IOC planted fake Yuna Kim quotes after the Olympics.

Where the hell is the US media ? Why isn’t this bigger news?

I am baffled by the US’s lack of coverage of this. Yuna might not be American but this is big.

Catching up with Hollie Vise

Joubert doesn’t understand the scoring system either.

Most pointless article ever. Its kind of like when the television reporter comes on and tells you what the President just said in a press conference they just aired?

South American games

In honor of the Veronica Mars movie (A great article with Jason Dohring) I thought I would give you a history of some of my all time favorite teeny bopper / Soap couples through Montages other people have made.

First up is Cappie and Casey from Greek. After the fact I think Cappie should have ended up with Rebecca she was much better for him and she didn’t want to change him but at the time this show aired I very much wanted Cappie to end up with Casey even if she was a whiny selfish bitch that only cared about what she wanted.

If you ever watched this show I suggest you watch every video Reely ever made about this couple because this girl was freaking amazing at Montages. This montage below was my favorite. Okay so there were two favorites. They are both below.

This is hilarious if you ever watched the show. Cappie quotes or Cappie quotes two

I hated this song until this video. Lights will guide you home

The way I loved you.


Not by Reely but Wild Horses

Non Cappsie related we have Evan and Cappie fighting. Evan is exactly my type in real life (Blond, Blue eyed, Rich) but Scott Michael Foster always made me a Cappie fan. Beaver was my type too:P

The best of Rebecca Logan. Dilshad was the best actress on this show.

Judgmental Casey gets shut up in only 20


17 Responses to “IOC planted fake Yuna Kim quotes after the Olympics.”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    The US media sucks and doesn’t want to get all tangled up in controversy that doesn’t affect its own players.

    This crap needs to be fixed though because sooner or later nobody will bother with the sport of figure skating. It used to be much bigger than it is today – an Olympic sport only.

    The fact that they are making up quotes on Yuna’s behalf just tells everyone they cheated and want to further their cover up. What needs to happen is a complete investigation in this matter but nobody wants to do it even though the fan base demands it.

    Whatever. I’ve been done with figure skating for years. I do wonder though what would have happened media-wise if Yuna had been an American.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      If you need any more proof the IOC was in on the fix its the fake quotes. Who does this and doesn’t think they will get caught?

    • Akshay Says:

      The media in the US is completely and utterly useless with everything, but especially with politics.

  2. JAS4 Says:

    That is crazy! That’s like Marta/Nellie style cover up! I can’t say that I am surprised though. they were going to make sure a Russian won regardless.

  3. Cee Says:

    They made up quotes, they MADE UP quotes?!?! Unbe-fucking-lievable. Unbelievable. On the other hand this is the IOC–in the words of Obi-Wan “you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villany.” And as sanity says, they are slitting their own throat–like Bruno Grandi they will simply run this sport into the ground. People just won’t care.

  4. tulip Says:

    The IOC doesn’t bother to hide their corruption and greed. They make me sick.

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    I think figure skating is LOSING fans left rt and center because off things like this. Its been dwindling for a long time. Kwan losing in 2002 did not help. Im sure USGA makes up a lot of tweets and tells the national team what to tweet or a variant because for a while a lot of them always said the same or similar things. I honestly dont think I’ll watch any USFSA or olympic skating again. I haven’t watched really since 2006, some in 2010, very little this year just yuan and the Russian girl. I have my favorite and its not the winner. When your sport is at a point where four year fans find it too consulted and corrupt to understand good luck. No one will pay for the ice channel now…No one will want to sponsor this now….,Good Luck

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I agree. I used to be an avid figure skating fan and after Kwan lost in 2002 and then ultimately pulled away from the sport (fewer performances and fewer competitions) I just lost interest entirely – especially when they changed the scoring AGAIN.

      I don’t see how parents would want to put their children in a sport that’s a) crazy expensive b) has huge time demands and c) you can’t guarantee your child will profit due to politics. You could have the best figure skater in the world on your hands but if the politics aren’t in her favor, she gets screwed. So who in their right mind would find it a good thing to put your child in figure skating these days, (that’s right, people like Polina’s mom) – but who else.

      We’ll soon see very limited interest in the sport and that will create a domino effect where there will be less demand for coaches, facilities, and shows/exhibitions. It just really left a bad taste in a lot of peoples’ mouths and I have to wonder how the event will be handled in Korea next time around. Oh well I won’t be caring or really watching. I did watch this time around but mostly because it was Yuna Kim’s supposed swan song, and she’s really one of those greats you don’t get to see all too often.

      Now that a lot of figure skating veterans will most likely be retiring, interest should further wane. I didn’t see any “newbie” in Sochi that really blew me away to want to keep me watching this sport. Sotnikova will retire after this win because she almost needs to and that Yulia girl might go on but in my mind she’s going to always be the girl who was originally Plan A for receiving a gold she didn’t deserve – because we all know it would have been her on that stand if she hadn’t fallen.

  6. mim Says:

    Cappie and Rebecca were totally meant to be. I hated Cappie and Casey together when Greek was on, Evan was a doofus too but so much better suited to Casey. My faves were Rebecca and Catherine haha.

    The IOC is totally creepy.

  7. biyatch Says:

    Everytime we bitch and complain about gymnastics judging and the sometimes corruptness in gymnastics we can turn to figure skating to remind ourselves that it could be a whole hell of a lot worse. Seriously, this shit makes Nellie Kim look saintly. Fake quotes, I mean…

    For all the artistry police out there, this is why there is never going to be a separate artistry score away from a few tenth off execution, its too easy to screw people over and fix results.

    Oh and on Greek, I kind of wanted Evan and Casey to end up together, even though Evan had several d-bag stages, my favorite Greek episode is the flash back one where Evan is there for Casey when Cappie bails on her. I like that Evan. (ABC Family can for sure do some quality entertainment.)

    • Case Says:

      +1 biyatch. You are exactly right.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I hated Evan the second he called Rebecca sloppy seconds and some other reasons I cannot remember right now.

      Kind of funny both of you didn’t want Casey with Cappie because the buzz around that time from everyone ekse was the opposite. The more and more I got into the show the less I liked Casey. Imagine if the situations were reversed and Cappie wanted Casey to change. The world would be outraged at least the TV world.

      I loved Rebecca. She was the bitch of the group but you could feel sorry for her too. Casey I never felt sorry for. She used Cappie for years and then he was supposed to drop everything for her. Soap Opera’s🙂

      • biyatch Says:

        GTT who was your favorite MIOBI character? Even though she was a bitchy whore for some reason I absolutely loved Lauren.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I didn’t watch it. Only saw a few episodes during the first season. Lauren was actually my favorite at the time until I read the actress was a lifetime Yankee fan. Homie don’t play that🙂

        I have seen a few random episodes since but honestly that was the worst show on Television.

      • Melanie Says:

        Haha, MIOBI was so bad, but I couldn’t help but watch it. I especially laughed at the episode where the girls go to the high school and show off their ‘elite’ level skills which consist of bhs-layouts or back tucks. I liked Payson, though she was a bit of a drag, but I always hated Emily. I mean, were we really supposed to believe she had gotten to an advanced level at her local YMCA?

Leave a Reply

