Happy Anniversary Everyone


5 years ago I started this blog. Thanks to all of you for contributing. Here’s to another 5 years

41 Responses to “Happy Anniversary Everyone”

  1. JAS4 Says:

    I am glad I found this blog๐Ÿ™‚ It is nice to have a place to talk about gymnastics without worrying about being attacked by crazies. (Especially if you don’t like she who shall not be named or she who shall not be named 2.0) lol

    • Akshay Says:

      That is precisely what brought me here (and I’m sure other people as well)! Can you imagine my happiness when I found someone else who didn’t like Nastia AND Gabby?

      Not to mention, I like that we can discuss things here respectfully without people getting offended.

      Thanks, GTT!

      • gymnerd Says:

        ^What both of you said. My only regret is I didn’t find this place till a couple of years ago. Thank you, GTT and community!

      • Gymbee Says:

        Agreed! It’s the first blog/forum I’ve ever been at where people respect each other, and each other’s opinions. Thanks GTT!!

      • Short1 Says:

        Exactly! And when there are differing opinions they can be discussed maturely and people can agree to disagree, when necessary, without anyone getting all bent out of shape.

  2. Kyz Says:

    You are definitely part of my weekly routine now, I love this blog, you are awesome! here’s to another 5!

  3. Lithi Says:


  4. uglyfatkid Says:

    Dearest GTT,

    Words cannot express how thankful I am that you started this blog. This site is a daily ritual of mine, and I can’t imagine not having this place to come to everyday. Even if I don’t post, I read all the comments.

    This blog has made me a better gymnastics fan, and provided a forum where I can learn and discuss topics that I am not familiar with. It has also provided a place where I can “talk shop” with people who actually know what I am talking about. In my personal life, I have no one who really understands the sport (my wife just humors me), so it’s nice to be able to really discuss things in-depth with people I respect.

    I can’t imagine the time it takes you to maintain the blog, but I want you to know that I sincerely appreciate all of the stuff you do to keep this running. Thank you!

    Happy Anniversary! I hope the boy is taking you out for a special night to celebrate.๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you again for all that you do, and for all of your dark and twisty comments (they are my favorite).

    Most sincerely,


  5. sainabou nyang Says:

    Congrats! We should buy you a Nastia Voodoo doll as a gift ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. mim Says:

    Happy Blog Birthday GTT!

    I really do love the space you’ve created – no-one I know in “real” life is into gymnastics and I’m still learning, in big part from you and a lot of the posters where. The people who post here are respectful and knowledgeable, you’re no BS, so many of you make me laugh, and most importantly, it made me see the light about Nasty.. so you can’t go wrong really!

    Congrats and thanks! x

  7. gymbot Says:

    Congratulations and thanks. I’m learning a lot after your posts and the discussions that follow them. I have to admit coming here is something I do daily as well, sometimes more often. I’m glad you’re invested to keep going!

  8. gymmom2 Says:

    Great blog. Love your sense of humor. So glad I wondered by.

  9. H Says:

    Thank you for keeping this blog. A must to read everyday:-)
    I am always looking forward to your blogpost and all the funny, informative and engaging comments you write.

    Hipp Hurrah for you!

    (and thanks to all of you civilised troll who posts here:-)

  10. biyatch Says:

    Funny Gabby wasn’t complaining about people talking about her while she was shamelessly self-promoting. People talk because of the way she behaves. It would have been very possible to buckle down and just train but she doesn’t conduct herself that way.

    Anyways I heard from a reliable source that they reached out to Kelli Hill (and even tried to get Dawes involved) but Kelli didn’t want to deal with it, thought the circumstances wouldn’t be beneficial for her business or herself and turned them down. Plus a California gym that already has an elite program said no as well apparently.

    • Katie Says:

      I was wondering if she would try to get into Hill’s Angels or whatever it’s called. Dawes was so up her butt when she won gold and I always thought it might be a possibility that she would end up there after Waller’s. I actually didn’t see Chow taking her back in the first place but I’m glad he but a kibosh on the whole thing after the trial period.

    • uglyfatkid Says:

      Gabby’s an idiot. If this was the first time she had done something like this…I would give her the benefit of doubt. However, we all know that this is the type of crap she has pulled many times in the passed. PLUS…if you don’t want people to talk about it…don’t publicize your comeback with Chow and then leave 2 months later.

