Gabby is training hard everyone. As hard as Nastia did in 2012. In the dark continues

The Fuck You Baseball blog. Feel free to discuss Gymnastics til they win again

Gabby is training so hard everyone. She has a floor routine and everything. Did they move Iowa inside California because Gabby spent the day in San Fran today admiring her Wax Figure at Madame Tussauds.

Mai has a new floor routine. I like it.


Nice to win especially beating Joba the douchebag Yankee but we are staying dark until this is turned around for good. No more losing streaks.

Hope Miggy is okay, Case.

Opinions on camp rankings?


Day 3 in the dark. You mean Stephen Drew wasn’t the answer? Camp info

Sarcastic me. Sarcastic me. Only a baseball fan understands me (That means you case)

So what happened in the gym world? Be damned if I know I have been at a funeral. A baseball funeral of epic proportions.

According to Nia Dennis’s these were your AA Results.

Looks like maybe Marta is done with the lack of Kyla upgrades herself but I really don’t think Skinner has a chance in hell of beating anyone with her form when real judges judge. In Mays camp videos Brenna Dowell had better form than Kyla when it comes to leg separations and such. I don;t remember handstands but that is one place Kyla has everyone beat.

Looks like Nia is the new Marta pet. Nia has a lot of potential but I see our future Nastia, Gabby by her camp placement.

Juniors: Dennis, Key, Chiles
Seniors: Skinner, Dowell, Ross, Biles


Day 2 in the dark. Red Sox lose again. Baby Shawn

Yep we are still black thanks to Case’s damn Tigers. ( Told you this would happen)

So anything knew going on in the world of gym?

This may take awhile. Dark days are upon us Red Sox Nation. Winning one game is not enough.

Baby Shawn ( Thanks Jas)

OMG the secret Chow way of doing things has been leaked. Hope that girl that took a job pays for her crimes of leaking this info🙂


The Fuck You Baseball blog. Feel free to discuss Gymnastics til they act like a Major league baseball team

I am going black until this stupid team learns to either pitch like the Aces they get paid to be but aren’t or they learn to hit like the fucking professionals they are supposed to be. Damn how do I make this picture bigger?

Oh who the hell cares.

104 Responses to “Gabby is training hard everyone. As hard as Nastia did in 2012. In the dark continues”

  1. uglyfatkid Says:

    I love how riled up you get sometimes. LOL. Seriously…I love it. I don’t get it (baseball ain’t my thing), but I love it. =]

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have a high tolerance for pain until I can’t take it anymore then I lose it:)

  2. Case Says:

    I am so with you right now. My team, after a red hot 27-12 start, totally suuuucckks right now.

    Baseball is such a maddening game.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The Tigers will be fine in the end you have two legit aces and we don’t. We have Lester who shows up during the post season 5 years apart and then sucks during the year and wins 15 games which is great for a good pitcher but not great for a pitcher that thinks he is worth 20 million a year.

      The Red Sox can’t hit. The reason is half of them are from our minor league system ( I am not even kidding 5 of them should still be in the minors ) our pitching has been decent for the most part except our bullpen that sucks ( Murjica, Badenhop and Miller I am looking at you) We still have the best closer on the planet ( KOJI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and Tazawa has been very good but even when the minor leaguers hit the bull pen blows it.

      The so called stars have been horrible. Ortiz has had some big hits but Pedroia is killing us. Victorino is hurt. Gomes is a joke. Napoli is hurt. The list goes on and on.

      Lets talk about our idiot manager who continues to put Mike Carp in to pinch hit and he strikes out every time but he puts him in anyway EVERY TIME.

      I think last year we got lucky. The team over achieved and some of them like Gomes were inspired by what happened at the marathon.

      Then there are the idiots that think we miss Jacoby Ellsbury who hit a whopping 235 in May. Yep we need him to go with the rest of our pathetic hitting.

