Danell Leyva’s new 17.3 High bar routine


Yep I am that lost for blog idea’s we are talking Men gymnastics.

Great Britain leads Europeans Team cometition

British men win Junior European team title

Aussie Nationals Prelims Results.

Full Results

Lauren Mitchell competed 3 events and scored a 13.300 on vault. 14.900 on Beam and 14.300 on Floor.

Somone just searched this blog using #Nastia Liukin’s GPA. lol

You can’t fool me forever so stop wasting my time. Word of advice

31 Responses to “Danell Leyva’s new 17.3 High bar routine”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Bleh no offense I’m just not that into men’s gymnastics…

  2. Melanie Says:

    Hahaha, I’m so glad I’m not the only one who hates MAG. The coach at our local gym only talks about MAG or college gymnastics and I couldn’t care less about them. I especially don’t care for Towel Boy (Leyva) or Sir Chokes-a-lot (Orozco).

  3. biyatch Says:

    Danell has been crap since the Olympic AA. (He messed up in TF right?) He’s not even on the national team currently because I think they were over his constant choking and under achieving.

    For some reason the men who don’t go the NCAA route (at least for a few years) kind of leaves a bad taste in my mouth, not entirely sure why. Both Leyva and Orozco aren’t the best competitors, I kind of think both could have benefitted from an NCAA schedule for a year or two.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Bozo said the pressure got to him because of the money people said he would make if he won a medal. Way to pressure your kid Bozo’s family

      • biyatch Says:

        Well… then people are full of crap/he’s too gullible. Gymnastics is one of the few sports where women’s marketability is a billion times higher than men’s. Bozo could have won AA gold and EF gold and he would have NOWHERE near the kind of endorsements that Gabby and Aly are getting. Mainstream media generally views gymnastics as a female sport, the $$$ for men is extremely limited.

        Also saw this earlier, quite interesting.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Kids choice winners are usually the people that show up.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I couldn’t really tell much about his form from that video but it looked like an ok routine but I don’t know much about MAG lol

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I was thinking the same thing. He had some issues but I guess it wasn’t close enough to see deets

  5. Akshay Says:

    Okay, so I haven’t made it here in a while (exams and such), but can I just say… that GGMB drama was EXHAUSTING to get through. What even.

  6. gingercrush Says:

    High bar is too messy but it probably doesn’t matter considering Zonderlands form.

    Lol at how dire Australian gymnastics is at the moment. How did Shannon Miller’s two coaches turn out to be so useless at coaching everyone else. What vault was Lauren Mitchell even performing? Hopefully we see a few dtys in finals. I know Courtney Mcgregor is capable of one.

    Honestly thought at the rate Australia is going they may not even make the Olympics. The only country that made the Olympics last time worse off is probably France. But I dunno their juniors seem more promising. And countries such as Belgium, Switzerland, Spain and the Netherlands have potential.

    • mim Says:

      Don’t lol at this pleeeease. It’s so embarrassing/sad for us Aussie gym fans. Courtney isn’t even Australian, she’s a Kiwi so that doesn’t help us much (even though it’s fantastic for NZ!).

      I wish we got Musty’s old coach to take over.

      • Kyz Says:

        I was going to say!! Gingercrush don’t lump our girls in with the Aussies haha

  7. JAS4 Says:

    Is it just me or does Aliya look.thinner lately? (Not judging, just an observation)
    Like in this picture
    Her face in particular looks a little thinner to me and I noticed the same thing in other picture from EC

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She does look i a little bit better shape. yes

      • JAS4 Says:

        In the pictures from EC the also looked tired to me. Hopefully she can get some rest between now and worlds. I wonder if Russia would get rid of the V-Rod and her husband if Aliya were to go compete for Azerbaijan and state V-Rod as the reason lol.

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        That would be sweet justice Jas! If only that would happen!!!

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      She said she wants a dr to figure out why her ankles hurt when she tumbles…. Ummmm…. #nastiahasherpes GPA search that b***hes

  8. uglyfatkid Says:

    I used to like Danell, until the show boating step dad got so damn annoying that it made me want to smash my head through the TV. Every time he starts clapping, screaming, or jumping up and down from the sidelines i want to scream. He is such a camera whore. I think fellow camera whore Bella every time I see him. I started watching the clip above until the clapping/screaming from the step dad. I stopped it at that point so I didn’t throw my phone across the room. =]

    My dislike for Danell was solidified when he started choking and acting like an arrogant prick. Sorry bud, you can’t act like an Ahole if you suck.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Its not his fault his step dad is a nut.lol but while I don’t like Lllyva I can’t stand Bozo. He is the one with an ego and he has never accomplished anything or merit.

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        LOL! True…none of us can pick our families. That was just the first thing that started my downward appeal for him. Then the whole towel/blanket thing started to add to it, then the choking and excuses came, and then the attitude. That’s when I started to really not care much for him. It was everything added together as a whole that made me not like him. The crazy step dad, towel thing, choking, or Ahole-i-ness (new word) all by itself would be fine. But the combination is what did me in.

        I love that you hate Bozo. Lol. I think he is a major, major, major (did I mention major???) choker, but I don’t get the ego thing. What do you mean by that? I don’t follow MAG super close, so I must have missed it. I mostly just remember his background story that NBC shoved down our throats at every turn, and him sucking it up when it mattered. So give us the juice. Is he just a DBag or something??

    • gymnerd Says:

      UFK, you took the words right out of my mouth.

Leave a Reply

