Preview of, Inside Gedderts by Tripletwist Blog

Shallon Olsen wins Junior Nationals for Canada. The bonus system is just stupid IMO.

Ellie Black with Senior Nationals for Canada.

76 Responses to “Preview of, Inside Gedderts by Tripletwist Blog”

  1. Case Says:

    I can’t wait. I think it’ll be a great documentary.

  2. Brouhaha Says:

    I’m so so so excited for Aly getting back into the gym. Obviously I was rooting for her to win DWTS, but I just can’t to see her back.

    • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

      she did say that she wouldn’t be back til after summer though! i’m interested to see if the sticks with the AA or if she does an Asac and decides to drop bars finally

      • JAS4 Says:

        I wonder if she will drop bars as well but as determined as she was before to improve them and be an AAer I could see her keeping them but I could see her starting back with beam and floor first and then adding back vault and bars later

    • exgymgurl Says:

      WHy would Aly drop bars? If not for a tie breaker shes a bronze medal AA gymnast. In a pinch they can use her and shes improved so much

      • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

        Just thinking about coming back, it may be a little easier for her to do floor and beam and vault consistently to make the worlds team in 2014 or be in the running at least without spending time doing bars. I think she will do AA just because she seemed set on that after the Olympics but you just never know

  3. Brouhaha Says:

    Also, cool music video from London

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      There was another montage of the London games using the song Hall of Fame by The script. That was a nice one.

  4. H Says:

    So nice to watch:

  5. Catherine Says:

    Shallon won with three falls. Her difficulty (minus bonus!) still puts her so far ahead, quite the achievement given that her form is pretty sloppy. Moors pulled out of senior AA.

  6. Sofia Says:

    Folks, I am embarrassed to admit that I fell for the Gymnatike offer and joined their website in order to see the “Jordyn Wieber Story”. First of all they charged me for the entire year, not by the month, and now, after trying to cancel almost two weeks ago, I have not heard from them, even though they say, “cancel any time”. Don’t make the same mistake I did, don’t give those frauds your business. I doubt it has anything to do with Geddert or Jordyn, but whoever is doing it is dishonest. I was a fool to trust them, and now they have my financial info.

    • Short1 Says:

      @Sofia I would strongly recommend contacting your credit card company (in writing) and explaining the situation; if you do so within 60 days they will stop payment.

      • Sofia Says:

        Thank you, I will!!

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Yes contact your credit card and tell them that you dont want the subscription and have been trying to cancel it for weeks….

      • Short1 Says:

        @Sofia You’re welcome! I had a similar issue before on a different site, and the credit card company resolved the problem.

  7. Sofia Says:

    Sorry, I meant, Gymnastike, or however they spell it.

  8. Sofia Says:

    Let me just add, that if they had charged me monthly, I probably would have continued my subscription, I just didn’t like the false advertising, making you think it would be monthly, and then, “surprise!!” As I told them, I would have ben more than willing to pay for that month, but they haven’t cancelled yet, so I don’t know if they will “allow” me to cancel all year, thus justifying them keeping my entire year’s money…heck, they could continue to charge me annually, indefinitely, though, I won’t allow that to happen.

    • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

      You should really talk to your credit card company and see what they can do. They advertise it as $20 monthly. I was actually thinking about it before I saw that its not worth it but wow I didn’t think they’d charge you for everything all at once. That’s very shady of them

  9. exgymgurl Says:

    You need to tell them that you want to do the monthly plan for $1995 and your computer messed it up. Tell the credit card company that, and odds are you’ll get billed the $19.95 and the rest will credit back. It seems like a HUGE chunk of $$$$… but honestly thats probably the best tactic to take with both the CC people and gymnastike. THat your computer somehow marked the wrong box.

  10. Sofia Says:

    That sounds like good advice, thanks! honestly, I felt really stupid for letting myself fall for it, and was willing to pay something, but the fact that they haven’t bothered to respond (they sent a letter saying they are “reviewing my request” 12 days ago, nothing since, has me unwilling to be nice. I wrote again today saying, “what is to review? I want to cancel, you said “cancel any time”, so cancel mine already!!!” We will see if they even respond to that…. Meanwhile, I will contact my bank people as it was a debit card. Thanks again for the advice!

