Funniest line ever on a talk show:)



Is this freaking Leave it to TMZ.

Full broadcast of the 2013 European’s AA

Watch Khorkina in the ugliest outfit I have ever seen at 6.15. No offense Russians but you dress like you belong in the US in the 70’s. DISCO IS DEAD


Someone just sent me a message that Laurie Hernandez finished first as a junior and third overall with a score of 59. something.

Looks like someone isn’t selling many tickets to their pro Challenge for

85 Responses to “Nananananana”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    I love how Shannon manages to continue to be in the limelight despite USAG’s total non-support. Go Shannon.

    She’d be on my list for most under-rated gymnasts…for sure.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Any clue who her agent is? I am pretty sure it isn’t Shade anymore.

      • brouhaha Says:

        why would anyone want to hire shade as their publicist? isn’t she the one with the huge PR scandal because her husband is a racist? lol a publicist who can’t control THEIR OWN PR is not a good publicist

  2. Exgymgurl Says:

    why did you not put the noel couch gets the star wars freakazoid award for he floor routine video on this blog….??? The link goes so well with the GA gymnasts TMZ… LOL !!!!

  3. Exgymgurl Says:

    This is current as of 3/21 and it looks like her agent is in house…. Used to be her mom

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Thanks. He is doing an awesome job. She is all over the

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Dawes agent is Nastia’s old agent? That is the same guy right?

      Gabby and Alicia have the same agent.I am surprised they don’t tweet each other daily:)

      We can call Chellsie Memmel’s mom if we want. The number is

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        And carlys….. id rather call janelle and be like do you have cathy johnsons number? Notice Borden and Phelps dont count…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I noticed the list was really small. There have to be more gymnasts with agents?

        Chow is a doctor, I don’t think she needs an agent. Neither does Bross

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I found this, has some info but it is not updated

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        That is the same guy …. The same one who on yahoo sports bagged on jordyn wieber and said shed never have any $$ at the games… Yahoo Sports is also dawes’ gig

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I remember now

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        that a$$hole.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I just realized Moceanu no longer lists Paul Ziert as her agent either.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Yes its like mag 7 – borden /phelps, olympic individual medalists since 04 – hatch and a bunch of guys….

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Dom is with octagon as of her last book like aly… Wonder when aly will write a book and dom will be on dwts?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I will vote against Dawes every damn week if I have to look at her on that

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        I mean moceanu NOT dawes

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That just makes it

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        Can you imagine dawes on that show talking about herself in third person??? Gag…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Maybe its a black thing. Gabby does it too. So does my three year old nephew but he is 3

      • Case Says:

        You can probably call Chellsie’s Dad at his gym too. The Memmels have always been super accessible. Pretty cool actually.

        Funny that country star Carly doesn’t have a real agent???

      • Gymbee Says:

        Haha GTT that sentence made me laugh “so does my three year old nephew but he is 3”🙂

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Carly was signed with joe Simpson ( Jessica and Ashlee’s dad ) and personally I think he did everything he could to keep her out of the limelight so there was more for Jess and Ashlee… He has his own issues now LOL

      • Biyatch Says:

        Do y’all not remember, Moceanu tried to start her own twitter campaign to get on DWTS. Its just shocking that they would rather have Aly on then her. (eye roll) She is repped by Octagon but not by Octagon’s super Olympic agent Peter Carlisle who reps Aly and Michael Phelps.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Aly’s agent has done a great job with her.

  4. Exgymgurl Says:

    Notice chellsie and carly ding dongs mommies are also their agents now…

    • Case Says:

      Also, this clarifies the misconception that Tasha Schweikert is Jordyn’s agent. Dan is her actual agent. Tasha also works for WMG but is learning the ropes. She’s involved with Jo but as more of a handler.

  5. Exgymgurl Says:

    Natia is hanging with sasha cohen and her dog…. Were sarah Hughes and tara lipinski unavailable?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      LOL, Yea I think that happened once. Tara likes no one and Nastia is liked by no

  6. JAS4 Says:

    I wonder how Kyla did at camp and if her heel is better?

  7. exgymgurl Says:

    Laurie = the new Kyla…. 16 in the olympic year….
    We’ll see how many dominos Marta has standing at 2015 worlds…. Then I’ll think about who is fun to watch

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    Interesting that a lot of these Jrs are who we are talking about now…

  9. tulip Says:

    The outfit is ugly but the heavily damaged bleach blond hair doesn’t help matters. Her hair color washes out her face.

    Speaking of ugly, some of those judges and officials need bags for their heads.

