Vote for Aly, DWTS week 4? 1-800-868-3408

Papi says go vote for Aly so you better do it.

Mag 7 lost to Miracle on Ice for best Olympic moment for US. As it should be. If Kerri had vaulted and it literally won the gold medal by 1 tenth it still would not have equaled the Miracle on ice. It was a close vote though.

We are in week 4 right?

If you want to know what song Aly is Dancing to tonight, Follow this link. I however am not interested so I guess I’ll find out of she dances before Dallas starts at 9.

Marta says some stuff that gives me hope she is over the Fierce Five and will not screw the new generation to cater to her favorite. (don’t worry I know better)

Jordyn Wieber Interview Why is she dressed like My Grandmother?


I do like Simone Biles but you can really see just how many form breaks she has on bars in this video. I honestly never noticed this before.

and because I love to watch pretty after watching ugly (No offense Biles, I just mean your UB routine at this meet) I give you the Kwan sisters.

Missed Aly webisodes

Week 11

and because I forgot to post this last week, Aly’s week 3 of DWTS


Who are you rooting for in tonight’s big College Championship basketball game? Now I don’t hate Michigan and if they win we won’t have to hear about the damn choke job Fab 5 anymore but I kind have this Unbridled hate for Rick Pitino thanks to his time torturing my favorite NBA player. I guess since my fave has forgiven him I guess I could too? Nah FUCK YOU RICK PITINO. I blame YOU for Danny Ainge and I’ll be damned if I ever forgive you for that.

Can they end this game before 11.15 when I have to go to bed?

53 Responses to “Vote for Aly, DWTS week 4? 1-800-868-3408”

  1. sanitynmotion Says:

    HAHA did Nastia not say like 2 weeks ago when she was commentating on the American Cup that Simone wasn’t capable of doing a pak without it being in combo? She does it in that video!

    That looked way more scrappy than the video I saw of Simone in the American Cup – so yeah maybe she was more off that day or maybe she does really have more form breaks than we give her credit for…I still think her bars are better than Aly’s were in 2010, so there’s still hope for her there.

    Ahhh Michelle’s true talents are so wasted in DC (I hate politicians; I fear The Kween will get sabotaged there).

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Oh and yes Weiber is in a serious need of a stylist! But I’m glad she’s coming back. She’ll be like this quad’s Chellsie Memmel.

    • Uglyfatkid Says:

      Agreed…but hopefully without all the injuries. As much as I would have loved to have Chellsie on the last Olympic team, I would have always worried that at any moment she was going to break. Her inconsistency (health wise) put her off the team in the end (as well as Marta’s BS).

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah I should have added that at the end…”without the injuries.”

        Honestly Weiber seems less prone to them than Chellsie.

  3. exgymgurl Says:

    Give the local guy credit he tried to get her to crack on that rules question…..That looks like Houndstooth which has Bama written all over it. Great interview with Jordyn, bad clothes or not shes looking a lot more fit.

    • nero Says:

      I was literally 45 minutes away from Jordyn when she was doing that interview!! I thought Rod Mackey asked good questions, instead of the usual generic ones.

      I LOVED Aly’s dance tonight!

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        How can you be 45 minutes from someone???:)

      • nero Says:

        guuuurl, I was ready to hop in my car and drive down there except it was all sold out……and driving takes up gas…..and I’m poor.

        But if I did I’m pretty sure Jordyn and I would have become best friends

  4. Biyatch Says:

    Aly KILLED it tonight. I know were not Gabby fans here but I love that her and Kyla were at the taping. Class act move of them supporting her.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Or the GTT way of thinking is Gabby is getting no TV air time and her agent sent her there. Kyla’s is just a nice kid that went to support her friend:)

      Watching those two in the crowd was like night and day. Gabby fake smile, I am surprised she didn’t wave to the camera but Kyla just had the genuine smile on her face the whole time.

      • GymMom Says:

        Aly & Mark scored the highest tonight with 27 out of 30. Its between her & Jacoby as to whos going to win DWTS.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Jacoby sucks. His entire upper body is always stiff. ESPN fans always vote for the football players and they all suck

      • Biyatch Says:

        At least the Patriots are attempting to sway their fans.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I posted that already. I swear half you people don’t read the blog you come here to vchit

        I really think I should start a message board

      • nero Says:

        I have to laugh at all the people who say she’s not as good as the professional dancers. I’m just sitting here like DUHHHHHHHH. Of course she’s not going to be in even the same universe as a pro dancer, but that’s kind of what the show is about; taking non dancers and TEACHING them.

