While I was Sleeping: The Yankees Still suck edition

Funny article about the scrunchie. Has a gymnastics mention. In defense of the Scrunchie

Mckayla Article

Back to school with Shannon Miller.

I remember nothing about going back to school except that I hated it. I remember my first day of High school and my first day as a senior in high school and that is it. Wait now I remember my first day of Junior High school too ( I walked in late) but I don’t remember anything else.

Leyva is out of worlds with an injury. Didn’t I read an article that said he wasn’t in play for worlds like a week ago? I knew there was a reason they put Bozo I mean Orozco on the alternate list. They knew Lleyva was not going to compete from the start.


From now on when you see the word Bozo it means Orozco. This kid is given special treatment like no other male gymnast from the Us I have ever seen. This kid acts like a prima donna and everything about him annoys me to no end but that is par for the course today:)

Bailie Key and Laurie Hernandez are going to the compete in Japan at a junior meet. I am pretty sure this is the Japan Invitational that the US usually sends its 6th place Junior National finisher even if that isn’t the way Gymnastike worded it in their article.

Indy gets 2015 Nationals I really hope Boston gets the Olympic Trials. No Worcester. Not Hartford Connecticut but BOSTON MASS. I know we have been spoiled on the East Coast but I still want more.

Skating Nationals and Worlds are here next year (still have not gotten tickets. Prices are ridiculous) I will be at worlds if it kills me. Not sure about Nationals but I really want to go back to the Olympic Trials and I can’t afford this unless it is in Boston.

I looked into going to Hartford and it would have been 200 a night for a hotel. 800 bucks. I just couldn’t justify it. Okay USA-Gymnastics I will settle for the 2019 Worlds being in Boston:)

If Marta is sending these two she has complete faith in them to smash the competition.

Ilya Kulik and Ekaterina Gordeeva daughter is a Figure Skater. She recently competed at the Southwest Pacific Regional Championships. Ilya and Ekaterina have been married since 2001? Wow it seems like yesterday.

They run a Skating rink in California. Kulik Skating

She’s adorable and has no artistry to speak of but I see loads of potential. She reminds me of a mini version of her father.

I kind of love this slide show of the girls that made the US National team. The pictures of Kyla and Mckayala are from the ESPY’s. The rest from nationals.lol


So the Red Sox have to play a night game on ESPN and then they travel ALL THE WAY across the Country with no day off to play a 10.00 PM game against the Giants? The Yankees of course have the day off. I am so over MLB right now.

After playing 17 games in a row ( 10 games road trip_ they have one day off and come home to play the Yankees for 3 games then fly across the Country to play again? Can we stop pretending MLB has fair scheduling?



If you stop posting here for a while and come back to find that you can no longer post at the blog you have NOT been banned. What you have been is “locked out” This is not me doing this to you it is wordpress. After awhile if you don’t post your name automatically has to be approved to post again. Its the way wordpress does things.

Please don’t expect me to remember you either and just approve you after not posting here for months. (Where the hell is Gym Mom by the way?) My memory is shot. I am getting old.

If you find you can no longer post send me an e-mail too the_real_gymtruthteller@yahoo.com and if I remember you I will
approve you to post again and don’t blame me if I forget you. Its just my old mind. It has a knack for forgetting people and remembering useless information about a certain baseball team or an ex NBA player.

That being said I am not stupid. Even an IP changer doesn’t hide your fake attitude and misinformation from triggering a memory in my old little mind that will clue me into your fake address from the Philippines.:) Nice 3rd attempt though.

109 Responses to “While I was Sleeping: The Yankees Still suck edition”

  1. Kylie Says:

    I love that first photo of McKayla, she looks beautiful, not er *insert word I can’t think of here* like she often comes across.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Oh My Gosh! I remember being on vacation w/family in Hawaii when I found out Sergae Grinkov (spelling is horrifying I know) died. I was devastated. I love Ekaterina Gordeeva. I hope her daugher and Shannon Miller’s daughter can save figure skating and gymnastics, respectively.

    That being said I remember Michelle Kwan at age 12 didn’t have much artistry either. She did a complete 180 when she was 14/15 so this kid might do the same thing.๐Ÿ™‚

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She really looked happy skating. I hope she keeps that.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        ok so who’s from the Philippines? That’s too funny.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No one who watches gymnastics speaks perfect English and lives in the Pilippines. That is what made me suspicious of the person in the first place.lol The person posted the same wrong code information they have been spreading around for years and the rest fell into place.

