Stuff

 

 

Can someone tell me why I know the music for this? Rebecaa Bross maybe? Alicia Sacramone? Those are the two names that popped in my head.

Jalynne Dantzscher Crawford episode of Diamond Girls.

Someone made a montage of Kyla and it has baby Kyla which is too cute to pass up. Song is kind of something you might here on an old episode of Dawson’s Creek but watch anyway:)

116 Responses to “Stuff”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    You bored at work or something? 😉

  2. exgymgurl Says:

    Since Jayme and Jaylynne are identical twins… that means that baby has half of Jayme’s genetics tooo….muuaahhhaaa thats scary hugs to Jaylynne and good luck, shes got $$

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Janelle and Jalynne are twins. Jamie is the older sis. I think that is what you meant.lol

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Oh thats right sorry…. I get confused… like the duggar family with all the J names…. they are probably all clones.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You are probably right.lol

  3. exgymgurl Says:

    That Shallon girl has more flexibility than Sacramone. It does sound like a mash up of Sacramone / Johnson 08 floor music kinda….Getting ready to watch my spurs 🙂

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I like Tony Parker but your Spurs are another story. Damn Tim Duncan SHOULD have been a Celtic and then I wouldn’t even know the name Paul Pierce existed. Sorry subject NO ONE wants to debate me on.lol

    • Catherine Says:

      Shallon unfortunately has weak form in basics. It sucks because she has enormous talent. You see it most on bars and beam. She still has 3 years to fix it though so hopefully..

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Gymnasts rarely fix form issues that big

      • Catherine Says:

        Yes but I’m hoping since she doesn’t really need more difficulty for the next few years and she’s not senior until 2016…just maybe..

  4. exgymgurl Says:

    Tim Duncan has been playing forever. He got David robinson two championships. And its true…. they have a great coach. And they don’t make a lot compared to a lot of other teams. Watching basketball is one of the few things I can do with my teenage son where he doesn’t think Im embarrassing.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I know how long MR CELTIC has been playing I also know he should have been drafted HERE and I do love the admiral. One of my all time fave players

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Didnt the celtics draft Reggie Lewis and Len Bias??? Mid 90s were a sad time for Boston when I lived there and Bird retired, and Parrish got the FedEx package….. it almost as sad as they day Borque left Boston…. someone should write a song about those Dark days of Mo Vaughn and the rest of those Boston athletes….

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Bias was a coke head and Lewis was an idiot but yea. Were title town now so we forget about that stuff.lol

        Bourque wanted to win so we let him go, we still loved him and he came back with his Stanley Cup. I remember that series, I was torn between loving Bourque and hating him for leaving but I stayed up to watch him win so in the end I was happy for him and happy for Cam for winning as a GM or whatever his title is with our team.

        I do love Mo too and I thought we should have paid him but Dan Doquette was right

  5. exgymgurl Says:

    I wish there would be a COP that specified at least one forward tumbing pass and at least one backward tumbling pass on floor and backward and forward acro series on beam.

    • Brouhaha Says:

      I’m tired of people using an aerial or. Side Somi instead of a real forward pass 😦 I do love aerials but I hate side somis

      • Tortuga Says:

        It seems almost every beam routine has and aerial and a side somi. Unfortunately beam routines are basically the same list of skills in varying orders. No creativity.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I agree – I’ve said it before. Beam routines anymore are so boring and not even fun to watch for the most part. I appreciate the more unique combinations now. All side somis for the most part look ugly (Nastia’s is one of the ugliest I’ve ever seen actually); the only person who can make it look good IMO is actually Komova.

      • Dee Says:

        I hate side somis too and I think anyone that takes a photo of someone in the middle of a side somi should be banned from ever taking photos again. They.are.all.so.ugly.

    • Brouhaha Says:

      Watching beam finals in London was so boring. I honestly couldn’t tell deng linlin and sui Lu’s routines apart. The only beam routines that comes to mind that I like are Kyla’s, Vikas and vasilliki millousi’s because the look so beautiful and clean

      • Catherine Says:

        Far too many falls and mistakes. But it did contain the 04 Olympic champion, 09 and 11 world champions and a Euros champion I suppose. Though that’s nothing compared to floor which had the 04 and 08 Olympic champions and a whole bunch of world champions.

        DLL and SL beams were very different to me. Would have given the gold to SL though as DLL was so stop and start. Ponor, Iordache and Komova could have been glorious if hit. Afan was but with much too little difficulty.

