Who won the Superbowl

 Who won the Superbowl

Gymnastics apparently showed up in the commercials too.

Chucky made me laugh.

23 Responses to “Who won the Superbowl”

  1. Exgymgurl Says:

    Apparently Naustea had a new subway commercial. #gag Im surprised she isnt wearing her medals all over Sochi to make herself seem relevant

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I still want to know who she is servicing to keep that deal.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Subway is like her only endorsement. And the Naustea Pukin cup that she pays USAG to put on

  2. sainabou nyang Says:

    People are pissed! They’re saying the game was rigged from the start for Seattle. The comments on facebook are hilarious.

  3. Akshay Says:

    I’m glad Seattle won, but that was legitimately the most boring Superbowl ever. Felt like a waste of four hours.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You are so wrong. Watching all the Manning faces when he choked away play after play was pure joy.

    • Case Says:

      It was a snoozer of a game, but wow, Manning just looked lost from the get go. My heart goes out to the Denver fans that dropped thousands of dollars to go see that debacle. Props to Seattle though.

      • lol Says:

        Prices were dropping by the day so if people bought at that time they didn’t pay that much.

  4. CMR Says:

    Deadspin did a rundown of some of the problems in Sochi so far…absolutely hysterical


    • GymMom Says:

      It’s already been established a well known drug dealer who is close to Putin is responsible for getting the Winter Olympics in Sochi…..a place where there is no snow! They are planning on developing the site afterwards into a resort community. Good luck with that! We’re not going to Sochi….now or ever! Its too close to dangerous areas.

  5. GymMom Says:

    Link to my comment above.


  6. GymMom Says:

    According to Shawn’s Twitter, she is off working in a bunch of cities, so obviously she is not enrolled at Vanderbilt. I’m sure this work trip is part of her new job with the Big Ten Network, covering collegiate gymnastics. Good for her. Perfect job.

  7. sanitynmotion Says:

    I was so disappointed because I expected a GAME. Especially after the playoff games because they were awesome to watch – from a game/competitive standpoint. I just really wanted a good game.

    What ended up happening was worse than pre-season match-ups. Just lame.

    Manning should hang his head in shame and retire. The last time he played in the SB he also gave it away to the Saints; let them walk all over Indy.

    Peyton might be lauded as an MVP and a Hall of Famer but I’d take his brother to a SB any day over that guy. What a disappointment. Funny thing is halfway into the 1st quarter I had a feeling the Seahawks would run away with it.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      This game was awesome. I enjoyed it very much:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Hah, I know you did! But I wanted a GAME, you know? Since at that point all the teams I really like/care about were out of the running.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The game was irrelevant the Manning brothers faces and Wes Welker losing made this a great game. I don’t get why people hate blow outs. If I am a fan of a team this would be my dream Superbowl. Nothing is my horrible than a close game.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Ehhhh I disagree when your teams aren’t in it. I like a good nail biter. That’s my entertainment (at least in football). This game sucked; Manning and the Broncos didn’t deserve to be there IMO and made it a sucky SB for anyone who isn’t a Seattle fan. I don’t care about the Manning faces really. He got paid a lot of dough to make those faces; more than I’ll see in my lifetime sadly.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The Manning faces are fun when he is choking away a Superbowl. Pick a team you root for and then think of their biggest rival. That is how much joy I got watching Manning suck.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Ya I know but it seems like older Manning ALWAYS chokes away the SB. It’s old. Like Manning. I hope he leaves with a tail between his legs next year.

Leave a Reply

