March camp.


Sorry for the lack of updates but I have had a work month from hell. Today should be the last week of it.

Grishina is injured again.

Camp is happening as we speak. The American Cup is in 5 days and I am thinking of live blogging. I was thinking the other day I wish the 2 day American cup still existed where real gymnasts showed up and you got to see the future like Simona Amanar in 1993 before they hit it big. I am still bitter I never got to attend one of those.

Okay I know you are all so excited about Nastia’s DWTS but just so you know I don’t think I will be blogging about it. I am just not interested at all. So if you feel the need to talk about it in the comments section I will oblige you the opportunity to discuss but I beg of you NO PICTURES. Don’t make me look at her.

Okay so camp participants are as followed

Alyssa Baumann, WOGA
Simone Biles, World Champions Gym
Jordan Chiles, Naydenov
Nia Dennis, Buckeye
Madison Desch, GAGE
Gabby Douglas, Buckeye
Norah Flatley, Chow’s Gymnastics
Jazmyn Foberg, MG Elite
Margzetta Frazier, Parkettes
Emily Gaskins, Intensity Gymnastics
Rachel Gowey, Chow’s Gymnastics
Felicia Hano, Gym-Max
Lauren Hernandez, MG Elite
Amelia Hundley, Cincinnati Gymnastics
Sydney Johnson-Scharpf, Brandy Johnson
Bailie Key, Texas Dreams
Madison Kocian, WOGA
Ashton Locklear, Everest Gymnastics
Lauren Navarro, Gliders
Victoria Nguyen, Chow’s Gymnastics
Maggie Nichols, Twin City Twisters
Grace Quinn, Texas Dreams
Aly Raisman, Brestyan’s
Kyla Ross, Gym-Max
Emily Schild, Everest Gymnastics
Polina Shchennikova, TIGAR
Megan Skaggs, Gymnastics Acad of Atlanta
MyKayla Skinner, Desert Lights
Ragan Smith, Texas Dreams
Deanne Soza, Arete
Olivia Trautman, Twin City Twisters
Alexis Vasquez, Chow’s Gymnastics

23 Responses to “March camp.”

  1. sainabou nyang Says:

    Im really not that excited about scam this weekend. Even with Simone the roster is just blah. Usag needs to revamp this competition. Imo having it in a football stadium that wont even be filled is dumb.

    Prediction: Simone, Skinner, with Ellie black or Ferrari fighting for third.

    • gymbot Says:

      The instagram paint is too funny. On the other hand though, I don’t think Ross or Biles will be overscored in NCAA, I think they’re perfect for it.

    • gymbot Says:

      Damnit I suck at threads!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The Canadian will get third like that year I went. I see why no one comes to this event

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I agree too that they need to revamp it. It’s a shame no one wants to come based on reputation of an American winning regardless.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Wait, SCAM is this weekend? Shows how out of it I am. Skinner and Simone? Really? Skinner, really? NO. Just, no.

    And I agree about no photos of Nastia. I’m not watching that crapfest TV show either. I’d rather watch a cooking show. And I hate cooking.

    • Guest Says:

      Yeah. Even I read the words talking about the nasty woman I could feel uncomfortable. If I see the photos here I think I would vomit immediately and can’t get sleep overnight.

    • gymnerd Says:

      “… but I beg of you NO PICTURES. Don’t make me look at her.”

      HAHAHAHAHA, post of the day!!!! 😀

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I literally can’t look at her and what is with the 70’s hair ????

  3. JAS4 Says:

    I am still wondering if they will put Key or someone else in exhibition at the American Cup.

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      If they do it would make this competition a little better. At least we could see how Bailey handles her senior debut.

    • byrdisthewyrd Says:

      I think there’s a high possibility of Bailie doing an exhibition. Her friends keep posting good luck at the American Cup on her instagram and whatnot. Of course, her friends may just be confused but it definitely would make things a bit more interesting!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Baile hype starts next year when she wins the American cup before the Olympics just like her coach did and will she win the Olympic AA like every other gymnast did the year of the Olympics. Come on this is going to happen

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    if nastia falls or shuffles badly can we post that?

  5. Gymbee Says:

    I may be way out of the loop, but what has happened to Lexie Priessman? She switched gyms right… but what happened after? Injured?

  6. Tortuga Says:

    I was excited that a major competition was coming to Dallas since I live so close but then we found out it was SCAM and I was immediately disappointed. It’s so predictable and the top competition from other countries always declines. Can you blame them? It’s pretty much rigged and way too early in the season to be in competition shape. Unless Simone falls three times no one is touching her. And I have no interest in seeing Skinner’s gymnastics. The broadcast will be even worse. They will only show Simone and Skinner probably three other routines from the people fighting for third. And tons of Nastia camera time because it’s Dallas. And I’m sure they will have to talk about DWTS, gag!

    Bailee Key exhibitioning would be really cool especially since she already lives in the Dallas area. It would be a home crowd for her. I really wish Dallas would host Nationals or Olympic Trials. We had nationals in 2009 and now SCAM.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You should really go even if you are not happy with who is competing. I love seeing foreign gymnasts even from Canada because I know I never will get the chance to see them again. It’s always fun to people watch there are always a lot of gymnasts in the stands. I had fun at my second American cup even though Kyla dropped out after I had my tickets and I really was not looking forward to going until I got there. Take a camera and leave the video on Nastia when she is commentating. Watch the bitch faces and how no one really talks to her. It’s hilarious.

  7. Brittany Says:

    Bailee is an alternate for the Amercan Cup, is what I’ve heard.

Leave a Reply