      • brouhaha Says:

        @Catherine – I have to admit that I’m a little biased, beam has always been my least favorite event. I think the reason I find DLL and SL’s routine so similar is that they have the same boring mount. I did like Ponor’s routine because she is so fierce, and Iordache has impressive tumbling (although I find her overhyped as a whole).

        Beam finals SHOULD have been more interesting, though! I’m still bitter that I Gabby knocked Kyla out of finals 😦

  6. exgymgurl Says:

    Oh and love the baby Kyla and McKayla. I wish Kylas new floor routine rocks it. I wish AOGC and Kylas gym would swap and give Kyla better vault and floor and McKayla better bars and beam.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Kyla is fine on vault but some skills on floor would be very helpful

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Kyla’s vault is beautiful and should score higher than Musty any day, anywhere. She needs more difficulty overall but especially of course on floor. I wonder why she can’t do the Ohashi route and put in more dance difficulty; she is likely capable of that if she can’t get more challenging tumbling sequences. Her beam is very well executed of course but sure could use a more higher rated dismount too.

  7. exgymgurl Says:

    Well… if she got an amanar back or a better than a dty vault shed be an unbeatable AA gymnast.

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    Its odd to me that McKayla and Kyla learned bars and vault originally at the same gym. With the same coaches. They look nothing alike.

    • JAS4 Says:

      I guess it just depends on what comes naturally to a gymnast although I think with some work McKayla could improve her bars/beam (she has nice lines on those) and Kyla could improve her vault/floor (she had good form just needs to upgrade)

  9. Cookie Says:

    I’m pretty sure that’s Hollie Vise’s 2003/04 floor music, just a slightly different cut. It’s called “Libertango” by Bond.

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Yes….Holly’s old butt-rubbing routine.

      • Gymnerd Says:

        ‘scuse me – “Hollie.”

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Butt rubbing? Where in that routine?

        I think of ASac more like a butt rubber, hahaha.

      • byrdisthewyrd Says:

        I can’t stop laughing at this butt rubbing scenario. Part of me wants to look it up but then I feel like some sort of weirdo perv because I just want to look it up to see what is happening with the butt rubbing. You guys crack me up!

      • Tortuga Says:

        My curiosity got the best of me and I looked it up. The routine is a little saucy. Sort of like Asac but not as sexual. Lol. I definitely consider Asac more of the butt rubber.

      • Dee Says:

        i just lol’d over the butt rubbing and i’m at work. oh man.

  10. Exgymgurl Says:

    Thank you cookie…. Driving me nuts

    • Cookie Says:

      No problem! Hollie’s 2003/04 floor is one of my favourite routines so I recognized the music right away.

  11. GymMom Says:

    I received this response from someone at Gymnastike today. I hope this means Sofia received a full refund. I would recommend not buying any subscriptions like this.

    “Subscribers are charged within 24 hours after they sign up for a subscription. We’ve not a had a free 7 day trial for some time…So unless a subscriber cancels his/her subscription within a day after signing up, he/she gets charged. We do, however, regularly refund users after they sign up for a plan they did not want.

    We’d be glad to help you out as well. If your subscription is going to put you in financial hardship, then we will send you a refund immediately. This refund should post to your account, in full, within a few days.

    Hope that helps,

    Nick
    Flocasts, LLC”

  12. nero Says:

    AHHHHH Jordyn’s new floor routine!! I still like her old music better but I like this one, very upbeat and sharp and different from last year. Obviously she’ll put a little more pizazz and finesse into her dance when she’s competing. Her leaps look great though.

    http://www.gymnastike.org/video/712053

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Please tell me you don’t have to be a subscriber to see it. Dammit. I clicked the link and it just takes me to the main video page.

      • nero Says:

        No. I’m not and that linked worked fine when I posted it. Here try this one, it’s from their twitter feed.

        http://www.gymnastike.org/coverage/250702-Beyond-the-Routine/video/712053-Jordyn-Wiebers-NEW-Floor-Routine-for-2013?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Awesome, that one worked thanks for posting!

        I feel like most of that choreo was from her former routine to be honest; some of the positions and the thing at the end where she would rebound from her knees on the floor and twist a couple times before landing back. It’ll be interesting to see how she ends it.

