Boycotting the Olympics from here on out. Yuna Kim was robbed continued

Judges hugging skaters. What will they think of next?

I am done with the Olympics from here on out. I don’t want to be a fan of cheating and corruption and at least for now I am no longer discussing the Olympics.

We will go back to Gymnastics from here on out until something is done about the cheating that went on.

This blog however will be about the Skating issue because there are a lot of great articles out there that need to be read so without further ado here we go.


In less than 24 hours this petition went from 7000 signatures to nearly 2 million. Can you remember the last time 2 million people all agreed on the same thing? I can’t. This petition crashed I don’t know about you but I call that awesome.

South Korea wants an inquiry into the judging. Not surprised by this. 6 of the 9 Countries on the LP judging panel are former members of the Soviet Union. The US and South Korea were removed after the SP in favor of adding a Russian federations wife and a cheating Ukrainian.

This article from the wire is so far the best article I have read on the subject and explains how the cheating happened. Can you guess which two judges gave Adelina 9.50 in skating skills? Those same judges gave plus 3 to Adelina on almost every skill and then turned around and gave Yuna Kim plus 1.

I am not letting the US off the hook here because the SP was almost as bad concerning the scoring.

The IOC doesn’t care if the judges cheated. Yep this article is classic ignorance.

Read this quote and tell me you didn’t just want to slam your computer through Speedy’s head ?

“Would you rather have an idiot acting as a judge than a good one who is a relative of the manager of a federation?” Cinquanta said. “It is far more important to have a good judge than a possible conflict of interest.

An insider Skating official is calling out the cheating, anonymously of course.

Perez Hilton is getting involved. NBC doesn’t want to even mention the word fix so I am glad the tabloid media is at least getting involved. Bring on TMZ. Hey say what you want about them but they find things. If anyone can do it they can:)

Kurt Browning and the NY Times have a theory.

Yahoo thinks Dan Wetzel their “reporter? is some how smarter than the rest of the world when it comes to skating. Don’t believe Browning, Witt of the countless ex skaters that know the sport but believe Dan WETZEL. Sometimes I wonder about you yahoo.

This article is about how the petition has no merit. 2 million people your voice doesn’t matter.

Want to know what Michelle Kwan really thought? Watch.

52 Responses to “Boycotting the Olympics from here on out. Yuna Kim was robbed continued”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    Btw next wknd is SCAM… Usagym said Dowell will show readiness at camp

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Readyness for what? I thought it was Biles and Ebee?

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Maybe she gets to compete like gabby did…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I forgot there might be an alternate too. I could care less. Simone can fall and still win. I am just pissed that Larisa is going to show up this year unlike last year where she bowed out. Then Kyla bowed out and I wasted money

    • biyatch Says:

      USAG said on their fb account: “Brenna is an alternate. She will not be performing.”

      I feel like she really must be on Marta’s shit list if they aren’t even letting her exhibition, I mean in 2010 they even let Kytra Hunter exhibition on everything but bars.

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    Gotta love Eurosport. This was so obviously rigged and blatant cheating.

  3. Lithi Says:

    The IOC just needs to be dissolved and liquidated. When money is put up against the principle of the Olympics and sportsmanship, the principle fares ill.

  4. GymMom Says:

    I just read a few negative comments on Shawn’s Instagram from some young gymnasts at an event in Philadelphia, where people bought tickets for an autograph session with Shawn.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      When she has to issue an apology because she was so rude to people her dad got complaints let me know😛

  5. Karlie Says:

    Ughhh I knew it was fixed after the short program. You called it – there’s no way that Sotnikova should have been close to Yuna during the SP. For all those going on about how Adelina’s long program was harder, well, Yuna’s short program was harder, and flawless. She deserved bigger scores. And frankly, Lipnitskaya (as much as I like her) definitely didn’t deserve fifth. She fell TWICE. Ugh.

    I quit, figure skating. Sorry. I tried you and I don’t like your judging.

    • Cee Says:

      Yeah, Yulia’s placement is what kind of clinches it. I’ve been saying all week, I don’t think Yulia is good enough to contend for gold–she’s not the package yet. Extreme flexibility does not a skater make–sure, it’s impressive but her jumps are tiny and she’s a bot on the ice. And with two falls she placed higher than Ashley? Who skated two basically clean programs? You could possibly explain away Adelina’s score by the judges getting caught up in the excitement–she certainly worked the crowd–but Yulia fell, twice. She did not deliver. She doesn’t deserve to place fifth. The only explanation is home cooking.

  6. Akshay Says:

    I’m back. Sorry, have been super busy lately.

    IMO Yuna Kim was robbed just as Shannon Miller was completely robbed in 1992. Like this is reminding me of that more and more (with the very noticeable stumble that their opponent had which they should have cost them more).

  7. Catherine Says:

    I can’t wait for American cup! Competition at last. Interested to see what Biles throws. I hope Brenna is alternate and they’re not just messing her around again. Great interview with her on Arabian punch front.

    Maroney is not at camp, but Bailie and Rachel Gowey are back. Chows have a new girl there also, Victoria Nyugen, and she is fabulous.

  8. sanitynmotion Says:

    I’m still really pissed about this even though I should move on. An investigation needs to be done but we all know there will be a bunch of cover ups and lies. If Yuna had won the gold there wouldn’t be any controversy – like Vancouver- but the reason there is so much controversy is because what the Russians were forcing was too obvious. Us viewers aren’t that stupid.