        I don’t like banning people and if this person was an adult and came to me I would probably un-ban him but eventually I figure things out.

        The best part is that this person was so nice and polite until I put him the “has to be approved” section and then when his posts didn’t get posted he got nasty and started calling names. Now he is in the spam folder where I don’t have to even see his posts.

        I won’t mention names just yet:)

      • DL Says:

        Hah, my IP address shifts all the time (I live in several places and travel for work) and sometimes I’m posting from Hong Kong.

    • Lyra Gill (@lygill) Says:

      Come on now, GTT! I speak pretty good English and I come from the Philippines! Haha๐Ÿ˜‰

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Yes but you don’t lie about the same rule in gymnastics OVER and OVER again to justify your stalking victims win do you.lol

    • Katie Says:

      My Sergai was such a good book. She spilled the beans on a lot of things regarding the sport but still managed to keep it classy.

  3. sainabou nyang Says:

    I knew something was up with Danell during Natls when his dad was babying even more than usual. It wasnt the same Danell Im used ti seeing in competition.To this day I can’t/refuse to watch Mens team final. I end up kind of pissed that the two golden boys choked and instead of toughening up and shaking it off they go off and sob in a corner or hide under a towel/ blankie. They also forgot about the team.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I was so glad to see Nadour and Sam and Jake be the guys to step up at these Nationals. I am sure eventually they will annoy me like Horton and company do but I like the new blood.

      Horton needs to retire and someone with a real AA threat needs to step up on the pommels. Its getting old to see the same gymnasts fall a part. Thankfully I don’t like Men’s gymnastics enough to care either way and missing it is fine with me.

      • Brouhaha Says:

        I’m not a huge MAG fan, but I’m glad to see Naddour getting a chance after being left of the olympic team. he’s Mr. Hollie Visa after all๐Ÿ™‚

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Yes he is.lol

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Agreed, it’s great to see new blood take over. I hope this doesn’t offend anyone, but I am so tired of the Danell and dad show. I really thought it was great/cute at first, but now I get so pissed every time I see the dad yelling and jumping up and down or the rhythmic clapping thing. It reminds me of when they would always pan/cut to Bela yelling or freaking out in the 80s or 90s. It became more about the freak out/show and less about the actual gymnastics. I get coaches or dads are proud, but it became so much of a spectacle that I can’t stand it anymore. It’s probably freakin’ NBCs fault for playing it up, but it still drives me crazy. It’s like when a song is overplayed on the radio…it makes you start hating it. Now…when they showed Alys parents at the Olympics or Biles during nationals…I thought that was charming. They both were just being parents…and they weren’t there to upstage anyone.

        I’m glad that they aren’t putting all their eggs in Bozo’s (just for you GTT) basket anymore. It’s interesting that John…I mean Bozo…had the Olympics that we thought Gabby would. Bozo seemed pretty consistent before hand (for the most part) and then fell apart at the Olympics. I thought Gabby would have fallen apart sooner than she did. In fact I actually bet a girl at work (4 year fan) that gabby would fall on beam during the AA. I paid up, but was happy as a clam during beam EF when she fell. We all knew she didn’t have the consistency, it just took a week or so to rear it’s beautiful little head at the Olympics.

      • Gymbee Says:

        Agree about Danell’s dad! I guess it’s partly NBC’s fault I find it annoying though. They shouldn’t pay attention to it, but then again, I find it distasteful that he makes such a spectacle.

  4. Catherine Says:

    I immediately thought of Gym Mom since there was lots of material..her interview at Nationals, the induction with the 2007 team etc.

    At the last Japan Junior they sent Amelia and Lexie in 2011. They weren’t number one juniors but not a mile from it. Very much looking forward to Laurie’s floor score from this. Perhaps they’ll tone it down slightly just in case someone’s monocle falls out. In 2007 Bross and Mustafina were there, in 2009 the US sent Briley Casanova and Sophina DeJesus, Russia sent Komova. Interesting. They sent Natasha Kelley another time. Looks like they’ve definitely gone towards sending top girls. Russians and Romanians at the very least are nice competition when the US won’t be at YOG.

    • Brouhaha Says:

      Do you know who else is going to the Japan Invitational yet?

