Because Beth Tweddle should rule the world

Its Beth Tweddle day at GTT. Here is some recent stuff on Beth and what is more fun then listening to the British talk?

Come to think of it I should have done a retirement blog for Beth like I did for Jiang. I will forever be grateful that I got to see Beth perform live at the 2003 worlds and I still think she should have won that Gold medal on bars.

Beth Tweddle MBE, Doctor of Science, University of Chester

Beth talks about Worlds

Why I titled this blog Beth Tweddle rules the world

17 Responses to “Because Beth Tweddle should rule the world”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    Beth is one of my favorites on bars. He routines were always so exciting to watch. She seems like a nice person as well.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Her bar routine in that video above was better than Nastia’s attempt at I see Beth coming back just for bars in 2016. You heard it here first🙂

      • JAS4 Says:

        I would not be surprised. I hope she does because I would love to see her try for gold one more time.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She seems to be getting a lot of offers in Great Britain even now. I have seen her more than I saw Gabby.

  2. Gymbee Says:

    So Nastia appeared in Mark Ballas’ new music video: Miss Incredible.
    I wonder if Shawn is mad, considering she was Ballas’ dance partner?

    WARNING: If features Nastia smugly posing with her Beijing medals.

  3. Melanie Says:

    Beth seems like a lovely person. I’d love to see her come back too, but I respect that she, like Elizabeth Price, sees more to her future than just gymnastics.

    So, has anybody heard anything out of the training camp? Aren’t they supposed to make the announcement this week? I really REALLY want to know if Maggie Nichols is competing or not. Poor girl deserves a spot on that team if she is healthy enough to compete.

    • G Says:

      I hope Maggie makes the team too, since she is not at camp, will they leave a spot open for her? I know they announce the team on the 23rd, how will they know if she is ready by then?

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I love Beth. She totally deserved at least a Silver at the Olympics but glad she got the medal.

      USAG has released several reports saying they’ll be announcing the team tomorrow evening. From what I heard-saw (maybe on Simone’s IG), Maggie isn’t there but supposedly she is been ok’d to do gymnastics next week. It’ll be a shame if her petition isn’t accepted.

      • Case Says:

        Let’s be honest, it’s be complete bullshit on the part of USAG if Maggie’s petition isn’t accepted. I hope Marta is better than that.

      • Melanie Says:

        I completely agree, Case. If anyone deserves to be on that team besides the obvious pair of Biles and Ross, it’s Nichols. And to be honest, they need her consistent gymnastics. I don’t trust either Baumann or Kocian to hit consistently…or Skinner for that matter.

  4. Ilanchik20 Says:

    From Kim’s IG:

    World Team Selection Competition USA Seniors, including Texas Dreams' Macy Toronjo & Nica Hults

    A photo posted by kimzb (@kimzb) on

    I’m glad Macy is there. I really like her gymnastics. It is a shame there is no way she is making it even as an alternate.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Do you see any hidden happy or unhappy looks in that picture?

    • mim Says:

      I was so bummed, I totally thougt Maggie was going to camp based on Simone’s precious picture but it must have been one of those “throwback” photos. Hope she petitions onto the team.. It really is “her time” so to speak.

  5. G Says:

    Anyone heard about whats going on with Deanne Soza? I guess she has some sort of serious eye infection that may damage her sight permanently. Her mom posted on her Instagram to thank everyone for their support. I hope she is able to fully recover.

Leave a Reply

