Well that sucked. Bring on baseball

You can’t win them all I guess but I am a firm believer in the journey meaning jack shit til after the fact so if we weren’t going to win the Superbowl I would rather lose in the AFC title game even if it is to stupid Peyton Manning.

I feel bad for which ever team plays them in a Superbowl because you know with the game being in NY the NFL is going to do everything it can to make sure Manning wins. Plus I now get to laugh at the fact that Tom Brady has once again lost after being seen wearing a Yankee hat. He hasn’t won a Superbowl since he was seen in that hat. The ultimate jinx.

Now I am off to find some gymnastics news to fill in the rest of this blog but I felt the need to get that out of the way. Its times like these I am glad I got rid of my twitter so I now don’t have to go listen to all the Patriots haters being assholes. The Patriot players are almost always 100% respectful no matter who they lose to so at least I can take pride in that.


If you are bored watch this. Drake does nail the part.lol Don’t read the article because it gives away the best parts. Just watch the Drake playing A-Rod part. Hilarious. (1.50 in)

Who wants to guess why I didn’t attend this event? Besides the fact I was working.

Aly Raisman Interview

An article about the US compulsories program helping out other Countries.

Legends of the Ice. I wasn’t going to post this article but I had to when I read the interviewer brought up Michelle Kwan and I easily saw Scott Hamilton’s eyes roll as the name was brought up. Must kill these skaters to see how loved Michelle is when she doesn’t have the Olympic Gold medal while they do and if it wasn’t for a cancer scare and Dancing with the Stars they wouldn’t be remembered today. Not Peggy of course because she is loved by everyone and an adult unlike bitter Scott. Trust me when I tell you there is still til this day huge bitterness in the skating community by ex skaters who had more Olympic success then certain skaters who are still loved by the general public. Its the same in gymnastics even though that gymnast had more success.

43 Responses to “Well that sucked. Bring on baseball”

  1. uglyfatkid Says:

    Hmm, I would say you didn’t go because of Tara Lipinski and/or Sarah Hughes. Unless you have some vendetta with Picabo Street that we don’t know about.πŸ™‚

  2. Karlie Says:

    OMG, that Aly article (the first one) was hilarious…she’s training for 2016, but “no one is really sure who will make the team…I’ll find out in July, just like everybody else.” Yes, in July of…2016. 3 years from now. I love when 4 year fans report on gymnastics.

  3. Case Says:

    Tough loss there GTT. What did you think of Welker’s hit on Talib? I thought it was pretty shady when it happened personally.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Welker did it on purpose. It looked to me like he went low to make sure he took him out but of course Manning and the Broncos are the media darlings and the Patriots are the team everyone hates so everyone will call it sour grapes or a great play.

      I want to know the last time Bill Belichick ever said a bad word about any player. He is so damn politically correct I want to scream sometimes but the one time he says something all the Patriot haters are out in full force calling him names.

      I am so done with football. I didn’t watch any of the game because I had a feeling they were going to lose and if I don’t watch them I usually don’t get mad when they lose. Those damn low lights keep showing on my TV.lol Bring on baseball.

      I am good at getting over loses by every team but baseball.

  4. sanitynmotion Says:

    I figured when I saw the Broncos win that they’d be winning this Superbowl. Honestly I thought the Pats would beat them given the Colts spanked the Broncos and well…the Broncos had a fairly easy schedule this year.

    I’m more pissed about the 49’ers though. I hope karma is a b*tch and Sherman gets payback for being an unsportsmanlike brute. You just won, you idiot – no need for name calling. Would suit that ego-tripping team right to go off the home base and not be used to the other team messing up so much due to fans screaming over the “12th man” – a borrowed concept from another college, BTW.

    Anyways, the reason why everyone loves Kwan so much is simple: not only did she “take us with her” every time she skated, but she had LONGEVITY. I don’t care if she didn’t win Olympic gold. How many other figure skaters can claim as many national championships and world championships as she can? None. She also went to TWO Olympics, and could have done a third had her body held up. She was also a class act to boot – no bad behavior, and a positive winner and “loser” (if you call a silver and bronze Olympic medal losing – any of our stupid Barbie doll figure skaters going in to Sochi will be more than lucky to even get there). Kwan was the ideal “America’s Sweetheart.” I’d rather have her career in a heartbeat over anyone like Sarah Hughes and Lipinski – who to this day are seen as “one hit wonders.” Just because you happened to be great on one or two days during the Olympic year doesn’t mean you have it over someone who was great for many consecutive years on many days in a row. Kwan has the “remembrance factor” of being around for a very long time. She grew up on the ice so to speak. When she didn’t get that gold medal, I really think most true figure skating fans were sadder about her not getting gold over being happy about another American getting it. Only 4-year fans were cheering about Lipinski; every true fan saw the reality that Kwan should have had that title and Lipinski, while technically brilliant, wasn’t even close from an artistic/presentation standpoint.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      No one remembers Sarah at all. At least some people think highly of Tara but no one cares about Sarah.

