Welcome to My World: A New Webseries AKA Show me the money


The owners of Inside Gymnastics are creating a web series set in the world of professional sports including gymnastics. They have set up a page to raise money and think they need around 30 thousand to create a quality TV show that will feature NCAA champions as well as special guest stars like Shannon Miller and Jake Dalton.

So if you want to contribute (they raised 800 bucks in day 1) here is the link to the website


First if you are going to create a kickstarter like campaign and ask for money you really need to know your target audience. That would be teenagers and star struck gym parents and while gymnastics might be a rich mans sport if you want donations you need to get more bang for your buck.

When I gave money to the Veronica Mars Kickstarter (and yes I admit I donated and I am happy I did) for 50 dollars I got a DVD of the movie, a T-shirt, stickers, a script (pdf) and behind the scenes info throughout the entire filming (albeit not as much as was promised) If you want all of this stuff you need to spend $250.00. That is a high price to pay for a web series. For 40 bucks you get a T-shirt. For 50 you get an autographed magazine of 3 people that might interest some but not nearly what the organizers believe. Jake Dalton might be hot but I don’t know a lot of teenagers who would spend that much for someone that isn’t Zac Efron. Oh sorry that is my 20 something fantasy man:) ( Simone Biles and I would agree on that)

The only thing on this list I would be remotely interested in cost 1250.00 Sure would be fun to control a Gymnastics magazine:)


If you contribute I cannot guarantee you there will be any quality content in this web series. Many people liked MIOBI but I couldn’t sit through an entire episode of that show. If you want to show them the money knock yourself out but I will be waiting to contribute to the Veronica Mars movie Part 2.


1,500 to watch Jon Horton? (WTF)

Why is it the same amount of money to skype with Shannon Miller as it is with John Rothlishit? Does anyone besides the die hard gym fans even know who Paul Ruggeri is? Does anyone outside of Georgia remember Courtney Kupets? I doubt it. She has to be one of the least favorite Olympians of all time.

5,000 to have dinner with Jake Dalton?

Guess I won’t be getting my invite to the press release party:)

I am sorry I am being negative I just don’t understand how they came up with the prices for these “rewards”

The reason I donated to the Veronica Mars movie besides the fact I was so damn happy we would get back some L.O.V.E was because for such a small price you got so much. Getting to know what was happening behind the scenes while it was going on was great and it was at a reasonable price. YOU CAN’T keep people interested in something like this if you aren’t sharing the info and building up the content. The behind the scenes info should be something given to anyone that donates more than 20 bucks.

12 Responses to “Welcome to My World: A New Webseries AKA Show me the money”

  1. gymbot Says:

    What does the webseries hope to do? Is it a documentary or a drama/comedy show?

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    thats awful. just plain awful….

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    you can watch JoHo train for free on tv. Its boring. he barely does anything at all. The whole thing uses very poor english grammar also. ,and surri serrano? She wa sthe field reporter for gymnasitke and was doing floor interviews for SEC network during NCAA….I know who zamarippa is, but these other people? this is just wierd. like Shawn Johnsons movie that didnt get funding

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Who’s the girl in the blue leo because she looks familiar but like you I only know Vanessa.

  4. Cupquaked Says:

    I also donated to the Veronica Mars kickstarter a few years ago but mainly because I was a die hard fan when it aired while I was in high school–I didn’t really care about the “rewards”. But the rewards for this are just ridiculous. Sometimes I really don’t understand a celebrity’s mindset. Do they really think so highly of themselves that someone would pay $5,000 to have a probably lousy dinner with them?

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    these people arent celebs. hollie vise is not even in this. What use is this?

  6. Lithi Says:

    I’m amazed Moceanu isn’t a part of this. Then again, she would demand to be the sole gymnast.

  7. sanitynmotion Says:

    I don’t even know who these people are. Next…

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You do realize you sound just like me with those comments. Lol

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I’ll take that as a compliment.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t know about that but ai am loyal so there’s that.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nastia is up first tonight celebrating her best year ever. Guess what year that is lol I am not watching bit those whp do need to drink ever time she says gold

Leave a Reply