      I don’t know where the salary comes from. Pedroia and Ortiz make like 15 million a year and so does Napoli and Victorino but I guess I forgot about Lester being overpaid.

      I need a drink

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Don’t worry the Red Sox are coming to town your team will look better the next 3 nights.

      • Case Says:

        I’m serious we suck bad right now. Ever since our plane broke down on the way home from Boston the team is like 4-13 and looks like shit.

        Our aces aren’t pitching up to their bazillion dollar contracts. Sanchez has been decent but can’t get any run support.

        Here’s a hint for opposing teams…just walk Miggy and Victor Martinez every time and you’ll win because the rest of the f’ing lineup is asleep.

        And the biggest irritant of all is our new $10 million closer Joe Nathan. He’s blown 5 saves already this year. Somebody needs to tell him he doesn’t play for the Twins anymore.

        And our rookie manager is in over his pretty little head.

        And I say all this as we just got swept by the Blue Jays. Yay.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I hate the Blue Jays. They are the cockiest team for a team that hasn’t done anything since 1992. Their fans are idiots.

        Well no ace lives up- to being an Ace every game but your team is not as bad as mine. I WIN.

        You will feel better the next 3 nights. You don’t have to walk anyone because no one on this team can hit at all Xander hits but not enough

      • Case Says:

        I seriously think you are going to take this series. Just get to the bullpen and you’ll be fine. Our only decent pitcher in the pen right now is Joba Chamberlin…tells you how screwed we are.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t agree but we wil see. No offense but I think we need a payback sweep of your Tigers since you did that to us a week or 2 ago but I doubt that will ever happen. The Sox if they win the first two games rarely win the 3rd.

        I get a kick out of this poll.

        The rest if the world has more faith in the Red Sox going forward (except the hater states) then Massachusetts

      • Case Says:

        LOL. The die hard fans are always hardest on their teams.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Told you so. The Red Sox make evn the worst hitters look like Mcquire ans Sosa on steroids.

      • Case Says:

        Wow Andrew Romine actually got a hit. He must have swung with his eyes closed.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No that’s the Red Sox. Our pitchers make everyone look like Arod on steroids. I need a drink and I happen to have a Mike’s hard lemonade in my fridge

      • Case Says:

        Well I’ll take the win and pray the tide has turned for the Tigers.

        I hope you enjoyed your drink!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        We are a minor league team. Its like beating a one legged puppy. We over achieved last year and I have said it to you before you should have won. For some reason we got all the breaks when we deserve we needed them. It is what it is. I should be happy we won last year and don’t take the Yankee attitude that we deserve to make the playoffs because we showed up.

      • Case Says:

        Hey I’ll take the wins, no doubt. However, it’s like you said, the Red Sox are pretty beat up right now.

        The Tigers still have one big massive problem though and his name is Joe F’ing Nathan.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You can’t have Koji and whatever you do Case, don’t let your team be duped into trading for Jonathon Papelbon. He can only beat the Red Sox. DO NOT fall for him. He’s pure evil.

      • Case Says:

        Actually I think right now we are hoping for the reincarnation of Joel Hanrahan (a name near and dear to Sox fans) who is finishing up his rehab in AAA right now.

        I can’t see us giving up on our $10 million/year closer anytime soon though. And there’s no way they’ll sign another big money guy for that role.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I loved Joe Hanranhan. Giving up lead after lead after lead. He would fit in with this team so well.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        How many men have the Sox left on base tonight anyway? 500

      • Case Says:

        The Red Sox hit Sanchez well tonight. Napoli is a Tiger killer and has been for years.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        When he isn’t striking out but yes we love Nap here

  3. sanitynmotion Says:

    I’m just mad because my husband won’t take me to see a game.🙂 I guess the season is long right?

    I’ve been more into football these last few years. I loved baseball growing up but I can’t get behind my “team” anymore because it’s no better than the Yankees (overpaid bunch of complainers).