    • GymMom Says:

      Contact your bank’s fraud department. Tell them the money was taken from your account without your permission. Don’t lie and say you checked the wrong box. Most banks will get your money back for you.

      Avoid buying online subscriptions for anything. Thanks to GTT for providing this blog to get info like this out there to help people.

    • GymMom Says:

      Hello Sofia. I sent a message via the Gymnastike website, reminding them that its a crime to charge an individual’s debit card without that person’s permission. Don’t be embarassed. It happens all the time. I am a Consumer Advocate & have had alot of clients with similar experiences. You didn’t give Gymnastike permission…period!

      Let me know how things turn out. My email is if you want to email me. πŸ™‚

      • Sofia Says:

        Thank you so much! That is so kind of you!!! The fact is that even if I missed some fine print (and I don’t think I did) they should A respond and B I didn’t misread “cancel any time”…I will see if and when they do respond and let you know! I just wanted to save others the trouble if they had considerd subscribing…Yes Gymmom, I agree I don’t intend to lie, especially since I feel I am in the right…really appreciate the support and yes, love the blog for giving us a forum!

    • Sara Says:

      Thanks for letting us know Sofia! I was thinking about signing up for the free trial which I guess doesn’t even exist anymore, but I’m definitely not going to now. A similar situation happened to me once on a site, and after a lot of aggravation I just called the credit card company and they dealt with the charges. In fact the other day I had to cancel a credit card after someone used my credit card number for a dating website I have never been to before. Credit card companies can be very nice about dealing with charges like that, especially when the companies are non-responsive.

      • Short1 Says:

        I agree, credit card companies are great at leaning on companies that don’t want to respond to consumers. Last year I took a beach vacation and ended up being charged twice for my hotel room; the hotel wouldn’t respond to phone calls, and other attempts to contact them so I finally explained what had happened to my credit card company and they resolved the issue.

        I had also been considering signing up for a ‘free trial’ but there’s no way I would give them any of my info after reading this!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No one should ever give their credit card number to anything. Good advice

      • Sofia Says:

        Yes, I should have known better than to give my info to them…certainly won’t make that mistake again! Thanks for all the advice, it is shameful that they won’t even respond!

      • Short1 Says:

        @Sofia The fact that they won’t even respond isn’t doing them any favors if they’re hoping to attract new subscribers!

  11. exgymgurl Says:

    thats lying too gymmom. One plan clearly says it is a year payment up front…

    • GymMom Says:

      GTT….is this the troll?

    • GymMom Says:

      Shill/Troll for Gymnastike?

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Are you kidding? I have no affiliation with Gymnastike I was trying to help same as you. If I WAS affiliated with gymnastike I would refund her money and completely change their marketing / landing page so that it would be more clear what exactly people are agreeing to. You *clearly* have no idea about meπŸ™‚

  12. GymMom Says:

    Poor Jordyn…she’s the only “star” in thr Indy 500 Parade. The rest….Shawn, Jim
    Nabors, Florence Henderson, soap actors are below even the D-List.

    Shawn wearing another oversized cover-up. She’s been wearing that leopard one alot recently. Jordyn looks great!

  13. GymMom Says:


  14. GymMom Says:

    Its not bad enough they engage in theft…they send a shill/troll over here to harass people too! Sad!!!

  15. Catherine Says:

    Kyla Ross has a new floor! Zito, choreographer of Wieber 2012, Ohashi, Priessman and Hundley 2013. Sneaky sneaky since she said in an interview she will keep her London floor for this year. But HURRAY someone saw sense. Let us hope it will also have higher difficulty than 5.3 and that her head doesn’t fly back..

  16. GymMom Says:

    Check out Shawn in the lower right-hand photo….even with all black & her cover-up, she can’t hide it.

    Indy 500 Parade!! So much fun!! #indy500 #indy500orbust

    A photo posted by Shawn Johnson East (@shawnjohnson) on

    • Case Says:


    • gingercrush Says:

      haha and behind that computer screen your wearing mummy jeans. Anyway both Jordyn and Shawn have no idea how to dress themselves.