    Those people trying to say that Adelinas gold is fair because of her routine being harder need to reason then why Mao’s routine scored less with a triple Axel, an extra triple over Adelina’s, and all clean landings. Then look at the short program scores and tell me how Adelinas scores were right up there with Yuna’s and Costner’s despite an easier triple-triple combo.

    I just hope when S Korea hosts the Olympics in 2018 they return the favor. Russia couldn’t be more stupid.

    • Cee Says:

      Or, hell, Carolina’s–she had the difficulty and she was flawless. *Flawless*–I had chills down my spine watching her, she seemed suffused with joy and serenity. Why didn’t she beat Adelina?

      “I just hope when S Korea hosts the Olympics in 2018 they return the favor. Russia couldn’t be more stupid.”

      OH yes! I’ve been thinking the same thing! You have a ruuuuuude reckoning coming in 4 years, Russia.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I found Carolina boring but she should have been second at least

      • david0688 Says:

        It’s kinda sad about the whole figure skating thing. I wanted to see a slugfest but didn’t. If Mao hadn’t fallen, then she would’ve have been up there with the Russian, Yuna, and Kostner.

    • gymnerd Says:

      Where did Mao place in the free skate? I know she ended up 6th overall – what was her FS placement? TIA.

      • Cee Says:

        I believe Mao was third in the free skate. [Just verified that–yep, third, after Adelina and Yu-Na.]

  9. lovelucas Says:

    Another terrific article –

  10. Exgymgurl Says:

    How did sale and peltier end up getting a gold so fast after their scandal? Why hasn’t the same thing happened to yuan kim?

    • Cee Says:

      Because in ’02 the IOC had proof there was collusion–there was an explicit deal to trade votes. I don’t know if anything so definite will come out of this–I don’t think there was collusion, I think there was favoritism and bias. Both weaken the sport but one is illegal.

  11. Exgymgurl Says:

    Brenna needs to just go to OU. Id rather be McKayla skinner go to camp hang out and not have to be competition ready all the time only to never compete.

  12. GymMom Says:

    Ok this is sad on so many levels.

    • Case Says:

      I blame her parents for not monitoring her social media behavior.

      • Gymbee Says:

        She’s 18 though. She’s not doing anything illegal – just saying show me the 18 year old who let’s her parents monitor her Instagram🙂

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      This is very typical teen girl behavior

      • GymMom Says:

        No it’s not typical and its trashy! McKayla is a pretty girl. She doesn’t have to put out trash like this.

      • Catherine Says:

        It is typical. Not saying her parents shouldn’t have been having a word about some of her photos- they should, but it’s still typical. She is an adult now though.

        If you are bothered by gymnast’s instagrams though, why follow them? The photos that McKayla and Shawn etc. post are barely ever on my radar because I don’t check or follow them.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Its not typical. Yes some girls dress like little hoochy mama’s but some girls have some self respect

      • Gymbee Says:

        I agree, that is typical. Look at teenage girls mainstream role models, Rihanna, Miley Cyrus etc. Not saying it’s bad or good, but I absolutely think it’s pretty normal. Only ones batting an eyelid are older people like us, I bet most of her peers wouldn’t have a problem with this. And that’s the way it’s always been – my grandparents were shocked by my parents. There’s a quote by Plato about how impossible and horrible “today’s kids are” way back then🙂

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Sorry gym mom it us typical. My son is in 8th grade in a conservative county in TX and you see a lot of cleavage self is from the 13-18 year old set. Hers are no where near what I see a lot of the girls doing.

      • Cee Says:

        Very typical, very normal. Really nothing remarkable and certainly not sad about this. She’s 18, it’s her body, she’s having fun.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Now she is 18. Before she wasn’t. I don;t like the word typical in this situation because it isn’t typical for kids with parents that watch their internet use. Mckayla is 18 now so more power to her but she needs to have a little more self respect

      • Catherine Says:

        It’s not rare, so it’s typical. Of course there are loads of her peers who wouldn’t dream of posting similar photos, but enough would.

  13. biyatch Says:

    welp… both biles and iordache withdraw from scam. brenna is in. event just lost a lot of luster. i

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      Larissa is out too.

      I think GTT is on to something regarding Marta wanting Ebee to head on to college . Ebee has to prove herself here. If she does well she could be in contention for pac rims but if she chokes goodbye.

  14. exgymgurl Says:

    Yup, I think they waited to withdraw them both for ticket sales. Good for Brenna getting the chance to compete scam. No real reason other than ticket sales for Ross or Biles to compete. Good that they are resting them.

  15. Exgymgurl Says:

    So GTT dont be pissed because Simone wont win even if she falls because she isnt competing AND larissa isnt coming again. So see you arent missing anything by not going. No big international names from China Russia or Romania will ever come to scam again on the womens side…

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      When I read the article I said yeah. Not because Simone is injured and Larisa isn’t going to be there but because I didn’t miss out by a year. I am so selfish🙂

  16. GymMom Says:

    My daughters have self respect and their role models aren’t Miley Cyrus or Rhianna. Same goes for their friends. Posting slutty photos on social media sends a message,

  17. david0688 Says:

    Does anyone know if Yuna Kim still lives in L.A. I was reading some things about her and I read that she was training in L.A. a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

