Mckayla’s new floor


IF it doesn’t embed you can view it here.


It grew on me towards the end. Though the music reminds me of that camp Granada song half way in  ( Take me home o mother,  father, take me home I hate Granada don’t leave me out in the forest where I might be eaten by a bear!!!!)

35 Responses to “Mckayla’s new floor”

  1. Katie Says:

    I like it. I really hope she becomes a strong AA.

  2. nero Says:

    Hope is kindled! Just read this on TripleTwist’s tumblr….

    I just talked to one of Jordyn’s teammates.

    She said Jordyn is still undecided about competing this year. Interesting..

    I also asked her about the Geddert accusations and she said “Oh man, I have no clue! I haven’t been to the gym in a while so I’m not sure” (she’s on vacation) Just thought I’d share…


    I will not give up hope of Jordyn going to Worlds until Worlds starts and she’s not there.

    But girl better get her Michigan ass to camp ASAP. She should probably have 1-2 camps under her belt before Nationals so she needs to start going, what like middle of July?

    • exgymgurl Says:

      She should go to camp if she can. I think she could go without geddert or with one of his assistants.

    • JAS4 Says:

      I saw that’s as well but Jordyn posted a picture of her and I think her Sister on twitter the other day that said road trip. I wonder if she is just trying to do all the things she wants this summer and train as much as she can then see where she is before nationals. I really hope she shows up to nationals!

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I can’t fault her for wanting to make the most of this time – after HS graduation. I think her family is important to her and with all these milestones achieved she’d rather be around for them than be off in a gym training. She’s already spent most of her life doing that.

        At this point I just hope she stays in shape and healthy enough to where we’ll see her compete again. That’s my hope. It doesn’t “have” to be now/this year but it would be nice to see her in 2014.

  3. katecoursey Says:

    Don’t like it as much as her 2011 music, but damn, Maroney can certainly dance.

  4. exgymgurl Says:

    Okay how is it that I missed this……

    • Case Says:

      Like the Strauss’ have any room to criticize Bela…that’s the last gym in America I’d send my kid to.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        I know but….. WOW….what an interview….they arent PC EBee has no hope of making an olympic team

  5. exgymgurl Says:

    Jeessica Peszek is committed to Western Michigan University this fall… same place Skyler Memmel committed to…

  6. mimi Says:

    any camp goss?

  7. exgymgurl Says:

    obviously gedertts rec camp is for people who cant write properly and enjoy headaches from seeing advertisements with backwards letters.

  8. Brouhaha Says:

    Mai murakami named to Japan worlds team !!!

    • Catherine Says:

      Yes, but she is struggling. Her floor just doesn’t have what she had as a junior and she often lands her passes short. I LOVE her and I want her to do well but she has really not made the transition to senior well.

  9. Sara Says:

    Does anyone know anything about the Romanian worlds team? I read somewhere that they were only naming three girls, not four, but have they said who yet? I would assume Larisa, Diana, and probably Sandra.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Today they released the spots each team would have for worlds and Romania mentioned only 3 spots.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        That makes no sense. Romania qualified to every EF but bars at the Olympics and medaled in 2/3. Not to mention 2 solid AA competitors. I think they dont have more than 3 and Sandra is not really training. Especially when Japan gets 4 spots….. I think they only want to take 3 people. I wish I would win the lottery, fund them with mass $$ and get them to put Raluca back on the team.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The US should get their spot. We have 5 girls capable

      • exgymgurl Says:

        THe US should hire raluca haidu

      • Catherine Says:

        I think it’s more to do with who them deem worthy to go to worlds. They have shown countless times they have no use for Andrei, Ocalisan or Stanila. So that only leaves 3.

  10. mim Says:

    I had to giggle at a twitter comment about mckayla’s new floor: “I love it even though it has no tumbling passes?”

    oh dear.

    is it terrible i want diana to kick larissa’s behind at worlds? figuratively of course!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL, That was a great comment.

      I just hope Diana does well on floor.

      • Karlie Says:

        Me too, I adore Didi. Can’t wait to see her new floor routine.

        Although I think her BFF thing with Larisa is actually really cute.

    • terrigymfan Says:

      That’s funny Mim (the twitter comment). Can you imagine a gymnast in a real competition just doing a few dance moves and just casually jogging across the mat rather than doing tumbling passes? Not sure the D score would be very high for that.

      • Tortuga Says:

        I’m sure it was probably a comment made by a 9 year old gymnast or some thing a long those lines. It sill astounds me the lack of knowledge that some people have about the sport. I guess they’ve never seen a dance through at the gym? Or assume it’s easy to keep an elite skill level/routine shape and can come back to competition at the drop of a hat. People were asking why Shawn Johnson wasn’t on the Olympic team after it was announced last summer lol.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah – I bet if she only did a back handspring full tuck they’d “love” that floor routine and establish her as the next would-be Worlds floor champion.

        You’d think on run-through’s though they’d at least do a back handspring full layout just to get the feel of landing something and then having to dance out of it. I’m sure they do that though…I mean I’ll admit I have no clue what’s involved in the day-to-day training of women’s gymnastics.

  11. exgymgurl Says:

    BTW there is a european national team ( I think netherlands )(training at WOGA… cant use my parenthesis… sigh

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      When you win people forget what an ass you are. Meet Mr Lilkun and his daughter

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Its the one that has the Celine girl. They are training at the Frisco location which I think is where the boys team trains. Nastia is still in NYC….. in her air conditioned student apartment. That has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, because thats how all NYC students that take 2 classes live.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I bet she graduates in ten years, with an honorary degree in sports broadcasting or some sh*t like that.

  12. lol Says:

    Nastia is only taking 2 classes?

  13. Catherine Says:

    No Mustafina at universiade. Lost a week’s training time due to flu.

Leave a Reply