      • GymMom Says:

        I don’t wear Mom jeans. I think its been discussed here that most people shouldn’t wear leggings like what Shawn’s wearing unless they’re tall and skinny. I’m 4’11” and I would never wear leggings or those awful yoga pants. At age 54, I can fit into my 20 yr old daughter’s clothes but I don’t want to look ridiculous.

      • Catherine Says:

        So what if Shawn isn’t thin and wears leggings. She looks fit and healthy which is far more important. And I don’t need to know what she eats via her twitter, fact is she looks great.

      • Gymbee Says:

        I agree Catherine, I also think Shawn sends out a positive body image to young girls (considering her fan base is largely young girls.) She’s showing you don’t have to starve yourself to be thin, it’s a nice contradiction to all the stick thin and tall models girls could otherwise identify with.

    • Brouhaha Says:

      I’m really liking Shawn’s longer hair, though

  17. GymMom Says:

    Shawn with her cousin Tori at the Indy
    500 parade yesterday. Look at the difference in body size. Tori is an athlete & she is on 2 dance teams in Iowa. Do any of these girls look in the mirror? They don’t know how to dress or put on make-up.

  18. GymMom Says:

    Shawn needs to realize that appearances like the Indy 500 Parade are scraping the bottom of the barrel. Frankly, I think Jordyn is above making that appearance, but at least she’s still relevant. Case in point….Shawn’s cousin, who is sweet but a nobody appeared in the parade along with other nobodies.

    Its sad that Shawn isn’t pursuing an education in kineseology like she planned to do. Even if she wants to coach or open a gym, she needs an education other than “former gymnast” aa her credentials.

    I mean what does she have to offer potential members/clients? She is a poor example gerself. Who is going to listen or take advice from an overweight retired gymnast?

    She has to walk the walk…not just talk about fitness. She has the resources to hire a personal trainer, pay for high end bootcamps & buy whatever foods are necessary to look the part if thats what she wants to do?

    Someone commented in an online forum a few years ago that they expect to see Shawn giving away free samples at Hy-Vee Grocery in the future & not much more. Or does she think she can milk a marginal job every 4 years at the Olympics? Her job last summer was blogging for NBC…hardly top-shelf.

    Or Shawn can appear as an aging athlete for the Good Feet Store in a few years like Mary
    Lou?? At least Mary Lou has kept her weight down….and she’s given birth to 5 kids. I don’t like Mary Lou but she looks better than Shawn does & she is old enough to be her mother.

    • mimi Says:

      i hope shawn does find her path in life. she seems a little lost in what she wants to do which is a shame. im not saying we all have a plan set in stone and we all know exactly what we want, sometimes the unpredictable should be embraced! i just hope she doesn’t spend her twenties floundering around not doing much and clinging to her former glory days as a gymnast, because im sure she’s got a lot to offer.

      that said im liking her hair at the moment. the tan is a bit eh but ive seen worse!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She’s young. She will be fine but she really needs to get her butt in school.

      • brouhaha Says:

        I think Shawn could look a lot better by just changing her style. I think physically she’s fine, but the way she dresses emphasizes all the wrong things — she should wear things that emphasize her tiny stature and play up her face and hair (as much as I love shorter hair, I’m loving Shawn’s longer hair with loose curls, best haircut she’s had in a long time). Also cut the spray tan. I think Shawn is at a odd point in her life, not being in school and not in training, so she’s probably at a lose as to what to do with the rest of her life. I think that’s part of why she isn’t looking her best — I hope she’ll go back to school because I think she’d really enjoy college

        lol sorry for the psychoanalysis

      • Short1 Says:

        @brouhaha I agree, I think a lot of it has to do with not dressing in a way that flatters her body-type.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Five years from now (scratch that, make it four – or just make it 2016, just in time for Rio) she’ll do a big documentary on herself about how this was one of the hardest points/trials in her life and she lost herself and was confused…blah blah…I can see it now. Another book deal on gaining sense of self followed by more face time.

        The girl is lost. I called it when she was done with DWTS she’d have an identity crisis. I don’t think she even knows what she’s doing.

        She should go to school but obviously she thinks if she goes to school she won’t be in the public eye/won’t matter anymore.

