coming but I still can’t believe it had anything to do with Gabrielle personally. Like I said they seem to get along. Now it could have had something to do with the coaches spending more time on Gabrielle then Nia that I would believe.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        shes the only rio eligible senior at legacy elite…….

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I figured that but I personally wouldn’t want to go to a gym that sold 2 people out for their loud mouth obnoxious daughter.

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        If it really is true, wow, so awkward for gymnastike to release their documentaries on nia being at buckeye right around the time she leaves. I really wish she’d made pan ams just for her confidence though..

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Supposedly Nia confirmed on her snapchat that she now lives in Chicago (“but she misses her family..”)

        Kind of reminds me of Atler. Just like Atler, Nia is leaving her long-time coach and is going to a coach that she thinks can fix her inconstent event. Let’s hope it doesn’t end the same. Consistent bars and an amanar with nice floor could maybe help her case but I’m not convinced. Macko was sort of inconstent as elite but she was mostly good with elite so maybe they can fix nia’s problems.

        Nia’s former coach better hope Gabby is serious (which she prob isn’t). Sigh.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        If Gabrielle quits in the Olympic year when she can’t keep up that will serve Nia’s old coaches right. You don’t in any aspect drop a gymnast you trained for a new one. Any way you try and grasp at what happens comes down to Nia not feeling comfortable where she was for whatever reason and that is all on the coaches.

        Vanessa was a National champion. It’s different. Her expectations of the Olympics made sense. Nia is yet to prove she belongs anywhere.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Eh, not sure if I care. It wasn’t like Nia ever had a chance, right?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She has a chance in the sense she’s a gymnast with a lot of potential but in reality she would have needed to improve A LOT if she was going to be in the mix

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        She is not my favorite. In terms of Gymnastics she is like Gabby 2.0. I think Nia is very talented, and can win even with falls, but she needs to learn how to perform. I think her bars are quite good and she is been training (and doing it at camps) an amanar for a while. Her standing Arabian is awesome on beam. And she got some good tumbling. Her major problem is doing it when it counts most so Marta can count on you. So I guess if this new gym can teach her how to perform and do it under pressure, this might be a good change. Nia seems like a kind of gymnast that needs a lot of coaching attention so I think being in the gym with no other elites aiming for Rio would be good. I just wonder how Marta would react to someone switching gyms a year before Olympics?

        I get what you say about Atler but I also don’t think going to Valery was smart. He might have given her some best skills but he took away whatever passion she had for gymnastics away. Her relationship with Beth is what held Vanessa together. They should have just taken out that damn Comaneci skill lol. But we are def off topic haha.

        I guess we’ll see with Nia. Doesn’t she compete at Classics in 2 weeks? Or is she exempt case she is the alternate on the Pan Amd team?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Vanessa lost her passion for gymnastics before she got to Liukin. That entire quad of girls thought so highly of themselves they refused to do anything at camp and thought they didn’t have to. That entire quad thought they would take off where the Mag 7 ended and the fact is they weren’t talented enough to pull it off.

      • Case Says:

        I agree with Sanity. Sort of a non-event to me. Nia’s been out of contention for awhile now.

      • gymbot Says:

        Did Dennis’ problems start before or after Douglas’ arrival? I thought she was also having a tough transition with her growth spurt. It’s possible Buckeye staff are also inexperienced with that transition for elites; I don’t think they had a top gymnast until Nia

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Dennis was never consistent but she didn’t become useless til Gabby arrived

      • TrishaG Says:

        Nia was upset about missing the Pan Am team and isn’t happy with Kittia’s coaching during stress situations because it isn’t working. She continues to be inconsistent when competing. She picked Legacy Elite because she has family friends in Chicago that she can stay with while training.

        Having the right coach by your side during competition is important, but it’s not enough if the athlete is an absolute headcase. Maybe the Legacy Elite coaches will do a better job for Nia to help her compete well, but simply changing coaches won’t magically solve the problem. She also needs to figure out how to handle her nerves when competing. A sports therapist would do her a world of good.