      • Catherine Says:

        Nope. It looks like 1999 and 2000 girls are elegible judging by the girls ages, and Lexie and Amelia at the last one. Russia could send Maria Bondareva, Anastasia Dmitrieva, Seda Tutkhalyan, Ekaterina Sokova..they’d be the main contenders I think, and probably the first two who’ve already done a bunch of meets internationally. For Romania Andreea Munteanu is not elegible, and has a hand injury anyway. I think they’ll send Andreea Iridon and Madalina Blendea..if Mada is still sick/injured (stomach problem I heard?) then Laura Jurca.

        Anyway, they’d be my best guesses.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        My comments were about the US gymnasts sent. Never mentioned the foreign gymnasts. Some good ones went in the early 90’s (late 80″s)

      • Catherine Says:

        Oh yeah, I was just replying to brouhaha about who else might go since it’s not known yet. I’m confused now..

      • Brouhaha Says:

        Thanks Catherine!!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Back in the days I followed the meet they always sent like the 6th rated junior. The year Komova won they sent Briley Cassanova. Lexie and Amelia were 4th and 5th that year at Nationals.

      They never send the best junior to this meet.

      • Catherine Says:

        Yeah it is interesting, though they did send Bross in 2007 but I don’t know her placement at Nationals that year so that’s probably just hindsight thinking durr she must have been top then too. I’m thinking now they’re using this as a replacement for not going to YOG, for which Laurie couldn’t have gone anyway. It’s a great opportunity to pit them against Russia and Romania without the pressure and pacing needed for YOG. Japan, Oz and Brazil send girls too..Rebeca Andrade is elegible and she’s fierce. But Laurie and Bailie will send terror into all of them.

  5. Akshay Says:

    Gymmom needs to come back!

    Speaking of gym mom… There is currently a frenzy on twitter about Shawn Johnson being in some class at Vanderbilt. Apparently she’s going to school now? I didn’t see this coming.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      If it is true good for her. Its a good school too. I would like to think these “celebrities” that get into these good school’s based on their name are smart enough to know they won’t stay in that school if they can’t do the work. That is why I think Shawn is actually a smart person or she would know better to stay away from a school that will actually make you work.

      I miss my tumblr and my twitter. I even deleted my personal twitter. (Didn’t have a tumblr)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Then just blog more.๐Ÿ™‚

        So one of my friends thinks that Nastia was “forced” to do her comeback and she really didn’t want to necessarily but did it for her dad since Marta wanted Valerie to go to one more Olympics. The reason being why else wait so long before making the comeback.

        I don’t know what to say to that because if Nastia “had” really wanted it that bad (and Marta was willing to make it so easy for her) why would she wait for so long?

        I still think Nastia did it for her though and was totally aiming to take away another person’s chance just for the ability to claim more gold at an Olympics (the team gold).

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Nastia did it for attention before the Olympics and money. Valeri NEVER would have put her out there looking like shit if she wasn’t ready.

        Remember what he said to her in 2009 when she half ass’d a comeback and only did beam at Nationals?

        She pulled out of the Worlds camp because he told her if you weren’t prepared to “show up” and give your all then she shouldn’t do it. So she pulled out.

        Valeri would never put her out there to look bad. It would taint his legacy and he wants Marta’s job.

        Marta was hoping Nastia could pull out 3 medals and pass Shannon Miller. Remember all the talk of her super bar routine, (beam and team)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        No I didn’t know what he said to her in 2009 when she only did beam – that’s a more valid point though. I still wonder then why he would let her go out the way her bars were looking at nationals and Trials.

        So basically Nastia is stupid for ending her career on that note. But I’m glad she did. Karma.

      • Akshay Says:

        It’s not just that Valeri wants Marta’s job. Marta basically wants him to get it.

        SI.com: So who would be your choice to take over as national team coordinator?

        Karolyi: You want to squeeze some information from me, I see. I think it should be a great person with international reputation and understanding, someone who also has the trust of the other coaches. In my opinion, Valeri [Liukin, coach of his daughter Nastia in 2008 and Rebecca Bross on this year’s team] would be the best choice, but it isn’t up to me. He understands what it takes to prepare a gymnast and prepare a team.

        Read More: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/writers/brian_cazeneuve/10/22/karolyi/index.html#ixzz2cSgclyXx

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That doesn’t mean he doesn’t want the job.

