Peng Peng Lee’s new career

Always injured Christine Peng Peng Lee’s attempt at singing. Not bad overall even if she is a little off key in parts but news is slow so this is what we get for a blog🙂

Here is another song

36 Responses to “Peng Peng Lee’s new career”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    geralyn stack eaton is better….. carly patterson is worse

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Carly actually sang the National anthem at a woga meet and sounded pretty good before the gold medal debacle. I forget our Eaton sounded but I know I heard it

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    the graft they did on her knee actually failed and had to be redone. thats a really awful injury to begin with.

  3. Ilanchik20 Says:

    So I went to Atlanta History center today. They had the 1996 Olympics exhibit there among other things. I think Strugg was featured in 3 diff places. There wasn’t a team photo anywhere but all other team members were there separately except Moceanu lol

    • JAS4 Says:

      I will have to check that out next time I am in Atlanta. I am a history nerd lol. Atlanta is only about 4hours away so maybe I can talk my husband in to another family trip to Atlanta lol. We haven’t been there in a few years, but last time we were there we went to the coca-cola factory.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Kind of

  4. sanitynmotion Says:

    I’ll always remember her for her cool beam mount…

  5. Lithi Says:

    Speaking of new careers, Boguinskaia had a selfie of herself wearing a necklace designed by…*drumroll* Moceanu. Apparently our Dom is now going to try and conquer the jewelry industry.

    From a neutral perspective, it doesn’t look too shabby. I would like a closer look to see if the clear bicones are Swarovski or Chinese crystals. For the record, Chinese crystals look like Swarovski but they lack the luster and sparkle.

    (Sorry to take away from Peng Peng, I wish her good luck.)

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Was sent the picture. Agree with you. It looked a little gawdy. To me but not atrocious but pic was kind of far away.

  6. Lithi Says:

    Sorry to double post, but is it me or is Bart Conner a monstrous publicity whore? It seemed like ever since he and Nadia got married he’s been shoving his face into everything gymnastics. He’s just rubbing me the wrong way lately.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      These blogs never stay on topic so feel free to talk about anything from baseball to idiot lunatics that felt the need to kill 2 innocent cops over 2 criminal ‘ s that got what they deserved well the one that strangled the store clerk got what he deserved at least. The other law breaker should have done what he was told and he would still be alive today.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Most definitely. He is Nadia’s beard and I am starring to think she might be his.

  7. gymbot Says:

    Hard to find anything gym related these days. Karolyis won an award:

    Part of the award recognizes commitment to ethical conduct in sport.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Heard about this. Laughed and wondered if Kocian ‘ family feels it was deserved.

    • gymbot Says:

      I wonder what will happen to the Karolyi’s after they retire and/or pass away. I wonder if all this horrible stuff will spill about them, despite their accomplishments.

      Not sure about Kocian’s family – I don’t know what you’re referring to, her injuries?

    • Lithi Says:

      Kim Z had photos of them along with, her, her husband, Mary Lou, Strug, Nadia and Mr. Nadia. There was a photo of them sitting in a row with Bart photobombing from behind. Bleagh.

    • gymbot Says:

      Photos of the Kocian family?

      • Lithi Says:

        If this reply was directed at me I meant that Kim had photos of the Karolyis at that NY shindig in her Instagram. If this wasn’t directed at me I apologize, seems like WP has the replies in a weird format if replying to anything but the original comment.

  8. Christine Lee sings — Gymnastics Says:

    […] a second song linked from […]

  9. sainabou nyang Says:

    Shall we discuss whom Marta will possibly blacklist or just ignore in 2015?

    Btw who all is planning to attend trials in San Jose?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I won’t be at trials. can’t justify the money to fly across the Country for 1 meet. I might go to Classics in CT if I can get a good hotel for one night. Won’t be staying for mens trials. Not that I wouldn’t but justifying the hotel cost for a meet I don’t really care about

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I wish trials were on the east coast, but I couldnt go last quad. If I cant do trials I am going to try for nationals even though I hate St. louis.

    • gymbot Says:

      I’d like to talk about Marta’s golden gymnasts and those she’ll snub, but could easily replace anyone who breaks. These are the potential seniors for 2015. I think the world team will be made up girls in Group A, and Group B will be snubbed.

      Group A: Biles, Raisman, Skinner, Ross, Douglas**, Gowey, Maroney, Dennis, Key, Locklear, Baumann, Kocian (12)
      Group B: Nichols, Ernst*, Priessman*, Vega, Desch, Hults, Hundley, Navarro, Schchennikova, Skaggs, Foss, Vasquez, Bradley, Schild, Oakley, Toronjo, Ogden, Reinstadtler, Hano, Ramler, Cho (21)
      *I don’t know if these two intend to continue elite, everyone else I assume they will.
      **status unknown

      I originally thought Key for American Cup, but I kinda think Raisman should go for a third? time. It would be a bigger draw I think

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I like this list. Now of the seniors in group A, which one will end u p in Group B come 2016?

      • sportsfan Says:

        I think you could put the status unknown by Maroney’s name too. I don’t think anybody knows where her head, or health, is at right now except her and her people. Marta might, but who knows.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I think maybe we know what Maroney is up to. From her twitter. Sigh.

      • sanitynmotion Says:


      • gymbot Says:

        @sportsfan – you’re right, but I’m hoping she’ll come back – she actually had a decent AA total and her vaulting is special. Will be tough with competition from both Biles and Skinner to make a team, since her finals spot is not guaranteed.

        @sainabou – difficult to know since the 2016 seniors are so far out, but I definitely like Flatley over Baumann – Flatley’s problem is that there is enough talent on beam amongst the top AA gymnasts. I don’t know if the MG Elite girls will be able to have a top three event or break into the very top of the AA podium to displace the others in the A group. Add Dowell to the B group, I think she might reappear for the 2016 season

    • gymnerd Says:

      I might go to Trials, but man, the tickets are expensive. I went in ’04 and they didn’t even name the team…kind of anticlimatical. Or pre climactical. Or something.

  10. JAS4 Says:
    triple twist interview with Skinner’s coach

  11. Ilanchik20 Says:

    How about best and worst of 2014 gymnastics?

    A rant is totally fine🙂 I’m bored, clearly lol

  12. Guest Says:

    The Celebrity Apprentice released a new promotion video. Is it first time to see the angry face of Shawn?

Leave a Reply