        But people let their severe Aly hate blind them and can’t even admit that she’s doing well, or even that she’s doing better than expected.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Its like me saying nice things about NEVER gonna happen.

  5. exgymgurl Says:

    Nastia ( looking in a mirror) : God I cant believe how skinny my ass it and so tight

    Shayla: Um Nast Im pretty sure thats your elbow…

    Nastia: What??? What do you mean thats my elbow? ( looking confused and starting to cry)

    Shayla: Um yeah Nast, Im pretty sure, and well Ive been going to College for almost four years now AND I took an anatomy class so Im pretty sure thats your elbow

    Nastia: Really?? Huh… what year did you take that class?

    Shayla: Well I know that year I kept falling on beam floor and bars, so probably when I was a sophomore or junior, but then again it could have been my freshman year, but I think it was after the mission trip where I picked up leprosy

    Nastia: Ahh okay so like one of those years when Becca couldnt land her Carly dismount?

    Shayla: Whats a Carly dismount?

    Nastia: Never mind… maybe if I keep going to NYU I can learn some anatomy, not like that quarter I went to TCU and dropped all of my classes Im committed this time

    Shayla: Thats so good Nastia.

    Nastia: Yeah… hmm I wonder if I can get lipo to make my ass LOOK like my ELBOW.

    Shayla: Thats a good question. You should totally ask that when you take anatomy…

  6. exgymgurl Says:

    Thanks GTT inspired this with her comment about Nastia not knowing her ass from her elbow ….. and I love her BFF Shayla….

  7. sainabou nyang Says:

    Is it me or does it look like Ms Aly has a little crush on Marc Ballas?

    • Biyatch Says:

      seems way more like brother and sister than crush to me

    • Gymbee Says:

      I think it would be weird if she didn’t have a little crush. Just because she’s been so sheltered from the whole high school drama and boys, and suddenly she’s training 10 hours a day in a room alone with an older good looking guy (who’s a musician and has tattoos and is teaching her stuff).

    • Case Says:

      I’ll agree with Sainabou….Aly’s crushin’ on Mark. But it’s to be expected after spending so much time together and having spent most of her teen years locked in a gym with Mihai.

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    way more brother sister…. sorry no love chemistry

    • nero Says:

      I agree. Now if she was partnered with Tristan and immediately after meeting him she didn’t rip his clothes off and do naughty dirty things to that man, then I would question her as a human being.

  9. H Says:

    She was present and good in this dance. I have always been a fan, but it is just extremely sweet how she ends the dance, walking away in passgang= non diagonal walk.

    I hope she wins dwts, wouldn’t that be fantastic …

    Here is a link with a short inteview/scores at the end.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Thanks for the link. I love how her dress matched the Olympic leo that they wore for Team Finals, hahaha.

      I don’t think Gabby looked fake at all. I’m just being non-biased here. I actually think it nice of her to go support her friend; it’s not like she had a part of the dance or was given special treatment by showing up – Aly’s dad had just as much air time. I think it’s really nice they did that (both Gabby and Kyla).

      Maybe if anything we feel bad for Kyla because she probably had to hang out with Gabby all night, haha.

      Wondering why McKayla couldn’t show up though. She’s literally not that far away. Is she filming that much Hart of Dixie or something? Ugh. I can understand why Jo wouldn’t be there more than McKayla…

      And part of me wonders if Mark isn’t crushing on Aly more so than Aly is crushing on Mark! Last week he was REALLY interested if the prom date was cute or not. Hrm….(haha). I actually think that would be one really cute couple.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        You know what sanity you might be right. I never paid much attention to Marc Ballas until now. Hes not a bad looking guy. Its so funny how he has Aly giggling like a school girl.

      • Gymbee Says:

        I think McKayla will be there at some point, she tweeted Aly a while ago that she couldn’t wait to come see her on the show.

        Yeah I agree, and this week Mark said she couldn’t have a boyfriend cause he was very protective of her haha🙂 Shawn is probably jeal.