    I have started to become a Twins fan with my husband but they’ve been sucky these past couple years.

    • Karlie Says:

      wait, do you live in MN? I live there! haha I have become a temporary Twins fan during my stay, even though they suck, because their games are so friggin cheap compared to Fenway.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Are you the Angels fan?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah, I am. I live in So Cal but my hubbie’s fam is all from Minnesota so we’re Vikings fans and also Twins fans. I grew up with the Angels though. I know, feel sorry for me…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t mind the Angels but their fans in general are some of the most obnoxious online but I am sure its the bandwagon fans not the die hards.

        Red Sox fans you talk to that actually got to games and know the game are not nearly as bad as the bandwagon group that joined us in 2004 when we won the world series for the first time in 86 years.

  4. H Says:

    Lost in translation (maybe)

    Have Ariana Agrapides stopped gymnastics? Or changed gym?

    And what happened to Chellsie Memmel – wasn’t she aiming for worlds in tumbling?

    If anyone know please enlighten me:-)

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Chellsie stopped talking about training. Most think she quit the idea. Some of us thought she was pregnant because the picture of her traveling with team USA to judge a meet made her look like she was preggo’s but no one really knows.

      Ariana tHE one event wonder I have no clue about. I am not sure she might have switched gyms. I don’t remember where I heard that or if that rumor was even about her. So forget I said anything.

  5. Akshay Says:

    Hey GTT, just wanted to let you know.. I’m not ignoring your email. I’ve been trying to respond for a week and have been unable to do so for whatever reason.

  6. Exgymgurl Says:

    Mckenna Lou Retton passed beam verification for elite at camp according to mommy Lou Retton. Snore. We are going to see her at classics. And visas. Wonder how come mackenzie Brannan isnt at camp….

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Junior doesn’t annoy me yet because I know she isn’t good enough to make a world team but if she takes attention away from Gabrielle I am all for it.

      I also don’t think Gabby plans on competing at Nationals because she is doing that cartwheel thing and it would be very bad media wise if she competed and wasn’t taking it seriously.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Cartwheel thing?

        I think whoever said she was doing this for her sponsors was right on the money.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Its some kind of world record but I doubt she is there if there isn’t money involved.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Oh lordy…

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Maybe they had to re-teach her to do a cartwheel. All that Capri sun and GMO corn flakes rotted her brain and she lost all of her muscle memory.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Maybe she is signing autographs at a home show the same weekend in pittsburgh

      • Case Says:

        Is Natalie Hawkins doing a cartwheel too? I bet she’s all about being in the world record books.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Steve Penny is describing meeting gabby as a once ina lifetime opportunity for the cartwheel world record. I would say watching natalie hawkins do a cartwheel would be the real once in a lifetime opportunity

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Rumor has it from national team staff gabby is not in elite shape. I expect 1 routine watered down routine at classics and 2 at championships, probably bars / beam. Marta must think they need her bars if she can get them back

  7. JAS4 Says:

    Saw this on tumblr earlier of Paseka attempting a FHS Rudi. Slightly less terrifying than her Amanar but still scary.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She has a death wish

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That vault doesn’t even look difficult to me. I don’t know why it just never has impressed me even though I know it is “difficult”

      • JAS4 Says:

        The vault starts right around 1:00. It’s slo mo of one of Maria’s more recent Amanar attempts. It is definitely scary.

      • H Says:

        Regarding slow motion, in case someone does not know. On a youtube video (most of them) there is a wheel down on the right side. Click that, and you can adjust the speed of the video.
        Interesting, specially when watching particular gymnastics elements/gymnasts.

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        Thanks H!!! Totally didn’t know!!!! =]

      • Gymbee Says:

        H, I had no idea! Thanks!🙂

    • Case Says:

      Maria is once again Russia’s sacrificial vault lamb.