    • stephen Says:

      You do realize Shawn’s net worth is over $9 Million?I’m sure she’s happy to milk the gravy train until it runs out.

      • lol Says:

        I don’t believe that could possibly be true. Nine million? Wow. She needs to go to business school to manage that money before someone milks her for it. She seemsa little daft in the brain department. She should have gone the gym route. She could be set for life being USA gymnastics puppet.

      • Short1 Says:

        @lol IIRC, that’s the figure listed on Celebrity Networth’s website…not sure how accurate it is, but the numbers for athletes from other sports, whose earnings are also listed on reputable sites, are pretty similar to those from Celebrity Networth.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Honestly she’s not fat but she dresses like a fat person (Shawn) and she is obviously concerned about it/aware given what she’s wearing and even her posture; she uses her arms to cover her mid-section.

      That’s total body language for she’s not comfortable in her own skin and not happy with herself. It’s a bit sad to see actually.

  19. exgymgurl Says:

    I know someone who did an Indy 500 appearance a few years ago and I guarantee you the paycheck was more than 10K. The Indy 500 is the most watched race in the US period, its like the superbowl of racing. If thats bottom of the barrell I’ll take it, and Jordyn and Shawn would be stupid not to.

  20. GymMom Says:

    USA Today & other news outlets reported that there has been a lack of big name celebrities at Indy for a few years now, including this year. The celebrities don’t get paid. Their airfare, hotel etc are picked up in some cases.

    • exgymgurl Says:

      Okay from that article…..”But it’s expensive to offer expense-paid VIP trips to the Indianapolis 500 β€” as much as $7,500 to $10,000 per celebrity if you consider first-class airfare, minimum multiple night stays for the star (and possibly a makeup artist and a hair stylist) in local high-end hotels over Memorial Day weekend and other niceties”… That is including a paycheck…. and thats an estimate…. and when the sponsors like Coke in Shawns case kick in ….. the paycheck is even more because shes doing private VIP events……

      So the article admits that they bring people in and pay them, and I have no idea how you take from that article that they don’t get paid. Part of the “niceties” is part of that paycheck….

      They want people to come in because they are interested not just because of the paycheck …””We want celebrities to attend our event because they want to be there. We don’t want them to attend our event because we paid them to be there,” Boles said.. hes not saying the DONT get paid because they DO GET PAID

  21. GymMom Says:

    Ha ha…”Second Tier Celebrities” definitely don’t get paid to appear at the Indy 500.

  22. GymMom Says:

    This was taken today at the Indy 500. Have never seen a worse looking outfit!

  23. GymMom Says:

    Jordyn looks so pretty on the checkered carpet at Indy Saturday night. Scroll down to see it. This article says ” Shawn Johnson fell ill after the parade?” She was fine yesterday when she was stalking Helio.

  24. GymMom Says:

    Shawn is estimated to have earned around $5 million in endorsements since 2008. Thats what she earned before taxes etc.

    Most, if not all of those endorsements are over now…including Nike.

    • brouhaha Says:

      How much did she make for her 2nd season on DWTS? that page hasn’t been updated since last July. Also, how much did she make blogging at the London Olympics?

      • GymMom Says:

        The year Shawn won DWTS, she earned around $350,000, so less than that and before taxes(35%).

        I doubt she earned much blogging for NBC in London. The point is, her earning potential has decreased significantly.

        She was promoting the Nike Fuel Bands during the All-Star DWTS. And she was in relatively good shape then. Nike has moved on from Shawn, it appears. Her weight gain could be a factor. Same with that Hollywood trainer…Jeanette Jenkins. Even though Shawn was paying her, it wasn’t a good advertisement for Jenkins training business. Thats why she references the singer Pink and Kelly Rowlands. They both look fantastic….not skinny but physically fit!

      • Gymbee Says:

        Of course her earning potential has decreased, everyone knows that.
        Isn’t that why she is trying to get as much as she can out of it before no one is interested, and she is forced to come up with something new?

  25. GymMom Says:

    Kelly Rowlands is alot older than Shawn.

  26. GymMom Says:

    Women who are tall & thin can pull off wearing leggings.

Leave a Reply