      In short, we wouldn’t have anything to comment about, if she didn’t do anything to comment on. She is driving this with her jacked up behavior. So…she can shove it. I’ll stop commenting when she grows up and stops treating people like dirt.

    • gymnerd Says:

      You’d’ve thought she would have lined up a new gym ~before~ leaving Chow’s. Dumbass.

      • Melanie Says:

        Yet more reason to believe that it wasn’t necessarily her choice to leave Chow’s…I think he kicked her to the curb because she wasn’t dedicated to her training.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Don’t know how to spell know?

      Then go back to school.

      “Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt”

      -said someone who is much smarter than Gabby.

      • gymnerd Says:

        Did she ever finish high school? I never heard squat about her returning to school or getting a diploma. We know Jordyn went back and finishedโ€ฆis Gabby too busy and important to deal with such trivial matters?

  11. Katie Says:

    Thank you, GTT, for all that you do! This is one of my fave blogs because you always have fresh content and I am sure the time investment is significant. You also aren’t afraid to give your opinion whereas most other blogs stay PC and I love it and and the commenters are awesome.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      This blog is for the people. It is not so I can be BFF’s with the gymnasts. Every other single blog out there cares more about kissing the gymnasts butts so they can be friends and this place will never be that.

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        Oh come on GTT…we know you are secretly trying to become BFFs with Nastia. You don’t have to lie to us. She’s your idol. This blog is an attempt to win her over. We all know it.๐Ÿ™‚

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        LOL Yeah, no.

  12. Case Says:

    So glad I found this place, GTT. You are insightful and honest…two things that are hard to find in the blogosphere these days. And as an added bonus you even like baseball. Here’s to many more great years. Keep up the good work!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Thank you. Just promises me the Tigers will kick any Baltimore, Toronto or Yankee ass they see in the playoffs this year while my Sox stay home and suffer for their sins:)

  13. gingercrush Says:

    Happy anniversary you old bitch.

  14. uglyfatkid Says:

    Does anyone know any broadcasting news for Classics on Sat? I can’t find anything stating air time for TV, or even anything about live feeds.

    • gymmom2 Says:


      Starts with podium training 9:00 AM E.T. on Friday

    • gymmom2 Says:

      or on u-tube

    • Tortuga Says:

      Podium training is on youtube. Seniors competition will be on Universal Sports Network 7:30 p.m. Eastern on Saturday, I don’t know if it will have a live feed on youtube or not. I hope so because I don’t have Universal Sports network๐Ÿ˜ฆ. Plus I’m taking the bf out of town Saturday for his Birthday and don’t think I’ll be back in time to watch anyway. Trying to find a friend that has the channel and can record it for me.

    • uglyfatkid Says:

      Thanks for the info gymmom2 and Tortuga!๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. Melanie Says:

    Congrats, GTT. I haven’t been here very long, but this is a remarkable place for people to come together and discuss the ups and downs of gymnastics. It’s a place I come every single day, and it fills a need for me that I wouldn’t find elsewhere. Thanks!

  16. gilttrip Says:

    Congrats on 5 years!

  17. Tortuga Says:

    Happy blog b-day GTT! I just randomly found this blog during the 2012 season and I’m so glad I did. Thank you for allowing me to post here and talk with like minded people who actually understand gymnastics. I don’t have any friends or family who are interested in it. My boyfriend is really into it now but I’m sure even he gets a bit tired of hearing about it everyday.

  18. sanitynmotion Says:

    I have many hearts for this blog. It keeps me sane (despite my screen name). Thank you a billion times, and I echo the sentiments above.

    I think I’ve been posting here for about two years. Wow, time flies. I wish I’d known/remembered what I was searching for when I came across this blog.

    • Akshay Says:

      LOL I was typing something in google and “Nastia Liukin called Chelsea Memmel fat popped up” in the suggestions. I was like WTH? So I searched, and this was the first thing that showed up. Voila.๐Ÿ™‚

  19. gymnerd Says:

    Hey, we made it onto IG, or maybe wwgym. Someone was complaining about how nasty we are on this blog about Gabby, or maybe Nastia (how’s that for specific?) I laughed muchly. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

