Grow the fuck up people.

Sometime in the day while I was at work I got an e-mail from someone who is being sent threats because someone thinks she writes this blog. Really people? Don’t you have fucking lives?

To send an anonymous person on the internet threatening e-mails because of some fucked up stalking theory you have come up with is fucking pathetic.

I won’t go and blame a certain group of people who might do something like this because unlike you I am not a complete dumbass that jumps to conclusions and throws threats around because I run a fucking half baked message board full of assholes that think they are better than everyone else but enough is enough. Grow the fuck up and stop threatening innocent people because you have nothing better to do with your lives.

This is not the first person to look this blog up because someone has accused her of being me. This women was not very happy and says she might contact police. You can hide your IP address but cops have ways of figuring things out so think about that next time you feel the need to pull this bull shit.

This is why I want to stay anonymous.

The only thing I can think to do to stop this from happening is I deleted my real facebook. Next person you threaten will not be me and you will pretty much be wasting your time if you pull this shit again and if this lady doesn’t go to the cops and get your ass hopefully the next person will.

The only place to contact me on the internet is the following.

My e-mail address the or The facebook I created for this blog is about to be deleted too though maybe I should leave it up. You want to threaten me and hide behind an IP changer do it here at my only facebookCongrats,You now know my first name. Not that it will do you any fucking good.

Anyone that wants to be BFF’s on facebook needs to send me the name they post as here so I know who you are. Its for not only the safety of me but the people who decide to be friends with me. I am keeping all things private to people who join the page. Sorry to be such a pain in the ass.

37 Responses to “Grow the fuck up people.”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    I want to add your FB to my friend list but now even I’m kind of scared if I do that, some asshat will threaten me for even being remotely linked to this blog.

    What purpose does it serve to threaten you anyways? I don’t get it. There are way too many crazies out there. I hate people sometimes.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I am so fucking pissed about this. How fucked up do you have to be to find innocent people on the internet and threaten them? I felt bad for this lady. Whoever this idiot was they sounded like a complete asshat. They stalked her through facebook and sent her e-mails. Idiots. They were smart enough not to send her threats though facebook because she could report it then. Reporting threats through a Yahoo e-mail is useless.

      I am so glad that cops can find I[P addresses off shit like this because I hope this person does call the cops. It would serve them right.

  2. Kyz Says:


  3. Akshay Says:

    GTT, this is partially why I hate this fandom and the gymnastics community so much. Like between this and the drama you mentioned with GGMB, people get way to worked up about stupid stuff, and take it 100000 steps too far all the time. The gymternet on Tumblr is one of the absolute worst places, where people regularly send each other death threats for having a diversity in opinion.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      One of the reasons I got rid of tumblr was because of the way people acted on that without any consequences. I was also spending too much time on it. Same with twitter. I got rid of my real one too. I have gotten so much more accomplished in my life when I just deleted my entire self from the gymternet. I still have an account at IG but I have not been there since my last blog about them and I didn’t sign back up for GGMB. This blog is my only gymternet. The people that follow this sport are out of control

      • gymnerd Says:

        Thanks for keeping this blog. It’s by far my favorite gym board.

      • Gymbee Says:

        What gymnerd said.
        I can’t believe someone would do that!! It’s gymnastics!! Not some sort of CIA / Wikileaks / Edward Snowden scenario!

        I’m so sorry GTT that you have to go through this bullshit just for writing a blog where people, lo and behold, are allowed to have an opinion😦

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I can handle any hate I get but these people finding people on the internet and hrassing them need to grow up.

    • Short1 Says:

      I agree the gymternet on Tumblr can be absolutely horrible. I know of a couple blogs that changed their names and/or deleted at one point or another because of crap like that. I’ve been lucky to have avoided any such threats, but I think that’s only because I literally have a laundry list of topics in my FAQ section that I refuse to discuss/answer questions about. I’ve also found that a lot of it is just about riding out the wave of obnoxious blogs that tend to pop up after major competitions. Those blogs usually only hang around for a few months before getting bored and moving on to something else.

      The only reason I’m on there is because of a select few blogs that I really enjoy reading and talking with; people who are very knowledgeable, but don’t act like they’re above everyone else. It’s a shame that it’s gotten increasingly worse, because I’ve been on their for over four years and it didn’t’ used to be like that.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    That is seriously crazy! Someone clearly has way too much time on there hands and needs to get a hobby other than threatening/stalking random people!

