Things that annoy me

I feel annoyed. My eyes are burning (some kind of allergy would be my guess) and I am reading my friends  facebook stalking  people from my past , reminding me of things that annoy me so without further ado here we go with a list of those things.


1- People that 10 years after the fact are still trying to take credit for something that was 99.9 % my doing. No matter how many times you flash that picture on facebook and pose with other people like it was all your fucking idea it wasn’t. It was MY idea and never giving me credit for my part in it doesn’t change the facts.


2- People that think highly of themselves. If you really feel the need to tell everyone what a nice fucking person you are than more than likely you’re not. Who the hell actually has the nerve to advertise that kindness matter’s when they are the biggest bitch on the planet? Treat others like you want to be treated when you’re a fucking idiot really doesn’t work Queen Bee

3- Two faced people. I still have the proof in my old e-mail’s about how much you hate these certain people yet for some reason you are still friends with all of them on facebook? So you hate this person with a passion yet you’re BFF’s online and follow each other on twitter? OMFG Are you kidding me. The thing about me is if I don’t like you you will never be part of my inner circle. My real facebook does not include the girls I trashed to the hilt after they called me names and the leader of the said group allowed them to do it. Yet you act all buddy buddy with these people like the past never happened. Now I get we have to let things go and move on something I clearly cannot but the extent of what went on was so far over the top there is no way I would be friends with these people after what happened yet there she sits acting like nothing happened and playing nice. I know she still hates them. The passion she has for the thing that came between them is still too close to have ever been forgotten so I just don’t understand why they are friends?

My question for you are you friends with people on facebook you don’t like? That would be like me and Nastia being facebook friends.

Guess I am over it. This is why I don’t usually stalk my friends


Gymnastics news

Look who might light the Olympic Flame I guess it pays to be the married Presidents girlfriend. Good job Alina. ( He was married when they started to date:)

Michelle Kwan isn’t perfect. She’s hanging out with Nastia at the Olympics. I don’t think I will be watching much of this Olympics. Last night I was watching something and a commercial advertising the Olympics with Nastia, Tara Lipinski and Johnny Weird came up on my screen behind me and I just about lost it. Sorry I will be searching online for links and avoiding NBC for the next two weeks. Thankfully a lot of the Skating happens when I am at work. There has to be a way to get Nastia fired. Anyone know anyone from NBC?

Gymnastics may be saved earlier than 2030. Michelle Kwan’s niece is a gymnast. She tweeted this picture (Thanks Gigi) I can’t believe Olivia is already ten.

Michelle Kwan interview. I am sure it is nothing new but I will watch eventually:P


I might need you help during the Olympics. A member of the blog is writing for a website and they need some help critiquing the outfits worn by the Skaters. If you are willing to help let me know. I need some funny people and we all know my humor borders on the mean side so if you are game to help out a fellow blog member let me know.


This is for gym mom. Speaking of which where is Terri and Jas??????????????

Bridget Sloan wants to be the next Erin Andrews. That women is only still around because some sicko filmed her in a hotel room but if that is what you inspire to be Bridget………………………..

35 Responses to “Things that annoy me”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    Can you expand on #1 please – what idea? #3 too – what happened? Yes, I’m always curious and nosy.

    High school never really ends, does it?

    I’d like to add a #4: Entitled people who feel like they should get on the elevator first before allowing people already in said elevator to get off.

    I saw the Terror (I’m adopting your nickname) when I made myself watch nationals figure skating (which, by the way, kind of made me feel like Ashley really shouldn’t have been given that spot but that debate is long gone; it’s her job now to do decent at the Olympics) and can I just say Terror is NOT aging well. It’s like her face is too wide or something. Did she have a botched surgery? There’s something to her face it looks waxy or botoxy. Yes I’m being catty but I had to say it.

    I would help out your blogger friend but I’m totally not even remotely funny.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I can’t elaborate on number 1 but number 3. Basically three of my friends had a fight and the group of friends picked sides. We tried to stay out of it but it pretty much became impossible. It wasn’t even a major thing for me because I was pretty much not involved but I find out now that the three of them are all now buddy buddy. These 3 girls wrecked havoc ( one being more at fault than anyone else) on the situation and made it hell for all of us trying to not be involved and now they are friends? Its all just so phony. I know for a fact that the girl whose side I was on in the end is the one that was totally screwed and she still hates this girl. OMG this sounds like Junior High. lol

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Sounds like heathers…l vote you involve Christian slater…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She still bad mouths the bitch and I can’t believe they are playing the friend game again. I am far removed from all the shit that went on I just can’t believe how stupid she

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        What was the fight about…or was it just stupid?

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        3 words. Bitches. Be. Crazy.🙂

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      And next in line means NEXT in line not the guy that just came to the front of the store.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Botox restalin and too many hair extensions. These are terrors issues.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nastia’s issue too.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Good call GTT!!!!

      • uglyfatkid Says:

        I thought she looked weird too. I almost thought she got cheek implants at one point.

        and not to be rude, but some of the shit Jonny wears cracks me up. It’s like a weird mix of vampire darkness meets slutty uptown muppets.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Johnny should just get some acrylics wear a pillbox tiny hat get some hair extensions and call it a day….I mean at what point do you keep trying to be so wierd that people just roll their eyes at you like you are an errant child

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    This is who everyone should be covering. A Massachusetts resident who at 41 went back and made the Russian womens hockey team for a chance at a medal in her home country.

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    She was already a 98 02 and 06 olympian for the Russian womens hockey team…

  4. Karlie Says:

    I’d be down to critique some outfits! Leotard fashion police is my favorite and I’d love to do something similar with figure skating costumes.

