Jesolo Team and All Around

For me. Ignore:)

Live Video

It happens sometime tomorrow and Gymnastike bought the rights to coverage so get up and watch of wait for the illegal videos to show up on blogs and message boards:)

The video above is only for the Seniors. Juniors will not be shown by Italy.

57 Responses to “Jesolo Team and All Around”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    The Italian federation is supposed to have a live stream. Here are times and a link to the Italian live stream.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Guess I’ll be waiting for You Tube. Who do you guys think will get silver…

  3. Quick Says:

    Enough with the pink! I’ve had it!

  4. ilanchik20 Says:

    That was a scary fall by Ross. Hope she is okay.

    Aly gets bronze. Yay. I’m so so so excited. Her floor, georgeous!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I watched the whole thing in bed on the boys phone.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I’ll be back in awhile to comment. Ross fall was scary

    • H Says:

      Happy for Aly:-) But can someone explain to me how Desch have 6.00 D floor and Aly 6. 200 D? I dont understand:-(

      While writing I heard and Interview with Gabby, Aly and Simone –
      did you hear it?

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Kylas fall was super scary. Not sure what happened except she was thinking one skill too many ahead? Love that aly beat gabby. Love that gabby misses EF

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The mat in those 2 corners was very bouncy Everyone was flying on the floor except Simone whose power stops her from needing the entire mat for a floor pass.

  5. Casey Harris Says:

    Did you hear in the post meet interview with Gabby, Aly, and Simone where Gabby said Aly had started back training before her in response to how it felt to be back competing?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I heard it did you see the look on Aly’s face that was like WTF. Gabby needs to stop doing interviews.

    • nero Says:

      Here for my girl Bailie killing it today. Hope she’s able to upgrade bars and get rid of that ‘layout’ on beam.

      Gabby’s fam was talking shit on Aly’s leaps on twitter.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Gaggy’s family really are horrible class-less human beings. Do they really need to degrade a team mate of their sisters/daughters just because she overscored their precious little Gaggy? These people make me sick.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        What did I miss? What happened? Gabby said something about Aly training less time than her as an excuse to losing to her but I don’t know what Natalie said.

      • nero Says:

        It wasn’t her mom. It was someone named Bianca? Is that her aunt or sister or somebody? She made some analogy basically saying Aly’s tumbling is good but her leaps are shit.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        I’m just going off of what Nero said above.

        Nero – can you link to the Twitter posts/accounts so we can all see what you are seeing?

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Thanks Nero. Sorry, we were posting at the same time.πŸ™‚

      • nero Says:

      • baileyac Says:

        Who is Bianca Williams?
        Her sisters names – Arielle Douglas, and Joyelle Douglas. Her mom is Natalie. USA gymnastics retweeted what her mom said. It is on their twitter.

      • baileyac Says:

        Oh I see now Gabby retweeted Bianca Williams so it must be someone Gabby is close to….

      • JK Says:

        Nero, I think Bailie’s layout was downgraded & credited as a back pike. When I calculated the d-score w/ the back pike + her connections from her front tuck, front aerial & dismount, I got 6.2 (which is the same d-score she got @ the meet). I agree w/ you, I hope she takes that series out & does something else (maybe a BHS+LOSO+LOSO combo?). She did upgrade her bars – she connects the Ricna + Pak, then she does a Maloney + shoot + stalder 1/1 + Ray. It was pretty good, though I think she can still work more to improve on her form.

        As for Gabby, I *think* her switch ring leap (though not really one) on beam was credited, which annoys me beyond anything else. It’s pretty obvious her head doesn’t tilt back far enough to the point where her head & foot are at the same level.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        There is no way that thing should have been credited. It wasn’t even close to where it should have been but a lot of the beam connections were unfairly credited.

        Jesolo is turning into a glorified Nationals.

        Aly can improve her flexability she did it in 2012. I hope someone is telling her to fix it. Marta got involved last time so I guess we will find out if Marta wants her on the team or not by if the improvements happen again.

      • Case Says:

        Bianca is Gabby’s aunt. Who became exponentially “closer” to her neice in 2012. Go figure.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        I so hope gabby gets in trouble for this….I lost what little shred of respect I had for her after this. From the training videos she is struggling on bars, and obviously marta didnt give her simones spot in the bar final. I think shes lost having Aly in her corner, and I think up to this point Aly got gabby through TF beam in London, and was carrying her mentally. Aly I know you are a team player and all, but its so wrong that Gabby retweeted this. Gabby should be awesome in her own right and not have to tear down other people. She looked pissed the whole competition.

      • baileyac Says:


        Gabby didn’t retweet that. She just retweeted something else Bianca said that was positive.

  6. Uglyfatkid Says:

    Can anyone supply some further info for us folks that didn’t catch it? If an article/link sums it up easier please feel free to post that instead. I just couldn’t find much info.

