While I was sleeping

I’ll be at Fenway tomorrow night so please post some comments so I’ll have something to read while sitting in a rain delay or any cheering for stupid Terry Francoma, ZzZzZzZzzZZZZzzzzz


Aly was on Good morning America this morning. In our local paper Aly was asked about the East coast ‘s votes not counting on last nights DWTS and she said, ” It is what it is. I am so happy for Kelli and Derek”



Some Videos from prelims of Canadian Nationals

Gold medal of health.

42 Responses to “While I was sleeping”

  1. Gymbee Says:

    Good for Aly though. Great answer. I know of certain other gymnasts who would have pointed fingers left and right.

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Yeah…I bet she lost because the judges were prejudiced…against Jewish people. 😉

  2. macstabby Says:

    I’m sure she’s disappointed, but that was the gracious response. She got SO much better as the season progressed, so I hope she’s happy with that.

  3. Catherine Says:

    Wait, what? Why didn’t they count?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      The site went down after voting started and they decided that no votes from abc.com would count. So people on the east coast that voted and didn’t know they wouldn’t count never got a chance to vote a different way. The west coast people had 3 extra hours and heard about how the votes wouldn’t count

      It was complete BS.

      • Catherine Says:

        Wow. I don’t know where the others are from but if none of them are from the east coast then that is just ridiculous.

  4. JAS4 Says:

    I would much rather see Victoria M’s nice double double tucked on floor than the messy layer out version although if she can clean it up some then it might be worth competing

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    I think kellie and derek deserved to win. I think Aly had enough class to know that. Im just glas it wasnt zendaya, and 4,3,2 I think get the same contractual payout. This kind of sets Kellie up to do musicals on broadway if she wanted to and definitely showcased her versatility as a performer. I know she didnt win idol, but I remember her from that season and have no idea who won that season.

  6. Catherine Says:

    I cannot believe Nastia was a ratty little bitch to Boginskaya AGAIN. ‘It was a Deltchev!!’ Debateable, it was pretty crappy..

    • Tortuga Says:

      I know! I guess it was heat of the moment competition but for someone who thinks they are “America’s Sweetheart” she was very rude. Just confirms her true image.

      • Catherine Says:

        Nah Boginskaya and Sharipov were always classy. Nastia and Blaine have no excuse. Lol he was so mad that Shayla got beat by an Olympic beam champion..imagine that! Anyone with eyes in their head,bias or not, knew the original tie was such BS. Even John R said it out.

    • Exgymgurl Says:

      I want to take that clip and upload it to youtube and make a tumblr…… Bogis like so undeterred by the bitch fight deep down shes all whatevwr bitch i have gum

    • Gymbee Says:

      Do you have a link Catherine? I had a good laugh at the one you posted yesterday🙂

      • Catherine Says:

        Yes! Be warned, it opens with an extremely unbearable Blaine Wilson who has just had someone piss in his cornflakes. Namely, Ponor V Worley doing a Kotchetkova (Shayla was slightly wonky) had resulted in a tie, audience voted it to Worley of course. Boginskaya protested the score, and it was reviewed and rewarded (duhh!!) to Ponor. I mean, imagine losing to an Olympic beam champion- how unexpected!

        At 09:50 Brie Olsen does a dodgy Deltchev. Boginskaya attempts to clarify if it was a Deltchev or Gienger (which her team could have challenged). Whiny toddler throws a fit, which you can hear at 10:47 on..

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Who won the competition US or world?

      • exgymgurl Says:

        The Its a DLETCHEV Im melting…. Oh no Im going to rip your extensions out you faux russian bitch…. made the whole three hours, ( well I fell asleep watching it night two) worth it… Nastia Fake hair and all running after Bogi and screaming at her was sooooo Ghetto fabulous… she only needed full on acrylic nails and stripper heels… LOL WWE / MMA here they all come…

      • Gymbee Says:

        Hahaha thanks! Man she is a piece of work. Her true colours are coming out in front of the camera.

        I laughed at the commentator during the side-by-side comparison of Worley and Ponor “it almost comes down to which style you like better honestly” – sure does! If you prefer wonky – deffo go with Worley. and if you prefer correctly done, go with Ponor. it’s a toss-up lol!

      • Holly Says:

        Was I alone in really rooting for team world, especially after seeing Nastia throw that fit? She was just so aggressive and inappropriate.

      • Lithi Says:

        Wow. Tools of a feather, Ms. Liukin and Mr. Wilson…

        Bogi’s so classy, I would’ve just smacked Nastia at that point.

