While I was sleeping: The I hate EVERYTHING edition

VOTE FOR KYLA USOC Athlete of the month. FIXED

I pride myself on being a real baseball fan.  I come early, never leave my seat during a game and I NEVER leave a game early.  I mock those people that leave  games early and if you are ever at The Fens and hear someone lecturing people about how they will miss the 5 run comeback in the 9th inning if they leave in the 8th that will be me.  Well it would have been me before Thursday night. I wouldn’t want to be a hypocrite.

 You see Thursday night I let a whiny 30 something year old man guilt me into leaving in the 8th inning.  He was “tired” and had to get up in the morning so after 3 innings of listening to this I agreed to leave I mean we were losing by 5 runs at that point and its not like my team has 10 OTHER WALK OFF WINS this season or anything.


So why do I write this? NEVER AGAIN will I take anyone but my BFF’s to the Fens. I think I need a drink (The good news is I got flowers today and an apology. One I will be milking for the rest of his GOD GIVEN LIFE.:)

So while I was sleeping shit happened that I really don’t give a flying **** about (I’m bitter and this might be for awhile) Sympathy is welcome.


Someone made a video for the gymnast retiring after the Chinese National Games which happen ?????? Goodbye Jiang Yuyuan You will be missed.


Octavian Bellu (Who I bet never left a baseball game early) did an interview for a Romanian Newspaper and the Couch Gymnast translated it. I call Bellu, Bela part 2 because he is just as big of a bully as the late , great Bela Karolyi.


The big news while I was AT THE FENS FOR ONLY 8 INNINGS was Chellsie coming back out of retirement to compete in power tumbling. I honestly know nothing about this sport but Chellsie does what Chellsie wants so here we go.

48 Responses to “While I was sleeping: The I hate EVERYTHING edition”

  1. Brouhaha Says:

    my sympathies😦 i love this posts title btw hahahah

    i’m actually really interested in seeing how this turns out for chellsie. it’s a giant FU to marta (to use exgymgirl’s phrasing) and i LOVE that! i hope she can stay injury free enough to make an international team and win some more medals. that will definitely not please the pink princess🙂

  2. exgymgurl Says:

    The best thing about this, is now if Nasty Piukin ever gets an ask Im going to ask her why she doesnt try to compete in rythmic, since shes done such lovely things with ribbon and has such amazing form and flexibility. Yeah… if CFM sticks around for 2020 and its named a sport in the olymmpics or even if she gets to do a routine at the gala in 2016 she can look at Marta and say yeah uhhuuh Marta your hush money paid for my training. Thanks…

  3. exgymgurl Says:

    And Im soorry he talked you into leaving. Good news is in texas that would qualify for half price pizza today with a code like redsox7 or something.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That is a positive.lol IF I LIVED IN TEXAS !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

      • exgymgurl Says:

        I think papajohns does that whenever there is a win and more than 7 runs in that market home or away

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Not to worry, GTT. They’ll play the Mariners again…and the Mariners are very, very good at snatching defeat out of the jaws of victory.

  4. Akshay Says:

    Kind of off topic from all of this, but according to stuff going around on Tumblr… ASac is engaged??

    I am still holding out hope she write about what happened behind the scenes in the book she said she was writing. Come on Alicia! We the people of the gymnastics fandom deserve to know!!!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Everything here in the comment section is off topic.lol The Alicia engagement stuff has been around a month of so. I hope it happens in Boston so I can crash it.lol

      • Katie Says:

        Crash it! Hopefully she does not wear mermaid

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I hope you crash it or at least ask her to write a tell-all, lol.

        I wonder if Marta would be invited.🙂

    • biyatch Says:

      ASac engagement photo evidence…?https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151794939756948&set=a.10151787486666948.1073741841.363213441947&type=3&theater

      If so… damn girl. Nice rock. It pays to be engaged to a qb who didnt show his true mediocrity until after he was drafted and signed a massive rookie contract.

      • Akshay Says:

        Well, in all fairness to him (or at least as much defense as I can give him), he was drafted by Cleveland…. who seems to need a new QB every year. Not like anyone could thrive in Cleveland lol. But can’t defend him otherwise.🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I knew there was a reason I liked you. Are you a girl because having another girl on the planet that can out talk the boys in sports would be fun.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        QB? Um no. He is a bench warmer.lol He is NO QB

      • Akshay Says:

        Sorry to disappoint, GTT.😛

        I thought he’d be a half-way decent QB after seeing him play in college (I totally called Jamarcus Russell being a bust from the get-go), but after he got drafted by Cleveland? That was it for him lol.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I knew it was to good to be true. Shutting up the boys is my specialty and they never see it coming:)

      • Katie Says:

        He’s 3rd string in every city he’s been signed to

      • Case Says:

        Lol exactly Biyatch. BQ has been a total bust in the NFL.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        He had an opp w/Kansas City and couldn’t even make that happen. Why anyone would take him now is the question of the year. I think he’s a Seahawk this year right? Benchwarmer for sure.

