Beam Finalists, 2004 Olympic Event Finals


Anyone else find this creepy???

and what the hell is wrong with people these days? shame on the cops in Cleveland for ignoring multiple complaints to this house. You mean to tell me 4 women crawling in the dirt on leashes isn’t a reason enough to go inside?

This is crazy.

Oh and I always wondered where Jordyn Wieber’s brother got his looks from. Someone found the dad on facebook. He’s hot. Jordyn has a hot dad:)

23 Responses to “Beam Finalists, 2004 Olympic Event Finals”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    I am related to enough cops to know that they should never be trusted. They do not exist to protect the average citizen.

    They literally have an “us vs. them” mentality.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      So next time I get a ticket, you can take care of that for me:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Sure. Just make sure your ticket is in the LA region. I am not related to any Boston cops (that I know of). Yet my dad’s side is pretty sketchy so who knows.

  2. Biyatch Says:

    Gabby’s return to training is news to Chow. LOL.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I love Chow. I really do. He seems like such a nice guy and I am sure he is done with the circus act known as Gabby.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That was a funny article. How is Gabby the seventh-most influential athlete in America ? athlete of what exactly?

      Then Gabby mentions how she will be training but hasn’t told her coach yet? but hey, mom says, we’ll talk soon about a possible comeback?

      Why doesn’t she just go away and take her insane mother with her?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Typical. Spouting out flimsy lies to try and attract more public attention. Like how she was bullied at Excalbur and how evil they are, even though they covered Gabby’s bill for years.

        I have no patience for the likes of Gabby’s mother. Typical entitled moocher who would never take any personal benefit and use it to help others. I would hope Gabby doesn’t turn out that way but it’s more than likely given that she’s her mom. Ugh. Well, it’s May so she either should do what she said she’d do or shut the heck up about going back to the gym.

    • Sara Says:

      Chow seems totally apathetic to her returning. I feel like he finds her to be more of a headache than anything. Mihai cried in an interview when asked how he would feel when Alicia left for college, and Chow is probably rejoicing at the thought of not having to deal with Gabby anymore..

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        It’s kind of different though. He had Gabby for like 2 years and I really would be curious to know how things went down with Marta when it came down to Gabby vs. Shawn. I wonder if he sees Gabby as a potential reason why Shawn had to back out. Shawn was more his daughter than anything else if you know what I mean. They had the relationship that Mihai had with ASac.

        Gabby and Chow only being together 2 years no way were they that close probably, and especially if she was thinking of quitting because she missed her mom. Bleh.

        Yeah he probably is hoping Gabby doesn’t come back. Anyone with a right mind would be weary of her mother. This time around I doubt USAG would be paying the coaching billl; he’d have to talk to Ms. Hawkins about that and we all know how that’s going to go down…

    • exgymgurl Says:

      Chow seems like oh… yeah …. I have to talk to Gabbys mom… put that on my lists of punishments from god…. gosh I thought that part of the ten signs of the apocolypse had already passed… oh no its like ground hog day…. maybe she can go skiing like Shawn did….

    • Cookie Says:

      Chow is probably worried that he will be blamed for something in Gabby’s next overexaggerated sob story. “I wanted to go home soooo bad but Chow wouldn’t even let me call home! I still made the Olympics even though I couldn’t even talk to my mom!” or something like that. I wouldn’t blame him, I think any gym would have a right to be concerned after what happened with Excalibur.

  3. sainabou nyang Says:

    I agree with chow. If she returns she needs to focus on 2014. I have a feeling however that Chow has moved on. With his new rising stars I don’t think there’s any room for Gabby.

  4. exgymgurl Says:

    Chow is probably elated by the fact that when gabby and her mother get irritated with him, she will write a book exposing his and Shawn Johnson’s racism. And go on Oprah to diss them. Yeah. If I were him I would be peeing my pants in anticipation of that happening.

  5. exgymgurl Says:

    Jordyns dad is pretty hot. Apparently her brother has now picked up a modeling contract. Hes pretty hot also.

  6. JAS4 Says:

    I think Chow is one of those people who is too nice to say anything bad against anyone lol

    • mimi Says:

      too professional to say anything publicly, but i bet he has a few choice words behind the scenes though! you could see sometimes he smiled painfully at gabby on the comp floor lol.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah his body language was all sorts of “meh” when it came to Gabby on the competition floor. He was totally different with Shawn.

        I still remember at the AA competition right before they were going to post Komova’s floor score (so basically the moment before Gabby finds out if she’s going to win it all), Gabby was literally leaning/sitting against the podium and it literally looked like she had no care in the world – she could give an eff about what was about to happen. Not even a sense of nervousness like “what if she scores high enough to take it” – it was odd considering Komova had just completed the floor routine of her life. If the judges wanted to, they could have totally given it to Komova and it wasn’t like it couldn’t have been justified.

        So Chow comes up to Gabby and kind of nudges her like “get up” because even he saw how rude that was…and she does, and then it was announced Komova had silver and Gabby just kind of got on podium and waved to people. There was no “trueness” to the embrace she had with Chow, like “we did it!” Instead it was like “cool, thanks Coach let me go to my fat a$$ mom now.” Just weird. That’s why I still say I felt nothing when she won; at least with Nastia there was a great moment with her and her dad/coach. Yeah – it’s Nastia but at least it made you feel something.

  7. Catherine Says:

    I’m really interested in Chow’s new wunderkinds. I heard Norah Flatley has an aerial-aerial-side aerial- back tuck-scissone combination??

    I love the idea of the comparison videos. Hard to follow but I think it’s clear enough that Ponor’s routine was ridiculously stacked compared to the others. I live for Eremia’s mount, and her fluidity.

  8. Tortuga Says:

    Wow, someone watched Stick It a few too many times! It’s a neat way to compare skills of different gymnasts at the same time.. but it’s also a bit hard to follow at times. I’d like to see comparisons on vault of McKayla’s TF amanar vs. other amanars (like Gabby) that scored closely when it wasn’t nearly as high or executed as nicely.

Leave a Reply