        I like the music OK – think it will grow on me. I loved her floor music last year and that will be hard to beat honestly. Same with her choreo. I loved that part of her last routine where she changed positions on the floor (she was in a half split or something) three times with the beat (not sure if anyone knows what I’m talking about) – I think it happened after her second tumbling pass. The whole piece b/t her second and third tumbling pass I loved. I’m sure this one will grow on me though. Yeah her leaps looked really good.

        To be honest it’s almost freaky how Jordyn’s still not in “peak” shape (she still has a bit of softness to her from her break) yet she’s looking as strong and good as ever in her gymnastics. She’s almost a freak of nature.

        At least with John as her coach, if Marta tries to hold Jo back by saying go with a 5.3 D score on floor, or skip the amanar even though she can do it, or keep with the ’12 skills and they’ll get her on the ’16 team, I can see Geddert telling Marta to go piss off behind her back.

      • katecoursey Says:

        Sanity, I totally know the exact moment you’re talking about (when she changes positions on the floor). It was my favorite part of the entire routine, because she was so crisp and perfectly on-beat with her movements. Mckayla has always had my favorite floor of the Americans (both her 2011 and 2012 floors were fantastic) but Jordyn has always been a close second. She’s not a ballerina, but that routine just really worked for her style and body type.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I agree. My favorite US floor was actually ASac’s (minus the uncontrollable tumbling, haha) followed by Maroney – which is sad really that the better dancers weren’t used for floor; it was the tumblers.

        And I don’t know how to classify Gabby’s floor other than as a hott mess. But not really hott, so let’s just say it was a mess.

      • byrdisthewyrd Says:

        When I click on it it says Content Unavailable. I wonder if they realized people were seeing it for free so they took it down?

      • katecoursey Says:

        Gabby’s floor….sorry, but the music made me want to bang my head against the wall repeatedly. It was sooooo obnoxious, with equally obnoxious choreography. Whoever chose We Speak No Americano should never be allowed to work in gymnastics again.

      • Dee Says:

        LOOOOL @kate….I know, that routine was brutal.

        I can’t see it for free now, either. Gymnastike is starting to make me crazy.

    • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

      ahh Jo! Please please please please please don’t get injured

    • Sara Says:

      Ah! I’m so excited. I mean her ending seems to be basically the same as her last floor routine, but I’m really curious to see the rest. I’m not sure about the music, but I’m sure it will grow on me. I would love to see her do some instense music like Asac’s in 2011.

    • Gymbee Says:

      I love it! Thanks for sharing! Can’t wait to see it at Classics. I was thinking the same sanity, she looks so strong and fit, and she’s not peaked yet. Wow.

      • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

        the crazy thing is this video is from about 2 months ago by now. i love that she has another part where she hits a bunch of poses exactly with the music like sanity was talking about from her old routine. she’s always so in sync with the music.

    • biyatch Says:

      Movement and style basically seem the same as her old routine.

  13. JAS4 Says:

    I like her new floor music! I can’t wait to see what the whole thing looks like with tumbling! I wonder if she will put in the double layout she was training in the past? Maybe we will find out in the triple twist video!

  14. Tortuga Says:

    Have you guys seen this Kickstarter for a new gymnastics movie? I’d love to see another gymnastics movie but this looks cheesy and Bring It On-esque. I’d like to see a more serious portrayal of Elite Gymnastics. Something more Black Swan-ish? I think a movie about the last year of quad leading up to the Olympics and inside training camps would be a great movie! Or better yet a documentary! But that will never happen. They don’t want us seeing too much of what goes on in those camps. Or for the gymnasts to be around that much exposure I suppose. I know the Great Britain team had a documentary about their team leading up to Beijing.

    • Sara Says:

      The acting was just bad. I’d love to see a movie that isn’t always about a girl coming back to gymnastics after quitting, but rather an elite gymnast who has been practicing for her entire life. It seems more genuine to what really happens.
      I agree about a more serious movie. I watched the Britain documentary and it was really good, but I feel like even if the US did have one it would be so watered down with so much footage taken out.

