Iordache Wins Stuttgart World Cup

Play List

Women’s All-Around

1. Larisa Iordache 15.133 14.700 15.333 14.600 59.766
2. Jessica Lopez 14.600 14.833 14.200 14.166 57.799
3. Kim Bui 14.133 14.600 13.666 14.266 56.665
4. Vanessa Ferrari 13.800 13.933 14.333 14.366 56.432
5. Aliya Mustafina 15.000 13.833 13.600 13.966 56.399
6. Alla Sosnitskaya 14.333 14.000 12.933 14.100 55.366
7. Ellie Black 13.933 13.733 13.700 13.833 55.199
8. Lisa-Katharina Hill 13.933 14.966 12.700 13.266 54.865

41 Responses to “Iordache Wins Stuttgart World Cup”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    wow. did mustafina fall on bars and beam?

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    she came off on a low bar handstand and then on beam it was a standing back something. wow. like she was phoning it in

  3. JAS4 Says:

    Mustafina is probably tired because it seems like they have her competing all the time.

    • Melanie Says:

      I think she honestly loves competing and would choose to participate in any competition possible, but if the poor girl had even ONE person in her corner protecting her best interests, there’s no way she would compete as much as she does. A strong and smart coach would take her out of these smaller competitions and rest her whether she liked it or not. Eventually the benefits would pay off so that she wouldn’t be so tired and injured all the time.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I agree! She needs a personal coach that she trust and that will look out for her. I know she is an adult but if she had a coach she trusted she might be willing to listen if they told her to take a break from the smaller competitions.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I just remeber her looking like a zombie during TF in China. Is she doing Glasgow as well?

        Ferrari should have stayed home. I read that she competed with the flu.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        if shes actuqlly doing the series for the paycheck, I may actually go to SCAM. Not getting excited until I see if she participates in Glasgow.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Go to scam. Best part is watching the gymnasts pretend to like each other when the camera is around and then ignore each other when it isn’t. Its hilarious

      • gymnerd Says:

        Are you talking about the American girls’ relationships with each other, or the international relationships? :popcorn:

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Sidelines. Watching Gabby and Aly act all friendly when the camera was around yet not talking to each other at all when it wasn’t. Or watching Gabby and Nastia sit a few feet apart from each other for an hour and then pretending they are best friends when the camera comes around and Nastia forces a hug on Gabby. Next time I am forgetting the camera for pictures and keeping it on Nastia full time so I can blog the video here and call it Nastia Liukin’s American Cup. Oh shoot that won’t work now that she is commentating.:)

      • gymbot Says:

        I would like to believe Iordache’s sportsmanship is real. She even chalked Ferrari’s bars.

      • Gymbee Says:

        Iordache seems like a real sweetheart. She IG’s Simone Biles all the time.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        This is why I plan to go to Olympic trials. Talk about an intense stressful situation. I plan to watch all the drama the camera doesnt show. I think the 2016 trials will be even worse. I can hardly wait. 😀

      • gymnerd Says:

        Soooo hoping the Minnesota rumor turns out to be true. I could actually go.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Gymnerd, is the rumor that usag is thinking of hosting the trials in the twin cities? I remember reading on couch gymnast that usag had a city in mind, but the concern was about scheduling and something about that cities hockey team.

        Anyone here where they might host 2016 scam, nationals, or pac rims?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Boston is another rumor and our hockey team fits that bill even tho our goalie is overrated and the entire team is hurt.

  4. sanitynmotion Says:

    In other news, I have pink eye and it’s the worst. Anyone else have this crap? I got antibiotics how long does it take to go away? Oh and sux about Musty.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      dont wear eye makeup. pink eye can live in your eye makeup

    • Dee Says:

      Don’t people say you get pink eye from someone farting on your pillow? 😕

      I second Exgymgurl…eye makeup is bad for pink eye and you might want to throw out any that you used before you got it…ugh. I had it all the time as a kid.