  9. Ilanchik20 Says:

    So supposedly Gabby brought some coach with her (Fernando) when she moved there which apparently isn’t working for Nia and is part of the reason she is leaving. So I suppose we can say it’s sort of Gabbys fault lol. I wonder where she found him haha

    • fatam Says:

      I think Fernando was a coach at Waller’s in Cali. What I don’t get is Nia was being coached by Kittia Carpenter (director of Buckeye) and Li Li (girls team coach, ex-World gymnast, Barcelona Olympian from China) and everything was all nice and dandy and there was peace on earth. Then comes Gabby and Fernando, and supposedly Gabby and Nia are now BFF, which I seriously doubt. Someone asked Nia if Fernando coaches her and she said yea. WTF? So why the hell is Fernando (a newcomer, who Nia never meet in her life) coaching Nia all of a sudden? Seems like she got downgraded. So I went to Buckeye’s website and look him up:

      Fernando Villa
      Fernando is originally from Bakersfield, CA. He has been coaching gymnastics since 1995. Fernando has worked with World Team Members, USA National Team members and many other high level gymnasts. Fernando joined us for our team camp this summer and is now relocating to Ohio to bring his coaching talents to Buckeye Gymnastics.

      Anyway, I always knew it was a mistake to let Gabby into your house. Nia got bamboozled.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        This is really fishy. And why did Gabby come with a coach? That makes no sense. If she likes this guy so much–(he is not even training at Buckaye) why not stay with him at Wallers? Lol

        I wonder if that’s what Chow didn’t like? There was no way he’d let her bring some random coach with her, haha.

        Supposedly a bunch of girls left since Fernando got there? How is Kittia ok with that? and from the buzz on Twitter, it sounds that Shilese Jones (a new junior elite who moved there from Auburn Gymnastics in January) is moving to Legacy Elite after P&G’s.

        I won’t feel too bad when Gabby announces her retirement next year lol

      • Gymnast41 Says:

        Well then they are really good at faking their friendship then…nia was the first person who I’ve ever seen actually hang out with GD…plus nia’s insta has a pic of them bowling the day before she supposedly left.

  10. gymbot Says:

    GTT thanks for posting links to video. I just started watching in the third rotation, so I feel like I missed a ton already so I hope someone can fill me in on the vault and bars rotations.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You’re welcome. I lost interest when Hundley screwed up bars and have only been watching casually. Saw the judges ignore Flavia put her hands on beam twice and this competition lost all merit. Desch did the same. Honestly if Ellie Black doesn’t win this with what I have seen it’s unfair. These scores are impossible.

      • gymbot Says:

        Well, this is again the code’s fault. A gymnast is rewarded for a messy save because all that hopping amount to something like 0.5 in deductions, while touching the beam is 0.8 even if you touch the beam in one controlled motion.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She technically touched the beam twice trying to save that skill. Sorry but this code and these scores were ridiculous.

      • gymbot Says:

        To be honest, they probably wrote the deductions that way to encourage “saves”. I’m sure spectators enjoy watching the gymnasts risk injury to stay on the beam to save 0.3-0.5 tenths (like Bross’ jump to handstand).

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I thought touching the beam is .5 only?

        But moving the arms .1 for each one?

        And a fall is 1 pt? She did the same in qf too and got a very similar score. Crazy!

      • gymbot Says:

        I had to open the code to know for sure. You’re right, touching the beam is 0.5. Landing faults cannot exceed 0.8 (not 0.5) unless there is a fall. So all errors upon landing cannot add over 0.8 (not 0.5).

        Movements to maintain balance are under landing faults; you can do 20 arm swings and five hops and only lose 0.8 (not 0.5).

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Well that’s some crazy code shit. So I can wave my arms all day and loose less than if I fell. Revise the code FIG!

      • Melanie Says:

        Flavia’s was definitely overscored on beam. Majorly overscored. Which sucks, because I love Flavia and want her to win things fairly. I do NOT want judges to start handing her things and consequently make people question any potential future wins. It’s probably moot because I don’t think she’s medal-worthy on a Worlds/Olympic stage yet, but if she had actually put up a clean beam routine, it would have been much more satisfying to see her on the podium.

