2014 US Classic – Preissman is out

Senior Results
Junior Results
USA-Gym article

Poll Results

Simone Biles ? 70.71% (140 votes)

Who ever is left standing by end of rotation 4? 11.62% (23 votes)

Mykayla Skinner ? 8.08% (16 votes)

Kyla Ross ? 7.58% (15 votes)

Brenna Dowell ? 1.52% (3 votes)

Other: 0% (1 votes)

(198 votes)


Junior Day session results

I hate wasting time on her but Gabby needs to get over herself. This article is hilarious.

“I wasn’t looking to leave Iowa, but I was placed in a position where I had to make a decision to find another coach,” Douglas said.

You were placed in that position because you refused to follow the rules. This girl never takes the blame for anything she does. The fact is if she would have trained like real Elite gymnasts do instead of hanging out at Nike and doing cartwheels Chow would have let you stay.

Lexie is injured and out. Twitter is the info giver

Kyla Article

Mckayla throwing out first pitch at White Sox game
A different view

More Mckyla. Comment people are not impressed

I have to work tomorrow so I won’t be around for the Juniors. Depending on the baseball drama I might live blog the senior competition. We will see my mood in the PM.

USA-gymnastics info on the Classic

Kyla said on Gymnastike or USA-gym I forget she has an upgrade on floor (whip to Double Arabian) but she hasn’t been making it very well in practice so I doubt we will see it..

WordPress changed its way of doing things AGAIN and now I can’t post a picture.

VOTE or else

29 Responses to “2014 US Classic – Preissman is out”

  1. Ilanchik20 Says:

    I won’t be able to watch. Just moved — no cable:Internet yet. Live blog plz lol

    Floor upgrade? Maybe there is hope afterall. But someone plz tell Kyla you have to compete your upgrades in order for them to he consistent ugh.

    I’m kind of confused why she is upgrading floor and nog bars/beam? Any ideas/theories?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have no clue. I can’t figure out the motives of Kyla’s coaches anymore. She needs to train with Aimee.

      We don’t even know if Kyla will go back to her old routines vs the easy ones she had earlier this year.

      I am starting to believe she is going to College next year which is sad because it is wasting such potential. Saddest part of all is she will be the Jaycie Phelps of the Fierce Five and not remembered.

    • gymbot Says:

      In interview she says she is aiming to have her inbar work back for nationals and worlds (5.9->6.4). She goes on to mention her back injury earlier this year has made the upgrades difficult.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Well aren’t you full of Gymnastics info while I go through my baseball crisis.๐Ÿ™‚ I am glad I let you post. Thanks for the info.

      • gymbot Says:

        I was so sad the first few times my comments didn’t show up… But glad to be in the mix now.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Don’t take it personally. I rarely check the waiting to be moderated part. I don’t ass new people because everyone here gets along so well and I like the mix.

        If anyone is reading and wants to be added send an e-mail the_real_gymtruthteller@yahoo.com with a connected facebook and you most likely will be able to post.

        I like the mix we have here because even when people agree (KYLA IS NOT BORING MELANIE:) they do it with respect. As long as you can follow those rules you should be fine. Not you but anyone.

        There have been some good unmod posts lately but I don’t have the time to babysit the blog right now so they are staying in the unmod. Sorry peeps.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    I totally feel the same way about Kyla – the Jaycie Phelps of the FF. Her coaches (or herself?) aren’t doing her any favors with this whole pacing thing. I get the hold back on injuries but if she’s able to make upgrades in practice she can at least try them in competitions leading up to Worlds. I mean, it’s not like she’s winning the comps without them – she needs them, obviously.

    I would have liked to have seen her capture a world gold medal but her lack of upgrades holds her back. It’s just frustrating like you say to see such potential go to waste.

    I mean, she could be the next beast on bars if she upgraded. She has the form and the style. I’d love to see Nastia get knocked off her supposed podium of being the last “best” bar worker the US had. Bleck.

