Where are they now, The Parkette’s Documentary: Krista Jasper

At 102 in this you tube video Former National team member Krista Jasper can bee seen in this new commercial for Reebok.

The Parkettes Documentary

Official website
Gymnastics website
IMBD page

I seem to remember blogging about her wanting to do a play and that Nastia was trying to raise money for her and I am pretty sure I mocked that:)

(Blog idea’s anyone???????)

24 Responses to “Where are they now, The Parkette’s Documentary: Krista Jasper”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    Apparently Gabby’s brother is now an Olympic hopeful as well.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You need to comeback here more often:)

      • JAS4 Says:

        Lol I am usually here reading all the comments even if I don’t comment lol I posted that link earlier on facebook but I keep forgetting you deleted you fb lol.
        I am guessing that they will say anything to get ratings for the show to keep the money train rolling lol. I wonder if the real reason she left Chow’s was because he wanted no part of the reality show and the distraction it could cause for his other gymnasts.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        hes going to a california community college and running track for them. This probably means he couldnt pass NCAA cleqringhouse and no college wanted to help him pass NCAA clearinghouse. maybe hes going to the new delusional olympics like gabby is in 2016

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        he doesnt even run USA TF qualifying meets which means his times arent good enough for those meets. Maybe hes “injured”

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Anyone playing a sport can be dubbed as an “Olympic hopeful” – what stupidity. I can’t see this getting anywhere.

        Does anyone know if Chow was paid?

        I will never support anything with Natalie Hawkins in it.

  2. sainabou nyang Says:

    Can we talk about how Russia will do at Euros this weekend without Mustafina?
    Will they tank or surprise everyone?

    • gymbot Says:

      The Euros field isn’t very strong at all. I’m sure the Russians that are going will clean up on their respective events.

      Fasana and Kharenkova are probably favorites in the all-around, but a large chunk of the field can score between 55-57, so perhaps that could be a tight competition.

      • Lyra Gill (@lygill) Says:

        Nah, I think they’ll still do well. Iordache won’t be there, so that’s already 3 golds up for grabs.

      • gymbot Says:

        No Iordache, No Mustafina, No Roxana-Popa and perhaps no Ferrari. She may still be out with mono😦

        I think Afan and Sosnitskaya will probably take vault. Maybe Steingruber, but after that the vaulting field is weak.

        Spiridonova vs Downie on bars, maybe a Russian or Alderteg behind them.

        Beam could be anyone. Munteanu, Bulimar, Kharenkova, Thorsdottir have the most deserving beams, but only Bulimar is consistent. I’m hoping for a Netherlands win here.

        Afanasyeva takes floor, Fasana silver. Maybe Marta Pihan can sneak onto this podium.

  3. Lyra Gill (@lygill) Says:

    I don’t know if you guys have watched Nastia on DWTS, but I’m actually surprised at how little chemistry she has with Derek. There is like none whatsoever, and I can’t remember the last time I’ve ever seen Derek have no chemistry with his partner…

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I honestly am not surprised. I don’t see Nastia having chemistry with anyone. She’s very unperson-able – pretty much a big reason why Shawn is more famous than she is.

    • Guest Says:

      You can see how Shawn delivered the emotion and chemistry in her rumba. The interesting thing is Shawn is still the favourite Derek’s partner from Derek’s fansite.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I watched the first night and I can’t bring myself to watch much more

    • Katie Says:

      She is very wooden and not very fluid at all. I don’t think she has much natural rhythm. She learned her 8 counts on floor and people in the gym world thought she was a fantastic dancer because of her long lines but as far as real dancing, I think she is stiff and awkward to watch.

      • Guest Says:

        I just wanna repost the group dance rehearsal with other gymnast during tour. You can see her non-sense to rhythm.

      • gymtruthteller Says:


      • Guest Says:

        Hey I found it back.

      • Cupquaked Says:

        I NEVER get tired of watching that video. Awkward Nastia is the best. I would have loved to have been a fly in the wall during all the drama on that tour.

        Also I got to educate someone on how much of a bitch she is irl. They didn’t seem too surprised though, “I always thought there was something fake about her personality.”

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    me too. thats the best video ever. cant wait to see nastia and her zero personality flop the group dance

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    eventually doesnt she have to jive and quickstep? I think if I was derek Id do those early while they can afford to be bad, unless its a case where abc plans on kicking them off right before finals or derek and his siters tour or something….

  6. Exgymgurl Says:

    theres no way she can do anything as good or as interesting as shawn. the knight rider bhangra was one of my faves.

Leave a Reply