    • tulip Says:

      I should clarify that my comments are based on the European broadcast and Khorkina’s ugly outfit and hair.

  10. sainabou nyang Says:

    Can we talk about Khorkinas hair which always looks like its been badly permed?

    Shannon is positively glowing.

    Who did Laurie beat at camp I wonder? Bailey and Amelia? It wouldn’t surprise me if Marta is orchestrating a gym change for Laurie. Also I read that Sabrina was injured at camp the second day. Not sure how true that is.

    • exgymgurl Says:

      Everyone that will be a senior in 2016 that was at camp competed.. It basically means only two people beat her that are both seniors if she topped the juniors….my guess is Biles and someone else. My guess is Kyla didnt compete AA since shes hurt, and probably a lot of others like EBee with less to prove also did not compete AA.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Surprised Bailey was beat by Laurie, just since Laurie is so young. I really like Laurie though.

      I’m not so sure about Amelia being in it in the next few years.

      I totally think you’re on to something about Marta orchestrating gym change for Laurie. I wonder where. Chow’s again this time? Zmeskal is too tied up with all her juniors, that’s for sure.

      • Biyatch Says:

        If Marta is orchestrating a gym change I could see her with Mihai. Boston is a lot closer to NJ then Iowa. Obviously that won’t help her on bars but she’s got a little old school ASac in her on floor.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Who are we talking about again? I need to approve all moves to Boston because if I hate the gymnast she isn’t allowed in:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Laurie Hernandez. She’d be OK for Boston, right? I mean she’s like what, 12?

        Does Brestyan have any eligible elites that might be up for Rio, or do you think this quad he’s done (unless Aly makes another run for it?)

      • Biyatch Says:

        Aly said in an interview after DWTS this week when asked if she’d do another reality show that no, she’s ready to get back to training.

        Mihai has a level 10 that came from WOGA that has beautiful lines and tumbling and a pretty decent vault. She said in an interview she wanted to try elite. She’ll turn senior next year I believe. Seems like Mihai keeps his juniors a bit more under the radar, no one really paid attention to Aly until 2010 American Cup. There a couple of elite qualifiers after the JO season ends so those will be interesting to watch.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Polina was third for the juniors… and Biles either fell or had a bad day. Mihai also has that girl with the awesome floor routine where video surfaced of her in Baltimore, also a level 9 or 10. Aly is smart. DWTS is a good paycheck and will probably cover training and expenses for the next few years if she makes the finale. Im kind of surprised Zendaya is still in it, but this is kind of the year of no bodies… my final 4 is zendaya, aly, kellie pickler, and oh someone else whom I have no idea….I think Max, Val, Derek and Mark all have fan bases now too and if you are paired with one of them you automatically do better.

        Kyla is as tall as Marta and shes about 5’6-5’7″ ish…….

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Maybe Biles did not do AA.

  11. exgymgurl Says:

    Khorkina looks like shes a 70s Avon lady with the rosettes and the replete with creepiosity lavender jacket…. And the hair is yellow. I’m thinking someone gave her those clothes….. And Russia under communism did not go through the 60s and 70s like the west did… So I guess they do it now🙂

  12. exgymgurl Says:

    The outfit needs a pillbox hat….

  13. Tortuga Says:

    I know this is a long shot but do any of you remember a certain fluff piece from the 96 Olympics? It was outside of actual competition. It showed the Georgia Dome empty with circling shots of the clean equipment with triumphant music. It talked about Moceanu falling on beam and a couple of other falls then burst into a pick me up encouragement for Event Finals competitions with this song where the chorus said. “If I only knew what I could do, I’d make you love me.” I still remember it but haven’t been able to find it for nostalgic purposes. If anyone remembers or has seen it online somewhere let me know.

    • Catherine Says:

      So it was a promotion, not actually part of the broadcast? Maybe try pm-ing some of the uploaders of Atlanta on YouTube see if they recall it.

  14. byrdisthewyrd Says:

    Regarding camp, Polina Schennikova just posted this. I wish there was more info about these camps, they have me all kinds of intrigued.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      That says a lot about just who exactly did the AA at this camp. Even if she hit she Okay I know, she works hard, bl;ah, bl;ah, blah but if she didn’t look like Nastia when she was younger and it didn’t give people an excuse to talk about Nastia she would not be known

      • exgymgurl Says:

        I think she got the bronze for the juniors… camp is like amwway everyone gets an award….

      • mimi Says:

        is that amelia in the background with a medal?

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Here is another picture. Vega looks so

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Lol I saw this pic on tumblr. If looks could kill….