        Why do you think he took the Tops position with Katelyn Ohashi waiting in the wings?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        All Valeri knows how to do is break his gymnasts. He was just lucky his precious daughter was broken in 2006 instead of 08.

      • Akshay Says:

        I completely agree with you that he wants it too. He’s made that perfectly clear with this whole Ohashi situation. I was just trying to say that from what I can tell, Marta is basically warming the seat for him. Sorry, I wasn’t clear when explaining what I meant.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I hope I didn’t sound bitchy. I just wrote.

      • Katie Says:

        I am holding out hope regarding Katelyn Ohashi!

    • Brouhaha Says:

      I hope Shawn is either going to Vanderbilt or thinking of college–I think she would actually fit in at Vanderbilt really well. In her book, she says she got nearly straight As in school and really enjoyed math, and she was able to stay in real school up until the Olympics. I think she would benefit from the schedule and routine of school, as well as be with people her own age — which she hasn’t been since Beijing. She’s only 21, so she’s still well within the age range of most undergrads.

  6. biyatch Says:

    I think USAG would be stupid not to consider Boston for trials or nationals in 2016, particularly if Raisman sticks around. Boston was the only stop on the tour that sold out and it was the highest grossing stop like a month before the show.

    On the MAG side, the guys who have some NCAA experience seem so much better adjusted then the few who don’t. Orozco probably could have benefited from a NCAA schedule and a team atmosphere to get his head in the game. In London there was such a different vibe between Horton, Dalton and Mikuluk verses Orozco and Leyva.

    • Catherine Says:

      The west coast doesn’t seem to get much love. I think the next American worlds should be there…America is overdue one and that’s coming from someone who’s so excited this year and 2015 are really close to me with super cheap flights.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Um NO Bitch. Worlds was in California in 2003. That is west coast. Now be quiet๐Ÿ™‚

        Anaheim Cali isn’t bad actually because its right by Disney so there are cheap hotels.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Hey. That’s basically my home town. Be careful.๐Ÿ˜‰

        Plus CA gets Olympic Trials in San Jose every 4 years I think.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I was approving. Cheap hotels means I get to go:) I love Cali.

      • Katie Says:

        The west coast doesn’t get much love and neither does the south due to lack of interest. I live in Miami and the amount of interest regarding professional sports is very low. When the heat won and when James won the MVP, people here didn’t give much of an effaside from the first night at the bar. The best sports fans are def in the northeast and the Midwest.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        NorthEast has the best fans #Holla (Missing twitter:)

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I almost flew down to Miami for the Heats first parade. I really really thought about it.lol

      • Akshay Says:

        Just curious, GTT, and I’m sorry that this is not relevant to anything, but why exactly don’t you like the Celtics? I mean, I’m no fan either, but I was just wondering?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I don’t like the lack of integrity in the organization. I was born into it. Used to spend 150.00 a game when that got you front row. I went to playoff games. Then Ainge was hired. Then he lied. Then he bad mouthed and the rest is history.

        I don’t like organizations that have no class. Wyc Grousback (Owner) is the biggest asshole to grace the planet. He used Daddies money to buy a team.

        This is not a subject I start on because when I do I write novels. I remember everything and could literally write a book on the subject.

      • Akshay Says:

        That makes sense. I appreciate your answer.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Will you buy my book when it comes out????

      • Akshay Says:

        Uh, hell yes.
        Can I get an autographed copy?๐Ÿ™‚

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Regular people of this blog get a free copy and a special edition autograph:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        That’d be awesome actually.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Yes!!! West Coast please! Even though GTT is going to hate it, I would love an event on this side of the country so I could go.

        And even though I don’t give a shit about basketball, I would buy your book GTT just to read your bitchy comments. Lol. You constantly crack me up. It would be like a joke book for me.

      • Gymbee Says:

        GTT you should write a sports book๐Ÿ™‚ there are so few books like that written by women. That could be your niche๐Ÿ™‚

      • Catherine Says:

        Yeah, it’d be a giant screw you to the east/ mid states that get all the internal competitions or almost all- west coast is getting worlds again! Minimum gap 14 years. New York would be very cool for the gymnasts though…

      • Karlie Says:

        I would love New York, it’s closer to my hometown. Although I’m originally from CT and I’m surprised that you couldn’t find cheaper rooms in Hartford – CT is really small, wasn’t there a cheaper place you could stay within 30 minutes?