  8. Tortuga Says:

    Straight from USAG’s Facebook. Marta is propping Gabby up to be on the World’s team. Uggh! We don’t even have proof of how actually “in shape” she is at this point because wouldn’t you know they didn’t take videos to post of this camp. I call BS they just don’t want us to know where Gabby really stands right now.

    “I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent fitness level of Gabby Douglas at the June National Team camp,” said Martha Karolyi. “After reviewing her training for the past five days, I feel with consistent training between now and September, she has a reasonable chance to get back into full shape prior to the World Championships.”

    • Gymbee Says:

      Hmmm I wonder why Marta said “with consisten training”. Wouldn’t anyone serious and also going to camp already train consistently, and wouldn’t need to be told?
      I feel like such a girl now, you know the ones analysing every word from a text from the guy she has a crush on lol.

      • Tortuga Says:

        I guess because she has jumped ship on training with Chow before to go to LA. So basically it seems like she says if Gabby just stay’s at Chow’s and goes to the gym everyday when she is suppose to she will probably have the skill level to make the World’s team. That’s what I take away from it.

      • H Says:


        spoiler alert (?)

        with consistent training – meaning without injuries …

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Gabby “its different now because Im a role model for all people and all the girls at camp look up to me and want to do what I have done. I tell them its okay just be confident and we all have to learn to deal with disappointment like Jordyn did in 2012. ”

        ” my teammates at chows are great but I dont really train with them. They are like my little sisters and we always hug each other and I encourage and lead them”.

        ” my first camp back I wasnt nervous at all because I won the AA gold medal at the olympics and I know Im going to Rio”

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        She is never going to stop talking about Jordan’s. If I were Jordan, I would just come back to elite just to leave her in the dust. I Don’t understand why she is Marta’s favorite still, with all of these gymnasts. I have a feeling Gabby is def going to Worlds, if she is even in remotely okay shape.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        Oh and “she knows she is going to Rio” That’s funny.

      • Ilanchik20 Says:

        I totally thought they were real, ha ha ha. I could totally imagine them all coming out of her mouth lol

      • Gymbee Says:

        Exgymgurl, those were great. You should be a professional speech writer, you captured her persona well😉

      • gymbot Says:

        The US choreographer apparently made a new routine for Douglas, maybe she will be at worlds

  9. gymnastwannabe Says:

    My guess is that Marta wants Gabby for bars. Kyla better bring on her game or go to college. Maybe college is what she wants, which isn’t a bad move.

  10. Ilanchik20 Says:

    Gabby apparently is getting a new floor routine. Posted by Dominic Zito:

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Just to make myself feel better about this I am going to point out Nastia also had a Floor routine to start off her ” comeback”

      • Gymbee Says:

        Yes! I thought the same. Ie run the diagonal, maybe throw in a cartwheel, then a bit of shimmying and dancing, ta da, end. Doesn’t mean anything. Anyone of us could get a floor routine too, doesn’t make us automatically a shoo in for Rio🙂

    • uglyfatkid Says:

      Didn’t Shawn also have some “amazing” new floor routine that she couldn’t wait to show everyone a few weeks before her no-show at Classics???

      I recently went back and watched last years nationals and was again reminded how much Gabby annoys the hell out of me. Andrea Joyce interviewed her and Aly. Every time Gabby opened her mouth I wanted to scream. She is so fake. I get that all of the FF tote the “I love these girls so much” and the “we’re best friends” crap, but she can’t even sell it anywhere close to believable. It’s clear it’s just another line she’s been told to say. Another few years of her (even if it’s fake) is going to be hard for me.

      Then in contrast, the interview at the end with Biles was adorable. She is sweet, likeable, down to earth, and doesn’t make me want to hurt myself or others. Also, Jordyns interview was much more natural and believable.

      • Gymbee Says:

        Next time, notice how much she says the word “definitely” – I definitely love these girls so much, I definitely train hard, I will definitely be in Rio, etc etc. Ugh.