      Sherman is an idiot but from my understand something happened during the game to set him off with the guy he insulted so he might have had a reason to be mad.

      I think Sherman is the guy that ran his mouth at Brady when they beat us too.

      • Cee Says:

        I agree that Sarah was a blip and a fluke but I have to admit I do enjoy her LP in SLC. It was the skate of her life, she skated the hell out of that program. I certainly wish Michelle had gotten the gold, both then and in ’98, but I also liked that Sarah knocked out Slutskaya. (But I cried watching Michelle in the exhibition–to Fields of Gold by Eva Cassidy (no one can sing that song more mournfully). She was just exquisite there.)

        Sometimes I think of Michelle as Shannon Miller on ice–both didn’t get the color medal they wanted/deserved, which led to their longevity in the sport and their apotheosis as beloved icons in their sport(s).

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nothing about Sarah’s skating appeals to me. Jumping isn’t skating plus my understanding of her off the ice is she is a little snotty biatch

  5. Akshay Says:

    Dude gtt, I am so unenthusiastic about this Super Bowl now. On one hand, we have Peyton manning, who I am beyond tired of hearing about. Yes he’s great. But the media seems to entirely prop him up at everyone else’s expense. He has an insanely good supporting cast. Brady had legitimately no one of note this year, and still took them far.
    The worst is how the media completely obsesses over Manning’s dumb “Omaha,” which is possibly the most annoying stunt of his yet. All the commercials, all the sponsorships, etc. I am just tired of hearing about manning. Plus I just hate the broncos so that doesn’t help either.
    On the other hand, I can’t stand Seattle either. They’re so cocky, and frankly overrated. I think sf got massively jobbed on a few calls yesterday, such as the no call on roughing the punter (which turned the game around), bowmans fumble recovery on his injury, etc. I would have easily rooted for SF over Denver. Seattle? How many substance abuse suspensions have they had the last two years? Pete Carroll getting away with his violations at USC (you know that’s why he left that year)? The ripped off 12 man? I legit cannot stand either of these teams.
    I’m now stuck rooting for Seattle. Barely. I’m apathetic.

    Also brady has not won a Super Bowl since he married Gisele. Keep in mind, dicaprio never won an Oscar while dating Gisele either. I blame her.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      OK, this is why you need to root for the Broncos: it will hasten Manning’s eventual retirement. End of story. You want Manning to get the hell outta here, give him one more Superbowl ring and maybe he’ll realize his neck is hurting more than it should. That’s my thoughts and since he’s of better character than the whole stupid Seattle team, I’m rooting for Denver.

      What is the Omaha thing? That thing he shouts? I thought it was kind of dumb, like the “hurry hurry!” one too. I actually make fun of him when I watch them.

      SF got COMPLETELY jobbed. I’m still angry about it. The fact Seattle had such a huge home team advantage and still barely eeked a win out with the crap calls tells me they are extremely overrated and should be stomped at the Superbowl. We watched the Vikings play them this year (live) and the fans are just fucking stupid. I mean, it’s a game. Yeah, we’re wearing the other teams’ jersies but shut the fuck up it’s not like the Vikings are doing well this year. Let’s all have fun now. Gawd. Your 12 man is stupid and sucks and it’s not even a person so get over it. Yeah, cheer for a ghost, you idiots. I bet I can tell you to cheer for Satan and you’d do it.

      I’d be curious if you can tell me what’s the scoop on Pete Carroll at USC – never a college football fan, but USC is known around here as “University of Spoiled Children” for a reason. Want an overpriced, overrated education? Go there. And major in something like communications and come out bitching why you can’t seem to find a job. Sigh.

      Brady didn’t win a Superbowl before Gisele, either – well sorry maybe one, right? I just can’t help but remember the 2008 season where the Patriots were spanking everyone right and left and then at the SB they let Manning’s younger brother take the glory. Happened again a few years later (that was probably with Gisele). My advice to the Pats: ditch Brady, he’s jinxed. Yeah he is a great QB and all but he’s still not creating the W’s when it counts. I don’t tend to like laying all blame on one guy but it’s just so easy with Brady. Not a fan of his, sorry. He’s a putz. He has the putz look all over his face. I guess I prefer him over Romo though.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No no and NO. There will be no Bronco cheering from me or this blog.lol

        Manning didn’t bother me until a few years ago when I saw this collection of videos of him whining during his press conference every time he lost a game. Apparently he blames the refs for every loss and the media doesn’t even show these videos. This guy is not a class act and I am over the NFL propping him up.