  11. mctrish Says:

    Fernando was at AOGC, then went to West Coast Elite and then Wallers.

  12. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Well that’s the of Desch. Falling off on beam in QF/team final, touching the beam in AA and loosing AA to Ellie.

    Maddie was never my favorite but I feel bad for her. The look on her face after floor said it all.

    I wanted Amelia to place on a podium. She is usually pretty good on bars–what a shame. But at least she looked happy at the end! Love, love her floor!

    • gymbot Says:

      I felt bad for Desch when I saw Armine give her feedback. It didn’t look positive or helpful, although I can’t know what was said. Just an impression.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Yeah I felt so bad at that moment. Armine is usually fairly supportive so I’m thinking she was trying to calm her down. But the look on Maddie’s face said it all–she knows she is done. I’m actually kind of surprised no one pulled that move from her routine–maybe Rhonda will get some talking too? Haha.

        At least she’ll get to shine in Alabama!

      • gymbot Says:

        To her credit, she absolutely nailed a full-twist in warm up.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Credit for hitting in practice? Um no. I am surprised Marta hasn’t added a practice

      • gymbot Says:

        But you’re right, I’m sure she’s out of contention now. Even if she nailed that twist, she doesn’t score as well as a watered-down Ross.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I know Amelia hit her foot on the low bar and her bars had some form issues but I thought a 12.9 was a bit harsh compared to what others were scored. I was thinking it was going to be mid 13s but I was surprised when I saw the 12.9 score. She was also pretty solid on beam and floor. I know she only has around a 5.7 d score on those events but she hit pretty clean minus the tiny oob on fx and I thought her e scores on those events were slightly low compared to e scores others were getting with mistakes. I think Ellie did the best she’s done in competition.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        According to USAG webpage Amelia also had a fall on her weilrr right in the beginning (which they didn’t show). If so, the score is prob correct but what a meltdown on bars (Aly 2011 Worlds AA 2.0). Was so sad for her case she is usually pretty good on bars.

        I love Amelia’s floor!

        Ellie had an amazing day! I feel bad for Maddie but Ellie def deserved it (unlike what happened at men’s AA).

      • gymbot Says:

        She hit it in warm-ups moments before. Like most skills, they are Marta approved – so I’m sure she was doing a good job with the skill leading up to the competition.

  13. Exgymgurl Says: im not seeing 12.9

    • neutrophil4 Says:

      It wasn’t shown on stream, but she flubbed up her Weiler and came off. That along with hitting her foot on the low bar explains the score:/

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am xonfused. She fell and they edited it out of a live broadcast? I watched it and never saw her fall. Why would they edit it out? I don’t understand this at all.

    • KL21 Says:

      I watched it live, she attempted another weiler and fell. Not sure how it’s not on the video.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I watched it live too and never saw her fall. I watched espn3. This makes no sense. Who edited it out and why?

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I think the TV broadcast was diff from what they showed online. Actually I’m certain it was. I heard Kupets was commentating and she was def not on the online broadcast lol.

        I think Amelia fell/jumped off on her Weiler and the online broadcast only showed her routine from when she remounted the bars (a weird accident with timing of her routine). Actually I bet Elfie didn’t even realize that happened because the camera only pointed to Amelia once she was back on the bar after falling off. She re-did the skill to get credit so it looked like if was find to Elfie lol. At least that’s my theory haha

      • KL21 Says:

        GTT I mean live, like in person. The bars were right in front of my section. What they only showed in the recording is after she got up to finish her routine, from redoing the skill.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I watched online and they started her routine from the beginning and showed no fall. I remember thinking she looked off when I was watching it but I swear I never saw her fall.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      But we all know Amelia and Nia are happy college gymnasts. Unless everyone in the US gets injured, they are not having a shot at Worlds or at Rio. Just sayin’.

  14. Case Says:

    I like Ellie Black. Always have. The kid is a fighter.

    She does well considering the coaching she gets competing for a country on a shoestring budget.

  15. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Just in time for the Reality show lol

    And why does she still has a home in Virginia?

