Gabby Gate: January Camp


L-R: Kyla Ross, Maggie Nichols, Ashton Locklear, Sabrina Vega, Madison Desch, Megan Skaggs, Polina Shchennikova, Aly Raisman, Bailie Key, Felicia Hano, McKenna Kelley, Ashley Foss, Margzetta Frazier, MyKayla Skinner, Alyssa Baumann, Nia Dennis, Jazmyn Foberg, Grace Quinn, Emily Gaskins, Laurie Hernandez, Deanne Soza, Emily Schild, Lauren Navarro, Christina Desidero, Olivia Trautman, Norah Flatley, Simone Biles, Alexis Vasquez, Sydney Johnson-Scharpf, Laney Madsen, Victoria Nguyen, Ragan Smith

According to USA-Gymnastics Gabby is sick and might come to camp later. The conspiracy theorist in me wants to know how it is that Gabby isn’t at the one camp we will finally get videos of and since spygate has a new sister I thought I would create my own conspiracy to add to the fun.

Shannon Miller’s bad taste in men. Yikes. This girl is so going into politics. Look at that statement.

Haters gonna hate.

39 Responses to “Gabby Gate: January Camp”

  1. G Says:

    Gabby is sick huh? How long until she has a “minor injury”?

    On another note, does anyone have the full roster?

  2. JAS4 Says:

    I will say thay sickness has been going around like crazy. But it is interesting timing.

  3. gymnerd Says:

    Looks like Joe Vogt was right after all.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      He still stalks Shannon on article’s. Still leaves comments of crazy on her article’s all the time with a link to his website. Obviously ex is unhinged but if he did something crazy to protect then girlfriend I don’t blame him at all.

    • H Says:

      What did I miss here?

    • Case Says:

      I hadn’t heard this story either so I googled that guy’s name. What a website. I’m surprised he was allowed to keep that up, honestly.

  4. Lithi Says:

    Spending all that time with Steve Nunno doesn’t give one the greatest sense of judgement. Poor gal.

    • gymnerd Says:

      Agreed. :\

      • Katie Says:

        I have always wanted to read “my child my hero” by Shannon’s mom just for the steve nunno tidbits. Has anyone here read it?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I read it. It was pretty good. Her mother told us a lot of little things like Nunno wanted to be Shannon’s agent and he used to kick her out of the gym and one day he forgot she could drive and she had gone home when he went out there to get her. I forget what else. I’ll see if I can find the book and tell you more.

      • Katie Says:

        Thank you! I think I will get it. Any other gossipy gym books you recommend? I have Jen sey, Moceanu, and johnson. Also the quiner books I’ve read Bela’s book. I love gossipy gymnastics books so if anyone knows of anything else good, let me know!

  5. gymnerd Says:

    So, what does everyone think of the “ladies'” short program results at the USFS nationals? Wagner leading by 5, then Gold, Edmunds (sp.?) and Nagasu all within about a point and a half of each other? I can’t help rooting for Wagner. She strikes me as a bitch, but at least she’s honest about it.

  6. sanitynmotion Says:

    Ya Gabby is nowhere near ready and they know it. If she doesnt prove readiness this year they will just say she’s injured. I feel like they are talking about her comeback and making a big issue of it to drive more interest to the sport (idiots, gabby isn’t much of a driver) but at the end of the day it’s a Nastia 2.0 where she won’t even be at a competition until nationals 2016. If that. Like I’ve always said I have to see it to believe it.
    Shannon is funny. She married a psycho. I hope her current hubby isn’t a lunatic.

    • H Says:

      Who was the first of Ally and Gabby to start (begin?) their comeback?
      And do you think Ally is more ready than Gabby? If so why?
      (I know .. a lot of questions but I feel for discussing something while waiting for Scam etc
      Regards from winter wonderland, minus 20 celsius/-4 fahrenheit:-)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Aly went all in. Gabby most likely has not especially if she isn’t ready by now for at least a routine.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Gabby is actually training. Nastia literally was lying to everyone. Not being able to get your skills back and milking it for fame is not great but literally starting to train 5 months before the Olympics is an epic lie. Not making excuses for her but what Nastia did is just appalling

      • Gymbee Says:

        My favourite quote from Nastia after she face-planted at nationals was “I didn’t even do a full routine until 3 weeks ago” haha… what kind of excuse is that?

  7. JAS4 Says:
    not sure if this is true or not

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That would suck. The damn UB is killing the gymnasts.

    • gymbot Says:

      it would absolutely suck for China’s program this year – but maybe it’s a blessing in disguise for Yao. Is it too optimistic to hope she loses 2015 to recovery and training and comes back a fit AA badass for Rio?

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      it is true. its good that shes having the surgery here and not in china

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I went to like your post and remembered this isn’t

      • gymbot Says:

        It’s interesting Yao Jinnan is getting surgery in another country. Did any other Chinese athlete receive medical care outside of China (presumably to return to the team)? She really is needed, desperately.

  8. Exgymgurl Says:

    rachel gowey is not at camp either. nor is meals. nor is ernst. my vote is they are all off to ncaa

  9. Gymbee Says:

    Just saw Aly posted a photo on IG from camp with her and Aly in the dorms… The plot thickens.

  10. gymmom2 Says:

    Well apparently Gabby showed. At least long enough for photo ops with the other participants because they are on Facebook and Twitter accounts.. Will be interesting to see if any comments or videos of her surface

  11. gymmom2 Says:

    So I heard Bailey won verification. Simone crashed on floor – apparently lost in the twisting of her new first pass – so hopefully that was a fluke and not a sign of distractions with all the gym moves. I don’t think the new facility has opened so not too sure about the facilities since they left AIM. Heard Gabby was not ready ( shocking I know). Ali looked good on skills but not quite up on endurance – but she has some time for that. Hope they post videos soon.

Leave a Reply

