Jeselo Training

54 Responses to “Jeselo Training”

  1. mim Says:

    that song made me feel like i was watching make it or break it haha.

    im really keen to see how kyla, simone and bailie perform.

  2. Uglyfatkid Says:

    I got really excited when I saw the back full on beam because I thought it was Kyla. I rewound and realized it was Lexie.😦

    I saw a few changes on beam from Kyla, but nothing huge. I really, really, really hope she’s upgraded every event (especially floor).

    Biles double turn on beam looked great! I hope it remains as fluid during the comp.

    Does any one know if there will be a live feed or broadcast of the event anywhere?

  3. katecoursey Says:

    Watching this makes me really, really hope that Kyla will be able to upgrade and rise to the top of the elite scene. She’s got a great combination of power and beautiful lines…all her Olympic routines were executed so cleanly, and I just have a feeling that she’s capable of a lot more difficultly than she’s shown so far. She needs to learn to control her amanar, but if anything she gets too much power on it. Also needs to scrap that floor music/choreo. But overall her gymnastics is very pretty to watch, and upgrades would give it the “wow” factor that she’s missing.

    Plus she just seems like a nice girl. Can’t really find much to hate about Kyla Ross’s personality….

  4. Catherine Says:

    I’m impressed with Peyton Ernst’s textbook double pike dismount. Also the skill at 2:40 looks great..I don’t even recognise it, what is it? And Bailie’s new triple off beam looks good.

    There is a livestream at 15:55 local time, unfortunately it is restricted to Italy only. I’m hoping to find a way around it. The link is on IGF.

    • Uglyfatkid Says:

      Thanks for the info on the feed Cat. Let us know if you can find a loop hole for us.🙂

      Did you mean the BHS full, BHS layout stepout combo at 2:40? Or the crazy dismount around 1:50? That one ooked like a double front with a full to me.

  5. sanitynmotion Says:

    I wonder what vault Kyla will do. I hope I see upgrades too.

    Does anyone know if this is televised? I guess I’ll have to hope for You Tube vids to pop up…

  6. Catherine Says:

    Bailie wins with an enormous 58.1! Jesolo hates messy gymnastics which is why she was rewarded so much…nice to see.

  7. Lyra Gill (@lygill) Says:

    I know Jesolo is famous for being harsh on execution thus some low scores but wow I’m a bit worried for Kyla. With all the up and coming AAers who have strong vaults, floors and BBs I’m having a difficult time seeing her part of the Worlds team this year, and ultimately Rio. Hopefully she has more upgrades up her sleeves and proves me wrong.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yeah I know. She will be left behind for sure if she can’t get a strong floor and vault under her. Her beam/bars are nice for sure but she needs higher start values on those. This code is more for D scores than pretty gymnastics. Sadly.

  8. Case Says:

    I’ve gotta tell ya, I think Kyla might need different coaching to get her where she needs to be. Maybe Jesolo will be a wake up call.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yeah I think she does but she won’t leave them. McKayla Maroney was smart to have left them – she even said she was only “good” at vault and she wanted to be more of an AA gymnast. She needed more difficulty.

      Kyla’s coaches are very nice but they have the whole safe/clean mentality that doesn’t go well with this code.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        What good did leaving them help her on any event but vault? She still isn’t an AA gymnast (Maroney)

        Kyla needs more difficulty, that is just a given but leaving her coaches at this point seems a bit much.

      • Exgymgurl Says:

        I dont think maroney really improved that much under aogc. There shes just the star and not sharing spotlight with kyla. I think it suits her more. Kyla reminds me more and more of kwan

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        That was what I said.

      • mimi Says:

        mckayla’s floor was a million times better at AOGC than at gym-max. her floor with gym-max was incredibly embarrassing.

        still dont get why mckayla isn’t better on beam, it seems to suit her strengths.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I’m frustrated at Kyla’s coaches. The writing’s been on the wall for ages (in a gymnastics time frame) that Kyla NEEDS to upgrade and it’s like they are just sticking with the “safe/clean” route. No upgrades on floor. No new choreo on floor. No dismount upgrades on bars or beam when it’s clear she’s very capable of them. The girl is strong!

      They continue on this route she’ll be passed up in no time. She would have been passed up for the Olympics had Nastia got through her bars without splatting on the mat. This code is all about D scores – most girls score 8 to 10 in execution for a hit routine but if you have a D score that is 1 or 2 points higher, that’s a huge cushion. The higher the D score, more likely you’ll place higher.

      Maroney got second at nationals in 2011 for the AA – a huge increase from where she had placed previously. She won Jesolo AA in 2011. Look at her floor routine (choreo/everything) from Gym Max to AOGC. A HUGE and vast improvement. She could have been used on floor in the Olympics if she weren’t injured, and we’ve all seen her potential on beam. I think the transition was good on her part even though she still was the one trick pony at the Olympics. When she started at AOGC she wasn’t the star – Mattie Larson and Sam Shapiro were.

      However, I do think overall it would be a bad move on Kyla’s part if she did move gyms at this point. She DID have her Olympics and it would just look bad – like Sabrina Vega style. I just wish her coaches would push the upgrades more, is all. I still have hope they are saving them for nationals/worlds.

      I don’t know about comparing Kyla to Kwan. Kwan is a legend in her own right with a long career and many gold medals/world championships. Kwan had to up her difficulty too to keep up; she got the triple triple combo because that’s what she needed to get the extra points.

      I’ll liken Kwan to Kyla when Kyla’s around longer; I just hope she can be around longer. I have heard she has upgrades but I don’t see them – and I don’t even know if she has been able to keep her amanar (and she really needs that with her floor issues).

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I can’t find her beam and floor so I don’t know if she has upgrades there but with a 5.3 start value on floor she can’t have any.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah – maybe that’s an injury thing. Wasn’t her floor start value last year 5.5? So she downgraded floor. And what was her beam start value before? Couldn’t have been 5.8 – she needs to get in the 6’s…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        The code changed but floor is not up yet.

      • mimi Says:

        haha sanity, just read your comments after i wrote similar sentiments about mckayla. way WAY better floor after galina’s choreography at aogc (so much improvement!) , and why isnt she better at beam when she has so much potential???

  9. sanitynmotion Says:

    I’m really liking Bailey Key. She is not only clean on execution but has great difficulty packed in her routines.

    Is it just me or is her floor exercise VERY reminiscent of Kim Zmeskal’s in the early 90’s? I mean, without the whip backs…

    • H Says:

      I was exhausted after listening to Bailey K and Amelia H. floor music …

      I don’t know what to say, except consider changing music and develop a choreographic team

    • mimi Says:

      im glad more people are getting into bailie’s gymnastics. i think she’s got the potential to be really, really great.

  10. exgymgurl Says:

    Where are the quick hits and the scores for the seniors?

  11. nero Says:

    Russian stans might have a new gymnast to focus their wrath on if Simone keeps this up!

    • gingercrush Says:

      Yep Biles is totally the devil incarnated. And OMG everything she does is UGLY AND Russian gymnasts are so much better😉

      Americans are so ewwwwwwwwwww🙂

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        I have never heard anyone pick on Biles execution except on beam where some of her leaps have issues.

      • gingercrush Says:

        You are American and therefore blind😉

        She doesn’t even have pretty eyes when out on the gymnastics floor.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        So full of shit her eyes are brown:)

  12. gingercrush Says:

    Anyway in regards to Biles. There is lots of potential but I want to see a better second vault. And whilst she did well here until she becomes consistent I am not sure what to make of her. But she has to be a strong contender at least. What does suprise me is her difficulty scores despite some of the content don’t actually appear to be that high??

Leave a Reply

