While I was sleeping: The Yo Yo little brother edition


There is no reason for this song I just had to post it. I love 80’s music. This is one of those songs I remember as a child:)


Horton is out of Nationals. He is not going to make it to 2016. He needs to get a real job and support his Doctor wife and new baby. Its none of my bee’s wax but he does.

You can watch Nationals at this link if you are sitting on your computer instead of watching Nastia’s face bigger than life on yo HD television.:) I honestly don’t think I can sit through her for two hours.


Here is a video someone posted in the comment section. I forget who it was (sorry who:) Its from the head of GK Elite and she discusses what Marta likes in Leotards. It explains all the stupid pink we see. It a shame no one cares about gymnastics unless it is the Olympic year or that ban pink petition would have a lot more signatures. Then maybe someone will take their head out of their ass and grasp the concept of American Pride.


Kalon Ludvigson is in need of money. He hurt his neck during training. He’s a gymnast for tumbling. Its a shame he got hurt and if you want to help the link above will send you to a place to donate. NO ONE should donate unless they want too.

34 Responses to “While I was sleeping: The Yo Yo little brother edition”

  1. CMR Says:

    Gabby just won a Teen Choice Award for “Choice Female Athlete.”…so, uh, there’s that.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She showed up so they gave her the award. That is how they work.

      • CMR Says:

        Haha exactly, and that’s clearly evident by the fact that her award is in a category called “Other,” there was no Choice Male Athlete Award, and the category also contained an Acuvue award. Yikes

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    I think it’s horrendous not to wear red, white, and blue leos, especially at the Olys when everyone is “so proud to represent their country.” The flag is the symbol of that country, hence REPRESENT.

    I was also NOT a fan of the AA leos (Aly and Gabby’s) in London. I still for the life of me don’t know what it was supposed to “say” (that glitter thing across their chests – did it say something or was it even an image? I don’t even know) and thought it overall hideous. It wasn’t so bad in the lighter silver color but still. I just don’t get the need to ignore our flag/symbol of the USA when it comes to women’s gymnastics anymore. But it makes sense why this happens now because Marta is anti-anything that is truly American. Hot pink my arse.

    I also thought the Beijing leos were hideous but at least they were red white and blue (not Nastia’s of course in the AA).

    • Akshay Says:

      I agree with you on the AA leotards. I had no idea what they were supposed to be, but apparently they’re supposed to represent “Art Deco.” I also thought the TF ones were ridiculous. I realize now that they’re supposed to represent the outline of the Chrysler Building, but I for one for the longest time thought it looked like a rib cage and found them kind of creepy. In my opinion, there was no good leo from London. The only one that I didn’t hate was the flag leo that Jordyn and Aly wore in Floor Finals, and even that I thought looked awful from the side that didn’t have the red and white stripes.

      I actually liked some of the Beijing ones. The blue and red one Shawn wore in Beam Finals, the one Shawn wore in the All Around was fine, and even though no one else likes it, I would take the Team Qualifications leo (the really big star one) over any of the London ones.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I hated the US flag leotards from 2012 but they were red, white and blue so I didn’t complain.lol I don’t remember the last time I liked a US leo at worlds or the Olympics. Its been awhile. I lieked the ones they used at the 2003 worlds

      • Akshay Says:

        Haha, by 2003 World’s ones… do you mean the ones that looked like Popsicles?

    • JECO Says:

      Love the one Dakota Earnest is wearing as part of the T&T National Team Uniform (a picture is displayed on the Gymnastike website)

      • Akshay Says:

        Really like that one (if it’s the blue one with red and white stripes on the side). It’s based off a similar design as the ones they wore at the 2011 World Championships (see Jordyn’s 2011 All Around leotard). That would have been awesome for a team finals.

  3. gingercrush Says:

    – UGH she annoys me so much. Can someone like Biles do the double-double layout instead.

    I just hate these gymnasts doing G and H skills and then somehow their difficulty is still below 6.0

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Gawd she’s going to crunch her ankles if she keeps doing it like that…landing out of bounds. That made me cringe.