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    #nastiahasherpes is probably having some creepy tech geek fan of hers do this. Turn the info to the police. She could be like the next Tanya Harding

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I never thought of Nastia. I hope she has more of a life than ( I am pretty sure she does)

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Shes posting modeling pictures of herself from like four years ago. #nastiahasherpes she has no life

  6. Case Says:

    People can be such idiots. I don’t blame that lady for being pissed.

  7. Lol Says:

    I have been accused of being you on twitter because I follow the same teams you do and complain the same way about them. Who in boston doesn’t complain about the sox like a craZy person ? Why are people like this?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The Red Sox bring out the worst in me sometimes especially during 7 game losing streaks. My brother is the same way. So is everyone I know that follows the team as closely as we do.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Well at least the Red Sox doesn’t lead you to threaten people you don’t know over the Internet or bully strangers…I mean, passion about sports is one thing but doing what Chalky Butt/Abomb or whatever (where do they get these names?) they do on that GGMB thing sounds like gymnastics literally brings out the worst in them – I have to wonder if they are like that in real life.

  8. biyatch Says:

    People are ridiculous… I don’t know how people still have yet to understand that the Internet records everything. Threats, stupidity, arrogance and bigotry can’t be erased by a simple delete button nowadays. (On a related note, I also wonder if someone at USAG said something to Mykayla Skinner about perhaps limiting some of her controversial statements on social media because the girl has really cooled it in the past several months.)

    The amount of hateful, hurtful, mean and often bigoted comments that are directed at some of these gymnasts go well beyond appropriate gymnastics critique. Especially because the majority of these girls are not professional athletes, given the reality of making an Olympic team their main goal through gymnastics is ultimately to get a college education. You really hope that these girls don’t check tags on tumblr.

    The only thing worse than what some “fans” say about gymnasts is what the “fans” say about each other. The volatile comments that fans of different preferences direct at each other is preposterous.

    • Karlie Says:

      Agreed. As much as I enjoy reading gymfanconfessions (ridiculous as they may be) they’re also a black hole for inappropriate and/or racist comments. Recently there were quite a few racist comments about Simone, which was extremely unsettling – I really hope she doesn’t see them. They were taken down eventually, but come on – the moderators put them up without a second thought and only took them down after dozens of people reported them.

      On some of the youtube videos of American gymnasts there are also extremely rude/hateful comments as well – from racist comments about Simone (on that awful video comparing her to Ferlito) to blatantly inappropriate sexual things, or rude things like “her legs are gross,” “what a cow,” etc. It’s disgusting. These are young girls and elite athletes.

      As for the Skinner thing – interesting question. I don’t actually remember her saying things that were too controversial; all I remember is that one time she retweeted something saying “Skinner does the Moors better than Moors” and something else saying “best vaulter ever” or something, but did anything else specifically happen? The one time I looked at her twitter it just looked like a typical sixteen year-old girl’s twitter, but the vitriolic amount of hatred she gets makes me think there must have been something else that I missed.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        It really annoys me how people behave on the Internet. I used to be one of those that thought that inherently, people were generally kind. Nope. The Internet exposes just the opposite. When you don’t have a “face” so to speak, the real truth comes out.

        This is what has me believing now that inherently, people are mean cowards.

        I don’t get the whole calling ANY gymnast a “cow.” Are you kidding. I’d love to see THAT person in real life – I bet they are the real cows and just saying that so they can feel better about themselves. So many pathetic people in this world, it just boggles my mind. I guess it’s no wonder why society is the way it is these days.

      • biyatch Says:

        Skinner had made some comment about gay marriage that when people confronted her about it, and her response became less about gay marriage and more of just super offensive homophobia if I recall correctly. That plus the some of the over confidence I think is what began some of the Skinner as a person hate vs the Skinner as a gymnast hate.

        In addition to the racism towards Gabby and Simone, I remember there was some anti-semitism directed towards Aly (including on Aunt Joyce’s blog), but also she was briefly targeted by Westboro at one point.

      • Karlie Says:

        Geez, didn’t know that about Skinner at all. That makes much more sense though, especially in light of what Simone and Katelyn hinted at last year.