        I am over football and can’t wait for baseball. Spring training starts in a month:)

        I remember how obnoxious the Seahawks are. It was either this year or last year they beat us (barely) and their entire team was running their mouths but there is no way in hell I want Wes Welker to win a superbowl.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        What’s the story on Wes Welker.

        I am going to cheer for the Broncos for the sake of the Seattle fans, sorrynotsorry.πŸ™‚ I wish it were the 49’ers because I KNOW they would have pounded the Broncos but oh well. Dammit.

        Yankees are overpaid and overrated and I hate A-Rod. He shouldn’t be allowed to ever play in the league again.

        Brady must’ve won those 3 Superbowls a while back I’m guessing. Wasn’t it just recently he got a pay raise though, like a couple years ago?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Brady has back ended a few of his contracts as a QB so the team could afford to sign other players and he re-ups all the time.

        You can root for anyone you want for the Superbowl just don’t do it here:)

        Wes Welker played for us. Gave the whole spiel about how he wanted to play here forever and was selling his house as he said it. I hate players that use Boston as their stepping stone and then run to the enemy the first chance they get. He has been living off great QB’s long enough and he is a big reason we lost to the Giants. He never shows up in big games.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Brady won 3 superbowls before the wife. Trust me the Yankee hat jinxed him.

        Pete Carroll coached USC during the Matt Leinhart years and they won a lot. I remember him when he coached the Patriots and never thought he should have been fired.

        I like Romo.lol I think the kid gets a bad wrap. Same with Ben Rothlisberger from the Steelers.

        You can hate Brady. I hate Brady but my reason is the Yankee hat. Other wise I don’t get the Brady hate. Brady never runs his mouth and is always MR politically correct I just don;t get it.

        To each their own:)-

      • Akshay Says:

        Sanity, here is basically the thing on Pete Carroll:

        My point is, USC got rocked with that scandal, and there is no way Carroll didn’t know. Not to mention, he left right before they were punished? Convenient timing, eh.

        Also, GTT, that is an excellent point. Welker’s drop is why you all lost the second one to the Giants, so it would suck if he won one this time with Denver. You know he would be such a jerk about it too.

        Also, GTT what did you think of that hit on Talib? Belichick seems to think it was intentional and a dirty play. I’m not so sure. Also wtf was Bill thinking not kicking that FG to make it 20-6? Those 3 points would have reduced the need for one possession at the end.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It looked dirty to me. It looked like he bent down to go at his knee’s plus Wes is very bitter we wouldn’t over pay him and the Patriots have always been about the team. We have let many players go because they valued themselves over team and Wes’s ego was that guy.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Sounds like Jonj Calipari. He does the same stuff and then leaves when he gets caught.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Brady wears Yankee hats around NY and Sox hats in Boston and since that picture was shown he hasn’t won anything. Its the hat. His father was asked what he thought of the controversy when he was seen wearing the hat and he said something like Bostonians should find better things to worry about and that is when My Brady hate started. If you want to be a Yankee fan IN Boston and you play for our sports team don’t wear that hat here. Its that simple.

      The thing about Brady is he wears a Red Sox hat all the time IN Boston and to be such a two faced douche bag and wear a Yankee hat other places it just makes him look bad in my eyes.

      Plus what must have been 2004 when the Red Sox were in the playoffs a few Patriot players complained because the fans cheered during a game (they were listening to Red Sox on the radio at the Pats games and I guess we scored) At that point the Patriots had won like 3 Superbowls and they couldn’t handle the Red Sox still being the state’s team. Then a few players started wearing Yankee hats after that and that pissed me off.