      • Gymbee Says:

        Karlie, I love CT! Where in CT are you from?

  7. biyatch Says:

    BTW check out the Twistars website… Jordyn is no where to be found. http://www.twistarsusa.com

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Last year when the rumors about her leaving them they took her off the site too. Then they put her back.

    • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

      i don’t think jordyn will be back this time. lauren from TCG mentioned on her tumblr yesterday that someone reputable in USAG acknowledged that the rumors about Geddert punching a coach is true and they’ll eventually have to black ball him.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Black ball him for punching someone? We don’t even know the circumstances.

        If they are going to blackball him they will need more than that.

      • biyatch Says:

        what tumblr account is that?

      • Katie Says:

        The word on the street is that he punched a female assistant coach.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Now that would be a reason. Yikes

      • Katie Says:

        @biyatch- tellmeimgood

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Sorry, I’m out of the loop on this one. I remember a post a while back about sexual allegations. So…now it’s just physical assault allegations???

        So the rumor mill was wrong the first time? Or this is just BS that keeps evolving? I’m not being sarcastic here by the way, I’m actually posing the question.

      • Karlie Says:

        Yikes. Punching a female coach could actually technically qualify as sexual assault/harrassment, depending where he punched her. Where are these rumors coming from?

      • byrdisthewyrd Says:

        @Uglyfatkid, I wonder if you’re confusing two stories. The Geddert punch a lady story and the WOGA sex and coke allegations with an athlete story?

      • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

        the allegations were always assault. i think people assumed it was sexual assault when in reality it looks like its punching a female coach. Lauren that does TCG has a tumblr at tellmeimgood and she said at Nationals she heard it was official from someone reputable in USAG.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        @byrdisthewryd – I could totally be mixing the two!๐Ÿ™‚ I could have sworn though that there was a post GTT did about it and she posted a disclaimer. I could totally be making that up though…my brain isn’t as health as it used to be. Lol

    • gymglitterxx Says:

      So the rumors are true about Geddert hitting someone? It is sad to see Geddert & Jordyn end up this way. They were seemed so happy & unstoppable after worlds

  8. Brouhaha Says:

    It’s official: Gabby Douglass the Movie is in the works. The filmmakers are coming to New Orleans to scout for an actress in September.


    • biyatch Says:

      i just saw that. gross.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL Nastia must be turning in her grave.lol

      Hollyweird doesn’t get it. I can just imagine the racism BS in this movie.

      The movie looks like an indy film.

      • biyatch Says:

        i was thinking that if there is portrayal of any of gabbys team usa teammates they better be really freaking careful about how theyre portrayed because if there’s negativity and gabby comes back those camps in texas can get awkward fast.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        They need to agree to have their names used right?

      • Katie Says:

        They will probably make a play on the names. Like jordan beiber or something.this movie is seriously too much. It’s worse than when moceanu had an “autobiography” at age 13 after winning a national championship. This whole thing is eye roll inducing but maybe we can all make a drinking game when it gets released on DVD

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Its going to make for some great blogs.lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I started a blog years ago about who would play the parts in movies if gymnasts starred in them. My first Movie was scream.lol I should go find that blog and post it.lol I never finished it.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        McKayla so will play herself, lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        LOL Yes she will

      • Brouhaha Says:

        @Katie – LOL. ally raisin, kayla riess, mckenzie maloney. oh lord this cant end well

      • Brouhaha Says:

        Gabby Douglas the Drinking Game: anytime she/someone else quotes scripture, Bela does a “you can do eeeeeeet” cameo, whoever they cast for Chow has a really stereotypical herro azn accent, them white girls be racist at the ranch

      • Karlie Says:

        Drink anytime they mention Gabby’s mysterious father…too low a blow?

      • CMR Says:

        Aly Raisin…I can’t stop laughing and I am in the middle of my office. My eyes are watering. Oprah will play Gabby’s mom. Blog viewing party?

    • Katie Says:

      Oh Lord.

    • biyatch Says:

      DOnt worry…its a tv movie. No need to wait for a DVD. A group GTT drinking game is going to have to be mandatory.