      • GymMom Says:

        Mark Ballas is gay….just not out of the closet.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        She got publicity. In order to have your name in the media you need to be seen. That is her ulterior motive.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Oh GymMom you had to ruin it! LOL just kidding. Maybe Aly can be his beard then.

        Don’t you know Mark’s parents or something? I thought someone on this blog did.

        Was it that Mark and Derek were together at some point? Something is ringing a bell with that…might be that I heard Julianne Hough was Ryan Seacrest’s beard because really Ryan and Derek were together…

      • Catherine Says:

        I LOVED:

        ‘This part is all about frustration’
        ‘Okay this is for all the bars routines I messed up’.

        Really loved that dance. I’d LOVE if she showed up at Nationals next year with a routine choreographed by him. Just Nationals, and even with back layout, single twist passes. Would not care at all about the tumbling if the choreography looked like that..

      • Gymbee Says:

        Mark and Derek sort of grew up together as brothers though didn’t they? Derek and Julianne trained and lived with his parents or something?
        Not sure he’s gay, he’s dating women isn’t he?

        Don’t you know his dad or something though? I’m sure he would know🙂

      • Gymbee Says:

        Aly can still be crushing on Mark though – even if he is gay🙂

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I can’t help but think if you guys liked that dance you would LOVE the show So You Think You Can Dance. A lot of numbers mimic that one (and are even better) and the kids on that show are super talented (in fact a few have been hired as the professional dancers on DWTS, including Lyndsay Arnold this year).

  10. sanitynmotion Says:

    What’s the story on Rick Pitino? Curious. I was glad Louisville won only because that one dude broke his leg and I was happy for him. That was one NASTY landing he took on that shot. I’m glad at least it wasn’t for nothing.

    • Case Says:

      I believe Pitino screwed a waitress on a restaurant table after hours and got caught. Unfortunately said waitress was not his wife.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      My issue with Pitino is when he was coach here in Boston. When he coached he said all the right things to the media about the team not being very good but behind the scenes he told all the media it was Antoine Walkers fault which was a lie. He never took the blame for him sucking as a coach and believe me, he sucked as an NBA coach. A few years ago another guy that worked with the team came out and told everyone what Pitino did behind the scenes. (ML Carr) and lets just say ML Carr is loved by everyone, Pitino isn’t.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        What’s the Danny Ainge thing then? Forgive me for now knowing my college basketball.

        Seems like anyone affiliated with sports at the higher levels are all a-holes…sigh.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Pitino is friendly with Ainge or he was and Ainge used to bad mouth Antoine Walker on TNT when he was a commentator ALL the time and it was rumored to be because Pitino was his friend so Ainge would play it up. This is an NBA thing not a College ball thing.

        Antoine was always the media whipping boy here in Boston and the Celtics lied through their teeth about him, blaming him for everything wrong with the team even though it was 100% the Celtics fault. AT the time they were trying to lose because they thought they could draft Tim Duncan and after they didn’t get him Pitino was bitter because that was the only reason he took the job. He thought he was getting a franchise center and when he didn’t it killed any chance of him ever being hired as an NBA coach again. Walker says a lot of nice things about Pitino now but that is not how it was when Pitino was the coach.

        In baseball they blame the media. In basketball they blame the player making the most money. I really think it was racial motivated. The Boston media sucks.

        If I start writing about this I’ll just get pissed.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Hah I guess I started you – sorry! I was just curious. I think back stories are interesting.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        “not” knowing. Sorry, typo.

  11. GymMom Says:

    Guaranteed that Shawn is jealous of Aly with Mark & doing well on DWTS. I see Shawn got busy working on some leos, trying to one-up Aly in something! Ha ha.

  12. macstabby Says:

    Aly was phenomenal at contemporary dance- must be the flexed feet.😉 I even found myself marginally moved by the performance. But was it just me or did she look substantially…bronzer? than last week. SO BRONZEY.

    Kyla looked so darn sweet in the audience, while Gabby looked like a smug ol’ bee. I’ve decided that she is a douche-cano- like a volcano spewing firey hot douchiness. Kyla wins everything and Gabby can suck a peen.

    In closing, if I cared enough to vote on DWTS, I’d totally vote for Alypants.

Leave a Reply

