Beth Tweddle, Dancing on Ice

Originally I saw this on Full Twist

Go Beth:) Her skating outfit is prettier then anything I have seen on a US Skater the last 5 years.Those scores smell of fixed judging. 6.5 and 3.5???

I guess no one was buying Nastia’s leotards either because her partnership with GK is over. Another gem from full twist

49 Responses to “Beth Tweddle, Dancing on Ice”

  1. tulip Says:

    Oh Nastia’s fade from glory couldn’t happen to a better person.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      It was really quick too. She could have been dumped but maybe she wants to do her own line of gymnastics letards. That would be

    • Guest Says:

      Just like the half-ass clothing line for kids in 2010? If she want to change the leotard line, 2010/11 should be the best timing for her (like ASac with Under armour), but it is 2013 now.

    • Gymnerd Says:

      Looking for the “Like” button, Tulip!

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Shawn Johnson’s been retired too from GK – looks like both got a four-year contract. Although while Nastia just “left” without a word, Shawn at least made a statement about it (I only read it looking for the word “bittersweet” – maybe now she’s focusing on the word “journey”):

      “My gymnastics career has been a journey, with definite highs and lows along the way. From a young age, gymnastics has taught me lessons about balance in life, love, faith, and what winning really means. I’m so proud of my journey, as it has made me the person I am today. I am so blessed for the opportunity to influence young gymnasts and be part of the women’s gymnastic team. Thanks GK for the opportunity to express my creativity in my Signature Collection of leotards. It was so much fun to select my own styles and fabrics.”

  2. exgymgurl Says:

    Its odd…. Truthfully because Shawn Johnson still has GK leos, and Katelyn and Bross are both still in catalog pictures. Only thing I can think of is that she wanted too much $$. Or she has another deal with a sporting goods manufacturer ( like Andy Roddick does with Izon Lacoste) where she can’t wear anything BUT THAT in the pipe. None of the Nike deals are like that and Adidas owns GK so that is all kind of strange.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Shawn’s are being phased out too – that same blog had a link to it (and I kind of posted some of it above).

      I think it’s safe to say the Nastia/Shawn reign over USA gymnastics is completely O-VAH.

  3. Lithi Says:

    I apologize for this being non-gymnastics, but which one of the regulars here hates Ryan Lochte? He’s uh…getting his own reality show on E. *ducks*

    Hope the link works.

    • Gymnerd Says:

      “I apologize for this being non-gymnastics, but which one of the regulars here hates Ryan Lochte?”

      I think that’s MOST of us, Lithi. Eeeeewwwww.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I’d rather watch a reality TV series on Brian Boitano “What would Brian Boitano do” – hahaha…ahhh, anyone used to watch South Park?

      No seriously I call almost immediate cancellation on that one. I’m a swimmer. Watching people train? B-o-r-i-n-g.

    • Lis Says:

      My friend’s husband is working in production on that series. She’s happy he’s making money but sad that it’s for this…

  4. Guest Says:

    Talking about soccer (football for non-American). Messi won the FIFA player of the year in consecutive four years (but I think it is not convincing enough for him in 2010).

    Abby Wambach won her first woman player title, congrats (Alex Morgan is still my favourite woman player and she should have been on the place over Marta at least).

  5. JAS4 Says:

    Next it will be Gabby and her family getting a reality show lol

  6. gingercrush Says:

    Go Beth but something I will never understand about the British. They have some seriously cheesy reality shows that seem to go forever.

  7. Biyatch Says:

    Shawn’s GK partnership is over too. Think more than anything it was the natural progression.. Making room for Gabby and Aly. I was thinking about it and GK was really interesting in that they signed Aly pre-Olympics and Gabby after. While I think that most believed Aly was a lock to make the team, very few saw her as having the star potential she came out of the games with. GK made a huge gamble on Aly and ended up coming out ahead, I’d say.

    I really wonder what is going to happen now that the Adidas/ GK split is official. Will adidas switch to another brand (maybe alpha factor) or will a new sportswear company start slapping their labels on leos. Both adidas and gk and MAJOR usag sponsors so this will be interesting how it plays out.

    Did anyone read the hilarious thread about Gabbys book that mysteriously disappeared from ggmb? Pure comedy gold. Makes you wonder what prompted the removal of the thread.

  8. exgymgurl Says:

    Saturn is a planet…. Gabby says things in her book like unless you have been on saturn, you know Im the AA champ

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Oh I thought Saturn was some kind of website (I know it’s a planet) because you said “everyone went to Saturn” but now I get it with that reference. That’s actually kind of funny. Wow, she really thinks highly of herself doesn’t she?

  9. sanitynmotion Says:

    Beth Tweddle did really well considering that is ice skating. I’d fall on my ass for sure. Pam Anderson is always the first one voted off, lol. I wonder when she’ll get the picture that nobody likes her anymore, and she’s just a desperate old has-been with over-built cleavage.

    Guess she should go to Saturn too (hardy har).

  10. Catherine Says:

    Ah the judge lineup is from left to right ‘actually reasonable guy’ ‘uber nice former Olympic skater who hates the guy on the end and ITV use that for drama’ ‘has been from the Pussycat Dolls who likes to slam everyone for not having as good choreography as her- like totes babes!!’ and the ‘obligatory nasty judge expecting Michelle Kwan types to emerge everywhere, also fixated with choreography’. Hence the disparity in scores, from the judges looking at what Beth was actually doing, to the judges who had to be blown away by choreography to give anything more than a 5. Beth is the bookie’s favourite and her partner won the last 2 times🙂

  11. sainabou nyang Says:

    An interview with Ebee Price. She talks about her plans for this year and planned upgrades.

    I like this kid. Ive watched hee other interviews and I like her attitude and how she carrys herself. Shes going to have a great NCAA career.

  12. Biyatch Says:

    The gym/skating spectacular is typically a hot mess, but this is kind of cute:

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Its a rip off of the call me maybe song from the summer

      I don’t find anything with Nastia cute, sorry but I do like Alex Shibutani.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Ugh why didn’t you warn me Nastia was in it…

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        LOL, We do need some kind of warning system.

        DANGER, DANGER, Nastia and Gaaaaaabrielle

  13. Kelley Lynskey (@Meatless_Ball29) Says:

    Seriously somebody forgot to tell Nasty-a that its time to grow up!

Leave a Reply

