Migraine blog

I have the worst headache so I decided to blog. Logical right?



Mckayla mention in this baseball article. Yep almost a year later. It took me a few seconds to understand what this man meant but I got it:)
For those not into reading articles about baseball her name comes right after the bolded Paul Goldschmidt ,

should be so proud: He’s the only player on this list who draws not an iota of scorn from McKayla.

Then I kept reading and there are pictures of how annoyed Mckayla would be. Just for the record Mckayla would never be annoyed by Clay Bucholz. She’s too smart for that.


DM Mehrkampf competition was won by Elisabeth Seitz with a fall. The only 3 names I know are top 3 and the scores are very low.


Adidas has signed a deal with Gage Gymnastics

Fabian won his 7th German Nationals.
Marcel Nguyen only competed two events.

Gina Gogean was inducted into the International Gymnast Hall of Fame. IGHOF is a freaking hoot. Their article actually has these words written in it. An ACTUAL GYMNASTICS ARTICLE written by the Hall of fame for our sport actually wrote the following,

Tell me who’s name does not belong on this list and Bart, get over yourself you tool. Your name is an even bigger joke being mentioned here

Over the past 16 years, 79 of gymnastics greatest stars and contributors, representing 20 countries, have been formally inducted into the Hall of Fame. The IGHOF is home to gymnastics greats such as Olga Korbut, Nadia Comaneci, Mary Lou Retton, Vera Caslavska, Nikolai Andrianov, Sawao Kato, Vitaly Scherbo, and Bart Conner.


57 Responses to “Migraine blog”

  1. gingercrush Says:

    Gina Gogean is awesome. I know she may not have had the flair of others and did the bare minimum in difficulty. But she could stick landings like nobody else could. I also think her floor was awesome too. And she has gold on three different apparatuses.

    She looks gorgeous today too and smiles.

  2. GymMom Says:

    Gabby is in Iowa begging Chow to let her train for free! Apparently nobody works in that family anymore? Her sister & her aunt are in the photo with her FAT mother & 2 of the Parton daughters, her former host family.

    • DL Says:

      So, she blew through her money faster than everyone thought she would.

    • exgymgurl Says:

      Where is your proof that she wants to train for free? I see that no where in the press…. I dont see how with all the weird crap about Gabby out there you have to make something up…. Not cool

      • GymMom Says:

        If Gabby’s mother is involved…you can bet the conversation will involve her not paying for something!

      • lol Says:

        You are always yelling at gymmom and I don’t think its fair. She is allowed to say what she likes. I come here to avoid that kind of IG forum tude.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Im not yelling at gymom Im asking where is the proof behind her opinion….. Its a valid question….

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        She’s probably telling Chow with all his new found “fame” with coaching the last AA Olympic champion, he should welcome her back with open arms and it would be a tit-for-tat type scenario: let Gabby train for free here and I’m sure you’ll get a gaggle of girls wanting to also come train here (and pay big bucks) to be in the same room as Gabby.


        Typical welfare entitled mother. Maybe I’m being judgmental but I believe here I’m calling a spade a spade. I love how Gabby tries to rock the swoosh, too.

    • Sara Says:

      Are we really sure this is her “former host family”? I read somewhere that she would be living with her host family again which, if true, is pretty incredible. After all of the money she has made I would refuse to allow her back into my house.

      • GymMom Says:

        The 2 white girls in the Twitter photo are Partons, daughters of her host family from West Des Moines Iowa. I’m sure Gabby & her family are currently sponging off of them.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Okay, I’m pretty sure Gabby isnt “sponging” off the Partons and they and Chow will be getting paid by USAG. Either the Parton kids get free gymnastics lessons or part of her training stipend will go to them once she gets re-named to the national team. All she has to do is compete one event at championships a-la Nastia in 2009… One watered down routine and she stays on the national team. We have no evidence what Gabby and her mom are doing with their $$. In fact a lot of rich people declare bankruptcy before they go to make more money because then they dont spend all their time paying it back. Im just stunned at the Gabby haters. Shes not my favorite, but she just signed as a Nike Fit Club person like Shawn is and she does have a lot of endorsement deals.