  11. exgymgurl Says:

    I’m surprised he didn’t choreograph for McKenna lou retton

    • mim Says:

      It might be my wine taking effect, but ‘McKenna Lou Retton’ made me giggle for quite awhile.🙂

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Thats just for identification of her demon spawn. If I say Mckenna Kelley everyone will think shes Natasha’s little sister or something.

      • mim Says:

        Oh yeah I was laughing in a good way!

  12. JAS4 Says:

    Cute video of Shown as a child training with Chow.

    Saw this on tumblr and thought it was funny.

  13. GymMom Says:

    Expecting Manny here tomorrow or Sunday. He hit a 450 foot HR in his first time at bat in a game in Tempe AZ this week. He looks like he did as a rookie in Cleveland in the early 1990’s. I know his hitting coach from Miami. He sent me some video of Manny working on his swing this week in Mesa AZ.

  14. GymMom Says:

    Meanwhile, a tweet with photos of camp this past week.

  15. Exgymgurl Says:

    I missed the stars of girl meets world at the ATT store in Cedar park TX… Only Riley and her friend, Ben and Danielle showed up in LA

  16. Karlie Says:

    Apparently Simone only threw an FTY at camp, which is probably why she came in 4th (or was that tied for 3rd?) – my guess is she was playing it safe due to the shoulder injury.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I read somewhere that she messed up vault.

    • gymbot Says:

      How does judging at camp work? Do they actually receive scores from Marta?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They bring in judges like Chellsie Memmel and have a mock meet.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        With Marta telling said judges how to rank them, so in effect, yes Marta is the judge.

        Am I right?

        Way to go Memmel for bending over.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They will never come out and admit that but we all know its true

      • gymbot Says:

        Thanks for explaining – maybe this isn’t head games and it’s Skinner’s year? Perhaps she’ll even win an AA medal in Nanning?

  17. sainabou nyang Says:

    I think Marta has Nia on her list for Rio, but imo its Alyssa Baumann who is her project as she mentions. Unless shes grooming her like she did Aly.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Baumann is from Woga and that is the only reason she is even on any lists. She is not very good. She will be in College before she touches a world team without huge improvements. Even her best event is bad.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        She reminds me of Allyson Taylor of UCLA. Marta is playing head games. Ranking Skinner first is a head game. It will just make Brenna go to OU more quickly.

      • JAS4 Says:

        I wouldn’t be surprised if Marta was using Skinner for head games either. Unless she is Marta’s new senior pet.

  18. JAS4 Says:

    I wouldn’t be surprised if Marta has her new pet already. We will probably know for sure by American cup time next year. Although I still wouldn’t be surprised if Gabby gets Nastia’s special treatment as well.

  19. Exgymgurl Says:

    Nica hults is also Philippine. I wonder if shes joining Lizzie LeDuc, and Sarah finnegan

  20. Exgymgurl Says:

    Maybe thats Kylas plan. Teaming up with Lizzie Sarah and nica for the Philippines.

  21. JAS4 Says:

    I saw that Gabby was in California earlier on tumblr. I guess that’s what Marta actually means when she says consistent training. Apparently that doesn’t mean be in the gym training most everday like we all thought. If you are Gabby or Nastia it means go to another state and do nothing.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She’s working hard after that long camp. The more gym she dopes the more opportunity she will have. Lets hope she takes it all.

      • JAS4 Says:

        Exactly lol! Maybe she will just stay on that fame train a little while longer like she who shall not be named. I wonder if Chow will put up with that kind of “training” like he did with Shawn or if he will tell her she has to get it together or call it quits.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Depends on how big of a check Nike or some other sponsor ( like coke did with Shawn) writes to chows gym.

  22. uglyfatkid Says:

    Does anyone else find it ironic that Gabby’s wax effigy is immortalized on her WORST event (beam)? That’s like celebrating Aly’s or Asac’s bar routine. What a joke.

Leave a Reply