    • Melanie Says:

      Not to mention a home that she only has to pay $650/month for…good gravy, my house payment is twice that and I don’t have a big house. How do they get so many breaks thrown their way?

  16. Melanie Says:

    Yikes. Paseka has a barely passable Amanar – what makes her coaches think she’s capable of a TTY?

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Desperation – and Russia federation probably feels Paseka is expendable. If she injures herself training it, oh well. If she gets one that she can execute at the Olympics, she has a shot.

    • Uglyfatkid Says:

      It’s pretty convenient the that landing is 90% out of view. It covers the crappiness nicely.

      Bross is going to come back and win a balance beam gold metal before Paseka ever gets this thing around, rotated, and landed without falling.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Uglyfatkid – I love you but I have to go grammar patrol on your use of “metal” – there’s like the “heavy metal rock band” and there’s winning a gold “medal” – I’m sorry, I had to. You can ban me and hate on me all you want, but I can’t have you going through life thinking that Michelle Kwan got screwed out of that “metal” twice.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        LOL. Why would I hate/ban you for that?

        First off, I’m not the kind of person that gets mad or offended by helpful tips like that (unless the person is a total bitch about it…LOL). I don’t profess to be a technical writer (or even a good one for that matter), so when you tell me these things…you’re only helping me so I don’t look like a jackass in the future. We all choose how we will react when confronted with our mistakes, and I choose to find it helpful. Being mad, embarrassed, or whatever is a waste of time. It gets you nowhere in the end.

        Second…I adore you Sanity. It’s going to take a WHOLE lot more then a grammar correction to get me to start hating you. So…jump in your patrol car and grammar police away. If you’re really good at it, maybe GTT will give you a grammar policing MEDAL. See…I’m already learning! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        lol…well, can’t say I hate being adored. medal medal medal…lol

  17. Exgymgurl Says:

    rhonda faehn was on the floor in a delegation coat to hug gowey and meals…..shes taking over for marta

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      There was a Rhonda moment the other night on the video I found funny. She was standing around and looking bored and then she saw the camera Pan to her ( standing next to some US gymnasts I forget who) and she put a huge smile on her face. It was a total Nastia

    • gymnerd Says:

      Funny how at first glance I read this as, “She’s faking over for Marta.”

  18. Uglyfatkid Says:

    GTT – I laughed so hard at your Russian Figure Skating comment in your blog. Seriously…pure brilliance. I laughed my ugly fat ass off! Never change. โค๏ธ

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You laugh at my humor because you get my humor. Very few people in this world understand it. I think it is pretty much you and LOL and Sarah, if she really was Sarah and not some 40 year old an pretending to be a teenage girl.๐Ÿ˜‰

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Why am I not on this list (of understanding humor)? I totally go off on the figure skating reference.

        I feel like Sarah! is really a dude pretending to be a chick.

    • gymnerd Says:

      I so love you, UFK.

  19. Gymnast41 Says:

    The first thing in my inbox today was gymnastike’s thing on GD, so I decided to watch it for the sake of watching, and it’s amazing how everyone in this gym was just raving about her. “I was expecting prima Donna but she’s the most humble person” “extremely hard working!” “I just love her like a sister!” “She’s the best!”…..good job gymnastike for attempting to make GD a fan base. Also, she has another techno music floor routine to shakira after competing just one meet with the other. Didn’t see any upgrades except a shaposh half and an ugly new turn on floor.

  20. H Says:

    Rachel Gowey 11.625 …

    Skaggs number 2. – 14.05, Black 1. – 15.05, Woo 3. – 13.65

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That sounds like a disaster final except Black. SO WAS black her bobble unconnected self and over scored or was she the AA beamer that was less bobbly?

      • H Says:

        Did not watch it – but the different people says Black did a superb routine (her best ever).

    • fatam Says:

      I hope that was just a fluke. She’s a mysterious one.

  21. H Says:

    For the moment – Floor: 13.975 for Desch, 14.200 Hundley, Black 14.400

  22. H Says:

    Flavia Saraiva puts her hand down score: 13.200
    Only Gomez left. By the way “Meels” is that Hundley or Desch??

