Happy Memorial Day


I tried to upload a Flag that moved but had no luck so you get this lovely still flag I stole from someones Photobucket:)

I will be doing what I usually do on Holidays and will be working my second job.

If you see a veteran say thanks and remember that freedom (especially free speech) comes with a cross to bear and I think that is a lesson we all could learn (especially two certain people that keep on fighting over every little thing each other says)

and just because I am a total fan girl of Toby Keith and his kick ass first and take names second attitude when it comes to protecting my Country and the people that live in it legally,

11 Responses to “Happy Memorial Day”

  1. GymMom Says:

    My husband, my Dad & Father in law are all veterans. I thanked them all today. Good reminder.

  2. JAS4 Says:

    I don’t know if there are any veterans reading this blog but if there are thank you!!!!

  3. Uglyfatkid Says:

    Amen on all accounts GTT!!!

    A big thank you to any Veterans out there!

  4. Gymbee Says:

    My uncle is a US veteran.

  5. brouhaha Says:

    My best friend is a soldier

  6. GymMom Says:

    Happy Memorial Day….some people call it “Decoration Day.” Growing up we flew our American flag & visited the cemetary to put fresh flowers on the graves of family members.

    Today I thank my husband for his 9 years of service in the US Navy…many of them flying jets on and off the USS Independence in various places around the world.

    I thank my Dad who served his time in the US Army in Colorado Springs during the Korean War because he has mastered the Morse Code. The guys who didn’t learn the Morse Code got sent to Korea.

    My father-in-law was also in the US Army and he worked in Radio/Communications in Korea.

    Very proud of them & all others who have served, or who serve in the US Military.


  7. GymMom Says:

    I Love Toby Keith too! This is one of my grandson’s favorites. He sang all the lyrics when he was 2 yrs old & he still loves it.


  8. Catherine Says:

    Have a good one. My country is neutral but I really respect soldiers.

Leave a Reply