        Something is off with Sabrina. Maybe the gym change is not working out or something going on in her personal life. Maybe shes still hurt about not making the Olympic team. I feel like shes the Jana Bieger or Ivana Hong of the last quad.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I get the impression she doesn’t like Marta. She had this idea in her head she had a shot at making the Olympic team when reality she was only named to the world team because of who her coach was and Marta not wanting Shawn on the team.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I remember at Trials her coach was saying something like “she thinks she actually has a chance at making the Olympic team, yet in reality we’d be lucky if she were even named an alternate.”

        Not sure how much the coach communicated that to Sabrina (the coach had told this to Elfie or someone like that) but obviously again – not much communication b/t coach and athlete. Like Mihai and ASac. Someone could have told these people “girlfriend, you have a snowball’s chance in hell of making this team. Marta has her team chosen and obviously you’re not on it.”

        Man – I’m an outsider and I could have told Sabrina not to get her hopes up. I feel bad for her – it’s easy to be naive when you’re young.

        ASac I still don’t, and probably never will, understand (why she thought she had a chance w/Maroney being healthy enough to stand up and no floor routine).

      • mimi Says:

        yes some of these coaches need a lesson in “managing expectations.”

        although i guess maybe some figure if they are realistic about the gymnast’s prospects, the gymnast will give up before/during competition and not give it their all.

      • Tortuga Says:

        On one hand you want to feel sorry for Vega for not making the team and on the other you just think “Get your head out of you ass.” You can’t just expect to deserve to be on a team with out the difficulty. Yes she was on the winning world team but that was by luck. I feel like she thought she had it in the bag from then on. Which she didn’t have a chance at all with Nastia just needing to hit one bar routine and Kyla in the mix. Not to mention Finnegan or Price. If I was her I would slow down and try to concentrate on staying healthy for college. Is she committed with anyone yet?

      • byrdisthewyrd Says:

        I’m pretty sure she’s committed to Florida, Tortuga. It seems like I read that in a recent post.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I think once Sabrina got a taste for being on a winning world team she figured she’d have a really good shot of making London, despite the addition of Kyla, Sarah, and Ebee to the mix. She did end up contributing more in team finals than I would have thought – but that was because Marta refused to put Anna on bars and they lost ASac (not like ASac would have done bars, but beam for sure).

        I can’t blame her for wanting it but she totally should have seen the writing on the wall especially when Nastia was in the mix.

        She’d make a perfect college gymnast though. Sadly I’m wondering if Kyla will be in the same boat.

      • exgymgurl Says:

        Who knows what Sabrina was told. Its not fair for a coach to say that to a TV commentator when theyve been telling parents and a kid for years that they are most likely going to the olympics. Im sure Marta told her the same things ASac, Nastia and Atler were told. Hit and you will go…. I think if EBee’s parents are smart they convince EBee to go to Stanford. If Sabrina is smart shes biding her time, getting high school done and getting ready for Florida. In Italy or any other country aside from Romania / China / Russia she would have been top 5 and in the olympics…

        Marta plays a mental game with these girls as much as anyone does. Its sad and it sucks.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        What’s sad is that we outsiders can see it. The insiders (gymnasts and even their coaches) either do not or are oblivious to it.

        I don’t think the coaches talk much of the Olympics to their athletes. Even Liukin was saying that he never brought it up with Bross, and I thought that was very odd. Again – a TV commentator said that but it was during either nationals or Trials that Liukin had said they never talk about it. Huh? I’d be talking about it every day almost if I were an athlete. I mean, that’s the ultimate goal.

      • Tortuga Says:

        You raise a great point exgymgurl. If she had been from another country her shots at being Olympian could have been secured. But the depth of Americans has it’s up and downs. On the down side it’s harder to make the team with physical talent alone, mental toughness edges out even more gymnasts. But on the up side if you make it as an American and can hit your routine when it counts you have great chances at a medal position.

      • Tortuga Says:

        IMO he didn’t talk about it with Bross because he was only concerned about his daughter being on the team. No one else mattered.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        True but isn’t it weird she never brought it up with him? “Coach, seriously – what are my chances? Where do I need to work on the most?”

        I think these girls need to open their eyes to Marta and take initiative. I understand they are young but still at 15/16 they should be able to see reality.

        If I had been in Bross’ shoes I would have insisted doing my utmost to prepare a floor routine, KNOWING that would be my best shot at ousting Nastia.

        If the ASac rumors are true, I would have competed that upgraded vault with a big middle finger aimed towards Marta’s direction (it’s not like she was looking anyways). Even if she had landed sloppily we all see how D scores matter most.