  3. Gymbee Says:

    Oh, GTT, how fancy with a poll!๐Ÿ™‚

    I just have to hope Kyla’s coaches know what they’re doing. In a way, if she’s just planning on going to Standford anyway, why even stay elite, why not just drop to level 10 and pace herself there until she can go to college?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I noticed a poll option when I tried to figure out how to blog again since wordpress changed its way of doing things AGAIN and yes I had to say Again, AGAIN because all they ever do is change their format and they make it worse.

      It is fancy isn’t it:)

    • gymnerd Says:

      She’ll be the Amy Chow of this quadโ€ฆ.

  4. uglyfatkid Says:

    Why is she trying to upgrade her most difficult pass? That makes ZERO sense to me. She already has the stag leap out of the double Arabian. She should add the whip on her double back. If she is already having trouble upgrading, why make it extra difficult by putting it in her most difficult pass??? I assume it’s because it’s the first pass and she runs out of steam by the end so they want it first…but I still don’t agree.

    That’s like Simone trying to do a back tuck out of her double double on floor, instead of adding it to her full in. WHY make your toughest stuff harder??? I don’t get it.

    And I’m sorry…one “kinda” upgrade?!?! That’s it? Seriously Kyla? You’re killing me.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I agree – lame upgrade. Why can’t she focus on bars/beam where she excels and could be a contender for a world gold? Ugh.

      She used to have the whip to double tuck but took that out (guessing endurance is her problem) – I remember she ran out of steam at the end on her double pike when she had it in that way. Not sure why the whip to arabian is necessary at this point, but I guess we take what we can get. Whoo- whee.

      I still have this feeling she’s saving herself for college, but since elite is “so easy” for her at this point with relatively weak international competition she figures why not stay in it and go to another World games.

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        Agreed. I guess in the end I can’t bitch too much…’cause at least she is upgrading SOMETHING (even if doesn’t make any sense). I’ve complained all season about her lack of upgrades, so I’ll take it. HOWEVER…she has to go for it tomorrow. If she chickens out and no upgrades (I’m still hoping for one more somewhere), then I enact my right to bitch again.๐Ÿ™‚ Even if she has an issue with the upgrade, I want her to go for it. I want her committed to it so it eventually gets better. Besides, it’s classics…now is the time to try stuff. She is already qualified for nationals and is going to worlds (IMO)…so go out and try some stuff!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don’t know.๐Ÿ™‚

    • gymbot Says:

      I imagine the upgrade on floor is to keep her in the 2nd AA spot for worlds. She also gets 0.2 for connecting the whip to an E skill, rather than 0.1 for a D skill. Those reasons and her endurance issues on FX explain the motivation to upgrade the double arabian further. She also mentions her bar work has been slow to get back, so she really had to upgrade something.

      Although this is speculation, I hope that Ross feeling pressured to upgrade something means that all the girls who are chasing her are getting consistent. I’m looking forward to the competition later today, I hoping the best for Gowey, Skinner, Dowell and Kocian.

  5. uglyfatkid Says:

    Oh crap! What happened to Lexie? Does anyone have any news on what happened? Is she out the rest of the season or just this comp?

    • JAS4 Says:

      I was looking forward to seeing if Lexie has improved any at classics

    • gymnerd Says:

      MLT greased the floor?

    • mim Says:

      Injured on her beam dismount and rushed off to the hospital๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • gymnerd Says:

        Scary! Sorry for my flippant comment earlier, then – I just thought it was a sprained ankle acting up or something. Hoping it’s not a back or neck injury. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • mim Says:

        It’s pretty scary but your comment made me laugh regardless! She’s tweeting again so I’m sure she’s doing okay.

    • gymmom2 Says:

      And it was just her timer for her dismount – major boo. I think it is her foot – Although I hear she isn’t sure what is wrong – so hopefully nothing big.

  6. Exgymgurl Says:

    Dear Kylas coaches:

    Please watch Khorkinas routines from after she grew and figure out something for Kyla.


    Everyone on USAGym

  7. sanitynmotion Says:

    I haven’t really been online to see Classics…what’s Lexie’s injury?

  8. GymMom Says:

    Gabby’s still delusional!


Leave a Reply