      • Karlie Says:

        Side note…I love that in the video youcan hear a woman go “ooh, again?” when she steps out of bounds on her second pass. Haha

    • gingercrush Says:

      The stupid cow lost to a gymnast with 5.3 difficulty.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I like her floor fine but I don’t love it. I think Canadian fans are so desperate for a star that they try and turn Moors into that. Not gonna happen. If she can’t beat the people at this meet she is not making a floor final at worlds.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        I may be the odd man out here (no pun intended), but I don’t get the hype for her. Is the DTDL (double twisting double layout) impressive…yes. Any hard/new skills are cool to me. However, she doesn’t seem like she has all the goods to back it up yet. Her coreo isn’t that impressive to me, and her lack of control on passes reminds me a little of Dos Santos. I might be totally wrong, but I am not convinced about her yet.

    • JAS4 Says:

      I thought it still looked a little tucked to me instead of layed out but if its not cleaned up by worlds I think her tucked double double which is usually nice would look much better or perhaps if she tried maybe a full twisting double layout instead and see if that helps improve the form.

    • Catherine Says:

      The sensible approach is to do the tucked in prelims and event finals, and do the laidout in AA- she ain’t medalling in AA anyway so it doesn’t mess up her chances and she’ll get it named if she lands it.

    • Karlie Says:

      I actually really like Moors as a gymnast and usually she has great control of her landings, nice dance, etc. But I agree with Catherine – she should save it for EF. Her landings are a little scary and like sanity I’m afraid her ankles are going to get crunched.

      • Tortuga Says:

        I like Moors as well. I think the girls attempting this right now are all in a knock down drag out to get it right and do it at world’s to get it named after them. She should save her body and do it in EF like you said. I believe she said in an interview she wouldn’t do it in qualification because she wouldn’t want to hurt the team. Don’t quote me on that but I think it was her that said that. Lets hope she wouldn’t do it in AA (if she qualifies for AA).

      • Catherine Says:

        No I want her to do it in the AA if they’re going to do it at all. If she does it in prelims she risks not qualifying and if in event finals risks throwing a medal away. But she can’t medal in the all around so it’s best then.

      • Tortuga Says:

        You raise a good point Catherine!

      • Karlie Says:

        Whoops, good point, I misread your comment! That makes more sense though.

    • biyatch Says:

      Why doesn’t someone do it piked. i mean half the girls calling it “laid out” are actually piking it down anyways? a piked double double isnt in the code is it?

      • Catherine Says:

        It’s extremely difficult to twist in a piked position, of course some do straight skills a little piked but I mean a deliberate, perfect piked position. I don’t believe there are any twisting skills done like that.

      • Tortuga Says:

        Maybe a straight double twisting somersault then pike the second somersault? I don’t know if that is even possible.

      • Catherine Says:

        Tatiana Gutsu did this in reverse off bars at one point- it’s called a pike-open. I have no idea what it’s worth etc. whether it’s determined as its own skill..

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I know I’ve said if before but I was really hoping they would wear something like the leo Kyla wore at Nationals in London for team finals and I think the red ones they actually wore in team finals would have been better for the AA or EF finals

  5. Brouhaha Says:

    I really didn’t like the white version of the “Art Deco” leos that McKayla and Gabby wore in EFs. I guess I could go with that the “Art Deco” leos were supposed to be in American flag colors, like the TF ones, but then the others were maroon and silver …. okayyyy, why not a blue one? I liked the Qualifying leos with the big star except it’s way too sheer in the front.

    Why did Aly and Jordyn wear the flag leos for FX EF when Gabby wore the white art deco leo for BB EF? It was the same day . . .

    • Catherine Says:

      Marta does not like blue apparently because it blends in with the floor. I liked the white leo, hated the silver one. Red/blue/white or a combination preferably should be used in team finals. But I think any colour should go for the AA and event finals.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        That makes no sense that blue would blend in with the floor. In London the floor was red and beige and actually, that AA berry color that Gabby and Aly wore blended in with the whole arena!

      • Brouhaha Says:

        The silver leo was not attractive. Ick. I’m not completely sold on the berry one. BUT I absolutely HATED the pink star sleeveless practive leos from London podium training! they looked like 1990s Barbie “workout” gear

    • Tortuga Says:

      I believe the girls can pick which leo they wear for EF and AA so they don’t have to wear the same one as a team mate Aly and Jo just happened to wear the same one.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        My guess would be that it was deliberate, and not by chance. Those girls are close, and though they were competing for the same metal, they likely wanted to show solidarity with each other. Neither are divas, so i can see them getting together and talking about it before hand. I really liked seeing Aly and Jo in matching leos. It meant something to me, whether it was really planned or not.🙂

Leave a Reply

