Can Mckayla Maroney act?

I guess we find out next Tuesday Her Hart of Dixie episode airs next week.


12 Responses to “Can Mckayla Maroney act?”

  1. sainabou nyang Says:

    I might watch it to see if she can pull off the country accent.
    Perhaps we can critique her acting debut against Nastia on Gossip Girl and Shawn on the Secret Life of the American teen.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      Nastia was horrible. It was like 3 words and she looked like a fool

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        I must find the footage on YouTube because I forgot what her lines were in Gossip Girl lol.

      • sainabou nyang Says:

        So I found the footage on youtube of shawn on Secret Life and the comments were funny. She wasn’t bad but she wasn’t great either but she was stiff kind of robotic.

        Nastia on Gossip Girl was……

  2. terrigymfan Says:

    I can’t believe their having her try to throw off a Southern accent in her first acting role. Most Southern accents by even experienced actresses sound fake. I hope McKayla doesn’t fall flat on her face with this. I would have thought they would have had her be the “friend visiting from out of state” or something.

  3. mim Says:

    i love southern accents, especially the super country bumpkin ones. i wonder how she’ll go with that too!

  4. sanitynmotion Says:

    I think the best fake accent ever was Katheryn Heigle’s (can’t spell her name) in One for The Money. OMG it was so bad I was laughing throughout the first half of the movie, until the movie got so bad I just turned it off entirely.

    I bet McKayla acts just like herself, who wants to bet?

  5. sanitynmotion Says:

    And P.S. I hate to say it but does anyone even watch Heart of Dixie or whatever it’s called?

    • mim Says:

      i used to watch it but then i got too busy so my tv watching has declined. im a sucker for those sorts of shows. plus i loved the costumes for the character lemon.

  6. Catherine Says:

    I will laugh but not mock her accent. So so many a-listers butcher the Irish accent that I’d find it weird to criticise a 16 year old non-actress for the same thing and a similarly difficult accent.

    • mim Says:

      same with the aussie accent. lots of americans usually mix it up with british which blows my mind lol. but the southern accent is HARD too. i find watching reality tv helps developing accents though. just gotta get mckayla to watch toddlers & tiaras and she’ll have a southern accent in no time!

      • Kazic Says:

        Here comes Honey Boo Boo would do wonders for her southern accent -_-

        If someone puts up Mack’s spot on YT let me know. I want to see it, but I’m not watching that show :p

Leave a Reply