      • Tortuga Says:

        Yes, the acting is terrible, and I’m getting tired of the girl coming back to gymnastics after quitting many years before story line as well. I just want to see things portrayed how they really are. Show the politics of USAG and Marta. How intense the elite scene is in a serious/dramatic story line. Only about 100 gymnasts make it to elite and only 5 can make the Olympic team. It’s insane.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        If a documentary were done in the US it’d be an edited nightmare spilling less than half-truths. The camps are closed to the public for a reason – so much is hush-hush behind the scenes. That’s why it’ll likely be up to an athlete to eventually open up about it for us to know anything substantial, but they are probably all so brainwashed so who knows. Obviously they’d rather stick with an organization that screwed them over (ASac, Memmel, I’m talking to you)

        It would be great to see a “real” type movie about gymnastics but knowing Hollywood it would only serve to be a movie about a gymnast suffering from bulimia who has an injury and then has to either make a comeback or can no longer compete. Then they find love and elope to Mexico. Something along those lines. Where the whole competition scene is completely glamorized, with no fluorescent lighting and definitely no Tim Daggett.

    • katecoursey Says:

      Not going to lie, I love Stick It….but I would like to see a more serious movie at some point.

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Remember the Parkettes’ documentary, and all the scandal that caused? 🙂

      • Case Says:

        That was probably the most honest piece of gym video ever produced….which is why we’ll never see anything like it again.

      • Tortuga Says:

        I saw the Parkette’s documentary. What scandal did it cause tho? Please spill.

  15. nero Says:

    I guess Jordyn’s floor routine was only available for 24 hours 😦 Sorry for people who didn’t get to see it. Hopefully some gym fan recognized the music and will upload it to youtube sometime.

    Apparently that wasn’t her full choreography, plus gymnastike was there in January so hopefully come Classics we’ll get to see a much crisper dance through because I doubt she’ll compete floor, probably just bars and beam.

  16. Catherine Says:

    Lol there is a sneaky snag in a certain premium gymnastics video service. I clicked a link to their page via twitter and it loaded saying that the video, episode 3, was a premium video. But then it loaded anyway and I watched the whole thing. On my windows phone, which is a minnow next to android and IOS and looks to have been overlooked 😀

    Jordyn is training a shaposh-half. She didn’t catch any of them. She also is learning a double turn-single turn combination on beam. John said it’s great because she can’t do the difficult 180 leaps- like tour jete Id say he means. He beat her $5 she couldn’t do the double turn perfect on the low beam but she did and won. He was asked does he use competitors like Mustafina as an added motivation and he said yes, like ‘Mustafina wouldn’t be doing that’ and ‘I beat Komova had a great day of training’. A good bit of talk from John about how its a legit comeback and he’s convinced she’s totally serious about it and it’s definitely not for publicity “we’ve seen a lot of that”. That’s about it really, it also showed some aerials on beam, a Jaeger and some super beast DTY timers. Jordyn was absolutely plastered in makeup talking at the end, not a good look. Oh when asked did he think Jordyn would have comeback so soon or at all if her Olympics had gone differently he said pretty firmly that she would have comeback as quick regardless.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Thanks Catherine! I have to say out of all the FF, I’m intrigued most by Jo’s comeback.

      I don’t include Kyla because she never really left – so I guess I should say out of four of the FF members…

      I am happy to hear she’s training new skills and glad she’s getting Geddert’s money. 🙂 I’m also glad to see he’s just as competitive as she is when it comes to the Russians and all – yeah he’s got an ego but I’ve never once felt he didn’t have Jo’s best interests at heart, despite the beam connections. I really think the beam thing was a big lesson for him and hopefully he’s taken it to heart. I guess we’ll see. BTW did they mention beam/connections at all? I hope they are changing those this go-round (of course).

      You know what I’m excited for in a way and hope it happens? I want Marta to try and screw Jo over, and I want Geddert to release the hounds. I can totally see him being that loose cannon type where Marta will want him to shut up but he won’t. All sorts of sh*t would hit the fan on Twitter and his blogs…oh it’d be somewhat awesome. That’s the mean side of me. I really want someone to put Marta in her place, basically. And of all the coaches, it seems like Geddert would most likely do that – he doesn’t come across as the push-over type.

      Also think he’s lying through his teeth on that final comment Jo would come back for sure no matter what. He seemed pretty questioning on her coming back after the Olympics (like saying “if this was her last time competing…blah blah”) so I really don’t think he “knew” she was coming back. Plus she had signed on with UCLA so part of me thinks that if the Olympics had gone differently she would have come back to the sport, but maybe not as a competitor. That’s my gut, but hey I don’t know her personally at all.

      Finally, I really think Jordyn needs a stylist. New hair, makeup, and definitely clothes. She gets it all wrong 9 times out of 10 (sorry, and yes I know she’s only 17 but still).