      Get over it Patriots you are npt the fave team in this state no need to act like assholes. It was only a few players but it still pissed me off and I tend to remember Red Sox slights:)

      I hate Manning and the way the media acts like he is God’s gift to football

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I don’t get the Manning love either but if he doesn’t pull this SB win off for Denver he can’t be God’s gift to football anymore…

        Didn’t he hear that now apparently Sherman is God’s gift to football. He’s the best. He’s the best at life even. Uh-huh.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        here is the article about what made sherman mad


      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah I saw that exchange where Sherman held out his hand and spanked Crabtree. I think it was an “in your face” way of rubbing it in that they won. He wasn’t trying to play nice. He should have left well enough alone and celebrated with his team rather than go rushing after a really disappointed Crabtree. Had Crabtree caught that pass for a TD, I doubt Sherman would have extended his hand out then.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I doubt he would have either but I just wanted to point out there are always two sides to every story. No doubt Sherman is an asshole, no doubt at all

      • Akshay Says:

        Sanity, that is the one reason I want to root for the Seahawks. If Manning loses (another Super Bowl, after his loss to the Saints), then we’ll hear another year of “oh he couldn’t win the big game.”

        IMO Denver only has 1-2 more years in terms of the window of opportunity. They’re in win now mode, and if they don’t win it this year, I think they have trouble, particularly since the AFC field will catch up with them. New England will be back, without injuries, Baltimore, Pittsburgh, Cincinnati all should be good, Indianapolis will get better, Houston should dramatically improve, hell San Diego is catching up in that division (and beat Denver once this year, and played tough the other two times).

  6. biyatch Says:

    So Kyla looks like she’s got about 3″ on Mac… at least 5’6″ if not taller.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      That’s not good…that’s getting to be a bit too tall almost. And she’s trying to ADD skills while growing; should be she should be trying to KEEP the skills she already has (which we know won’t cut it in a couple years).

    • TrishaG Says:

      The picture looks like it was distorted by the camera lens, probably a wide one to fit everyone in. Look at how the lines on the mats bow in the middle. The same thing occurs with the edge of the floor mat that they’re standing upon, but to a lesser degree. The edges are the most distorted and since Kyla is the farthest to the edge, her height is affected a lot. Compare her height to the girls in the middle – it looks like she’s got about a foot on them. Simone is too short to be in the middle and she’s 4’9″ (awwww!), so the girls in the middle have to be taller. There’s no way that Kyla is approaching 6 feet!

      At work, we’ve had group pics taken a few times with a wide camera lens to fit everyone in and it gets goofy around the edges. The people in the middle look normal, but people at the edges look oddly stretched and just not quite right, lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That’s because I played with it in paint.lol

      • TrishaG Says:

        That’s from USA Gymnastics’ Twitter, lol.

        If they posted your paint creation, does that mean you have an announcement for us regarding a professional affiliation with USAG?πŸ˜‰

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        LOL Um no if I did the truth about Nastia would be well known.lol

        I thought you were talking about my lovely bad paint job from the blog.

  7. Case Says:

    My $0.02….I’m rooting Seattle just for some variation. Seems like the same teams win all the time in the NFL. (Yes I’m bitter because my team is never one of them.)

    I don’t like Brady because he acts like a jerk when he loses. I don’t like Manning because he totally hit on my friend at a charity golf event in New Orleans after he was married…he soooo not the squeaky clean portrait of goodness the NFL wants him to be. I like Romo.

    Sherman is an idiot but at least he backed his talk up with his play.

    • Akshay Says:

      Who’s your team?

      • Case Says:

        The lowly Lions. The poster children of NFL mediocrity. Even when we have great players we can’t break .500. Super frustrating.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Didn’t you have a good year this year? You kicked out butts that one game.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        the one against the Vikings – lol.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Oh yeah. I felt bad for you guys this year. It was looking good at first…then somehow the Bears and Packers edged you out. And how sad is it that the Packers can’t play the game without their QB.

      • Case Says:

        I guess 7-9 constitutes a good year for Lions fans. No, just no.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      If it makes you feel better I’m wondering if the Vikings will ever make a SB in my lifetime. Stupid coaching decisions – you know we were one draft pick away from getting Kapernick? I’m not going to bother looking up how to spell his name. Instead we get Ponder.

      Funny I can’t remember the last time Denver made it (maybe it was back when Young or Moreno was the QB) so your comment about the “same teams” didn’t make much sense since Seattle was in the SB not that long ago (2006?).

      Interesting about Manning. OK, well now he’s not my favorite either since I believe the real-life stories.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I have never seen Brady act like a jerk after he lost. He is always so PC I want to smack him. On the field he gets pissed when people miss passes and he gets a free pass when he sucks and always have but I have never seen him act like a jerk when he has lost. Not to the team he lost to

  8. lovelucas Says:

    I’ve never seen Brady behave badly or be a jerk. I may have posted this before but it’s worth repeating. At the annual Detroit Susan G Komen breast cancer run/walk he attended one year and also spoke to the crowdes to help generate more $$ – his mother died of breast cancer. He was super nice to everyone.

Leave a Reply