    1st (I assume Biles)?
    2nd (Key????)
    3rd – Aly (thanks for the info supplied above)

    And what event did Ross fall on? Bars? Beam? Floor?

    Where did Gabby place? I am super stoked she didn’t metal. LOL.

    Also, who made it to EFs?

    Thanks in advance to whomever replies with an answer or two.πŸ™‚

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Kyla fell on foor. Biles made all 4 event finals. Ross bars. BUMANN beam and aly floor.

    • Uglyfatkid Says:

      Thanks GTT and Baileyac! I really appreciate it!

      Wow, what pass did Ross fall on (double Arabian, double pike, double back, or her twisty combo)?

      I LOVE LOVE LOVE that Gaggy didn’t make any EFs. I hope Aly continues to kick her ass.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Double front and the leap tho it was more the leap then double front.

      • baileyac Says:

        Gabby is 1.9 away from her D score in London. She needs to work on every event. Her vault was better in the training videos. She took out her leap out of her punch front on beam and her leap out of her first tumbling pass. Something was missing in bars. However, I though her beam was pretty good for Gabby.

        Aly needs to improve on every event except floor. Her floor was just as good as it was in London. The best part about their comeback was they didn’t look anything like Nastia did in her comeback.

        Kyla did great on vault, bars, and beam. She would have only needed higher than a 13.85 on floor to medal in the AA. In my opinion this wasn’t an important meet however, everything matters to Martha.

        Keys did amazing!

        Biles should have stayed at home and rested. I love Biles it’s just my opinion.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Thanks GTT. I can’t wait to see the videos so we can dissect what happened.

        Baileyac – you said they didn’t look like Nastia. You mean like this (see link)…

        My 2nd favorite part is where the dude laughs at the end. You all know my first favorite part.πŸ™‚

      • Guest Says:

        Although Gabby is not a likeable person, at least she did put effort on her comeback trails not too late, not like someone announced comeback and training 9 months before Olympic and fell the face on floor to steal limelight and attention in Trial. So I think she do much better job than someone.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I refuse to give anyone credit for not being a liar looking for attention. Nastia being in this to steal an Olympic spot with hopes of more endorsements
        is beyond ridiculous but Gabby not being a liar is something we should expect not praise. IMO of course

      • baileyac Says:

        Now if only McKayla’s comeback will be just as strong. I don’t want to see her pull a Nastia. I can’t see McKayla making a fool out of her self like Nastia. I just can’t see it.

      • Guest Says:

        It is because Nastia’s “comeback” is too ridiculous that it makes Gabby’s comeback looks far more creditable.

        At least she didn’t make attention whoring acts in Winter Olympic or Nationals/Worlds or self-sponsored competition like Gabby Cup.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nastia showing up at Nationals without a dismount was all kinds of self

  7. baileyac Says:


    1. Biles 62.100
    2. Keys 59.500
    3.Aly 59.100
    4. Gabby 58.900
    5. Baumann
    6. Nicholos
    7. Ross

  8. baileyac Says:

  9. The Dude Says:

    Dude…aly is not fucking around. Patterson dismount and that first tumbling pass…yikes

  10. baileyac Says:

    lol her facial expressions always tell what she is thinking. Svetlana’s laugh was everything!!

  11. gymnerd Says:

    So I’m not sure if this is the right place to post this, but for the ninth year in a row, the US women have failed to medal at figure skating worlds. Bitchy Gracie Gold beat bitchy Ashley Wagner by one place, 4th to 5th.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      They were very lucky too because both were grossly overscored especially Gracie. If it wasn’t for the downgrading of the Japanese team and the overscoring of Priness Gracie they would have 3 spots next year not 3.

      I am going to Worlds next year with my niece and 2 friends. Only ladies and mens because I hate pairs and ice dancing is fixed.

      • gymnerd Says:

        Oooooh, enjoy going to Worlds! I’m jealous. Please watch all the behind-the-scenes stuff (like the interactions between Bitch 1 and Bitch 2) and give us a full report..πŸ˜€

  12. Exgymgurl Says:

    I hope USAG has a security plan that involves only half the girls and coaches on one plane and the other half taking another plane, for big groups like jesolo. Juniors and seniors mixed, because if that plane crashed, USAG would seriously be hurting, there would be no continuity

  13. Exgymgurl Says:

    looks like simone tave up the bars spot in EF, won beam vault and floor, aly took third on floor, alyssa took second on beam and kyla took forst on bars, bailie key took second on bars. good decision to rest simones shoulder

  14. Exgymgurl Says:
    kyla bars jesolo event final

  15. Exgymgurl Says: norah beam

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I didn’t find that as impressive as she usually is. Lots of bent knee’s.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Is it just me or was that landing scary…and I didn’t see much bent knees but I’m watching on my phone and it was a bit blurry.

Leave a Reply