      Gymnastics feels slow right now. I was surprised at Mustafinas scores but I was sort of happy to see Lopez in second, I feel like she doesn’t get enough attention.

    • onelifeonejourneyonealex Says:

      It clears up after 2-4 days of antibiotics, but you have to use the meds for 7-10 days to get rid of it. The two times I had pink eye I didn’t get strong enough antibiotics and they said use for 3-5 days, and both times I got ulcers in my cornea. You don’t want that, trust.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Turns out I have the viral kind and it won’t go away for 2 weeks; plus most likely it will travel to my other eye…kill me now. I got prescribed steroid drops to use so the swelling goes down but even that relief won’t come for 2 days!

      • onelifeonejourneyonealex Says:

        Yiiikes, that sucks! I hope you get better soon! Eye infections are the worst.

  5. gymbot Says:

    Also, I am glad Lopez was scored decently/deservedly in Germany

  6. Akshay Says:

    Don’t look now, but She-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is now a member of the Gymternet on Tumblr.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Are we talking Nastia or Gabby? Welcome back:) You must mean Nastia but we know about HER

      • Akshay Says:

        Thank you! I’ve been busy with classes and work. It’s good to be back.

        Yeah, Nastia. Sorry I’m late to the party. I only recently found out about this. It’s nuts.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        At least you came back. TerriGymFan left and now her e-mail doesn’t work. She might have been a plant. She was waaaaaaaay too nice to be real.:)#ConspiracyTheory #IMissTwitter

  7. Gymbee Says:

    So it’s December 1st… And it just dawned on me, in a month, we’ll be able to say that the Olympics are NEXT YEAR. I wonder if the gymnasts are freaking out.

  8. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Aly video update by USAG. I’m excited for her return!

    Either I’m crazy or her feet/body got straighter on bars. I hope she keeps it up. She looks great.

    • Melanie Says:

      Awesome video; thanks for sharing! I have so much respect for Aly. She looks wonderful. I think her splits look better and her tumbling even looked cleaner, like the Dos Santos.

      Not to bring Gabby into every single negative conversation, but I love how honest Aly is about her comeback. Calling herself a “big chicken” and then throwing DLOs is so funny to me, but she gauges herself at 50% and still looks fantastic. As opposed to Ms. Douglas who, after a month of training, claims that she’s right back where she was and Marta’s just drooling over her wonderful skills! Gag me.

      • H Says:

        Great video. She seems smart about her comeback.
        And Mihai and his wife have proved before that they can bring gymnasts back efficiently.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I think Aly might be the only one who makes a legit comeback this year… Super on the fence about Gabby. To me her tumbling looked a little better but the nit picker in me saw bent knees on the double layout. Still I always thought her tumbling was clean it was the dance elements that were always done heavy. Her bars looked good but still trouble pointing toes on release moves…

    • onelifeonejourneyonealex Says:

      WOW. Her form on bars is SO much better. If she can keep that up and continue improving bars, her tumbling and beam look solid enough that she could actually see her contending for a spot. She is a rock. I used to think kyla would be the one to come back from the 2012 team,if anybody did, but now I’m thinking Aly might be a better bet…that year off did her some good! [And I reeeeaaaaalllyyyy hate Gabby Douglas, so yea]

    • Dee Says:

      I thought she looked pretty great. I think out of Maroney, Gabby, Aly and Jordyn, Aly will be the one to comeback all the way. I’m not counting Kyla cause she never really left. I like that Mihai said he wanted her to be honest if she was coming back for the fame or the gymnastics…and that he doesn’t have time for ‘fame comebacks’.

    • gymbot Says:

      Her beam skills looked great to me, I love the speed of the switch to switch 1/2 split. Sacramone used to have a real connection between the switch and a johnson leap. Good stuff!

  9. Dee Says:

    Also, I was finally able to watch the video from above and every time I see Larissa’s floor I get so winded I could barf. I can’t imagine what sort of endurance training she has to do in order to keep it movin’ like that. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