    Until fairly recently I actually was friends with a lot of people from my high school whom I really didn’t like. There were a lot of nasty and/or entitled people at my high school (there was a significant economic divide as well), and I realized that although I was technically “friends” with a lot of them on facebook I had no interest in them and in fact actively disliked them, so my senior year of college I did a mass friend purge of the facebook wall…I like my news feed so much better now. Sorry it sounds like your friends haven’t quite matured past high school drama.😦

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It wasn’t high school it just seems like it

      Thanks for helping. Please keep reading the blog for info on the help with the outfits. I am afraid while I have quick wit when I don’t need it when needing the quick wit I sometimes have a hard time coming up with anything so hopefully I can help this girl out.

  5. GymMom Says:

    Thanks for that GTT. Shawn has a double-chin.

  6. JAS4 Says:

    I am still here lol! Just been lurking lately lol! We had like 3-4inches of snow here last week(which pretty much shuts down SC lol) but it was nice to get some snow for a change🙂 I would be willing to help with the skating outfit critique just email me at🙂

  7. uglyfatkid Says:

    I am officially friends with about 3 people that I knew in high school. I made a conscience choice to ditch most of them a year or two after I graduated. It was hard at the time, but I am very glad that I did it now. I remember I was at lunch with a friend before I cut ties with everyone, and realized I was only there because I felt obligated because we used to be close once. We had less and less in common, and it hit me that I didn’t care to be around them anymore.

    I purposely am not on Facebook so I don’t have to “pretend” with these people anymore. It’s hard enough when you randomly run into someone that you haven’t seen in 7 years and have to do the fake “how are you” thing. I don’t mean to sound like a troll, because I am not usually a mean person, BUT if I wanted to stay in contact with them I would have.

    The other reason why I am not on Facebook is that I would end up stalking people, and that would in turn make me angry like GTT.🙂

    I’m not sure how funny I am, but I’m willing to help. Let me know what I need to do if the help is still needed.

    • GymMom Says:

      GTT I have at various times deactivated my facebook because of petty bs from other people. Its easy to reactivate it without losing any content.

  8. GymMom Says:

    GTT I have at various times deactivated my facebook because of petty bs from other people. Its easy to reactivate it without losing any content.

  9. GymMom Says:

    Seriously Shawn? Showing up overweight and telling others to “do something healthy?” #Hypocrite

    Does she not see how she looks? Those black leggings and extra large shirts look horrible!!!

    In Seattle at KING5 promoting #DoSomethingHealthy with @MultiCareHealth What's something healthy you've done today?!!

    A photo posted by Shawn Johnson East (@shawnjohnson) on

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      She doesn’t look like an athletic trainer, that’s for sure – but she doesn’t look “overweight” to me. More just normal. Her legs are toned.

      Since retirement she’s been in the habit of hiding her mid-section, which I’m sure gives her the most problems. She’s probably not eating super “clean” but I can’t put her down for that because I don’t eat clean myself. It’s just that if you are paid to promote fitness, you probably should look a bit more lean and fit. That’s all I’m going to say there. We all know Shawn has the money and resources for it, but I’m sure she also just wants to be a 22-year-old and have fun at college. Can’t hold that against her.

      What my biggest pet peeve is is when magazines glorify celebrities for their “post baby figures” and shit like that. I mean c’mon, of course a celebrity is going to look amazeballs within 3 months of giving birth; that’s their damn job! They have chefs, trainers, and nannies to help with all that. Us normal folks who have to get up every day and slosh to work for a menial 8+-hour day job don’t have those luxuries. Sorry, random rant, but I’ve seen SO many US Magazine headlines praising so many stupid celebrities for their post-baby weight. Hel-LO, of course they will look good, and if they don’t they go into hiding for a while.

      And another pet peeve of mine is everyone’s obsession with the Kardashians. Who the hell cares about them?!?!

      • GymMom Says:

        Most celebrities get a tummy tuck before they leave the hospital, after delivering their babies. It’s very unethical, but their doctors do it anyway.

  10. Jennifer White Smith Says:

    I get the BTN and noticed that Shawn Johnson might be thee worst gymnastics commentator EVER. I mean, she makes Nastia and Tim look like they know what they are doing.

    GTT, were any of these 3 gymternet related?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Nope. All my annoyi8ng people are regular people in my life. I occasionally draft one of my two friends into gym but mostly the two are separate

      • Jennifer White Smith Says:

        Gotcha. I think #3 I was trying to see if it had to do with the tour/Anna Li drama or not.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      Nastia is told what to say and scripted. So is Al, plus a lot of their commentary is not done live and is overdubbed, whereas college btn Im pretty sure is live.

    • GymMom Says:

      Shawn talks through her teeth…so annoying! Don’t get me started on her outfit! She either never looks in the mirror or she doesn’t care.

  11. CMR Says:

    Thanks for posting, GTT! And a gratuitous Shawn Johnson double-chin?! Can today get any better?!

    (and thanks to all that are interested!)

  12. david0688 Says:

    But what about Kristi Yamaguchi’s kids? They may do something as well.

  13. Short1 Says:

    I can’t think of anyone I’m friends with on Facebook that I don’t like, but there are several I’d describe more as acquaintances than friends. If I’m no longer friends with someone, don’t get along with them anymore or whatever, un-friending them on Facebook is usually one of the first things I do.

    #3 reminds me of ‘keep your friends close and your enemies closer.’ And even though I know you said none of them were gym related I could think of several examples for #2 and #3 (at least, based on rumors and whatnot).

    @Jennifer White Smith I was thinking the same thing about #3, and #2 as well from what I remember about her tweets during the tour.

Leave a Reply