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Meeks is Ameila Hundley

      • H Says:


      • gymtruthteller Says:

        According to GGMB 7 Emily Gaskins is now being coached by Steve Nunno.
        Gossip for anyone that cares

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I was literally about to post that haha. This could be interesting?!

        But I had no idea he coached in Florida? When/how? Did he follow Shannon there? lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I forgot Shannon was in GGMB finally gave us some scoop. It’s been awhile.

        Gaskins is known for her clean form. If Nunno could get her a skill set like he did with Shannon this could be interesting. It may be a little too late for this Olympics. I don’t miss Nunno

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I agree. Emily is very beautiful gymnast (she used to be a dancer). If he could add some difficulty on all events and keep her healthy, this could make things very interesting next year although I’m not convinced just yet.

        I hope he is at Classics and Nationals with her so NBC can have their camera on him as much as possible lol. If I have to live with Steve again, I need it to be fun haha.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I will just need the mute button:) Not like I already don’t need it with Nastia the commentator

      • gymnerd Says:

        What is GGMB “7”?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Sarcasm. It’s me making fun of all their versions of Ggmb

      • Cee Says:

        I want her to be successful so he can get more gymnasts and then turn them all into creepy Emily clones. That shit was HILARIOUS in the ’90s.

  23. H Says:

    score 14.15 Gomez.

    1. Ellie Black

    2. Amelia Hundley

    3. Ana Gomez

    4. Madison Desch

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I didn’t watch all of it (and I like Maddie) but if I were Desch I would pack my bags to Bama now.

      I want Amelia to get gold on floor but awesome for Ellie!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I didn’t see Ameila but Ellie Blacks floor execution scores with those bent knee’s were very generous.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Gowey might as well go to College too. She hits then falls. Hits then falls. No way marta will take a chance on that at worlds. She would have hit prelims and fallen in team finals if this meet was like worlds.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        So I can totally live with Meals walking away with more medals than anyone else on the womens side. yes gowey has two golds but marta hates people that fall on beam. desch and she should just pack up. Other than the bars mess up in AA meals had a great meet. gold silver bronze for amelia, skaggs gets silver on beam, and ellie black has the meet of her life. Desch and Gowey can both go to college happy, as can meals

  24. H Says:

    Nia Dennis need to be more consistent, but are Legacy … known for producing consistent gymnasts?

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I think Nia realized she needed a diff coach to help her with consistency but at the same she couldn’t (most likely for financial reasons) just go anywhere. From what I read she had some close family friends in Chicago which she is staying with. So while Legacy Elite may not be the ideal choice, I’m guessing she thinks it would be better than where she was.

      So unlike Gabby she didn’t want to just go anywhere (and then not pay them or for her housing arrangements), she is doing what she can given her means and I really respect that. I hope it’s s good change.

  25. sanitynmotion Says:

    On a totally random note, I have to go to Atlanta next week for work. Not happy about it.

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I live 2 hours away from Atlanta so I’m there a lot. It’s not a bad place haha

  26. Ilanchik20 Says:

    A short video on Kyla by someone on tumbler. I need her to compete these upgrades! Ahh.

    • JK Says:

      OMG Kyla doing the Chow + Bhardwaj!!!๐Ÿ™‚

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        According to the recent camp gossip, she has her in-bars back too. Someone calculated it on rymvler that if she does her in-bars skills with Chow and Bhadjai, her D is like 6.9. Kyla plz๐Ÿ™‚

      • H Says:

        Amazing – I hope she trust herself and actually does it in competition starting next week –
        Funny how her coach also felt the need for explaining why they could not push her more than they have done. She is probably also feeling the pressure including the impatient sigh from gymternet. With an upgraded bar and beam routine the selection process will be interesting and tough for worlds.

  27. Exgymgurl Says:

    i need nunno on the sidelines at classics. please

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      Haha me too. They better put a microfone on him lol

      In all actuality, I don’t think it was confirmed that he is actually her coach. As far as I know, all everyone knows is that she is training in the same gym that he works at. If they are in the same gym, he should be training her so let’s hope he is lol

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      i wonder if hes aged well, or if he will have a disgusting gray hipster beard to match the moustache….. god.

