Shawn Johnson Signature Gymnastics Series


Shawn Johnson’s new set of Gymnastics Meets

Thanks Bess.

Hee Hee

30 Responses to “Shawn Johnson Signature Gymnastics Series”

  1. byrdisthewyrd Says:

    Thanks for finding this info, GTT! Seriously though, has anybody heard of this before? I mean, if there’s a competition as early as next month you’d think there’d be more talk about it before now. I guess I never realized that there weren’t team competitions. Having no gymnastics experience, I kind of just assumed the clubs competed against each other as teams but I guess not. Ha! Shows how little I know!

    • Bess Says:

      I am not sure how long the other meets have been on board but I can tell you the “word” has been going around Charleston for several months about being a part of the inaugural SJ series. I do not however recall anything being mentioned at the last Cup about this new addition for 2015. All I know is the teams competing in Charleston are going to be exhausted if they have to go through- all around (which will serve has their preliminary qualifying for the series), event finals, and then the Series finals….it’ll be a long 3 days for them. I may have to look into a weekend pass instead of just the one for our session

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Someone named Bess sent the link.

  2. Tortuga Says:

    Every meet has a team competition for large enough teams on the same level but they don’t have championships. Maybe it’s like the olympics or college, 6 up 4 count or something. The have to qualify for a final comp at the end of the season? I guess it’s kind of like college? Not quite sure how all that works out. The website didn’t really get very specific.

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    I’d think all gymnastic meets would need to be “serious” to prepare the girls for future/college or elite meets should they continue long term?

  4. gymmom2 Says:

    Wow- Not sure who would be motivated to attend one of these? When it said Team Championship at first I thought “Group Gymnastics” which is often referred to as “team gymnastics” by those who do it, then I thought why would Shawn get involved in that? Then I clicked on the link and thought “I don’t recall even seeing this in the gymnastic magazines.” Then I thought there are 6 Nastia Cup Qualifiers meets each of those weekends of the.two middle meets. And then they are all moving into their state, regional, etc meets. So the big dog gyms probably won’t be at any of these meets. Which makes winning kind-of hollow. But then they hype the Nastia Cup as being the best gymnast and while some really good gymnast qualify, it is a stretch to say it represents the best 36 JO girls in the country. ( or how ever many go) Maybe that is why gyms can combine to form teams? I think someone got snookered.Won’t be holding my breath for the 2nd annual Team Championships

  5. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Does Nastia have a bf? I think it’s her second time in Boston in like a month or month and a half. Everytime she goes there an Instagram with this kid. Anyone knows who he is? Lol


    A photo posted by Nastia Liukin (@nastialiukin) on

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That is not massachusetts. I am pretty sure I created a law that nastia is not allowed in my damn state and she would not break the law I created right? I saw a different pic with her and this guy. He dies not look familiar but the pic is too far away.. God keep her away from the Boston athletes up I am not moving.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        it is MA and the boyfriend is Matt Lombardi, BC hockey star…. Theyve been together about 9 months because he was the hiking picture earlier this year too…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I will now be rooting for by in the bean pot.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        There is no Lombardi playing for BC right now. There was one who graduated in 2010 but none now. That Lombardi was drafted already. You have no clue how funny this is. Lol who posts here is let’s say from the same city that Nastia’s new whatever he is and she thinks Nastia is stalking This is seriously funny that the people that hate her the most are now the people she felt the need to find a boyfriend
        near. I think lol is moving. Thank god she is a few cities from me where people like her do not wonder too.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Done some googl-ing. We have two matt lombardi’s. We have one guy from bc now playing in another country so it can not be him because it’s hockey season and wouldn’t he be playing? Then we have a matt also from bc who lives in milton. Neither seems to be a star per say. Hmm

      • Ilanchik20 Says:


        Of course as soon as I post this, she goes and posts another pic where she tags him, haha.

        9 months is a while (for her anyways), maybe she is trying to join the ASac and Chellsie marriage club.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        How many fucking states are there in this country again? Why the he’ll does she need to pick a fucking guy two cities over from where I live?

      • gymnerd Says:

        She’s so gross.

      • Short1 Says:

        This is probably a little tacky on my part, but my initial reaction after reading through all this was, ‘I bet Alicia is thankful to now live in a different state.’

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I thought the same thing.

  6. JAS4 Says:

    Maybe she wants to get on your good side lol😉 maybe she figures if y’all are neighbors then you will like her lol

    • gymnerd Says:

      Yeah…didn’t she get “Aunt Joyce” on her side???

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She can never get on my good

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That whole dave/aunt Joyce thing is literally the weirdest thing I have ever personally witnessed online. She befriended him. He deleted his site and took away all the truthful things he said about her that were not nice and now he likes everything on her Facebook page like she is perfect. She literally befriended him so he wouldn’t say negative stuff about her and it worked. If that doesn’t prove how manipulative Nastia can be I don’t know what

  7. Tortuga Says:

    Shawn looks to be finding her rhythm and getting back into shape. She looks good.

  8. JAS4 Says:
    Looks like Ashton is getting a floor routine

  9. biyatch Says:

    GTT I know you’re off tumblr but Nastia now is publicly on tumblr. Of course everyone who would normally trash her is now spending loads of time kissing her ass. I just want someone to publicly ask her to explain herself for calling Chellsie fat in 2005.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Gymnastics fans are the biggest ass kissers of any sport ever created.

      It like bloggers trying to get all the gymnasts to like them so they can be their friends.

      I think the issue here is I am way too old for the gymternet. Hell I hate saying the word gymternet at all because it sounds ridiculous.

      Don’t worry back in the day she was called out on twitter by a few people. She has to know most people don’t think she is nice.

  10. lunacaelum Says:

    I’m surprised it took this long for SJ to come out with some kind of competition or competition series. I guess since the “newness” of Nastia Liukin Cup has worn off…

Leave a Reply