      • mimi Says:

        how in hell does nastia think acting like this on camera will help her “career”.. she’s commentated a few times now, does she really think yelling like a brat on camera, to a gym great no less, is going to do her any favours?

        what a tool.

      • Gymbee Says:

        I was totally rooting for Team World! And I am always a USA fan. Down with Nastia. What a bully!

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Nastias behavior was defiantly bitchy towards bogi.

        Holly I was rooting for the world team as well. Chuso bad form and all is such a beast that she can do any bar routine at her age.

        Watching the ponor vs worley beam battle was the highlight. There never should have been a tie breaker. It was obvious ponor was better.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Us won, after some really dodgy calls by the Judges…. and some stupid manuevering…… but its a delchev….

  7. GymMom Says:

    Have fun at the game. Gabby’s obese mother is in LA with one of her fat, lazy daughters & she tagged a loser with fake properties for sale. That story about them moving to Iowa is bullshit! This bitch thinks the “money tree” is going to shed its leaves on her forever!

  8. GymMom Says:

    Manny Still Being Manny….in Taiwan!


  9. GymMom Says:

    Ok one more….Manny moonwalking…Michael Jackson look out! Ha ha


  10. sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:


    its a 3 minute preview to the view triple twist took at gedderts on monday. unlike gymnastike they won’t sit on it for 2 months then charge $20 a month for people to watch it. They say it’ll be up next week.

    • Tortuga Says:

      Thanks for sharing, I’m really excited for this. I think gymnastike has done away with the free trial so my plan to watch BTR after all the episodes have posted won’t work now.

      • sj0126 (@sj0126) Says:

        it doesn’t really seem worth it anyway. triple twist posts whatever they show on there usually and it was from 2 months ago. without their video it would be a lot more interesting

      • Catherine Says:

        I was weirded out when I saw he signed one of his own beams? I sign my own equipment, just in case you forget where you are! I can picture the floor mat having a huge JOHN WOZ ERE 2012 BEING THE OLYMPIC WAG TEAM HEAD COACH 4EVZZZZ. There was also a giant YOLO sign shown a few months back, didn’t appear in that video. I think he’s a great coach (beam connections aside) with a great facility but some things are just unnceccessary and spoil it a bit.

      • Tortuga Says:

        Agree on the signed beam, a little strange. I could understand Jordyn signing the beam for up coming gymnasts to see as they come and go through the years but John will be there long after Jordyn retires. Kinda douchy. But I like that he legitimately cares for his athletes. Despite the beam connections.

        I just wanted to take a minute to say thanks GTT for giving us a place to discuss the sport we love. I don’t really have many people that really understand the spot enough to talk in depth about it like you guys. I personally like your forum the best out of what I’ve seen around. I’ve trained my boyfriend, and he is legitimately interested in it but not everyday lol! Besides you guys keep me laughing and entertained as well, especially GTT,Sanity, exgymgurl and Catherine.

    • mimi Says:

      the video looks great considering they are amateur writers (and film-makers and editors!). and bless them it’s free.

      and jordyn looks amazing. i cant wait to watch.

  11. GymMom Says:

    The whole story about Gabby’s family moving to Iowa is bogus! Her lazy-ass sister tweeted she can’t wait to move to LA?

    Those 2(Fatty & her daughter Arie) apparently ate dinner at Crustacean…a notorious place in Beverly Hills with over-priced food, where celeb stalkers go to see who they can see. Gabby’s mother is the type of low-class people who go there, where they are seated away from the celebs. Gabby’s mother bragged about seeing the Celtics Rajon Rondo there tonight, as if that were a big deal.

    Can’t wait for reality to rear its ugly head for these people!

  12. GymMom Says:

    Aly just danced on Kelly and Michael. Afterwards she said she’s headed back to thw gym & she will be incorporating some of her dance moves into her floor routine.

    The camera angles & lighting today were much better than DWTS. She looked fantastic!!

  13. Tortuga Says:

    Another funny video. I hope to be this agile at 86.

  14. sanitynmotion Says:

    Dude I was shocked when I came back from my vacation to find Geddert actually responded to my tweet.

    It was totally a “yeah whatever we move forward” stupid answer but still; I was shocked he actually responded.

    I wish he would have said something a bit more revealing though. I’ll be curious about this Triple Twist video.

    And GTT your response to Geddert’s of mine was awesome – I wish he would have replied back!

Leave a Reply