        I mean, that’s what I’d be doing, but that’s just me.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yeah I hate how it’s all so top secret. Why can’t they just post what happened for us outsiders? Is it THAT big a deal?

      How did Kyla do?

      Bah. Frustrating.

      • byrdisthewyrd Says:

        USA Gymnastics just posted some pics and wrote that Kyla got 1st in physical abilities testing and senior verification standings

  15. Uglyfatkid Says:

    So…GTT is going to throw up…but I’m kinda interested in seeing this PGC thing on ESPN when it airs. While I know that it’s not true “gymnastics”, I’m interesting in seeing some of the people perform (particularly Chellsie and Ponor). It might be cool too to see who can actually perform some of the moves they can do (like Chellsies “Memell” or “illusion” turn on beam). As a specific element/skill throw down, it will be interesting to watch.

    Don’t hate me GTT, but im kind of excited for it. Lol.🙂

    • sainabou nyang Says:

      Lol I was thinking of watching too. I sure as hell ain’t paying to go see it live.

    • Tortuga Says:

      I will watch it out of curiosity, if it’s available but I don’t have high expectations. Definitely wouldn’t buy tickets but this is free on television.

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Amen Tortuga and Sainabou…I would care if to go or pay for it, but since I already get ESPN2, I figure what the heck.

        I wonder what shape (gymnastics-wise, not “fat”-wise) Chellsie will be in? You would think you would want to be full gymnastics competition ready if you have to throw hard skills. I wonder if she’s been training hard for this?

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Oh hell…sorry typo city. I meant I wouldn’t care to go and see it live. I need to learn to read/write better. Lol.

      • Tortuga Says:

        Dang, I don’t think I have ESPN2. Maybe I won’t be watching lol.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don’t even need my finger in my mouth to gag at your

      I literally gag when I see Nastia and watch her and people pretend she isn’t a first class bitch so I will be staying away.

      Enjoy your torture

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Oh shit Nastia is apart of this? I had no idea. I’m going to DVR it, so I’ll fast forward through her parts so I don’t have to see/hear her. Lol.

        I knew it would make you sick GTT, but I had to confess my intended viewership…even if it means that you think less of me now.🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        If you can stomach Nastia and Moceanu the more power to you but the thought of both of them on my screen kind of makes me want to jump off the Golden Gate bridge:)

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Double shit. Moceanu too?!?! Maybe I won’t watch it. Lol

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        You should understand that I know what is best for you:)

  16. sainabou nyang Says:

    A bit long but a good interview with Elise Ray. The best parts are her responses on 99 worlds which she says she doesn’t really remember, bela as ntc, sydney aa, team finals, and after the games.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I don’t have the time so how about you remember everything she said and tell me:)

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        Lol ok lets see what i remember.

        99 worlds: She says she was in a “bubble”most of the time and didn’t really remember much of that time. I thought that was odd considering she remembers Sydney like it was yesterday.

        Sydney AA: She knew something was wrong during vault warmup but couldn’t figure what it was. After she vaulted in AA, she says she couldn’t shake off what happened and it effected her for the rest if the competition.

        Sydney TF: She was asked about her shoulder injury. Elise says her shoulder popped out either before or after her second pass. The rest of the routine she was on auto pilot with an arm she couldn’t feel or put weight on.

        After Sydney: It took her years to come to terms with what happened. She also thought about making a comeback while she was at michigan.

        Thats all I remember for now 🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Thanks and I don’t believe for a second that vault effected her. She had no reason to think she would win an AA medal. What part of eigth the year before makes her think she would have had a chance to win? Sad part is she could have medaled if she hit and everyone else still made mistakes but what ifs are for everyone not just her.

      • Tortuga Says:

        I actually listened to the whole interview. Thanks for the share! She didn’t give very juicy details of what was going on at that time. Like the pressure that was put on them to do as well as the 96 team. I guess USAG really has their politics locked up tight since the 90s. Moceanu is really the only one to bash the Karolyis since 96. It was still pretty interesting to hear what was going on with her at the time. I don’t really look back on Sydney for Americans because it was so terrible, but I might have to go re-watch what else was going on. I always liked Elise.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No one expected the US team to do as well as the 96 team. The problem is that team thought they were better than they were. All they did was whine about not getting the scores they thought they deserved but the whole team scored correctly for their messy bar routines in prelims and Kelli Hill threw a fit.

        That whole generation of gymnasts were assholes and thought they deserved the scores they got inside the US outside the US and they really thought they were better than they were.

Leave a Reply