        Saying that her mom is begging Chow to train Gabby for free and that shes sponging off her host family ( who all got $$ for being in photo shoots with her and P&G family sponsored olympic tickets… dont think for a second the Partons paid their way to London). Its just over the top.

        I dont get why you would refuse to let her back in the house. Im sure she’s paying them something, but like I said Im sure they got a few grand or more for the family photo shoot they did, and I would bet you anything they will get a few more for another “Gabby Returns to Training” photo shoot that will probably be forthcoming.

  3. JAS4 Says:

    Poof has switched gyms to Brandy Johnson’s gym from (I think) CGA. Didn’t MLT say something about how Lexie and Amelia were her only gymnast training for the Olympics or something like that. I don’t know much about Poof’s gymnastics but I can imagine that it would be upsetting having her coach say that if her goal is they Olympics(I don’t know if that’s actually a realistic goal for her but if that’s her goal it’s probably still upsetting)

  4. christina Says:

    lol, Mary Lou’s name between Nadia and Caslavska is such a joke

  5. Dee Says:

    GTT, sorry to hear about your migraine. It must be something in the air-I had to have a couple of rescue shots last week because the prescription medication I have for those wasn’t cutting it!

    I hope your head is better!

    Also, since I am relatively new here & there is already another Dee, should I change my name ( I tried to add a “2”, but it didn’t work!)

  6. Dee2 Says:

    Never mind…I see that my last comment did post with Dee2!

  7. GymMom Says:

    Gabby’s aunt Bianca tweeted this photo taken of Chow’s Gym May 15th. Funny that Gabby didn’t RT it or tweet one of her own? By the way, Gabby’s mother deleted her Twitter.

    Tweeting a photo of Chow’s Gym is by no means a confirmation that Chow has agreed to take Gabby back.

    The Partons haven’t tweeted anything either. I hope they and Chow think twice about dealing with Gabby & her mother!


    • Tortuga Says:

      I’m not a huge Gabby fan or anything but I just don’t understand why someone who doesn’t care for her or her family follows their every move. I agree Gabby’s mother is annoying and Gabby can be also but then why read every piece of info about them available? To each their own I suppose. I try to only follow news of people I’m interested in. I hardly get on twitter lately:/

      If Gabby really is back at Chow’s but keeping hush then she probably has a reason. We can just wait and see. And I’m sure Chow won’t be giving her a free ride. She can afford the training and board… for now.

      Exgymgurl has a good point about the reality show thing. That would make a lot of since as to why it’s so hush. But Gabby won’t even be competition ready till next season so would that even be worth it? Then again I’m not a television producer.

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    This move back to Iowa has been in the works for weeks. It wouldnt surprise me if Gabbys agent didnt ask her mom to drop her twitter account. It doesnt help her image. The Partons / Douglas’s may be selling an exclusive deal, or there may be an ESPN / NBC tv reality show in the works for all of them that precludes them from saying much. It wouldnt surprise me to see Gabby get some kind of “minisode” reality drama about moving back to Iowa and training. It wouldnt surprise me to see them land something like that. In fact if I had $$ Id film it for them and sell it. Its a compelling story line. People love a train wreck.

    • GymMom Says:

      I would agree with you except that Chow would not allow that kind of circus in and atound his gym. He’s already said he’s “moved on” from Gabby.

      I suspect Chow feels Shawn kind of played him by pretending to train for 2012. He won’t let that happen again.

      Whats been in the works? Chow was interviewed a few weeks ago about Gabby & he said he hadn’t been in touch with her.