      • Catherine Says:

        I believe he criticises the judging a bit in a previous episode. I’ll go back and watch those, along with the glorious MLT episode 3 which was never put up by somebody else for free. But no outright mention of connections in this one. Yeah he came across as being a bit fond of hearing himself speak, but also as caring and a great coach. I think it’s impossible even for him to say about what she would have done had she come home with a fistful of medals. Even for her it would be hard to say, it changes everything.

      • Catherine Says:

        Oh and the YOLO at Twistars, so make it count!’ sign IS still there. It didn’t show up in the triple twist trailer so I thought it had gone. More appropriate for CGA I would think.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Pardon my oldness but what the hell does YOLO mean?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        You Only Live Once…YOLO. I found this out only because I swim with little kids…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Thanks.lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        He is her coach of course he had her best interests at heart but he let his ego trump his student and that cost her

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I totally agree with you GTT but so much of me thinks it was fixed to begin with. Even if she had different beam connections, Gabby’s ludicrous beam score and then floor after she ran (not jumped, RAN) out of bounds tells me that they were aiming to have Gabby in the AA no matter what the costs.

        And Aly had the meet of her life (no major mistakes really) – those two combined pushed Jo out.

        Not defending Geddert though – I just hope he learned his lesson the first go-round.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That is a great point. They would have found any reason to make sure Jordyn was out of that final.

      • DL Says:

        If he knew Wieber would come back for sure, he would have saved some space for Rio on his epic tattoo hahaha.

    • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

      I don’t know if Jo would be back training so hard if she had come home with 3-4 medals but I think regardless she would be back in the gym in some form. She never seemed like the type to me to want to do DWTS or be in the spotlight like that for anything other than gymnastics. I like the idea of her doing spins to get some extra points. Much better than doing the leaps she may not make some of the time and getting a deduction.

      • biyatch Says:

        Except she said repeatedly and publicly that she wanted to do DWTS… It’s unfortunate but without an individual medal Jordyn, despite her world AA title became the least marketable of the 4 who went pro. Gabby and Aly can boast 2 gold medals and McKayla was able to parlay falling on her ass and making a bratty podium face into a “thing.” Don’t forget Jordyn had signed up to go on a 2nd tour that only got cancelled when her teammates schedules became too hectic to accommodate.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Jordyn is doing well in Detroit. The local angle can be very lucrative.

      • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

        I didn’t know she publicly said she wanted to do DWTS. I always figured she would want to graduate with her friends like she is doing this weekend which wouldn’t be possible obviously had she done the show.

      • biyatch Says:

        She talks about wanting to do it here and there were some other interviews. Her mom also blogged at one point that she was planning on graduating in 2014 because of the 2nd tour.

      • Case Says:

        The reality is that even if Jo had won the AA in London, she still wouldn’t have been America’s sweetheart for long. She not really cut from that cloth. She’s an intense and driven competitor and this road may suit her better. If she can pull off the comeback it’ll be one of the epic sports stories of the decade. She loves gymnastics so why not give it a shot?

      • Gymbee Says:

        I agree Case – an intense and driven competitor doesn’t really fit what the public look as a “darling” in gymnastics. The average every 4 year fan wants the bubbly, giggly, Shawn type girl for gymnastics.

        Had Jo been a swimmer or a sprinter maybe she would have more “star” potential from the publics point of view, with her personality and attitude.
        Hope I made myself understandable! :-p

    • Gymbee Says:

      Thanks Catherine!! Haha I love Geddert referring to Nastia 😀

  17. Case Says:

    Oh and GTT is absolutely right…she’s still raking in the cash in Michigan. She’s all over the place.

  18. EliteFan Says:

    McKayla tweeted this morning that she is on her way to her first camp since the Olympics!

    • Gymbee Says:

      I saw! Exciting!

    • Tortuga Says:

      Woo hoo! I’ve been wanting to hear more about her training. She’s been a bit quiet. I’m hoping she will have a good shot of being an All-Around gymnast this year. She has such great lines. I really enjoyed her choreography on floor last quad.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah me too. Of all the US gymnasts McKayla has the dance ability and the power to make an awesome floor routine. I don’t think she’s reached her potential there.

    • katecoursey Says:

      According to Triple Twist Tumblr, McKayla has been landing a triple twisting yurchenko on competition surface…dunno if it’s true, but they tend to be pretty accurate with their anonymous sources. If so, I am so stoked to see if she pulls it out at nationals.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        That would be awesome. I wonder who their sources are…

      • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

        That’s just so awesome. I do remember her coach saying that she basically had it last year around Olympic time but they didn’t want to risk injury.