      • sportsfan Says:

        As a Cleveland fan, I wish I could take offense to that, but I can’t.😦

        Really, he was the product of Weis’ offense at ND, and was the beginning of the trend of ND QBs who couldn’t get it done in the pros. Did the instability in CLE have something to do with that, sure, but his inability to competently play the position was also a factor. He was overhyped.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Only team in Cleveland I HATE are the Indians.

    • sportsfan Says:

      See, and the only team I hate in Boston are the Patriots.

      I started out as a Browns fan, then gravitated to the other Cleveland teams. Its a disease really. Its a perpetual need to see a winning team before I die.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Everyone hates the Patriots.lol To be honest besides the owner and Bill I am not a big fan of the team. I hate Tom Brady (him and his Yankee hat) and the players I used to love are all gone like Bruschi and Ty Law and Lawyer Milloy and to a lesser extent since he became a traitor (Adam Vinatieri) I guess I am just not as attached as I used to be.

      • sportsfan Says:

        Really, I think its my unhealthy hatred for anything that involves Tom Brady and Bill Belichick. Bill used to be our head coach but was let go when the team moved to Baltimore.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I love Bill Belichick. He is my favorite Patriot. I never understand the Patriot hate unless it has to do with spygate. They never say anything and always follow the party line. I just don’t get it.

        Spygate is a different discussion but all I say about that is the Jets started it and we finished it and if you think your team doesn’t pull the same stuff I have a bridge to sell you.

      • sportsfan Says:

        If the Browns are spying, they are obviously doing it wrong.

  5. Katie Says:

    Couch gymnast called belu the greatest coach of all time based on medals. Bela must be pissed.

  6. Gymbee Says:

    Ahh sorry to hear that!😦

    I’m at the airport, going to the US! On standby, waiting to see if we get on our original flight or get booked on one an hour later, and get a nice sum each!

    Telling my husband about how amazing this blog is haha, and how you’re all not crazy gym fans, but sports fans in general hehe.

    Btw, GTT will be buying a Red Sox t-shirt for my sports shirt collection. Stopped wearing the Yankees one after I started reading and posting here hahaha!😉

    Good for ASac. Nice rock!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Just remember, Yankees bad. Red Sox good and if you are getting a players shirt get a Pedroia because he will be here the next 9 years and no one else on that team I can say the same thing about.Don’t waste money on an Ellsbury shirt. He will be a Yankee by next year and the rest of these guys no matter how long their contracts will not be around forever. Wouldn’t want you to waste your money:)

  7. Karlie Says:

    Same here in regards to the Sox game, except I was driving to CT from Boston and the station got all staticky right around the 8th inning. My sister got all annoyed about the static and since they were losing anyway (therefore putting me in a shitty mood) I rolled my eyes and switched the station. And then they went and won and I was SUPER pissed when I found out.

    Have you ever seen Fever pitch, specifically the scene where the guy finds out that because he went out with his girlfriend, he missed the Sox’s amazing comeback from a seven-run deficit? My reaction was something along those same lines.

    I feel your pain.

  8. gymidiot Says:

    Oh my! Am I the only one who clicked on the “vote for kyla” link only to be taken to a google search page for “claw marks on the arm”?! (i don’t recommend google searching that term, in case any one is wondering)

    • gymidiot Says:

      i meant to say google IMAGE search

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        It happend to me too. Either GTT accidentally posted a wrong link…or she’s screwing with us just for fun. Either way I laughed my A off. It brought joy to my dreary afternoon.🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        It was a mistake.I fixed it. I think:)

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      My anti-virus software is blocking me from even opening it.

  9. Catherine Says:

    National Games start September 2nd. All gymnasts not injured and even some who are compete, it’s a huuuge deal for the provincial teams- prize money is big and ranking determines funding. They’re trying to move away from it being more important than worlds to them but it still pretty much is. Retiring gymnasts always hang on for it. I think if some of the girls retiring do really well they may hang on for worlds but those who are intent on starting university this year, like He Kexin, won’t.

    The guy who normally travels everywhere including China, Alar/Piibunina and uploads all the videos won’t be there. Videos are likely to be password protected and I won’t post them but I will post others once they appear and throw them up here. They’ll be on youku which is a bit of a pain since YouTube isn’t available there.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Why are videos password protected? Who do I beg for these passwords?????? Oh wait, I don’t beg plus Alar is one of those GGMB people. I do remember him.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        There is a picture of all the kinesiology tape that vika is using on her back. Its like a scary huge tribal tattoo. And there is a picture on one of Aliyas pages of six of them at the pool. I thought it was the olympics, but I dont know russian gymnastics that well, and this looked like a new picture.

      • Catherine Says:

        I believe it’s because a good proportion of Chinese gym fans do not approve of widespread sharing so password protecting eliminates that. Some are very insular and don’t like any news filtering outside China which yes I think is very strange. Anyway if someone falls foul of those fans on their social media websites that they use baidu and weibo they can expect their personal contact info etc to be posted up.

      • laurensy Says:

        Do you have a link to the photo?

    • laurensy Says:

      How much prize money per placing? I wonder if Sui Lu will compete.

Leave a Reply

