Aly DWTS Week 2, The Quick Step

Someone just sent me this link to a new petition they started.

Ban Pink from International competitions

Good luck with

I will look for a better version later in the week. Gymnastike has a version up but for some reason I can’t crap the link on youtube.

I don’t remember what Aly scored. has pictures.


Danell Lyva will be on Hell’s Kitchen tonight.


Someone started a petition
to award Denis Ten a Mens world figure skating Gold medal. If this petition was to give him the medal and take it away from Chan I would be all for it but thanks to Canada now everyone thinks they deserve a gold medal. Should Denis Ten have won? damn straight but unless the head of the FS union wants to fix the system than awarding a second medal is a waste of time.


Picture from USA-Gymnastics. Anyone else think these girls look exhausted? Kyla’s mother is tall and skinny so she is probably going to follow suit but she looks , well too skinny


Alicia wants to know what we want to know so tweet her and tell her. Let her know we need real info, we want the dirt not the BS Moceanu like crapola


Kyla Ross article. She is aiming for the AA at worlds. I hope she knows she needs some big upgrades on floor and a new beam and bars dismount.

48 Responses to “Aly DWTS Week 2, The Quick Step”

  1. GymMom Says:

    Aly & Mark scored a 24 last night, combined with last week’s 21(45 out of possible 60 points). Here’s another video of their dance from last night.

  2. sanitynmotion Says:

    Yay Aly for wearing BLUE and not HOT PINK. Yaaay!

  3. GymMom Says:

    Mark took this photo of Aly last night. She looked gorgeous!

    Great job @alyraisman so proud #dwts #marksview

    A photo posted by markballas (@markballas) on

  4. GymMom Says:

    Shawn tweeted to Mark Ballas twice, along with Derek, Jacoby Jones and the girl from Disney but nothing to Aly? Immature jealousy.

  5. nero Says:

    I thought Aly’s dance was fantastic. But there are still *some* people who can’t or won’t appreciate it just because her name is Aly Raisman. If her name was Shawn Johnson or Alicia Sacramone they would be all over her dick.

    On one hand I think she’s got some very stiff competition in Kellie and Zendaya but what might work for Aly is her progression and growth. That was one of the main complaints about the All Star season. So if she continues to get a little bit better each week I can see her making it to the finals.

    • Gymbee Says:

      I loved Aly’s dance! Much more polished than last week, even though last week I thought was pretty good!

    • DL Says:

      I love her expressions during the dance. She looks like she was having a lot of fun here. And the dress is a lovely colour.

  6. Catherine Says:

    Definitely look tired, and they’re well over jet lag by now. Lexie and Amelia are hopefully improved..and hopefully Amelia will have her floor watered down. Those girls need to move gym. I haven’t a clue where cinncinnatti is but they need smart coaching so it would be great if they went to Chow’s.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      What’s happening in Germany? I probably should know this…

      • annie Says:

        The friendly meet this weekend is in Germany🙂

      • Catherine Says:

        Yep, USA V Romania V Germany. Spain pulled out because they are having a head coach nightmare situation. Larisa is definitely in Doha right now so it’s very unlikely she will land in Germany on Saturday for this! Same for Diana Bulimar. They may just send juniors. It will be even more of a landslide in their favour than Jesolo was. Good experience for Peyton, Maggie and Simone in particular.

    • Tortuga Says:

      They definitely look drained. Pale and frail. At least there’s a lot of windows in that gym. The girls can enjoy a little nature and catch some rays. Maybe produce some more endorphin’s.

  7. Biyatch Says:

    Aly has always been one of my favorites but I wasnt sure she would be able to pull off DWTS. I thought she did well week 1 but it was lacking polish. I was pleasantly surprised by how well they did last night. She was sharp and light on her feet and looked gorgeous. Prom night next week should be interesting, hopefully theyll be able to do a good job since her prom was all of what, 10 months ago?

    You might like this opinion GymMom🙂 … Shawn yesterday tweeted that she was cheering for Derek & Mark and I found it a little strange that she couldnt say something publicly to Aly. Even if they have been in contact in private, Aly was pretty supportive of Shawn of Shawn on twitter last season and it would have been nice for Shawn to give Aly a shout out in a public forum, maybe to even get her some extra votes.

    I think Kim Zmeskal said they had a 345am wake up call today to go from Italy to Germany so its no wonder they look tired. Kyla will probably gain some weight/more muscle mass eventually, she just needs to catch up to her new height.