        BTW Triple Twist says their Jordyn video will be out tomorrow AM

      • Case Says:

        This is not surprising at all. The height on her amanar definitely lends itself to TTY capabilities. I’d love for her to land one in competition!

      • brouhaha Says:

        I would much rather see it called “the Maroney” instead “the Biles” — no offense to Simone, I love her tumbling, just I don’t think a Biles has the same ring to it as an Amanar or a Maroney 😛

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Given Maroney has the best amanar I’ve ever seen – I would love to see her do the TTY. Biles is great and all, but not nearly as good as Maroney.

        And to be honest I’d love to see McKayla come back to be a solid AA’er. She has the ability – still don’t think she reached full potential in 2012. I’m glad she’s back to be honest. I didn’t know if she would be but it says that she’s really committed to gymnastics and knows this is her last chance to do it (now vs. later) and I’m glad she knows she can put off the acting stuff.

  19. Gymbee Says:

    USA Gymnastics posted a photo of the girls lining up at camp. As I was going through the photos, i saw one from back in 2010 and it creeped me out. Kerri Strug in her wedding dress at her wedding, and Bela lifting her, re-enacting the olympics! It just looks creepy and inappropriate. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=364720257167&set=a.291382707167.124551.27029627167&type=1&theater

  20. exgymgurl Says:

    Oh AND HEY GEDDERT…. we all thought Chellsie was a cool rebel avoiding camp and all but GET JORDYNS butt to Houston if shes even sorta there. I dont want to see her get Memmeled at Classics / Nationals.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I think Geddert is aiming for the “eff you Marta, SURPRISE” approach a la Memmel.

      Seriously let Marta try and throw Jo under the bus. What happens after that will be sheer entertainment I swear, especially since Jo’s comeback looks more than legit.

      Also you gotta understand he’s best conserving her this way. Less likely for injury to occur by avoiding those death camps.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        I dont know Sanity. At some point you have to play Martas game. Shes proven that. And USAG will keep siding with her.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        There is a big difference between Jordyn and Chellsie. Marta never liked Memmel. She was a thorn in her side making teams and scoring well when Marta never wanted her around. Marta made sure Chellsie didn’t get a second shot at making her look stupid and she took it.

        Memmel is exactly the type of gymnast Karolyi would have trained but she wanted Nastia to be her star and she is still pissed that Chellse beat her in 05

      • Case Says:

        I’m on the fence. I feel like John may be trying to pull a Memmel with Jo because I don’t think he cares for some of the things that happen at the ranch.

        I don’t think she’s there this time due to HS graduation events. She will probably show up this summer if she is healthy.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Well, ASac attended all the camps – even after her injury – and look at how that turned out.

    • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

      i think the triple twist girls said her high school graduation was this weekend. she’ll probably be there next month which seems kinda perfect. only one camp until classics and nationals.

  21. Sara Says:

    Here’s Part 1 of the Triple Twist interview http://www.tripletwistgymnastics.com/2013/05/a-look-inside-twistars-usa.html
    2 more parts will be released within the next few days

    • biyatch Says:

      So no Jordyn in 2013 despite what everyone thought…

      • Sara Says:

        I was so looking forward to seeing her compete again…

      • Laura Says:

        Guess that opens the door a bit….who would you pick for a worlds team so far?

        Mckayla Maroney (VT, FX)
        Kyla Ross (AA)
        Simone Biles (AA)
        ??Katelyn Ohashi (UB, BB)
        **seems like we are still missing a good BARS worker

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        A healthy Elizabeth Price will be on this team

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She should reconsider and go do one event to be put on the national team but I guess she would need to go to camp then.

        Presenting at the ESPY’s is interesting. They are waiting a year after the Olympics for that? sounds lame but those awards are a joke anyway

      • Sara Says:

        I’m not so sure about Ohashi right now. She’s definitely not at camp, but does anyone know whats going on with her? I haven’t heard anything since before her surgery. My picks would be: McKayla (hopefully), Simone Biles, Elizabeth Price, Kyla Ross. Before watching the interview I would have said Jordyn instead of Ebee. Overall I don’t really know though. Simone seems to be the only lock right now in my opinion.

    • Gymbee Says:

      I was sure John said she would be competing at Classics?

Leave a Reply

