Trending on yahoo

Trending Now


European’s start list of what I like to call
, Mustafina sweeps Europeans because no one else showed up:)

33 Responses to “Trending on yahoo”

  1. exgymgurl Says:

    Ohashi is broken… shoulder surgery….

    • JAS4 Says:

      I hope Ohashi recovers quickly but I hope they don’t push it like with Bross it’s still early in the quad no need to risk further injury she needs time to heel properly

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Not a good sign for things to come if she’s already having injuries. Looks like Worlds might be questionable then.

      See, Weiber’s comeback might not be such a bad idea after all…

      • Uglyfatkid Says:

        Agreed once again Sanity! You’re one of my favorite people who post BTW. I Love your opinions on things!

        Anywho, I might be the only one…but I really hope Jordyn comes back and kicks serious ass. Not that I want her to take a spot she doesn’t deserve (a la Nastia), but if she still has the chops I want her on that team damn it!🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She’s one of my favorites too. I think it is because 99.9 % of the time I always agree with her:)

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Aw, thanks.🙂

        I think Jordyn might surprise people – especially if she’s healthy and even more so if her coach has deflated that ego of his since London. She’s talented enough and hard working enough and has the difficulty needed. She also didn’t take “that” long of a break and she looks almost like she did when she was going into the Olympics, so I wouldn’t be surprised if she’s going to come back pretty strong at least. I don’t see any crazy growth spurt on her either (sadly like I do Kyla).

        The new beam rules with the arm swing should also “hopefully” prevent Geddert from keeping those stupid connections he was going with. I hope it just goes back to what she had before (beam routine in 2011).

        If we compare Musty at top peak to Weiber at top peak that could be an interesting challenge. I would love to see that.

  2. Case Says:

    I’m glad Aly beat Sarah Palin Elon Musk.

  3. macstabby Says:

    Oh god, even though my husband loves cars, I thought Sarah Palin Elon Musk was some gross fragrance she was coming out with (probably smells like hypocrisy and moose piss). As it is, I don’t blame Elon Musk for not giving two loose shits about what SP thinks about Fisker and Tesla.

    I just looked again on yahoo and “killed moving rabbit” is trending. ???

  4. sainabou nyang Says:

    My AA prediction is musty/iordache/grishina.

  5. exgymgurl Says:

    McKayla tweeted that she couldnt come because she is getting up at 3 am. Apparently training is serious. I guess she has some fancy schmancy person coming to help her do sit ups for a few hours.

    • Case Says:

      I call BS. There’s a specific reason she didn’t make the 30 min drive to watch Aly with Gabby and Kyla. Did she have a falling out with Aly or something? It’s just silly to me when she lives.right.there.

      Jo I totally get. She’s training intensely and there’s no “quick and easy” flight to L.A. from her location. She’s also trying to catch up and graduate high school. She said she plans on trying to get out there to see Aly at some point.

      The way Aly’s performing she’s going to be there awhile…lots of chances to get out and see her.

      • Gymbee Says:

        Last week McKayla posted a photo of her and Aly on a bus or something, and she said that “late tbt with my bff” and she loved and missed her and couldn’t wait to come see her on dwts. She’ll probably be there at some point.

      • mimi Says:

        devil’s advocate here but isnt LA traffic that bad it would be way longer than 30mins?

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Probably but if you just go at off peak hours it wouldn’t be that bad. I made it to Beverly Hills yesterday in an hour and 45 mins during rush hour and I live waaay far south from Maroney.

        And yes I went to see a good friend despite my busy schedule. Not sure why Maroney couldn’t!

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yeah I call BS on McKayla’s part. She could have rearranged practice time or something like that. Do her coaches get up at 3 a.m. every single day? Is that when these guys practice? I can imagine practicing at 6 a.m. (I used to) but 4 a.m.? (Thinking she gets up at 3 and gets to the gym by 4…)

      Maybe there was a falling out when McKayla said she turned down DWTS in an interview. I can totally see sparks flying on that one. I can see Aly not appreciating that sort of comment from her teammate given how upset she was when everyone was making such a big stink of Jordyn NOT making the AA in London as opposed to making a big stink of Aly making it.

      • GymMom Says:

        It was tacky of McKayla to publicize the fact that she turned down DWTS. I still don’t believe she did turn it down.

  6. byrdisthewyrd Says:

    Another clip of Aly’s outgoing personality! Monotone be gone? Her part starts at 4:09.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Aw, that was cute! Yeah that’s the real Aly. I’m totally getting a brother sister vibe from them though.

  7. exgymgurl Says:

    Dom and her sister dominate the special olympics

  8. GymMom Says:

    By the way, McKayla didn’t tweet she had to get up at 3:00 AM. She retweeted Aly’s tweet from 5 days ago & added #morningssuck or something to that effect. Gabby apparently flew in her mother & 2 sisters too. Obviously none of them have jobs or go to school. Gabby is supporting all of them. The mother is a blood-sucking parasite on humanity!

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Well you know they are all probably on food stamps, welfare, and get monthly disability checks (at least the mom does). No wonder they are all Obama supporters.

      A family these days has more disposable income if the primary breadwinner works minimum wage, part-time than if the breadwinner was working a full-time stressful job making $60,000 a year. This of course assumes the minimum wage earner is taking advantage of all of the federal benefits available for a certain income level. It makes no sense in the US anymore to work if you know how to take advantage of the system.

      Sorry, I shouldn’t say anything more on politics.

      • GymMom Says:

        I agree with you on all points.

      • Case Says:

        I agree also. And we knew Gabby’s mom and her deadbeat sisters were going to hop on the Gabby train the second that gold medal was placed around her neck. Gabby is doomed and she’ll be broke by age 25 if not before.

      • Lithi Says:

        This reply is for Case, since for some reason the “reply” button isn’t by his/her post.

        I honestly think Gabby will be broke by Rio with those leeches clinging to her. Probably some court drama with accusations of misappropriated funds.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I’d be surprised if she wasn’t broke now. How much could she have made since the summer? I haven’t seen her really, and it’s not like she’s been campaigning on any gold-plate contracts/endorsement deals – I mean, it’s not like she’s rolling in super millions, and money goes fast when you’re paying for multiple family members. It’s no wonder she’s heading back to the gym next month!

      • Gymnerd Says:

        I’ll believe she’s going back to the gym when I see it with my own eyes. She hasn’t exactly been truthful on anything else – why should we believe her now?

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She was eating ice cream at the American cup. I say keep giving her crappy invites for dwts and leave my sport alone.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        I kept meaning to say something about this too – is anyone else freaked out by the change in Gabby’s face since the Olympics? It’s like the structure of her face changed. Not saying anything bad but it kind of freaks me out. Like I feel like my TV got on wide-vision or something.

  9. GymMom Says:

    Poor Shawn is tweeting former DWTS champ Hines Ward, country singers Chuck Wicks, Brad Paisley & others, but nobody tweets back to her. Sad.

Leave a Reply