    • GymMom Says:

      The Partons were paid? For what? Gabby lived in their home free of charge.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        There was a whole magazine shoot that the Parton daughters were in. And a few ads before the olympics. Those are all things people get paid for…. and the use of their home for the shoot… again things people get money for…..and beyond the one commercial a few weeks ago Gabby landed a Nike FIT contract similar to what Shawn has. Why wouldnt the Partons allow cameras in and why wouldnt Chow?? Shawn filmed a bunch of stuff at his gym including a BS coke commercial. They all get paid. For all of it.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That weird picture by the fridge. I remember that

    • GymMom Says:

      There is no reality show in the works! The Partons are hard working people who don’t seek out the limelight. As are Coach Chow & his wife. They’re not going to participate in anything that would cheapen and/or damage their reputation. They’re purely in it to coach young gymnasts….not rake in big money!

    • Catherine Says:

      I hate all the fuss about Gabby living away from home to train. She’s far from the first American gymnast to do so, and it’s par for the course in a lot of countries. ‘Olympic gymnast…far from her home’ is nothing new and I wish the media would get over that aspect.

  9. GymMom Says:

    This is all PR bs put out by Gabby’s agent! It seems like they’re trying to paint Chow into a corner by “announcing” Gabby’s return to Iowa etc. etc. etc. Coach Chow will not blindly welcome Gabby back & allow his gym to serve as a promotional tool for Gabby’s mother to rake in cash. Without Marta calling the shots, Gabby is on her own having to prove herself to Chow. Good luck with that!

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      We don’t know how Marta feels about Gabby yet. Maybe she will treat her like princess Nastia and give her any free pass she wants. I hope Marta is done with her

      • GymMom Says:

        Marta is looking out for Marta! Gabby & her family are looking out for themselves & what they can get out of people towards that end! I doubt Marta is looking at Gabby for 2016? But who knows???

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I just want to say that I am glad this discussion is taking place in my migraine blog. It is kind of poetic isn’t it:)

  10. GymMom Says:

    Meanwhile, Gabby made a “cameo” appearance at one of the Parton girls dance recital yesterday. In other words….she is trying to sell more of her fictional books about her pretend life a ghost writer wrote about. Gabby has no major endorsements! The Nike ad ran in Japan only! Her money will run out soon. She is supporting her family & without major endorsement money…she will be broke soon.

    Shawn who is older than Gabby still lives at home. Gabby’s mother thinks the gravy train is endless but reality will soon set in. Why are Gabby’s aunt & sister with them? Gabby is paying for their way. She also is paying her agent at least 30% of whatever she makes. The whole lot of them need to get the hell out of Iowa! Remember Gabby’s mother said there were no “black hair salons” in Iowa? So then get out bitch!!! Ha ha ha

    • Gymnerd Says:

      You know, Gym Mom, even though some of your posts are so over the top that they leave me SMH…I like you. This post made me lol. 🙂

  11. GymMom Says:

    From the Des Moines Register Online: I copied & pasted most of the article because the Des Moines Register online is a paid site.

    “Olympic champion gymnast Gabrielle Douglas returned to training this afternoon in West Des Moines, her coach, Liang Chow, told the Register.”

    “After a meeting with Chow today, they agreed to a preliminary training program aimed at returning Douglas to competition next year.”

    “She’s excited to get her feet back on the floor,” Chow said. “The goal is to see where we’re at, and also we have to see that her physical conditioning is up to the challenges before we even talk about new competitive goals.”

    “Chow said that he would welcome her back to his gym only if he was convinced that she was serious about regaining her form as the best in the world. He was tempered when talking about the next phase in Douglas’s gymnastics career.”

    “On one hand, I’m excited,” Chow said. “But I’m also I’m really looking forward to seeing what her condition is and to develop the training schedule that will allow us to even talk about what her goals are.”

    • GymMom Says:

      Sorry if I made your migraine worse GTT.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The migraine was gone when I woke up this morning so we’re good:)

    • GymMom Says:

      So the truth about Gabby returning to train is that Coach Chow is not all-in until Gabby proves she is fully committed! I bet Chow was hoping she went elsewhere???
      Ha ha ha.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        And just to be an equal opportunity blog madam,

        I am replying to you but this is not personally directed at you. This is for everyone.

        Go discuss Gabby somewhere else. I don’t give a shit about her comeback and you people (again a general comment) are giving me another migraine.

