A suggestion to Future Gymnastics Montage makers

This would be a great song to use if you ever plan on making one for Nastia🙂

(Look there is nothing gymnastics to talk about peeps)

I miss the Spin Doctors.

Nadia article

Shannon Miller saving the world one fat person at a time.

22 Responses to “A suggestion to Future Gymnastics Montage makers”

  1. Ilanchik20 Says:

    How about we talk about the awful commentating by John R. at Senior Classics? Tim wasn’t even half bad this time. I still can’t get over the fact that John compared Skinner to Asac, saying Skinner is the new Asac. Like wtf. If I were Asac, I would give John a call and speak my mind lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      John Rothlishit suuuuucks. He literally is an idiot and I hate blatantly stupid people that are educated and should know better. I need to go to sleep in a few hours and Rothlishit is not keeping me up.lol

    • Short1 Says:

      It took almost everything I had to keep myself from throwing something at the T.V. when he said that.

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        My favorite part when John was going off about the ASac comparison, was at the end when he tried to rope Amanda in to his dumbass comparison. He asked her if she agreed with him, and she completely avoided his question…and said something about Skinner being good at vault and floor. Lol. I think even Amanda wanted to kill him then. Lol.

      • Short1 Says:

        Yeah, I was laughing so hard at that (in between wondering what the hell he was thinking). I mean…I just don’t get how he could compare the two, especially given how much cleaner ASac’s form was (among other things).

    • uglyfatkid Says:

      I would have to agree about John. He was terrible. But in the end I was so happy that I didn’t have to listen to stupid Nastia that I was slightly okay with it. He was replacing “Creepy Uncle Al”, so I wasn’t expecting anything good. That role is designed to be the Segway/stupid person between clips, and no matter who they have in that I role I tend to hate them. Actually, the BBC guy is tolerable to me. In fact, I wish we would just pay the BBC people to do all our broadcasts. They are great compared to the NBC crap we are stuck with.

      I will say this though, Tim didn’t bug me nearly as bad as normal. He didn’t say “catastrophe” or “disaster” 563,876 times like he normally does. I’m not sure if Amanda made him raise his game a bit, but whatever it was he was better.

      I just hope this is a sign of the future to come…AKA…no more Nastia! If she is at P&G’s, I’ll still write that blog though for GTT.🙂

      • Short1 Says:

        I would love it if there was no Nastia commentating at P&G’s. Her commentating *almost* makes me miss Elif…and that’s something I never thought I’d say. But from what I remember from past years the commentators for Classics are usually different than those for Nationals.

      • Melanie Says:

        Oh, John. I can’t decide whether I hate him or Creepy Uncle Al (I like this nickname!) worse. Because I REALLY hate Al.

        I get the feeling that Tim only gets annoying when he has to tout the stupid NBC agenda (like how “awesome” Gabby is). He was quite tolerable during Classics. Oh, and he never once said, “It’s like she’s playing on a jungle gym!” That’s always been my … favorite … line of his.

  2. JAS4 Says:

    I still think Asac and Shannon would be excellent commentators.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Only if Alicia plays the role of bitch to go with Mrs Sunerality (sun and personality mixed together)

      • JAS4 Says:

        Shannon could be the peppy and technical one and Alicia could totally bring the snark and reality checks lol

  3. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Also, aren’t Youth Olympics are coming up soon? Too bad U.S isn’t sending anyone.

    Is there some site with some info on it?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Until they start that would require research which I am not up for.lol

      Gymnastics is boring me.

  4. uglyfatkid Says:

    Did anyone else notice the lighting glares that were going on during Classics? It was like we were watching gymnastics on the beach at sunset.

    I know that classics isn’t the most prestigious event, but the whole thing seemed low budget and thrown together to me.

  5. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Shawn posted a video on Instagram. Check it out if you have Instagram. It’s….well interesting. I can’t figure out how to post it here.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am phone-less trying to save money so I can’t

    • Ilanchik20 Says:

      I finally figured out how to copy it. It appeared on twitter too. Apparently she only wears black:

      Oh just windowing …… Ya know. The way us gymnasts make our entrance. #windowing #windowingisthenewplanking

      A video posted by Shawn Johnson East (@shawnjohnson) on

      She had another post the other day about how a perfect thing to do on a 6 year Beijing anniversary is to hangout with your coach so she must have been in Iowa.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Dammit video won’t load. What’s she doing in it?

      • gymmom2 Says:

        I know we mark big anniversary dates in our lives – like birthday’s and anniversary’s – but in some way marking the anniversary of winning a sporting ( or attending depending on how you view that post) event – even if it is a Gold medal/Olympics is kind-of sad. I was trying to think why in the world would Nastia post the comment about pink scrunchie versus gold ribbon now? It made it a bit unbelievable to me. However, in light of the “anniversary”, it makes sense. Still incredibly sad. I could understand the reminisce every 4 years when the Olympics comes around – but every August?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nastia needs to remind the world she won because most people think Shawn did. You are right. Every year is a pathetic attempt at attention.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Did Gabby do that too on her “anniversary?”

        It is lame. Sounds like a cry for attention. Especially in Nastia’s case – I mean it was six years ago!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t have twitter nor would I follow Gabby but no one mentioned it so I don’t think she did.

Leave a Reply