        I didn’t know about the anti-Semitism towards Aly (yikes!) but she certainly gets her fair share of hate on the internet – whether it’s people complaining about her body and the way she looks, railing on her gymnastics, her family, and her Jewish heritage. Also, Aunt Joyce’s blog in particular seemed to attract the anonymous trolls – I actually remember someone making really racist comments about Danusia Francis on Aunt Joyce’s blog as well (back when she was still competing for Britain, so it was a while ago, but still – it was particularly vitriolic and it stuck with me).

        There are parts of the gymternet and the gymnastics fandom that I really like, but there are also some that are simply insane.

      • Gymbee Says:

        What did Katelyn and Simone hint at?
        Didn’t know about Skinner and homophobic remarks. How old was she though?

        This week has really put in perspective just how much I appreciate this blog. It’s not like there are that many places to discuss gymnastics in comparison to other sports.

      • mim Says:

        Skinner also tweeted a home address of Triple Twist twins because she didn’t like their commentary on her gymnastics, and refused to delete it (or something to that effect).

        I’m surprised when people are surprised at Mykayla’s conservatism – she’s a super sheltered Mormon living white privileged Mormonville spending most of her time in the gym or her ward with unfettered access to the Internet. While I don’t share her views, I’m not shocked she’d write crap online she’s a teenager. She really has toned everything down though, I dare say USAG had an “appropriate social media” talk with all of them.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      The new gymnasts coaches code of conduct they have to sign limits what they can say. I am sure skinner got a talkin to…

  9. lovelucas Says:

    Well, I just requested friendship on your FB page. Not about to be threatened by high school mentality. Internet access gives false bravado and infinite stupidity to some and that’s a pathetic combination.

    • JAS4 Says:

      I sent one too. I like coming to this blog to talk about gymnastics and not have to deal with all the crazy people! I have a tumblr but I don’t post much because I’d rather not deal with the drama.

  10. uglyfatkid Says:

    It’s all just sad…that’s what it is…sad. Sad that this poor girl is getting harassed, sad that you have defend, and sad that these aholes feel they need to do this.

    I am very thankful for you GTT. I have always greatly respected your anonymity, but didn’t realize until right now why it was just so important. People are crazy. I’m glad you protect yourself, and I’m sorry they are jerks.

    If there is a silverlining, it’s that this blog is getting to people. Your mission to tell the truth is succeeding, and it’s ruffling feathers. I want you to know that I back you up and support you one hundred percent. I’m glad you aren’t afraid to stand up to these nut jobs, and to call things like they are.

    Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help!!

    -The Ugly Fat Kid

  11. JAS4 Says:
    I stay off tumblr for a day and now apparently the Amanar brigade is back lol

    • uglyfatkid Says:

      I wonder how many of them are actually good ones though? I just hope they are really ready and not pushing it to fast. There is nothing worse then chucked Amanars.

  12. mim Says:

    Sorry to hear about this shitstorm. Seriously, don’t people have lives? Why would people get so mad about your blog it’s effing gymnastics. Note to these randoms- go use your energy to get your knickers in a knot about something that actually matters, far out.

    Hopefully it calms down for you! Do whatever it takes to protect your privacy as there are obviously some weirdos out there. Shudder at the thought. Hang in there! x

  13. GymMom Says:

    Couple things: First….Manny Ramirez was hired for the AAA Iowa Cubs hitting coach by Chicago Cubs Theo Epstein. They had a 7 year history in Boston. Yup…literally in my backyard. The owner of the I-Cubs is my neighbor in my building next door to Principal Park. Sooooooo Manny is coming to Des Moines. 🙂

    Before that though, Pedro talked him into coming to the 10 Year Reunion of the 2004 Red Sox on May 28th. He was, after all, the MVP.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I read about Manny today. Theo is such a tool and I have tickets to that game. Looks like the only think we will be celebrating for

      • GymMom Says:

        It’ll be fun to see the 2004 team together again. I hope you enjoy the game & festivities. I’ll keep you posted on Manny in Iowa😉

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They honored them last season or the season before too and I was there for that too. Manny being Manny was something I never supported now that he is off the roids maybe he will be human to people. I never understood why he said his family was bothered at Fenway I saw them walk through the crowd multiple times if they were so bothered what were they doing walking down section 16 through the regular crowd. I am over any hate I had for Manny so I wish him well.

Leave a Reply