    • Catherine Says:

      I loved it and although I should have anticipated the comments of her being graceful, elegant and light on her feet I was still shocked. Those words..for Aly. So amazing!

      • Gymbee Says:

        Maybe Mark wi help her with a new floor routine if she decides to go back to competing so we finally get to see one of those (after Shawn building crazy anticipation).

  8. sainabou nyang Says:

    Aly did pretty well last night. Perhaps by the end of the competition if she makes it to the end, there will be no more monotone voice.

  9. macstabby Says:

    I thought Aly did well, but what I know about ballroom dancing could fit in a thimble. She looked gorgeous- that style is so flatter on her. I wish I had an excuse to get all dolled up in sparkles and strut around.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      You need to release a sex tape. You can be Kim Kardashian .2

      • macstabby Says:

        Do I have to get peed on? Because I DO have limits.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        lol okay that is nust gross.

        Is that what Kim did on her tape and how exactky do you know

      • macstabby Says:

        I feel like I either read it somewhere ages ago or I made it up. I’m not entirely sure. I’m going to keep telling people she got peed on though, bwahaha.

      • Tortuga Says:

        R Kelly peed on people, maybe that’s what you’re thinking about.

  10. Case Says:

    Aly did a great job last night. Between her, Zendaya and Kellie freakin Pickler there is some decent competition this go round.

    • GymMom Says:

      I agree. I like most of the contestants this season. Sad to see Dorthy Hamil have to drop put on the advice of her doctor, so nobody was sent home.

  11. sportsfan Says:

    Aly did great, and looked even better. That dark blue was a whole hell of a lot easier on the eyes than that hot pink that was homage to her leo from competition, at least that’s what it was in my opinion.

    Zendaya is the favorite, with Aly and Kellie on her heels. To get a 50 out of 60 in the first two weeks is pretty damn impressive, and she is nailing the dances.

    • GymMom Says:

      Aly’s heartfelt tweet to poor Dorthy Hamil who was diagnosed with a cyst on her spine, which caused her to withdraw from DWTS. Dorthy said the cyst caused her foot to drop & her doctor recommended she stop the competition to avoid risk of permanent injury.

    • GymMom Says:

      Unless DWTS is fixed, I don’t think Zendaya will win. My 8 yr old grandson watches “Shake It Up” on Disney. Her fan base is around that age & they don’t watch DWTS.

      Aly is going to win. I’m sure once Shawn realized how good Aly is & that she will probably win DWTS, she wasn’t happy.

      Zendaya is an example of a dancer who may be peaking too early. Aly will improve each week…peaking at the right time.

      Kellie Pickler is her stiffest competition, but being an Idol Alum probably works against her.

      All in my opinion. 😉

      • Gymbee Says:

        Yeah, outside Shake it Up and one Disney Channel movie, she hasn’t done anything else, apart for a bit of singing.

        She is amazing though. Excited to see how she progresses.

  12. gymnastwannabe Says:

    I’ve always experienced Shawn as someone who tries to be wise and cautious when it comes to the media. Perhaps she doesn’t want to tweet Aly b/c it would suggest she favors Mark over Derek. For me, it doesn’t make sense to think she’d be unhappy over Aly winning. Shawn already won dwts and was second in the All-Star. Coming in 2nd favored her in many ways, too ~ kept her image as a sweetheart and kept people talking about her. Imo, Shawn in genuine, not catty. Perhaps she is also trying to distance herself from usa gym – a wouldn’t blame her for this.

  13. icemeltsfast Says:

    Seems like Asac is open to suggestions for her tell-all.

    And Cata wins for best tweets..lolll

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Do you read this blog? I don’t think you do because the latest blog has this

      • icemeltsfast Says:

        LOL! oh fckk. Yeah I do, GTT. I confess that I skip all the Aly/Beth tv stuff so I scrolled over it! Lo siento. =(

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        My blogs are never about what they say. You should know that by

      • icemeltsfast Says:

        I.. yeah. embarrassed. I probably could have saved myself tons of time surfing for gym stuff if that was all I could find today. lol, oh this was so bad. hah hah. -__-

  14. gymidiot Says:

    Finally got around to watching the Kyla interview… I was actually pleasantly surprised by her, found her adorable, personable, and upbeat… whereas in the past she has just seemed a bit stale and awkward. Just thought this was relevant given the recent debate over whether or not she should be considered boring (for her gymnastics or otherwise). Anyways, I’m really pulling for her. Hope she can get those D scores up. I’ll be at the championships in August and I’m hoping for great things from her.

Leave a Reply