    • Akshay Says:

      It’s confirmed. Rachel Gowey, one of Chow’s other gymnasts, posted on her ask.fm that Gabby came and said her goodbyes today.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It was confirmed when Norah Flatley said she is never at the gym.lol

    • Gymnerd Says:

      I wonder if some of us can try out as the Mean Racist Girls or the Ineffective Racist Coaches?

    • Case Says:

      This is all going to come out soon, I think.

  9. gingercrush Says:

    I would far sooner watch “The Moceanu story” or “MLT’s gym of horrors”. Or “Martha and Bela play mind games on little girls”.

  10. nero Says:

    Sooooo Jordyn and Gabby training at the same gym? I wonder if Jordyn would consider going to Kyla’s gym if she gets serious about doing gymnastics at the elite level again. They could obviously really help her with her bars weakness but I wonder if it would be awkward?

    Kyla’s coaches would obviously have more stock in Kyla and it might be weird for Jo to come in on Kyla’s ‘territory’ I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

    I’m not sure what to make of Gabby. The girl is insanely freakishly talented and could have easily made the next few Worlds teams with just her bars alone under Chow.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      So Gabby is giving it all up so her family can mooch off of her in LA. Sounds so stupid.

      If Jo switches gyms she’d more likely go to McKayla’s gym since Kyla’s would be a really long drive/commute from LA.

  11. JAS4 Says:

    I wonde if another reason Jordyn sounds so iffy about competing again is because now she’s found out about Gabby possibly training at Waller’s gym too? Although I would think she may have heard something about that sooner but who knows. I just don’t know if they would actually train at the same though. Although it’s definitely a good way to keep your eye on the competition lol. Are there any other gyms that train elites in the UCLA area? (Other than AOGC,Gym-Max, and Waller)

  12. JAS4 Says:

    If Ohashi switches gyms again I think she could do really well with Chow. But I don’t know if moving again is an option after moving to Texas to train a WOGA in the first place. But there seem to be a lot of gyms in TX so maybe Texas Dreams or somewhere could work for her?

  13. exgymgurl Says:

    Rachel Gowey confirmed on her ask that Gabby came by chows yesterday and said goodbye to everyone………so its official that chow dumped her

    • Karlie Says:

      I got the sense that Gabby made the decisio to move, not Chow. More specifically, I get the sense that Gabby’s mom wants the family to move to LA, so Gabby is moving to LA. I’m not a huge Gabby fan by any means, but her mother seems to make a lot of professional decisions for her (i.e. choosing for Gabby to go pro, or whatever that was about). Chow just seems like such a nice guy and I can’t see him “dumping” such a successful gymnast.

  14. CMR Says:

    There needs to be a twitter account that just tweets the best comments from these threads.

  15. Case Says:

    I think Jo could put Gabby to shame if they trained together from a work ethic standpoint, especially if Gabby has the burden of supporting her leeching family members.

    Count me in for the Gabby TV movie viewing extravaganza. If GTT blogs live it would make my life!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don;t think I would make it through ten minutes of a Movie on Gabby’s life.lol

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        It would be interesting to see how the story of her life changes again. In this movie installment, she will say that her mom almost gave her up for adoption because her dad left her mom desolate. She’ll say that Chow was the only coach that wasn’t racist, and that they toured the WHOLE country looking for a non-racist coach.

        I can’t wait for the story to keep evolving into new things. The lies just keep getting bigger and bigger.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        According to GGMB Shawn left Chows’s gym owing him money.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        For real GTT? I can’t imagine that since she got all those endorsements and stuff. Do you believe it? Where’s Gym mom when you need her?๐Ÿ™‚

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        For GGMB real.lol They usually are not wrong about this

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        I love that you know all the dirt. Lol. Thanks for keeping the rest of us informed.

        Well, if Shawn still owes Chow she is just as bad as Gabby. Stupid rich kids who can’t pay their bills.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Did Shawn not pay up? I’m sure she did. She gave Chow like $10,000 when his gym was messed up from that flood. Doubt Gabby would even think to do a thing like that.

    • Sara Says:

      Just what I was thinking. Jordyn is a much harder worker and seems more “intense” about training and competing than Gabby does. Gabby’s also used to training less than the average elite gymnast at Chow’s.
      I think she thinks she can balance training and “working” (going to events and whatever else), but she can’t. At least Aly has a better mindset about it. When she’s back, she has to really be back and commit to it completely, not half ass it.

Leave a Reply

