Mean Blogger :)

I’m a bitch. You know it and I know it but lets be honest here, certain gymnasts act like assholes when they don’t win and I always find it hilarious when they get what is coming to them. There are so many options for this so I think I will make it a monthly blog.

First up, Alicia Sacramone. Remember how she acted when Shawn beat her on floor at the 2007 Worlds? I do. She pouted and ignored her teammate when she tried to congratulate her and than acted like a bitch to her the rest of the time they trained together. So watching Alicia Sacramone fall off beam and fall on floor is one of my “Mean Blogger moments:) Pay backs a bitch.

The beam routine is my favorite to watch. Alicia looks shocked when she falls. Nastia is in the background not even paying attention.

The floor routine puts the icing on the cake:) Watch Marta’s reaction on the sidelines. She is clearly pissed even with the fake face kiss after the routine is over

34 Responses to “Mean Blogger :)”

  1. exgymgurl Says:

    funny… asac could have put up 17s on beam and vault and I think she still would not have made the olympic team. Not even getting alternate was martas way of paying her back.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I agree.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      Yeah I think you both are right. If she had come back and KILLED her floor after falling on beam I think Marta may have given her some slack in the long run. ASac was one of those when it rains it pours types of gymnasts. Whenever she did badly she just fell apart. Conversely, whenever she did great she was this “role model/captain” type of personality.

  2. exgymgurl Says:

    her losing floor and shawn trying to congratulate her and her crying

  3. Catherine Says:

    I think she looks furious when she falls, moreso that shocked. She looks like she’s going to cut a bitch.

    I hate that 2007 moment. She was not in shock and it was her own teammate. Very low. Lost a lot of respect for her when I saw that.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I loved LOVED ASac at first (mind you I started watching gymnastics again in 2008) but when I heard about this moment in 2007 a year or so later I really lost a lot of respect. I’m big on sportsmanship. It doesn’t matter if you’re disappointed, when you’re there in the moment you congratulate the winner. The bathroom corner will always be there for you to cry in.

      I kind of felt the same way about Maroney during vault this year. Don’t think for a second she didn’t see Paseka, and Paseka didn’t even beat her.

  4. Dee Says:

    I never saw that 2007 video. I barely paid attention to those worlds, beyond the team final. That’s so embarassing. Even Nastia hugged Shawn. That hugging her coach and bawling thing was borderline Komova territory…

    In her defense, I saw it was a Spieth floor and they are so F’ing hard. hah! Either way, she did make a decent mistake and she could have hugged Shawn when the floor score came up and then cried all night in her hotel room.

    I liked ASac this past quad, but I honestly was not a fan during the ’08 quad.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      For her to actually think she should have won with that routine is why I don’t like her. She is an arrogant cocky biatch and after she accepted that medal I lost any respect I had for her which wasn’t much.

    • GymMom Says:

      Don’t you think some of the hugging is fake? It’s obvious when it is and to me, that’s worse than no hug at all.

    • Dee Says:

      It still doesn’t seem right to see her medal count on Wikipedia and see the 2011 World medal listed. I always do a double take on that one.

      • Catherine Says:

        Shannon also collected a medal pretty much in absentia too.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        No she did not. She helped the team qualify for finals . Asac wasn’t even in the same Country. It;s like the relay teams at the Olympics

  5. GymMom Says:

    I don’t think you’re a bitch at all, by the way.

  6. gingercrush Says:

    I hate watching her and Bross doing some serious eye-rolling at 2010 worlds. They look like such miserable cows, lol.

    • sanitynmotion Says:

      I KNOW! And that was over Pogras’ beam score. I’m sorry but Pogras was better than either of them on beam a thousand times over.

  7. Catherine Says:

    McKayla tweeted she’s rejoining the tour. If she’s medically cleared to do anything other than wave I’d be shocked..she had 2 casts on a few days ago. But hey, the severity of the fracture wasn’t really gone into.

  8. sainabou nyang Says:

    Ooooh GTT you aint right lol I love it. I can’t stop laughing.

    When i saw her fall in Beijing I was like aww damn thats too bad but when I watched 07 worlds (one of the most boring btw) a few months back and saw how she treated Shawn my opinion of her changed. I put her in the same category as Nastia -The never a fan dont understand the hype but don’t hate/like category.

    I said this in an earlier blog, that BS asac used to talk about Aly being her mini me. It was always made me laugh because Aly is the complete opposite of her and a better gymnast. She didn’t have to strut around the gym like she was queen sheeba or treat people like crap, Aly came in and did her job and never bitched or pouted.

  9. Biyatch Says:

    Ive always liked Alicia and her HBIC attitude. While obviously the Shawn/attitude crap in ’07 wasn’t her most shining moment, I can understand when your goal gets ripped away from you being upset/pissy. Call it bad sportsmanship but most of the time in elite athletics the notion of playing to play or for the experience is an overrated cliche. You play to win. And when you don’t win it sucks. I think it would have been totally fake had she said she was happy with second best.

    It appeared that she grew a lot during her comeback and she, more than anyone else really put everything in it. She gave herself 3 full years in attempt to make the ’12 team and I think its really unfortunate that the achilles tear happened and we weren’t able to see it shake out sans injury.

    She is one of the few straight shooters who doesn’t give USAG automaton reactions/responses. I think she would make a great commentator.

  10. Case Says:

    Yeah ASac was a mess in Beijing. I agree with the poster who said Marta was not sending her to London no matter what.

    I will say that I loved seeing Jenny Zhang on the sidelines in London as opposed to bitchy Marta. I’m sure ASac knew she fucked up and didn’t need Marta in her face making her feel worse. Jenny Z was all unicorns and rainbows out there in contrast.

  11. sanitynmotion Says:

    And GTT if this is you being a bitch then please give us more of it. It’s thoroughly entertaining.

  12. Tortuga Says:

    I know I’ve mentioned this before but Alicia was also throwing her arms up in frustration when Chelsie and Nastia had flaws on bars during prelims in Beijing. However I understand it was a common goal to do well for the team, but a little less of a show would be curteous to her team mates. Then to have those mistakes in team finals slap her in the face must’ve been karma. I will say her comeback after the achilles injury was impressive and I thought she handled herself well as far as I could see.

    • gymtruthteller Says:

      I honestly don’t remember this but I am not surprised.

    • gingercrush Says:

      Nastia’s flawed bars were still scoring monster scores. UB scores during that quad really were crazy.

      • gymtruthteller Says:

        Judges get the blame.

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        This quad too – seems unfair that if you’re good at bars, you can more than compensate for a weakness elsewhere. Sucked for people like Aly – she had to bring it big time on all of the three other apparatuses in order to even be considered for podium.

      • Catherine Says:

        Not near as much. Floor and beam were still scoring lower of course, but vault had just as much an advantage, which was not near the case as in 2008 quad. The next code is upping beam to the same level and chucking the pirouette bars combo, stacked bars will now need release combinations and release-transition combinations. Should be exciting!

      • Tortuga Says:

        I miss pirouettes on beam like the compulsories routine in 96. There should be extra value for artistry and controlled handstand skills. I know that won’t happen but I’d like to see it🙂

      • sanitynmotion Says:

        Yeah I meant to add vault in my comment but figuring everyone basically had amanars so …moot point. At least in the US. I’m looking forward to the new code if it means that beam will have higher SV’s and if bars will get more complicated (although I have to say Musty’s bars are just so dang awesome…that one combo she does makes it look easy).

Leave a Reply