    • G Says:

      Me too! And I don’t think he’s aged all that great, there was a pic of him on here a little while ago.

  28. Exgymgurl Says:

    I dont think judges are quite pleased that marta sent a C Team to this meet. Gowey Meals and Desch are at best B- US team, and at least last year marta sent some potential world team membersto Toronto. I think they see it as an insult and TBH the US girls didnt really deserve more than the medals they received. arguements can be made for meals over flavia for AA bronze, but Meals bars meltdown caused that issue

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Flavia fell on beam so she should have been deducted like everyone else would be. I am almost positive she put her hands on the beam twice.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Flavia def touched the beam twice. Those judges need to do their job. This better not happen at worlds ugh.

        I love Flavia but lord–Alexandrov please teach her how to stay on beam! She is georgeous otherwise.

  29. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Apparently they updated the Classics roster and now Vega is on it. Can someone tell her to go to college or retire? Al should know better haha

    Or wait, all of Al’s current gymnasts should be (or stay) in college. Bless them.

    • G Says:

      I’m kind of excited to see how she’ll fare. Girl is determined, you’ve got to give her that!

    • fatam Says:

      Yeah, I like to see how she fare. It should make it a little more fun and interesting to watch.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      wow, is this like you cant even make it to championships so we will fail to move you forward so you retire like chellsie memmel? peyton ernst isnt on there either

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I respect her not giving up attitude but she is clueless if she thinks she has a shot.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I hope she is doing it just to finish up on a better note but if she is doing it to make a team, then she is living under a rock.

        From what I remember, that was the problem with her former who told her she’d be lucky if she was an alternate on the London team which I guess Vega didn’t take well. I hope Al is being real with her which knowing him he prob isn’t. Sigh. Good to her for trying though!

    • gymnerd Says:

      I thought there was some issue with her not graduating/starting college on time, so that ship has now sailed?

  30. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Nunno on Emily Gaskins.

    • G Says:

      Can’t lie, I’m really excited about this.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Don’t get too excited. No way Shannon ‘ s ex coach gets a girl on the Olympic team. Marta games should be fun from here on out.

      • G Says:

        Yeah I get that. I guess I’m just looking forward to having Steve on the scene again. I found him more entertaining than annoying but I could see the other side as well lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I love full twist. One of the first blogs that supported this one back in the day.

  31. Melanie Says:

    Is it just me or is this the most boring interview ever? I love her gymnastics, and she seems like a sweet kid, but man, a little personality wouldn’t hurt. Of course, I remember thinking that about Kyla, too.

    • G Says:

      Those are like computer generated answers

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I always think of Bailey as the 20th Dugger child. She lives a sheltered life where she spends most of her life training in a gym. She dresses like she is the child of an Amish farm worker and she is soft spoken and unassuming . Those are exactly the type of answers I would expect from her or a computer. Sadly she just doesn’t have any normal life experience to sound any different.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Never mind my last post. She isn’t a Dugger she’s a stepford child. Ever see the TV movie with I think Shawnee Smith? I’m a very lucky girl. I’M a very lucky girl. Broken head bouncing side to side ? probably I am the one who remembers TV shows and TV movies no one else does lol

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        tell you what if you want some fun, list the questions here and I will answer them channeling my inner bailie key ( since I havent and wont read it or listen or whatever) and we can compare how close I was to answering as her… thats more fun than gymnastike

  32. Exgymgurl Says:

    nia is now listed as legacy elite… on the usagym page

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      i drove by gymnastike today in austin….

      • gymtruthteller Says:


      • uglyfatkid Says:

        Oh, let’s make this a game. What did exgymgurl do as she drove by? I’ll start….

        And…she pulled over and puked.
        And…she flipped off the building as she drove by.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Knowing gym gurl it wasn’t nice and maybe she cackled and threw pictures of McKayla Maroney at them.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        actually I barely saw the office, it has all the logos for flocast etc, i didnt know where it was, and took a different route than normal and was all woah….. so nothing interesting happened. But it could have.

Leave a Reply