        I ignore all things Gabby for a reason and I would appreciate it if we just left the discussion about her for IG

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Why can’t she just retire?

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Her agent told her not to retire. Her agent told her she cant retire if she wants to stay relevant. I can’t believe Im defending her and talking about the $$ her host family made off photo shoots. If the Partons shun the limelight why go on Oprah??? Why put yourself all over NBC?? Chow did all that press also, so what makes you think he wouldnt allow a documentary in like Mihai did before the olympics with Aly Raisman…. I dont for a moment think that anyone involved shuns the limelight. I don’t think Gabby is even close to hurting for $$. Bash her gymnastics all you want. Seriously but shes an underage kid and to just say such stuff about her mom and everyone else involved and to villify them with essentially no facts. I dont get it. Im not attacking anyone. If she comes back and wins more medals and shuts us all up then more power to her to hate on the haters…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I am replying to you but this is not personally directed at you. This is for everyone.

        Go discuss Gabby somewhere else. I don’t give a shit about her comeback and you people (again a general comment) are giving me another migraine.

        I ignore all things Gabby for a reason and I would appreciate it if we just left the discussion about her for IG.

      • GymMom Says:


  12. Catherine Says:

    Here is a Chinese junior with a 6.7(!!!!) beam routine. She missed a conenction so it’s 6.5 here, but whatever. It’s not known when she turns senior..I’d guess 1999 by the look of her. It’s great when amongst all the lovely but weak routines someone comes along with actual power. Check out the height of her acro skills, the glorious SJ acro line and the dismount. Team Wang Yan!😀 They have others for more beauty and fluidity, but wow do they need girls like this. Very good on floor too.

    Ignore the e-score, even perfect routines only get an 8.6.

    • Catherine Says:

      Damn I mean 2015 senior, born in 1999…

      • Catherine Says:

        And here is one of other favourites, Liu Tingting. Her e-scores are always higher than everyone else’s, her execution is fabulous. She’s quite well rounded too, and won’t turn senior in 2016 so she’s being paced nicely.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Thank you for bringing something to this blog that can’t start a fight:) or make me sick

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      She has bent knee’s and those annoy me and she had an issue with her first jump (not close to degree) but she has potential and heck, judges don’t care if you connect anything anymore so what the heck

      • Catherine Says:

        She’d be called sloppy by their standards. It’s heartening to see someone capable of what she’s doing that young though. And yep thought the Gabby stuff was going on too long!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I agree because I watch the US juniors and they seem to be so much better than every other Country. Its nice to see another Country have such potential

      • Catherine Says:

        Romania and Russia look like they’ll have some great floor routines. But none of the most promising there are even doing a DTY yet! It’s kind of frustrating. There’s very few ‘full packages’ being produced but the US are still ahead in that regard.

    • Sara Says:

      That’s a gorgeous routine. Liu’s is great as well. I’ve been trying to follow the Chinese gymnasts more as of late, so thanks! I could definitely see Wang Yan doing some amazing things on beam this quad.

    • DL Says:

      The height of Wang Yan’s double pike dismount! Lovely.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Lots of those connections seemed iffy to me. She was doing those arm swings back and forth between moves that I don’t think make them “connected” anymore. That was my take. Although I do agree her acrobatic moves are very light – she gets a lot of height. Kind of reminds me of Komova when she was a junior; like she floats/soars when doing those flips.

  13. allie Says:

    Question- what does the Adidas leo thing mean? They are directly in competition now with GK/Under Armor?
    I think it’s very interesting….

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Under Armor sponsors USA-gymnastics. That means worlds and Olympics. GK makes the leotards and I guess they just put under armor on GK leotards.

      Adidas has deals with certain gymnasts so I guess that means Nationals and smaller competitions

    • exgymgurl Says:

      Adidas will be outfitting all of the Gage girls, McKayla Maroney and Jordyn Wieber at Nationals. While they arent competing with Underarmour, because Underarmour is not actually selling leotards….. they are giving specific athletes something different to wear.

Leave a Reply

